New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, very clean campground. I am looking forward to coming back
Jul 06, 2016
Our deluxe studio cabin overseeing the lake and woods was excellent, but some tent sites seemed kind of crowded. And free pancakes for breakfast - WOW!
Jul 06, 2016
Spent 3 weeks over last two summers here. Great sites (all wooded), CG and easy access to local area. NYC excursion was wonderful. Nice pool. Baths cleaned 2x/day. Anyone can catch a fish in the pond, even I didn't strike out. Pond needs some work to control algae and grasses. Lots of activities for kids. New rock wall was a big hit with g/kids. Love Ms Carol; all staff were great.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Staff
Jul 06, 2016
Pulled in with a dead battery in the tow car. Byron not only led me to my spot, but brought out his personal booster and charger for me to use over night. Top notch!
Jul 05, 2016
This was very good experience in this location. I'm highly recommend this place to have a good time. nice facilities. Store, live music, boleyball course, 2 swimming pools, etc. nice place to camping.
Jul 05, 2016
I have visited this KOA in the Fall for many years & have loved it. This was the 1st time we came in the summer & I was very disappointed. It was very crowded. We stayed in the new cabins near the lake. Our neighbors were very rude; they played their music loudly all day & walked through our patio the entire stay. I will return in the Fall. Hope this weekend was a rare occurance.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed at this KOA over a holiday weekend and had a great time. They had a lot of planned activities which the kids loved. We did the wine tasting and they commented on trying a combo wine/beer tasting which would be great. Overall great stay!
Jul 05, 2016
This was our first trip in an RV. Staff was awesome, from Byron who helped make our reservation, to those who randomly rode by just making sure all was good. Can't say enough good about this place
Jul 05, 2016
We had a fantastic time !! The employees are the most friendly and are always there to help you ! I would recommend this campground to anyone !! Thank you for the fantastic time and we will be back again soon .
Jul 03, 2016
Great place, very clean!!!
Jul 02, 2016
had a wonderful birthday weekend with my entire family. thanks
Jul 02, 2016
One of the best, well-orgainized KOA's we have visited. Our large, roomy pull-thru site was great.
Jul 02, 2016
The hookups were at the very back of our pull through site making it necessary to unhook our car to use them
Jul 01, 2016
This KOA is our favorite! The people, sites and services are excellent. Best wireless of all the sites we ever stayed in!
Jul 01, 2016
Super in every way.... Out of way but a delight.
Jul 01, 2016
Please work on the fishing pond. You offer fishing, but there is no way anyone would fish there.
Jul 01, 2016
Very very clean!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great WIFI. Nice interior road except for the dusty gravel in the big lot at the end (R10, 11, etc.) Very helpful staff. We will be back
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
bad wifi,bad security,cable tv wire broken,pool broken,other pool closed early-told everyone to leave pool,bounce toy not available... i will not stay there again. the sad part they didnt seem to care.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a very good time and the campground was very nice. Everyone was very nice to us and helpful. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Small site. However, it was clean. A nicer site (which we saw available) would have earned this KOA a better rating.
Jun 29, 2016
Backing into site was hampered by trees on other side of road. Had 38' 5th wheel. Low voltage caused my surge protection to trip twice. Otherwise a great place for base camp to sightsee the area.
Jun 29, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the activities. We stayed on site 5 which shared the entrance for site 6 which we kept having new neighbors and had to ask them to move their car. So widening or marking the site entrance better.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first stay at this campground, We have a travel trailer we had a full hook up site, The staff was a pleasure, and the pool is great. I would definitely recommend this place and we are sure to come back again.
Jun 29, 2016
We specter your KOA because we saw you had wifi and we wanted to watch the Costal Carolina NCAA semi finals. When we got to the campground we tried to get on the wifi and could not get a signal. A gentlemen came by walking his dog and told us that we might get a signal up at the building that had the laundromat. We barely got a signal. Please update your system or don't tell people you have wifi.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice, friendly campground. Lots to do, mostly a good spot - but a few disappointments. Advertising suggests easy bus trip into NYC - we were there 3 days - and the trip didn't run either of the days we were there (was a selling point for us when we selected this campground - be sure to check ahead). The cabin was OK - but for the price - should have been better - watch for the extra fees...
Jun 28, 2016
Very Pleased. Bath houses very very clean as well. Will be staying here again!
Jun 28, 2016
This campground is in a very pretty area. It's not too far from the train station but als offer a trip into New York City. Lots of activities for kids too.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground overall was nice and pretty well maintained. Staff in the store wasn't very friendly excluding one gentleman who was very funny and easy to talk with. On our last night I spend 2 1/2 hours doing 3 loads of laundry (930-midnight) bc using 5 of 6 dryers blows a circuit, leaving only 2 dryers working. No one to reach after 10 even though the laundry is open 24hrs.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. We love the campground personell and the location.The pancake breakfast was great as well. We will be back for sure!
Jun 27, 2016
Need more bathrooms. We love this place! We stay here all the time!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The facilities are very nice and clean. My campsite could of used a clean up beer cans and bottles were left on the site. The staff is awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed in a 39 foot Motorhome in a pull through site. The sites are shady & are not on top of each other. Many activities, nice pool & we loved the complimentary pancakes. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
We returned to this campground after a great stay in 2014. Much to our dismay, none of the amenities listed were open during the week. The staff at the front desk was not friendly and appeared to be burdened by our questions regarding restaurants in the area since their concession area was closed.
Jun 25, 2016
Great birthday weekend including Father's Day to celebrate. All staff including Carole Scott and Wilson and pat were do wonderful and helpful
Jun 25, 2016
friendly, free pancakes, loved it
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great stay here! The staff were very friendly and helpful! We took a tour of NYC from the campground, the tour guide and the bus driver did a great job! We enjoyed our stay and the tour!
Jun 24, 2016
Hosts are nice and the park is pretty. Two comments: in the afternoon the voltage drops to a point where our A/C cuts off; the cable has a male connector whereas the standard is a female-you need an adapter that we always carry.
Jun 21, 2016
great tour.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you. The campground was very nice, clean, friendly, woodsy and quiet. I wish the snack bar by the pool was open everyday June-Sept. We pay for amenities, we expect to receive them. Thank you for contributing to the memories of our visit to NYC. <:0)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I think this place is ok for kids, but I did not enjoy myself at all. It is extremely overcrowded and too expensive for what you get. The sites are small and right on top of each other. There was drug use and loud drunk people all night long. I barely slept. The restrooms and showers were disgusting. I will never return.
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals