New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed one night, but this is a very nice, clean and well done KOA. You will love this one!
Aug 15, 2016
Camped 4 nights with grandkids. Lots of great activities.
Aug 14, 2016
Bathrooms really bad
Aug 14, 2016
Always have come to this site.staff is always respectful . Left early- so hot - dog run closed and annoying neighbor who stated my dogs barked all nigh. Not our dogs but the site refunded us the next nites stay. Thank goodness for those neighbors-they forced our teetering decision to leave with a refund
Aug 14, 2016
Love the tour
Aug 14, 2016
It was great nice and clean we will be coming back every year
Aug 13, 2016
nice,long pull thru site. Roads were narrow & difficult to maneuver. Facilities, pools all very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2016
4th time we have been to this KOA. We will be back! Extremely, clean, staff very friendly and so many activities for the kids and family! Great shaded and wooded sites. Highly recommend : )
Aug 12, 2016
The sites are kept clean and wooded. Plenty of trees for shade and privacy. Looks like they are revamping the amenities but still need to repair the mini golf range. Overall a good place to spend time with your family.
Aug 12, 2016
Stopped by on trip from NC to VT. Very clean. Great Sites! Friendly snack bar area for breakfast and ice cream. Will stop again. Suggest using exit off 87, although exit off 84 took us there ok.
Aug 12, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and well kept . We stay again in heart beat 😃
Aug 12, 2016
CLEAN CAMPGROUND AS SENIORS WE DONT NEED ALL THE BOUNCE PILLOW BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO PAY RESORT FEE
Aug 11, 2016
This was an amazing KOA. From the moment we arrived everyone was so nice. Beautiful place.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and organized camp. Roose and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cafe staff take great care of you and many activities for kids. Little pricey.
Aug 10, 2016
had a great stay , friendly staff, lots of activities
Aug 10, 2016
as always our stays are nice and quiet. Wilson is most accomodating when we have to make a change and we appreciate it.
Aug 10, 2016
This campground is the best. That is why we vacation here at least once a year. Some years more. Other KOAs should learn from this one.
Aug 10, 2016
What a great campground! Have to honest and say we didn't do any of the activities they had planned, we just enjoyed our beautiful roomy shady site! Enjoyed the fire and a relaxing time. Pat Quigley in the office is tops... He checked us in quickly, was friendly and knowledgable! Thanks to all... Will be back real soon!
Aug 10, 2016
very nice campground. the snack shack is very nice, pancakes were delicious, the ice cream was good treat. kept clean and these employees were very friendly. The mini golf needs attention, the employees at that place do not seem to pay attention. There were rocks all over each tee and numbers are missing so you can't tell what hole you should be playing. Not all employees friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
This is 7th year at KOA Newburg! The grounds are clean, staff is great and Carolyn Wright ALWAYS goes above and beyond!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Our family has been coming to this KOA for seven years and we have a GREAT time, their event planner,Carol, does an Awesome job. Also if we have a problem with one of our cabins it is addressed promptly.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time!! The cabin by the lake was so comfortable and close to all the activities. I was part of a group of 39 people and we really enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2016
Kamping cabin needs refurbishment
Aug 09, 2016
celebrated my sons 4th birthday, he had a a blast. We stayed in a 2 room cabin, which he thought was cool. ( we missed the a/c) He enjoyed the bouncy pillow and pools.
Aug 09, 2016
Dispendieux mais ├ža vaut la peine
Aug 09, 2016
I have been coming to this site for years. Always a great time. So much to do! Wonderful staff - super helpful and kind! Sites are a little too close together and bathrooms and showers aren't well maintained or cleaned often enough. Hoping that'll change!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice park - very helpful staff. Love the cafe with free pancakes as well as other items. Sites are level and everything in good order. Wifi is sketchy and they need a bigger laundry! Only 3 machines and very cramped that two people will not fit in the room. Close to a store and cute little towns with access to commuter train to NYC (about 2 hour trip) Lots of kids; many unsupervised.
Aug 08, 2016
Always a good time! The staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2016
Not enough activities for the kids to do.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was great a lot of activities for the kids. The only complaint I had was I bought two bundles of wood for $12 and it was damp or green it didn't burn well. When I made a complaint about it in the office I got a simple "We've had no other complaints". I wish their customer was better for that.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall this was a great stay. We had a run in with some teens that terrorized our kids at around 9:30, but the attendant in charge was informed and promised to address it.
Aug 08, 2016
pool was great!
Aug 08, 2016
The grounds are well kept and the staff are very friendly. However the bathrooms and the showers by the Game Room were not as clean as expected. I would recommend cleaning them at least twice a day and changing the shower curtains on a weekly basis. The volleyball net has seen better days and needs to be replaced. All in all I would return to this site and recommend it to family and friends.
Aug 08, 2016
we had a great time there just wish your beds where a little more comfortable.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very knowledgeable. Loved the tour and our tour guide.
Aug 07, 2016
It's a nice campground with sites beneath trees. In the evening you can see glow worms and you can here crickets which could be very romantic, but unfortunately at 10 pm is no quiet. Cars are moving and lots of people are going for a walk. We bought firewood for 6,50 Dollars which was too wet to make a good campfire. Although we had a nice time. The two pools are very clean and big enough.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good location. Studio cabins should be equiped with linens.
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome getaway spot
Aug 07, 2016
Was staying only overnight on our way back to Quebec from Virginia beach. This camping is well covered with mature trees. Would recommend it without any hesitation!
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and all the amenities one could need. Lower end stalls where staff appear to be placed could use some gardening attention as weeds are plentiful in the stalls and flower beds. Over all though the parks is very inviting. Should post New York City tour dates on the Web site as we showed up 5 days early but did stay for the tour which was good value.
Aug 06, 2016
stay ok. price way too high.3 weeks on the road and average was 40.00 or less.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful campground, very nice staff, nice sites with lots of privacy and shade. The amenities are fabulous, especially for kids (the climbing wall is great). The restroom areas are in poor condition, they are not really clean and very dated. Is=f these were updates, it would get 5 stars.
Aug 06, 2016
Supert
Aug 05, 2016
Had great internet and delicious pancakes.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow roads and sites that were tree lined and difficult to maneuver with my 38ft 5th wheel.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The camp sites are great as they are spaced well for privacy as well as wooded. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way for us as we had RV problems as well. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. It is top notch! Thank you NYC/Newburgh KOA!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice very clean campground. Lots to do there and close to the campground. We played Gaga for hours. Lots of fun around the pool. We will be back there this year.
Aug 05, 2016
Very narrow sites and streets. Crowded, noisy. Big rigs have some difficulty parking and exiting the camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals