New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Way overpriced for just few hours in a tent.
Aug 22, 2015
Level, spacious, campsite. With a rock fireplace instead of a steel ring was real nice.lots of great staff to help
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and facilities are very clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
There were not enough restrooms. Additional restrooms should be added, especially in the pool area.
Aug 21, 2015
The grounds were great and well laid out, clean and courteous staff. The tour trip to NYC was fantastic!
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great,but you need to put a bathroom by the pool. It was a very long walk across the field to use the bathroom at the general store with kids
Aug 20, 2015
Comfortable y limpio
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay. A lot of fun activities for kids. Free pancakes for breakfast . Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a totally enjoyable weekend and booked another stay before we left.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Well maintained. Friendly, family environment. Clean
Aug 19, 2015
We've been staying there for several years now, same time each year. The staff is great, as is the camp. Except, the main bathrooms are STILL inadequately maintained on the weekend.
Aug 19, 2015
The stay was good however the sewer line at site 93 (and others) is too high so I could not empty my RV. When I attempted to use the dump station the water line did not have threads so I could not hook up my water house to clean out our tanks. This was a huge problem and caused a lot of undue stress for me any my family.
Aug 19, 2015
The reason for the low rating is that we feel $69.99/night is overpriced for a site then to add a $5.00 per night for a resort fee is ridiculous especially for people who use none of the amenities.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
tres beau site, acceuil chaleureux et staff tres disponible,
Aug 18, 2015
This is our fourth year coming back. We love Koa so much.However employee supervision needs to be improved. My daughter broke her wrist this past weekend at the bouncypillow. The attendee at the time was not attentive to the large teenagers on the bouncy pillow who were roughhousing & landed on my tiny daughter. He was too busy giving away go carts for free to his friends. Her summer nowruined!!
Aug 18, 2015
This was a GREAT campground. The place was very well kept, LOTS to do, all facilities were in good working condition.
Aug 18, 2015
Great entertainment for the kids.
Aug 18, 2015
special request i mentioned something which they ignored. so just dont make sense to put something there. otherwise its good place
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very poor management. Safety issues with pool gate open and unattended with many children with no supervision. An accident waiting to happen. Be sure to check your rooms thoroughly, and report any issues of wobbly furniture upon check in. Management will try to blame you for existing problems. Not worth the money. I strongly recommend you choose another campground!
Aug 17, 2015
We have been camping at this particular KOA since 2007. This year we rented one of the 3 new lodges that were put in. We were very satisfied with the lodge but when we ran out of toilet paper and paper towels we were told that once it was empty it was our responsibility to refill. LUDICROUS! For the price of the Lodge I could have stayed at a hotel that provided room service linens & toilet paper
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at this KOA were very good as they always are. We have been coming to this KOA now for at least 10 years every August. There are things that could be improved like the bathroom and shower facilities, but overall it is clean and a friendly place to stay. I do have other issues, but not enough room to write about them, so if a manager would like to call me about them I know you have my #
Aug 17, 2015
Overall we had a great stay. The facilities were clean and there were many activities. Pancakes in the morning were great. Only complaint was the the people in the adjoining site were very loud and inappropriate well into the night ( up to midnight) and we were disappointed that a quiet hour was not enforced. No sign of anyone monitoring the campsites at night.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was fun and immaculate and set up so we felt private even though there were many other people there. There were two reasons I didn't give it a 10. First is because the mattress on the sofa was very uncomfortable. I know it's "camping" but at $300 a night I want a good nights sleep for all. Also the grill burners were not in proper working condition and required a lot of manipulating.
Aug 17, 2015
Le quiet Time est supposé d'être pour 10 heures PM. Deux nuits consécutives à 1 heure du matin il y avait plusieurs personnes qui parlaient très fort et qui nous empêchaient de dormir. La sécurité faisait sa tournée sans ce préoccuper des ces gens. Les règlements ne sont pas appliquer et vont nuire au bon fonctionnement de votre camping.
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of fun, reminded me of camping with the family as a kid.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the better campgrounds we have stayed at, ever. Only shortcomings were poor supervision of rowdy teens on kangaroo bouncer until late hours and little effort to recycle garbage items.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The kids had a blast. We love how everyone is so laid back but helpful when you need them. It's like a home away from home. We will be back many times!!!
Aug 17, 2015
The best Kampground we know. We had a family reunion with 16 guests and they all had a terrific time, especially the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
Was very quite, peaceful and relaxing. There was only one thing I would change. The pool on Saturday there was a couple of young adults with very bad language, F this & F that. There was suppose to be a life guard on duty, but no one was there. There was a lot of little children their that day, some of the fathers were upset. I did not have any children there, but who wants to hear that language.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, large store, lots of activities for the kids. We would come here again.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean. Huge sites. Hard to get a site when just passing through without making us pay for 2 nights in the weekend when we travel through every year. We try to bypass Newburgh but it's too long a trip to find another KOA. NY is the hardest state to get into a KOA for traveling. Don't depend on getting in.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay the nyc tour was fantastic excellent. Facilities and better staff thanks for a good time
Aug 17, 2015
Greeted by a kid who barely looked up from his computer to say... Yes? No good morning... Hello... May I help you... Arrived a bit after 11am. Was told there was a $5 per hour early charge... REALLY??? Plenty of spaces available. This is on top of the $5 resort fee... They're already at the top of the range for RV parks... Oh well we're here. The positive... Close to dumpster...
Aug 17, 2015
Such a great campground with a lot of things happening. Great and helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the free pancakes. The facilities up front need to be cleaned a little more frequent. Never saw a staff wandering the grounds at night.
Aug 16, 2015
very clean and reasonably quiet. the store was open when i needed it. could use another bathroom closer to the outer campsites. it was hard at night to walk the distance for the bathroom, for my wife. other than that it was a pleasure to stay there. thank you, Tom.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Generally speaking, we found this KOA campsite to be very satisfactory. Issues included a campsite that was quite an evening which created problems for us to level the trailer. And there was a cabin too close to our site words eventually included the addition of a screen enclosure and a large gathering of chairs which impacted the noise level well into the night.
Aug 16, 2015
AS usual (20 years so far!) this KOA provides a great experience for families of all ages and interests!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean. Shaded spacious sites. They have a site lock policy we didnt were not informed about and were bumped off the initial site we were given due ti someone else oaying the fee and requesting our site. Would like to see added organized sports activities for the kids...some days there were 3 crafts and no sports..no lifeguard; staff could monitor pool- teens playing dangerously.
Aug 16, 2015
Un peu cher pour un couple sans enfants.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only negative thing I have to say about the stay was the very long trips to the restrooms. The walk was too long and once it got dark it was difficult to find our way back to our site even with flash lights. The Kampground could use more restrooms throughout the property. I will camp there again.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The only complaint that I have is the constant barking of the one small dog in the cabins near the shuffle board game. It was nonstop. With the exception of that, we absolutely love your campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Just not happy that we moved 3 times. Once due to clerk taking us to wrong site. Second site had electricity problem. Other than that it was a nice park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.