New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Site was fairly level. Location was mixed--in the country, but a lot of power lines overhead.
Oct 21, 2016
Enjoyable family weekend.
Oct 21, 2016
Met our needs for an overnighter. Somewhat remote, and had to drive a long way to find diesel. Appeared to have a lot of nice amenities for families.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Newburgh is a great campground. I went as a kid and now I bring my son. We really love our stays at the campground.
Oct 20, 2016
Well organised site with lots of amenities. Sites large and well spaced. Helpful staff. Good wifi. Toilets and showers old, ready for an upgrade, but clean.
Oct 19, 2016
nice mangers, clean laundry, quite central to the activities we chose to visit.
Oct 19, 2016
Sites are nice and drivethru's are an added bonus. Tight turns in the campground make it a little challenging for campers longer than 33 feet. Bathrooms clean and close to sites within each loop. Great overnight stop!
Oct 19, 2016
Best Halloween Vacation. We love the grounds and the staff!!! See you in the Spring
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful location, great showers, great staff
Oct 19, 2016
Landscaped and decorated for Halloween family festivities, large sites, great office and local winery sales too.
Oct 19, 2016
This is the crown jewel of KOAs! The most beautiful we have ever stayed at. It was so nice to see so many trees, which happened to be in full autumn blaze. Sites were private, campground was very quiet, great nature walk to exercise the dog. It looks like normally there is plenty of activities for kids and older folks, we were happy to have the serenity and beauty. Will return
Oct 18, 2016
Our grandkids enjoyed all the activities and trick or treating. Good job by activities director!!!
Oct 18, 2016
My only complaint was the mini golf has fallen in to a state of disrepair. Lots of gravel on coarse. Everything else was fine. Price of propane was quoted at $4 lb or $80 for a 20 lb tank which is totally outrageous. Forced to go off site to get a $20 tank exchange.
Oct 18, 2016
This was our second visit in one week - we loved it that much! Friendly, and helpful staff. Clean campground. Plenty of amenities. Strong WiFi. Full hook-ups. We will definitely be back!!!
Oct 18, 2016
The stag were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very run down. The guests on Saturday were mostly drunk and very loud till late at night. We are traveling around the USA from Australia for 7 weeks, this is our first and last stay in a KOA park.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
no problems just one suggestion, when you do the Pumpkin chunk at the lake, divide it into kids and adults, the little guys don't have a chance when their up against three adults
Oct 17, 2016
We really love visiting this campsite during the Halloween season. Lots of fun! We did experience a few flubs this year though. We had booked with another family to be next to each other and we were not placed near each other. Also, our cabin reeked of skunk! Hopefully we don't all smell like skunk now..
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was very well cared for. Nicely decorated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of you best campgrounds by far.
Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant, professional staff. Nice well kept campground. Level pull thru site. Great Halloween decorations. Will stay there again.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds and restrooms neat and clean
Oct 16, 2016
This was our first camping experience, and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the campground and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Oct 16, 2016
We pulled in late and only stayed the night and pulled out at 7 am. The park looked great, wish we had more time to spend there.
Oct 15, 2016
Overall, staying at this KOA is an unpleasant experience: green scum covers every inch of the pond; poison ivy abounds all around campsites; lack of lighting from the KOA entrance drive and strategically throughout the property keeps this KOA an unnecessarily dark hole in the woods; and RV campsites are narrow and leave little room for sitting outside one's RV. We will not return.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. They need to be cleaned throughly before setting up otherwise there is filth everywhere. We stayed two nights and no one could shower in it, had to walk to showers. Water went hot cold hot cold no consistent even for a minute. Personally wouldn't do a lodge again. Campgrounds needs to be cleaned lots of trash at playground and around swamp.
Oct 14, 2016
We are from Calif., so it's not likely anyone we know will be going out there. We will tell anyone interested how nice the campground is, though.
Oct 13, 2016
Thought the place was getting run down. Bathroom was dirty. Urenal was broken and looked to be that way for awhile. No more recycling bins anywhere. Garbage truck was loud and very early in the AM. Outdoor movies gone. Staff was friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
Great spot!
Oct 13, 2016
Had a great time staff was very nice.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly, fun and safe place to bring your kids.
Oct 13, 2016
Expensive,good facilities,Impossible to call campground,all calls directed to a far western States so drive to the office!???
Oct 12, 2016
Place is getting run down. Help is more interested in riding around in run down dirty golf carts and flirt with the girls than clean the place up. Help at snack bar were friendly, helpful and clean. The rest need a shakeup.
Oct 12, 2016
Reservation was for one night. Hopefully,next time will be a longer period!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful place.Would have loved to stay longer, but is was our last night before returning. Good distance to New York and Newark Airport.
Oct 11, 2016
Great, staff very helpful & friendly. Already booked for next year, see you then.
Oct 11, 2016
Yeah! The cable was fixed! Great picture for football games.
Oct 11, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. They fixed the cable tv
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff!! Friendly, helpful and professional.
Oct 11, 2016
Pond fishing was a big hit. Catching frogs as bait netted some big bass. Free pancakes daily was nice. Our 9yr old son loved the climbing wall too!
Oct 11, 2016
Nice campground but sites are a little small. Great bus tour into New York City for $105 / person highly recommend it.
Oct 11, 2016
Electrical problems again No power when we arrived Friday night and Saturday morning. Needed to wait for an electrician to come and fix the problem This seems to be an issue that occurs a lot at this campground. We were there Memorial Day weekend and it happen a lot. Overload/overheating system Also disappointed it was not a Halloween weekend Staff is very friendly
Oct 11, 2016
Great place very kid friendly and great camping experience
Oct 11, 2016
sites are too small and should not be classified as deluxe
Oct 11, 2016
THE PARK WAS VERY APPEALING TO THE EYE, HOWEVER FINDING THE SITE WAS VERY DIFFICULT IN THE DARK, THE CABLE DID NOT WORK, WHEN I CALLED THE OFFICE SHE SAID IT WAS EXETREMELY OLD AND YOU HAD TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO REPROGRAM YOUR TV FOR THE TYPE OF CABLE THEY HAD, SERIOUSLY, WE NEVER HAD TO DO ANYTHING LIKE THAT BEFORE, AND IF THEY HAD WORKING INTERNET I'M NOT SURE, THEY DID NOT OFFER ME ANY PASSCODE.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground was way over-priced. Cabin was not up to standards experienced at other KOA's. One good thing - the New York City tour was very good.
Oct 10, 2016
Well laid out site but it would have been nice to have a working cable connection...we were tracking the Hurricane down where we're from but the cable was out at the KOA and they didn't bother to let us know when we checked in...it had been out for a week and they did not know when to expect it to be fixed...person up front seemed indifferent to situation...
Oct 09, 2016
well kept up and look forward to stay there November 26
Oct 09, 2016
Very quiet, well-maintained RV Park. Sites are spacious and level. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We will definitely consider this park when we are in the area.
Oct 09, 2016
The tour to New York City was awesome and worth every penny spent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the extra special attention given by the dog walking ladies was terrific. Our puppies had a great day too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals