New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Thanks Newburgh KOA for a wonderful 2012 season. Special thanks to Karen, Scott, Carolyn and Alan for being so nice and helpful. Even when it rained, you all put sunshine in our day. Have a warm, cozy winter. See you in April. The Maliks
Oct 29, 2012
Activities shut down or ran out within 15-20 minutes ( Caramel apples & plaster pumpkins). The site smelled of raw sewage. the showers and bathrooms were very clean but a couple more spread through the campground would have been nice. The walk was quite far. Wine tasting was a pleasant surprise and free pancake breakfasts was a great addition. Had a good time .
Oct 28, 2012
Park is quiet and clean while lots of families camp there. The Reception Desk/Reservations people (work kampers) are very very helpful.
Oct 27, 2012
End of the season, and nearly empty Kampground. However, there was trash (cigarettes and cigarette boxes) in the fire ring. Also, bought wood for a camp fire (no outside wood allowed) and it was so wet it kept going out. Thankfully, one of the staff was driving by on a cart and brought us some dry wood to salvage our campfire.
Oct 26, 2012
Better than average and predictable from all aspects that concern me. Only issue has been trash on, and between sites that I feel compelled to pick up so it doesn't appear as if I am responsible for it. Water spigot needed replacing - large leak which wasted water - I could not tighten my hose any further even with new washer.
Oct 25, 2012
Everything was good except for the staff allowing pigman and the wizard to behave so poorly. You should have called the police, that was terrible to allow it to continue. Same guy, same issue last year, please do something.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Great weekend. staff did an excellent job. pumpking chucking can be a little later in the day. cabins could have used a cleaning. $275 for double cabin is a high price. overall excellent job. thank you. we have booked for next yr. it will be 18 years we are coming.
Oct 22, 2012
its getting better each year. We have been coming for 18 years and the improvements are visible. loved the wine tasting. place was clean, although bathrooms need more cleaning throughout the day. the front staff in the store were pleasant and very helpful. haunted house was well done.
Oct 22, 2012
I paid $5 on Friday resort fee,what for?I know it rain but something should be there to replace cancel things.I tried to rent a cabin for next year and they are all taken.How early do you accept reservations?
Oct 22, 2012
Love this campground. Several visits per year. Great hosts, great sites, great location for foliage and apple picking.
Oct 22, 2012
Love this place...
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
was fun
Oct 22, 2012
We had a blast. Didn't realize when I booked it was "Halloween" weekend. We had scramble to decorate etc. Great fun
Oct 22, 2012
Excellent Halloween activities. Friendly staff. The playroom could use an update. We will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2012
The campground is great, however the prices are getting to be ridiculous. $2 a day per dog and $5 a day resort fee on top of the site charge. Also another $15 charge to guarantee a specific site seems a little outrageous. After 5 years we won't be returning next year because of all the extra charges.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Loved the campsites...wooded areas and somewhat private. Roads were a little tight, we have a 45' RV, but we made it...very slowly!! The one thing that was above and beyond was the tour of NYC that they arrange in the office. Great way to see the highlights and not have to mess with the traffic and driving!
Oct 19, 2012
Made a reservation 160 days before my stay to camp near friends. My site was moved to an overflow area at some point. Was I bounced by a VIK ? There were empty sites where I was suppose to camp. Poor communication between local and national reservation system.
Oct 19, 2012
Power kept going off throughout the weekend. What do you do in the summer?? Management in a hurry to deflate jumping pillow-we stayed Sunday night-already deflated!!! Disappointing for a 3 and 5 year old. What's the rush? Older desk staff/owners(?) not too friendly. DON'T GET COMPLACENT. THERE ARE OTHER PLACES TO CAMP!
Oct 19, 2012
Good stay, large attentive staff.Some trees could be removed to make it easier to maneuver large rigs.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Lots of fun activities, especially for the kids. I would love to see a few cabins with kitchenettes as my kids have severe food allergies to multiple foods. Otherwise the staff is friendly and it's a great time!
Oct 16, 2012
We have been coming to the KOA Newburgh for approximately 30 years. Now I can bring my kids there to enjoy the same experiences I did when I was young. The halloween weekend was great and we are looking forward to it next year. Only complaint is it has become a little expensive and to charge extra for kids staying is a little insane as well. But we will probably be coming back again. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2012
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed at. We love the sites, the people who staff the facility. My grandchildren LOVE the Halloween weekends and look forward to this every year.
Oct 16, 2012
There is always a lot of things to do. I like the themes that are being used for the different weekends
Oct 15, 2012
We come annually to KOA and always love it. This year was tough because temperatures were cold and the power kept going out. Power went out several times during the weekend. Also, lights on the porches could use an update because bulbs and fixtures were broken/out. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Power kept going out entire weekend
Oct 15, 2012
My childer love camping there thay have so much fun. The staff are very friendly and helpful. See you all next year have a safe winter. From the Scarnaty family
Oct 15, 2012
We had a great time and love camping in the fall.So much going on for the kids can't wait to have grandchildren so we can take them so they can experience the fun! carol is amazing at her job and makes camping at this KOA so plesent. She knows us by name and always greats us in such a loving wonderful way!
Oct 15, 2012
Customer focus. Rapid maintenance response. Great free pancakes. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2012
Hi Guys! I left you a write-up on FB. We were site 139 with the video you posted. It was our first time and a short stay but we have re-booked for next year. facility and staff were great. Not looking for free stuff, but some campgrounds offer free coffee in the morning also.A thought. See you next year with a larger show! Thanks Ralph Matarese
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Great facilities, great staff
Oct 15, 2012
The halloween contest was fun
Oct 15, 2012
very big store,very friendly folks.
Oct 15, 2012
too expensive
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
excellent staff, very clean, very nice sites, needs more paving on roadways.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.