New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great staff. The shuttle drivers to town were above and beyond making sure we all got picked up Traffic noise from the nearby highway was a bit bothersome
May 23, 2017
Everything was ok. Although the activities closed very early at 6pm when the sun is still out and there's still plenty of time left to play. On Sunday they close at 1pm, but we went at noon and they were.closed already
May 23, 2017
Love it here. We come every year!!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
expensive and not very clean. needs updating.
May 22, 2017
The newly added patios and furniture are a very nice upgrade. Always enjoy our time there.
May 22, 2017
the only complaint I have is the Dog Park was overgrown. Looks like it hadn't been mowed in a couple weeks. Got two ticks on my socks when there.
May 22, 2017
We started coming to KOA last year.. enjoyed it so much bought the KOA rewards card this year and booked for 3 times this season ..might book more too. The kids have a blast love the Pancakes and events..We only really had one bad experience both nights very late we heard arguments cursing and what sounded like belligerent people/driving their cars etc.
May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time staff was friendly and grounds we're very well maintained the only neg was are site r10 was a bit close to next site will definitely stay again thanks to all
May 21, 2017
Great up grades. Nice site. Loved the glider. Wish we could have stayed one more night or more. See you again soon
May 21, 2017
Everything was perfect, can't wait to stay again!
May 20, 2017
We had arranged for a gathering of Roadtrekkers at this campground. We found the staff, especially Carol, our tour guide and hostess, very helpful. We planned a tour of NYC and West Point thru the campground. The trips were great and well orchestrated. The CG was clean and nicely laid out.
May 20, 2017
If we pay 12.oo for our dogs ,why is the play yard so dirty could not let our 4ib and 10 lb play there .
May 20, 2017
very nice park
May 20, 2017
Came for the NYC bus tour. Only given sporadically. Grass uncut. Wi-Fi did not work for two days of our stay. Too far from shopping or sightseeing!
May 20, 2017
Had a 30 amp site with very low power (108 amps at times), Park not full so must have been service.
May 20, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, quite besutiful setting. Wifi spotty
May 19, 2017
This is a lovely campground with nice private sites. Our only complaint is that the vegetation wasn't cut back enough to avoid scratching our rig either on the road to or at our site. This made maneuvering fairly difficult. Otherwise, this is a nice KOA.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
As usual the KOA staff was wonderful. Very polite, very accommodating. The general manager, Scott, is fantastic
May 16, 2017
Camping at its finest!!!
May 16, 2017
We will probably revisit each April or may
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Love this campground. Wooded sites are my favorite!!
May 15, 2017
. We knew it was going to rain, and we understood that any outdoor activities would be likely cancelled, however we were told Thursday when we called that the auction and anything under the tent should still be going on. Well we were told as soon as we arrived and were set up on fri that everything was cancelled cause of poor turn out, wouldnt make enough money! So mad we left early
May 15, 2017
We really liked this campground. They are very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We will be back!
May 15, 2017
I really liked the site I had: Backed up to the woods with good site width. Had limited interaction with staff, but all good there. Only stayed one night as I was just passing thru the area.
May 14, 2017
Very pleasant if expensive. The teens who work here not that knowledgeable. Had a lot of unanswered questions as a first time R.V. camper.
May 13, 2017
Friendly
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff and clean sites and facilities.
May 12, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way to Savannah. Very pretty area, nicely wooded, good sized site. A little pricey. Didn't use any facilities so can't comment on them.
May 12, 2017
It is a way off the highway if you are traveling, but worth the drive once you get here. Nice spacing between sites in a wooded area.
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
It was a rainy weekend but the staff still held all the activities. We did have a problem with our a/c power and the maintenance crew was there in 10 min. and had the problem rectified within 1/2 an hour. Great job!
May 10, 2017
Charged in season rates, No in season amenities were open/operating, store closed during posted open hours.
May 09, 2017
The location of this KOA (close to rail to trail) is what we like.
May 09, 2017
Your cabins & camgrounds were very nice. The staff was friendly, too.
May 09, 2017
Staff is helpful and facilities are clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2017
We loved staying here. It was our first time camping in our new camper. We loved the cement patio on our site. The kids really enjoyed all the activities. The staff was very friendly too.
May 08, 2017
Really nice Loved the site
May 08, 2017
could use some new fire rings
May 08, 2017
The only complaint we would voice is the site was a bit small
May 07, 2017
Nice setting - well kept. Should try to eradicate the poison ivy or warn people not to go into the brush/woods next to their sites.
May 07, 2017
A favorite stop on the way to New England.
May 06, 2017
Joey who helps us was amazing. The grounds were clean and easy to navigate. Everyone was very accommodating! SHOUT OUT TO MY BOY JOEY THOUGH FOR HOLDING IT DOWN AND BEING SUPER NICE!
May 05, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA and everyone is so very helpful
May 03, 2017
What a super weekend! Our site was terrific, the staff was great. The young man in the office said I would love my site and he was correct. The fire pit was blazing all weekend and we had a terrific time. Thanks Newburgh KOA; we'll see you Labor Day Weekend!
May 03, 2017
Except for a loud group down from us we had a very good time, people were very helpful! Think the people were permanent, we were in 128, they partied until 1130!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals