New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
The campground was nice. I stayed 3 nights. The New York City Tour was awesome and something I never thought I would get to do. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get a look at all that is New York. The staff at the campground went out of their way to make it all great.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We have been on the road three weeks and this was by far our most expensive stop. Would be acceptable if any activities had been available. None were until the weekend.
Oct 08, 2016
Only one person running campground when we arrived mid afternoon. Cable tv reception very poor. Office contacted & no maintenance man on duty to repair it. So many trees that satellite tv wouldn't work. Wouldn't stay here again. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Oct 07, 2016
Too much brush for us. Roads are narrow.
Oct 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2016
Having tour service to new york was the main reason we went to this campground. Their service and friendliness at the campground was second to none.
Oct 06, 2016
very tight spots. Campground needed some clean up. Grass had not been mowed for some time.
Oct 06, 2016
No cable at our campsite.
Oct 05, 2016
Had a very nice weekend. Kids had a great time. We will be back. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Great staff; nice showers; excellent tour arranged for New York City (doesn't go every day) The actual campsite is like a state park--nicely treed but I thought the picnic table should have been clean for the price paid. The resort fee does not make sense when most of it was not operating. We have stayed in nicer KOA's for a more reasonable price.
Oct 05, 2016
Easy to locate, slight distance from major roads. Sites gravel, large and wide and mostly level. We had a minor electrical issue. The staff bent over backward to assist us. The issue was brought on by us when we plugged in. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return in the future.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, there was so much for the kids to do. I loved the sites and that we had trees between them. We are already talking about going back in the Spring!
Oct 04, 2016
Myself and 2 of my friends stay at this k.o.a. traditionally multiple times each season. Always friendly service . Also very accomidating. I love this place!
Oct 03, 2016
verry nice campground and staff very very helpfull
Oct 03, 2016
Camped here many times before, staff was freindly and accommodating. Needed 2nd picnic table because we had 3 diff. Families camping here and they brought the table right away.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent KOA. Very friendly staff. Beautiful campsites. Really loved it! Thank you so very kindly!
Oct 02, 2016
I have a 40 ft fifth wheel and it was difficult maneuvering thru this camp ground. Small drives made for smaller trailers
Oct 02, 2016
The RV site was very uneven and on a slope. The roadway needs repaired. Narrow road leading to the campground. The surroundings are green, there's a little pond, lots of trees.
Oct 02, 2016
overpriced for off season!
Oct 01, 2016
The campgrounds was nice & very clean but....we had a 28 fooot motorhome towing & were put in a site(52) that should have been used for pop ups or very short travel trailers. Hardly anywhere to park our. car. Our reservations were made 3 months in advance so no excuse there.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Sites are not very level. Park is far from everything and not close to a major road. But it's the only RV site near the City or Westchester county.
Oct 01, 2016
LOved the tour to NYC!
Sep 30, 2016
We love this campground and come often. We are still disappointed in the cable service. The cables need to be replaced and boosters installed.Everything else is terrific.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved Kamp K-9! Very quiet locations, too
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent
Sep 29, 2016
Liked the campground but very expensive at $70 for a 30 amp site. However, the New York tour was great!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We have been going to this camp for 4 years now and we loved it.It is my son's favorite campground.Last trip really made us think twice.Some of our property has been stolen from the front of the cabin and we reach out to the management and the manager did not even bother to come talk to us. In my book this is disrespect. This is independent camp so they should be responsible. Shame
Sep 28, 2016
Arrived just as the office was closing - about 5:30 or so. Manager helped me pick out a spot. Used only electric hook-up, did not hook up sewer nor water. Was charged $70.99. Never again! KOA USED to be THE place to go but at those prices, never again~!
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was amazing. Facilities were fun and clean. Great time! Thank you.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay this past weekend! I wish that we are able to select a particular site upon making reservations online as the site that we were given wasn't the most ideal for us. We made the best of the weekend and will definitely came back again but would like to see if we could select a site that best fits our family.
Sep 27, 2016
It was very dark to walk to bathroom in the night. One light somewhere would be helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
NO site escort. park dirty. pond nothing but scum. not at all a resort we were charged for.
Sep 26, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for many years and always have a great stay. Plenty to keep you busy on the grounds and located in a great part of New York State.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Good but, it would have even helpful if there was one KOA worker that new more about traveling to New York City and some of the attractions(trains, subway connections etc.).
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place. Good location. Too expansive for the area. One of the priciest place we've stayed at and have been full timing since 2015. Also does not recycle!
Sep 25, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. I think this is the 3rd or 4th time in our big rig and they always make us feel welcome. I would suggest more lighting in the R section. Walking the pets at night was very dark!!
Sep 24, 2016
I had a wonderful time at the KOA, Newburgh. I certainly will be coming back again next season. The only complaint, was the go-carts and hard they were to peddle.
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground. Should add more channels to their cable TV.
Sep 23, 2016
Site 29 was a nice quiet location, next to no traffic during our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
rates too expensive and poor site maintenance and not so friendly staff at the sign in
Sep 22, 2016
The best thing about this campground was the workampers we encountered. The price of the campground was way too high. Then there is a $6 luxury tax added to that. We were assigned a site that was basically one large parking lot. Only separation between rv's were unmaintained flower beds. Based on condition of campground, very overpriced. Would not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a very quiet campground. large wooded sites. the trailers are not crammed in on top of each other. will definitely stay her again
Sep 21, 2016
Great place with friendly people and lots of amenities to enjoy. Cabin was absolutely lovely & I enjoyed my visit greatly!
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time and all the employees were great and very helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Great site, very private. Wish we had more time to spend there...will definitely return to see more of the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals