New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
Extremely clean and staff is very generous as well as professional. I will be coming back again for sure. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 12, 2017
Great campsite a lot going on for the kids, extremely courteous staff, clean facilities. We will be back again. We live local I've always heard about the place but never visited it
Apr 12, 2017
The two campsite I was in were soft and uneven with standing water at several locations. Employees were polite and helpful. Need to ask about service requirement as our first site was only 30 amps which was not adequate.
Apr 11, 2017
All yhe staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean with plenty of activities for the little ones. We cant wait to go back.
Apr 10, 2017
Well one showerhouse was not producing hot water but no big deal had another shower house that worked fine great stay
Apr 10, 2017
One of our go to spots for our return to NS from the sunny south. It's a couple minutes off the highway but a nice clean park, easy in and out sites. The roads are a bit narrow in spots but could easily be fixed with some tree trimming.
Apr 04, 2017
Great buy one get one free night special. Great staff and service for year opening trip!
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was so helpful!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Sites were good size and well arranged. TV and internet were good. This was the first weekend of the year, so sites were not cleaned yet. Due to weather conditions and because it was early in the year, the fcampground was wet and muddy.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome time as always. Friendly staff, clean and fun :) Looking forward to more weekends here over the summer and of course Halloween!
Mar 03, 2017
Always a great time
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, great for adults. I was very nervous having my dog there with the amount of poison ivy around. I don't think I would bring my grandchildren because of this issue.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice clean sites and grounds and good morning coffee.
Nov 04, 2016
The desk staff were courteous and helpful. There were handouts with advice and directions to area attractions.
Nov 03, 2016
Another great Halloween weekend ! See you in March 2017
Nov 03, 2016
Kids had a great time which make it a great time for us. Worth the extra money.
Nov 03, 2016
Great time, very clean but i had too leave a day early and im still waiting for my refund
Nov 03, 2016
Koa is DEFINITELY the way to go. I'VE been camping many times and numerous campsites but this one sits above them all. Koa is pricier than the others but their professionalism and amenities makes it worth spending the extra. I don't think we will be staying at any campsite other than koa.
Nov 02, 2016
I should have asked about another available site. Site 57 is not a good one for RV'es. It slops to much. Other sites were open and more level. Cool wkend but an okay one.
Nov 01, 2016
Had a wonderful time, as always. Pumpkin Chunkin, the crafts, trick or treating, haunted house.
Nov 01, 2016
It was a awesome stay with tricker treat and the haunted house! We already booked for next year. Thanks Joe Bukovsky
Nov 01, 2016
Fun family and pet friendly place. Very well maintained. Will visit again.
Oct 31, 2016
One of the Best Seasons yet thank's so much to all the Staff for making it a great summer/fall Season see you next year.
Oct 31, 2016
my husband and I had the fall seasonal site #44 at the Newburgh North KOA. we had a wonderful season and thoroughly enjoyed doing trick or treat with our grandkids. Keep up all your good work, have a healthy and safe winter and can't wait to see you next year.
Oct 31, 2016
We always have the most fun celebrating Halloween at this KOA! The activities are organized and geared towards young and old alike! Carol is the best!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Another great holloween. Amazing site decorations, pumpkin chunkin and costume contest.carol and the rest of the staff were awsome.will be back next year
Oct 31, 2016
Have to say the staff is great. Had an issue with another younger camper and they took care of swiftly. Great amounts of stuff for kids to do. Very clean, great sized sights
Oct 31, 2016
Camped out there in late October. Kids and adults both had a great time. We will be coming back, for sure.
Oct 31, 2016
everything was perfect with the exception of the family with the mini bike that kept passing our sight every 10 minutes at an unreasonable speed. Still give it a 5 star rating !
Oct 31, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. We go 2 to 3 times a year. Always great stuff for the kids to do. Great sites and always clean. We love it
Oct 31, 2016
The campground was excellent. We did find it a bit out of the way. It would have been nice to Have less driving time to the places we wanted to visit
Oct 30, 2016
This is always a great weekend.I had a cabin and rv site,no availability for 10/21/17 for cabin.Will keep trying.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice park and convenient to Hyde Park area. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 30, 2016
Despite the cold weather we enjoyed again our stay.
Oct 30, 2016
A Great place for in the Woods camping. We had a short stay, in the late fall, but it was good
Oct 29, 2016
If your just thinking about camping here . DO IT ! Just a Great place , Clean , Very well run . The staff are very friendly and the managers are there , so if you do have a problem . It is solved IMMEDIATELY . When you get there tell Assistant Manager Wilson I said " Hay "
Oct 29, 2016
This KOA is by far our family favorite,will continue to frequent over and over again.
Oct 29, 2016
Just an overnight on our way home, but looked like it would be a very nice wooded campground with good activities and facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
we like the friendly atmosphere from the staff. the site are very clean and the quietness.we will defiantly keep staying there on our winter and returning spring travels. I enjoy staying at KOA'S
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Scott helped us figure out what we needed to do to make it to the Statute of Liberty and thru Grand Central. His help was what we as strangers needed to have a good experience. Thanks
Oct 27, 2016
very clean bathrooms.friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2016
We only stayed one night but everything was ok. Staff very friendly.
Oct 26, 2016
Lovely campground with beautifully spacious sites. No highway noise. Lots of kid activities if you have any. Can't wait to return.
Oct 25, 2016
We liked our lot which was clean and level. We have a pop-up so having a sink area with hot water to clean our dishes was great! We liked that the fire pit did not have a ring because we actually like to cook food in our fire and the rings are small, limiting what you can do. We did a wine tasting and thought it was great that you have a wine store on-site. Your store is very big! Nice layout!
Oct 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals