New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
I always love coming to this KOA. It's clean and well kept and the rates are great.
May 24, 2016
always have a great time at KOA !
May 24, 2016
Very Clean, Very friendly but a lot of site were in very low points and filled with water.
May 23, 2016
Clean, well managed, pleasant office staff
May 23, 2016
KOA had a problem with their well. We had no water on Sunday check out and they gave us a credit. To me this is a great way to say sorry. Love this place.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful camp site. Perfect for all ages. wonderful campers. I cant say enough but cant wait to go back!!!
May 23, 2016
No water on final day of stay, called office at 5am, VM to security, no one onsite until regular business hours. Public RRs were unusable, the 3 hour delayed response was unacceptable. Once manager arrived problem was resolved, the manager should have a emergency response plan.
May 23, 2016
we liked the campground very much was very quite and everyone was very pleasant to us. our space was great.
May 23, 2016
The KOA staff needs to enforce the quiet hours policy and nip obnoxious campers in the bud. Other than that, awesome campground.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
All was good. See you next year!
May 22, 2016
Love this place! The people the place everything!
May 21, 2016
you forgot to pull our trailer to the designated spot when we got there, but were able to put it on site within ten minutes
May 21, 2016
Not set up for big rigs trees overhang uneven sites, broken cable, tight corners.
May 20, 2016
I was disappointed by the cable service. I know I'm camping, but when it rains you'd like to be able to watch something and the service was horrendous.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
carol was amazing hosting the activities. the atmosphere is always so welcoming and comforting. we will be back 6/23! can't wait.
May 19, 2016
lovely site - great people in the office.We wanted to do the 'tour to NYC' - but pre-season it was not available.
May 18, 2016
Our whole family was there for the camp and care weekend we had a blast, painted some wine glasses, played bingo and enjoyed each other we even caught some fish.
May 18, 2016
We had a fantastic time
May 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots to do and very friendly staff too!
May 18, 2016
Location is good for our trips to and from NH. Have an issue with the $6.00 "resort fee", which eliminates the 10% savings for being a Value card member. Do not use any of the "resort" amenities but am charged anyway.
May 17, 2016
We are new at camping but everything was quite nice. People (administration) were very accommodating and the site was well equipped with needed amenities.
May 17, 2016
My family and I have stayed here for the past years and every year have been outstanding. Everyone at the campgrounds are always so kind I want to thank Koa of Newburgh for always making our stay very comfortable. .want to thank Carol for all that she does for the cancer children. And all the staff there at Koa Newburgh.
May 17, 2016
Called and asked if laundry room was going to be open. Was told yes. Arrived at 8:30 pm and even though the laundry room doesn't close until 10 (according to posted hours) it was not open. Not happy.
May 16, 2016
A quiet and beautiful place
May 16, 2016
"Premium site" was very small, loaded with poison ivy, and flooded. Stayed at a Koa in mystic and got a patio and gas grill for same price. The campground did not look well maintained. I would never stay there again
May 16, 2016
Our boy scout troop was treated beautifully by everyone at the campground. We had a great time.
May 16, 2016
I've camped here for 20 years, and have seen changes in ownership. Since it went corporate, it has been down hill. I've noticed a lot of neglect...things that should of been taken care of prior to opening...don't have enough room to go into detail..used to be a "10", now a "6"
May 16, 2016
One of the showers near the office had ice cold water.Had to get dressed and find a shower with hot water.People did not pick up after their dogs in Kamp K-9, even though there were poop bags readily available. Or they left their poop bags inside the pen on the grass, and didn't throw it into the available garbage can.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is our second time camping here in one month. Each time, I called the office to make our reservations, and told that I was paid in full. When we checked in, we had to pay more? Didn't feel like arguing over $22.00, but I don't understand why we needed to pay more each time? Plus, why do you have to pay for kids per day if there is nothing for them to do? Pool isn't open yet???
May 16, 2016
Brought our two grandsons and they loved it. Site was very nice and plenty of activities for a six and three year old
May 11, 2016
Wish there were more things to do for adult hiking trails ect but over all private and enjoyable
May 11, 2016
More information about the campground and its activities at check in would be nice
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA Newburgh. Sites were roomy and wooded plus free pancakes! The only thing I'd like to see improved is the bathrooms. More restrooms and to be mopped more often.
May 09, 2016
Our camping group always starts our season with a trip to the Newburgh KOA. Scott is easy to deal with and accommodates our group. The staff was very friendly and everyone enjoyed the free pancakes for breakfast. My only issue was the campground used to have garbage and recycling facilities located conveniently near our campsites. The receptacles were no longer there making recycling difficult.
May 09, 2016
I stayed at one of your deluxe studio cabins. It was extremely nice and well laid out. We got to enjoy a camping weekend with our friend even though we do not own a camper (yet).
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
1st stay at a KOA, 1st time camping with my family. Very impressed with the hospitality & help from staff. Facilities were well maintained. We enjoyed our entire stay and will continue to stay at KOA's..
May 09, 2016
Was a little cold, but nice for the most part. Only down fall being charged $45 a cart for pine was a little upsetting . The cart showed was no were near what we received.
May 09, 2016
Clean, decent sized sites. We had to pay for two night to get one...not happy about that...but otherwise fine.
May 08, 2016
The access for large motohome was not the best. A fair amount of trimming is needed unless you don't mind branches scraping against your RV. The sites were not layed out very well. I did not feel that this campground was worth $70 a night.
May 07, 2016
Our stay was on an overnight stop but the campground was first class and we wished we could have stayed longer.
May 06, 2016
The staff was so nice and very helpful. The campground was beautiful and well kept. Lots of activities for the kids! Thanks for a great experience!
May 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites. Not too many planned activities for kids but that could be since we were there t the end of April. We wished the wine store was opened.
May 05, 2016
Little hard to navigate to camp site.
May 05, 2016
We love it there.
May 03, 2016
Nice level sites. Shaded and private which is rare for KOA. Bathrooms need upgrade. Resort fee is crazy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals