New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Dalton did a great job with the kids!! I would have liked to be told of the extra charges before showing up!
Jul 08, 2015
Very fun!
Jul 08, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. Roads could have been a little wider.
Jul 08, 2015
Pricey!! Poisen Ivy and Oak cover the campground and the park has a terrible mosquito problem. In addition, the checkin attendant told me the pool closed at 9. When I arrived with my children at 8:15 to swim, the snack bar attendant was rude about the pool being closed. The park had a teenagers birthday party going on and the kids were loud and rude (did NOT quite down). 4x called to make RSVP.
Jul 07, 2015
We've been coming for 8 years. Last 2 years large groups made it impossible to sleep, as they partied way into the nite. Not great for families.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff... Clean campsites Great kids activities
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground!!! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome time very well maintained staff friendly and helpful sites very level and easy to back in and out.
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyable, clean, easy to get to. Grandkids had a blast ! Wine tasting a fun time. All around relaxing place to be.
Jul 07, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful time. Carol was delightful. Winning the chair was a great surprise. Will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Looks very nice now new stuff clean bathrooms restrooms and the store has everything for camping
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is a really comfortable KOA,in the top 3 of the 20 we've stayed at over the past year. The sites are extra large & offer a good amount of separation between sites. Additionally, there are several good options for walking dogs.
Jul 06, 2015
Shady sites, clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of games and activities, nice small store which has everything you need, free pancakes in the morning. Isn't it great? We return every year.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Always fun and staff if very nice!
Jul 06, 2015
what a great place. this was our 1st trip with a camper and we had a blast. The kids had a ball which allowed us to sit back and relaz. The wine store is a hit as well as the free pancakes. keep up the good work . lookingto visit other sites
Jul 06, 2015
Great 1st visit to a KOA campground. It was nice to see so many kids outside riding bikes, swimming, participating in group games & just having fun. We met a bunch of nice couples that we hope to see again at future camp outs. Full hook up site was nice. Lots to do, relaxing was nice too. We're looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Cest un tres beau camping mais compte tenu de l ├ęchange de monnaie je trouve qu il est un peu dispendieux .mon ami a camper a 58km de nous et a payer 10.00 us de moins pour un koa meme genre de site et meme rabais de carte koa
Jul 05, 2015
I have visited the KOA in Newburgh for 6 straight years. It is clean and welcoming. There are many fun, family things to do both on and off the site. We will be going back again and again and again.
Jul 04, 2015
Only stayed one night, the staff were friendly, nice camp store, but the site was very tight. Not worth the 70.00 a night.
Jul 04, 2015
Very well kept campground nice large spots.
Jul 04, 2015
I especially went there to visit with our children and so nice that they can come in and out to pick us up and to visit with us. Thank you KOA much to do friendly clean well stocked all was great! a 10 plus to you!
Jul 04, 2015
Just stayed one night as we were traveling through. Looks like a great place for families with young kids. I did see some underaged girls riding motor bikes - not good.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Clean camp, lots of things for the kids to do, as well as adults.
Jul 03, 2015
It was nice, Carol is your best employee she has been with you for 12 years a real asset. The camp store does not have the pretty stuff it once had. No bathrooms near pool. But we enjoyed ourselves anyway!! Thank You!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the campground. We really enjoyed our trip into NYC on the tour bus. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 03, 2015
We were charged more at the KOA then what i was quoted online when i booked and got confirmed! They said we were getting a great spot but the spots behind us were pull ins that partied till 3am our first night and still partied pretty late the second night the rain was the only thing that got them to go in earlier. Staff was friendly but was unable to clear up the miss information on my confirmed
Jul 03, 2015
The employees were very hospitable and courteous. Our grandkids kept busy at the fishing pond and the jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2015
Kids loved bounce pillow, pancakes breakfast was a nice treat, tour guide into nyc was very nice. We had a great vacation
Jul 02, 2015
Only did overnighter, but was well received and taken care off x 2. Would like to spend more tme in the area, maybe next year!
Jul 02, 2015
as always, great atmosphere and staff. a fabulous time
Jul 02, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves. The minature golf definitely needs some attention!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground, I would definitely stay there again
Jul 01, 2015
I would give this campground 5 stars except that that there is NO Recycling. In such a large facility, this is unacceptable to me.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a great place for families to stay. We had a great experience. The staff are friendly and efficient.
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of things to do with your kids. Clean and the office staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Bathrooms were few and far between but showers were nice and clean.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first visit and we couldn't be happier! It was clean and there where tons of activities for children. We enjoyed live entertainment provided by the Otter Knockers. The wine shop was a bonus as we enjoyed wine on the veranda. The staff was very accommodating and made our stay fantastic. Rose, Wilson, Stephanie kudos for your professionalism.
Jun 30, 2015
Although the park is really pretty, we would not stay there again. There was a lot of noise after quiet time and no staff member checked to make sure it was quiet, we lost power, we rented a cabin for our kids and it had bugs and was dirty. They obviously were not prepared for the amount of people in the park for Mother's Day weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
We had just bought a new camper and wanted to try out all of the features. We already had a site reserved but wanted to change it to a full hookup site. We called and spoke to Skyye who set us up with site R23 which worked out perfectly. We want to thank her for that as we had a great time (other than the fact that it rained most of the weekend). We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed primarily for the tour to NYC which was very informative. We didn't have much time to use the other activities. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
We liked our stay very much all staff very friendly and many things to do for kids and adults. Park is very clean and quiet. Enjoyed it so much we booked for July 4th weekend ! Joe Bukovsky
Jun 30, 2015
Campgrounds were very clean as well as the cabin we stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful.We took the bus tour into Manhattan and the tour guide was very imforative, the driver was excellent and the bus was clean. It was a wonderful visit and will be a "do again".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.