New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
its getting better each year. We have been coming for 18 years and the improvements are visible. loved the wine tasting. place was clean, although bathrooms need more cleaning throughout the day. the front staff in the store were pleasant and very helpful. haunted house was well done.
Oct 22, 2012
I paid $5 on Friday resort fee,what for?I know it rain but something should be there to replace cancel things.I tried to rent a cabin for next year and they are all taken.How early do you accept reservations?
Oct 22, 2012
Love this campground. Several visits per year. Great hosts, great sites, great location for foliage and apple picking.
Oct 22, 2012
Love this place...
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
was fun
Oct 22, 2012
We had a blast. Didn't realize when I booked it was "Halloween" weekend. We had scramble to decorate etc. Great fun
Oct 22, 2012
Excellent Halloween activities. Friendly staff. The playroom could use an update. We will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2012
The campground is great, however the prices are getting to be ridiculous. $2 a day per dog and $5 a day resort fee on top of the site charge. Also another $15 charge to guarantee a specific site seems a little outrageous. After 5 years we won't be returning next year because of all the extra charges.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Loved the campsites...wooded areas and somewhat private. Roads were a little tight, we have a 45' RV, but we made it...very slowly!! The one thing that was above and beyond was the tour of NYC that they arrange in the office. Great way to see the highlights and not have to mess with the traffic and driving!
Oct 19, 2012
Made a reservation 160 days before my stay to camp near friends. My site was moved to an overflow area at some point. Was I bounced by a VIK ? There were empty sites where I was suppose to camp. Poor communication between local and national reservation system.
Oct 19, 2012
Power kept going off throughout the weekend. What do you do in the summer?? Management in a hurry to deflate jumping pillow-we stayed Sunday night-already deflated!!! Disappointing for a 3 and 5 year old. What's the rush? Older desk staff/owners(?) not too friendly. DON'T GET COMPLACENT. THERE ARE OTHER PLACES TO CAMP!
Oct 19, 2012
Good stay, large attentive staff.Some trees could be removed to make it easier to maneuver large rigs.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Lots of fun activities, especially for the kids. I would love to see a few cabins with kitchenettes as my kids have severe food allergies to multiple foods. Otherwise the staff is friendly and it's a great time!
Oct 16, 2012
We have been coming to the KOA Newburgh for approximately 30 years. Now I can bring my kids there to enjoy the same experiences I did when I was young. The halloween weekend was great and we are looking forward to it next year. Only complaint is it has become a little expensive and to charge extra for kids staying is a little insane as well. But we will probably be coming back again. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2012
This KOA is one of the best we've stayed at. We love the sites, the people who staff the facility. My grandchildren LOVE the Halloween weekends and look forward to this every year.
Oct 16, 2012
There is always a lot of things to do. I like the themes that are being used for the different weekends
Oct 15, 2012
We come annually to KOA and always love it. This year was tough because temperatures were cold and the power kept going out. Power went out several times during the weekend. Also, lights on the porches could use an update because bulbs and fixtures were broken/out. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Power kept going out entire weekend
Oct 15, 2012
My childer love camping there thay have so much fun. The staff are very friendly and helpful. See you all next year have a safe winter. From the Scarnaty family
Oct 15, 2012
We had a great time and love camping in the fall.So much going on for the kids can't wait to have grandchildren so we can take them so they can experience the fun! carol is amazing at her job and makes camping at this KOA so plesent. She knows us by name and always greats us in such a loving wonderful way!
Oct 15, 2012
Customer focus. Rapid maintenance response. Great free pancakes. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2012
Hi Guys! I left you a write-up on FB. We were site 139 with the video you posted. It was our first time and a short stay but we have re-booked for next year. facility and staff were great. Not looking for free stuff, but some campgrounds offer free coffee in the morning also.A thought. See you next year with a larger show! Thanks Ralph Matarese
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Great facilities, great staff
Oct 15, 2012
The halloween contest was fun
Oct 15, 2012
very big store,very friendly folks.
Oct 15, 2012
too expensive
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
excellent staff, very clean, very nice sites, needs more paving on roadways.
Oct 13, 2012
Just an overnight stay, en-route to Atlanta from New Hampshire. This location is a convenient "first leg". We have stayed here several times before and have been pleased, but hardly took advantage of the facilities. One suggestion: the lovely camp store should have the New York Times and USA Today newspapers available for sale.
Oct 13, 2012
I like that the trees have been retained. Park is clean. Negatives are the roads are narrow with tight turns; difficult for larger RV's to maneuver. Our pullthrough site had the service pedestal and sewer connection far back on the site. Once we positioned close to it we had to disconnect our tow vehicle so it wouldn't be in the road. WiFi signal is weak at sites; kept losing connection.
Oct 13, 2012
I do not particularly like the showers being separate from the bathrooms, especially when cold or rainy. I prefer the restrooms and bathouse together.
Oct 12, 2012
Brochures said there was a tour to NYC but they didn't tell us that the fine print said you had to have 14 people. Man signing us in very rude. Signs pointing to sites small and many people were driving round and round to find their place. Tree limbs hit rigs getting into sites. We would not stay here again or recommend it.
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
A very nice campground!!!
Oct 11, 2012
As always, fabulous!!
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
they have lied to us 3 yrs in a row about having a site for us. When we get there they tell us they don't have anything. We have RV and stay going to and from Florida for vacation.Its a critical stopping time for us on the way back to N.H. But if we pay for 2 nights they will give it to us! not happy!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.