New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
The only complaint I would have is that someone should check after 11:00 PM that all is quiet since we had a group going strong until midnight causing a shortage of sleep. Otherwise everything was excellent!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA and come often. Staff is friendly and welcoming! There are lots of activities for our grandchildren when they visit but it is also a quiet place for us to relax. We constantly are recommending it to friends. Our family already knows about it and comes almost as often as we do!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The entire staff was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers were clean. I would definitely return.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly nice sites
Jun 08, 2015
returning this coming weekend, so glad that Carole was able to suggest that we can keep the trailer on the site til next weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground staff was very friendly and the activities were great. Our campsite was mostly covered with gravel except one spot too small for our tent. Also the Men's room had only one working toilet and one urinal...not enough for the number of people using it.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area needed to be cleaned. Both pools needed to be skimmed. One was green - I thought that was just the color till I heard people who have stayed before talking about the pool being green. The pool area needed to be swept. There were leaves everywhere. The bathrooms were not clean. This was my first stay at a KOA. I expected more for the price.
Jun 08, 2015
Camped in a tents this year. We were told different information during reservation but a koa staff member resolved the issue in minutes. Very accomidating.
Jun 08, 2015
great big rig site and satellite antenna friendly. clean crushed rock on the RV site. a little over priced but considering proximity to NY city I suppose acceptable.
Jun 08, 2015
We loved it. Looking forward to going back soon.
Jun 08, 2015
It was my nephew and neice first time at KOA and they loved it. another great stay at KOA!!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Had no tv in cabin staff got it for me Pronto great service all around love this koa
Jun 06, 2015
Our GPS lead us astray. Site was not level, but the wooded area was very nice and the ambiance was great.
Jun 06, 2015
Too far off the Interstate. Difficult to get to and from.
Jun 04, 2015
For the exception of lack of 'hot' water in one (1) of the showers and more attention to men's room facilty's I had a wonderful time. Hope to see you next year.
Jun 04, 2015
The New York City tour from the campground was great and also the main reason we went there.
Jun 03, 2015
The campsite itself is still nice but the underage drinking and the robbing from Peoples coolers I could do without
Jun 03, 2015
Great time as always !
Jun 03, 2015
Easy pull thru site, nice amenities
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park, roads are a little narrow but passable. We plan on returning some day to take advantage of the tours.
Jun 03, 2015
Rainy and short.
Jun 03, 2015
Very helpful crew. Great campground with all amenities. Loved the pancakes on the weekend
Jun 03, 2015
Just there for an overnight, so would like a non-deluxe (less expensive) pull-through site.
Jun 02, 2015
This KOA was great. Each campsite was like your own wooded paridise. We stayed here and went to New York City and you wont believe this the KOA walked our dog twice per day. You couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Jun 01, 2015
As always, the best. Thanks for doing so much for the Children With Cancer Fund. God Bless!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Excellent - we will be heading back again in June. Maybe even with Girlscounts as well since I now have a troop.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The site is good, people very kind and pancakes are a plus :)
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA has more than you could think of to provide for its guests! We had a wonderful time and will be back!
Jun 01, 2015
Super clean. Very friendly staff. Lots to do right there in the Kampground. The pancake breakfast was great! and Game room could use an update, but other than that the place is excellent! Thanks...
Jun 01, 2015
First time this year , same great quality !!!
May 30, 2015
Peaceful and beautiful
May 30, 2015
Over night. Easy in and out.
May 30, 2015
Great staff, beautiful and well kept park. Each site very secluded among Many trees. We stayed in a 38' rv with tow.
May 28, 2015
I have been coming here for 17 years and have seen it slowly decline. We pay a activity fee but they haven taken away so many activities. The ones that a somewhat decent we have to pay extra for anyway. I have also notices a lot more unruly people coming. My friends car was rummaged through and her tablet stolen. Lots of drunk teenagers running around. I will give it another try next year
May 28, 2015
Hate having to wake up crazy early to get on line to reserve for next year. Ruins my last night.
May 28, 2015
Activity director Carol is Fabulous Our 2 year old granddaughters were included in everything at their level. So much fun for us to. Although we had electric issues they were handled with prompt efficiency and curtesy To see an electrician on a Sunday of a Holiday weekend shows how much they care about their campers.Can't wait to go back in the fall. Ps.. Would love to see the Baby swing repl
May 28, 2015
The cabin we stayed in looked brand new! Very pretty campground, very clean.
May 27, 2015
Internet was down.. Ridiculous .. Said only manager has key to reset router and he's not around? Had deluxe cabin for 3 time and told maintenance that this very expensive cabin has no hot water in the shower since cabin was opened. Was told by maintenance man .. He doesn't know what's wrong it's his first time working here! WHAT! My next stat should be complimentary. No Daytime DJ over weekend.
May 27, 2015
The campground got rid of garbage cans near the sites and that was a major inconvenience having only plastic bags, it was always laying on the ground with things falling out....2ndly and more important our 2nd night there we were robbed! People took stuff right off our porch as well as many others throughout the campground . Disappointing there is no security at this location.....
May 27, 2015
nice and relatively quiet Memorial Day weekend. Only issue is that the garbage cans at each site have been removed and we now have to take the garbage to a dumpster. A bit disappointed that you are no longer recycling plastic bottles, glass and cans.
May 27, 2015
Water and electricity good. Lots of noisy neighbors on a holiday weekend. all in all a good weekend.
May 27, 2015
Disappointed to learn that the campground was no longer recycling. The Store was neat but not as well stocked as before.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Someone took my Verizon tablet from my cabin but other than that we had a great stay. The staff is wonderful especially Scott the manager and Carol. Not sure of Carols exact roll but she seems to do it all. Amazing woman and a great KOA.
May 26, 2015
Everything is great except they got rid of garbage areas so we didn't know where to put our garbage/recycling and also the last night gets ruined a bit by having to get up extremely early to get on line to rebook for next year. After all these years we really should be allowed to renew in advance.
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.