New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great site and everyone was so nice. Carol had a lot of good activities the grand kids loved. We will be back!⛺️😃😄
Aug 10, 2015
No water in our cabin 2 mornings in a row. On the morning we checked out the general manager asked us about our stay. He refunded part of our stay for the inconvience. Carol - one of the activity personnel goes above and beyond. She is the nicest person to everyone. Always willing to help and please adults and children.
Aug 10, 2015
Wish we had the trash and recycle pails back. packing up the garbage each day was a hassle.Then had to find a dumpster. THANK YOU.for your concern
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely well managed! Rose and Carol are the best who we have met. The weekends are extremely crowded. The young staff were a great addition. Great activities, free pancakes! Only problem was too many folks on weekends.
Aug 10, 2015
Our most recent stay found us struggling with low power. With something as simple as a coffee pot was turned on, voltage dropped down to 97 volts. This was pointed out to management. Cable TV reception was awful. The reason was evident because the cable is draped around the campground above ground and around trees. Why no one has not tripped and sued is beyond me.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
-We were not told about the KOA Value Card upon check-in where the card could have paid for itself. -The internet service was down during our stay and we had to go to town everyday to get on the internet to plan our outings! -The site could have been raked and cleaned better prior to our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The service is great, and the sites are very clean
Aug 10, 2015
Great ! Like always ! Be back soon.
Aug 10, 2015
Just an overnight stay but park really clean. Could use another bath house but otherwise great.
Aug 10, 2015
we were a bit set back by a review on tripadvisor. We did not experience any of the negative comments.we enjoyed our stay and specifically the free pancakes. The pool was a big asset as well. Friendly staff helped us with propane.Chipmunks were funny.
Aug 10, 2015
even though our children are grown (waiting for grandchildren) the camp ground is very family oriented and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Newburgh exceeded my expectations. It was the first time we have ever camped and we could not have chosen a better place. The kids had the best time ever. I am now looking to book our next stay and hope they have something available for this coming weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Very comfortable place!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff extremely cordial and friendly.Facilities clean and abundant. Best free pancakes I ever had.Will absolutely return. return.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. We had some very noisy neighbors the last night, way past quiet time, but no other issues.
Aug 09, 2015
Activities stole the show, I couldn't believe how much there was to do! Mini golf, bounce pillow and fishing!!! Free pancakes were great. Tent sites were good. Staff was very friendly. Need more bathroom stalls, and for them to be checked more frequetly, there was always at least one clogged and toddlers aren't good waiters.
Aug 09, 2015
So relaxing . Family fun to the max. Private large camp sites! Would live to come again. Family dog moved the Bark park and paved road ways made it safe for biking. If we had to complain it would only be sometimes the smell of septic was strong and site 61 can't be seasonal! Definitely will be a must do again destination.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
What a great place to start our first "Bucket List" retirement trip! The campground tour to the City was totally awesome! It's still hard to believe what all we saw and did in just one day! The campground was one of the nicest we stayed at on this trip. Thanks to the great staff and hope to visit again!
Aug 08, 2015
Great fishing. Friendly staff. The Grape Outdoors is great, the wine didn't make it thru the night. mmmmmm. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We took our grandchildren and there were plenty of activities for them to do. Wished desk staff were more informative as to attractions. They did give us great directions to attractions.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We loved how the pool, playground, swings, and beach volleyball court were closely situated within eyesight of our kids. We had a level spot shaded by trees and close to amenities but still seemed secluded. Lovely KOA.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lots to do in the area and we didn't visit n.y.city this time. Back in spot wad huge
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
the tours were the best...the campsite was good, the people were very friendly and helpful I would recommend
Aug 07, 2015
Upon arrival we discovered a very large beehive on our lot. The staff quickly made arrangements to have us moved...this was much appreciated.
Aug 07, 2015
Disappointed that it took a half hour for my niece to buy marshmallows in the store. People were partying in the cabin adjacent to us until 3am the first night and others down the road until 11:45 pm the second night, where was the staff enforcing quiet hour? On top of that I was charged for six people on each site when we were five total on two sites.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campsite. They have it all. Each location was well groomed and they provided all services.
Aug 06, 2015
Camp sites 50,51,52. Very clean and inviting sites. Low water pressure but rectifiable. Great play area, store, Snack Bar, and pool. Highly disappointed that on Fri and Sat nights, there was a loud party over on the next street behind us until 3am. Don't mind a little noise, but not screaming & swearing. No staff showed up. Other than that, good stay, great staff. Very relaxing.
Aug 06, 2015
Great base for city trips
Aug 06, 2015
Activities coordinator, Carol, was awesome. Wonderful staff all throughout. Great facilities. Perfect camping experience.
Aug 05, 2015
It was great. The only issues I would have to say is the bathroom cleanliness. They need to be cleaned often and needs more ventilation in there. The showers definitely need to be cleaned often and also needs lots of ventilation!
Aug 05, 2015
Great, professional and helpful employees. Joey is great!! Also Carol does a great job with all the activities! Just one request...could you put more hooks in the shower rooms please to hang towels and clothing? Thanks!!! See ya in Oct. 2015!!!
Aug 05, 2015
The facility has spacious/private lots. There were a lot of activities for kids of all ages to do. The facilities for dogs was wonderful. Trails to walk through the campground.
Aug 05, 2015
It was our first time at KOA. We rented a cabin by the lake. My kids had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
this is my third time at this KOA site , my only complaint is that since last year all of the garbage pails near the tent and cabin sites have been removed ,making keeping the campground clean more difficult, overall a great time looking forward to my next visit
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground with a great staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you, Great staff.
Aug 04, 2015
C'est un très beau site mais il est difficile à trouver, c'est son seul défaut. Nous avons beaucoup aimé!
Aug 04, 2015
My 2nd visit - I reserved 3 add'l sites for experienced camper friends -everyone absolutely loved the place. Great opportunities to tour the Motorcyclepedia Museum, Maroneys Harley Davidson, Orange County Choppers & Roses Tavern in Modena. A great time was had by all - both younger and 'more mature'.
Aug 04, 2015
nice and clean
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Pet sitting service is great! One of the primary reasons we decided to stay at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
We were put in a great site, sections of the campground looked to be more crowded, but we couldn't be happier. Nice and quiet, perfect relaxing getaway.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in was professional and extremely friendly!!!! Went into the store several times over the weekend always the same helpful and friendly. Had a great stay, site clean and our neighbors were friendly as well. Can't wait for our next visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.