New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2016
We love it there.
May 03, 2016
Nice level sites. Shaded and private which is rare for KOA. Bathrooms need upgrade. Resort fee is crazy.
May 03, 2016
This trip was just a one-nighter in one of our favorite parks. As always clean, friendly and easy check-in and SMILES SMILES SMILES! A PLEASURE!!
May 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful! The facility is well kept and extremely welcoming. One of my favorite destinations I visit a few times a year.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean and spacious camping ground. Loved fishing with my son. And great programs for kids. Thank you
May 02, 2016
Great campground, and friendly staff
May 02, 2016
We were returning to NE from FL, so this stay was only overnight: Thought the $6 "resort fee" on top of $52 was a bit much, particularly with the pool still closed. Okay CG but overpriced. Baths and site were just acceptable.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Clean,friendly and relaxing
May 01, 2016
This is our fifth stay with a KOA and first time staying at this KOA. The campground was clean some areas a bit outdated and in need of a little TLC. Staff were very friendly and helpful!
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful KOA !! Wooded, private, large sites. Very clean. Tons of activities. We already booked our next trip. Very pleased.
Apr 30, 2016
Great staff - very clean facility
Apr 29, 2016
Since it was off season most of the amenities were unavailable. It would have been nice to know ahead of time what would be open and what would be closed. The website implied everything would be available to us, and we paid the same resort fee as we would in season. It was disappointing to say the least.
Apr 29, 2016
Great stay. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
The campgrounds are clean and updated and the sites are roomy. The staff is very freindly. My boys love the playground and the mini golf.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff. Everyone was very helpful. We are planning to go again shortly. ..
Apr 26, 2016
Typical KO - a bit expensive for the basics
Apr 25, 2016
Campground needs updating
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We only came for an overnight to ensure our new rig was set up to our liking. So we did not use any of the facilities or recreation options. What I did see was campers crammed into small sites and a general disregard for rules (# of cars per site,# dogs per site, dogs left alone and noise very late at night) i know we used a gift cert for our stay so I shouldn't complain. But I won't recommend it.
Apr 25, 2016
As usual, everything was great.
Apr 25, 2016
Great KOA! Kids stayed busy and found friends to play with. Lots of activities.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff were rude. Firewood was expensive and campground was extremely expensive overall for the quality of the camping experience. Campsites were extremely close together leaving no privacy or even an illusion of nature. Do not come here if you want a natural or quiet camping experience where your family can unwind and feel free.
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Newburgh is my all-time favorite campground in the area. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, but it seems as the years pass, the cabins aren't being maintained as they should. The mattress needs to be covered with a mattress protector. It's comfortable, but dirty. The utensils/dishes should be re-washed by staff to ensure cleanliness. At $189.99 a night, some hand soap and dish soap would be nice.
Apr 24, 2016
Camping boisé qui donne une belle ambiance dans la nature
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Apr 22, 2016
$51.00 is too much at this time of year. There are no services at this time of year and the shower rooms were so cold that they were unusable. All we wanted was water , sewer and cable for a quick nights rest. No wonder so many campers stay at Walmart when overnighting. MH
Apr 20, 2016
very nice although a little busy down on the gravel lot.i know you have a lot of workers staying there with the fifth wheel trailers but it was fine. thanks for the bogo mary lou ferenczy
Apr 20, 2016
Please add recycling bins.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
A great place to stop on the way for folks traveling from New England to the south.
Apr 19, 2016
Our favorite campground, the staff is wonderful, facilities are clean, amenities are first rate.
Apr 19, 2016
The special pricing, reserve 1 and get 1 free, is what brought us to this campground. Without that special pricing, it was expensive. The bathrooms were clean and I liked that the showers were individual rooms.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time! My girls participated in jewelry making, went on the fire truck, and loved the jumping pillow. We hiked the Nature Trail (that could be a little longer), and everyone we encountered was lovely.
Apr 18, 2016
KOA Newburgh has become our home away from home.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great weekend. Your campground was exceptionally clean and everyone, including other campers, were extremely friendly. We will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Rien à redire de négatif à ce Koa. Service courtois, Bon Wi fi. Emplacement correct.
Apr 18, 2016
The only probably I have with KOA is why do I have to be 25 years old to stay here. Every time I stay me and my company is always quite and we always make sure the place is clean the same way we found it.
Apr 17, 2016
What makes or breaks a campground is the staff serving the campers. They were all outstanding, especially Scott. This campground is beautiful.
Apr 16, 2016
Very good nice and clean BUT no more recycling . Just put everything in the dumpster. I thought we should be going green . All comes down to dollar . 🤔
Apr 16, 2016
Fine. Had 2 Canadian families in 5th wheels wo were veryoud. They mocked us and said nasty things in French. They did mot know I also speak and understand french. My husband would not let me talk back for fear they would harm us. You should stay open till middle or end of November.
Apr 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals