New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
we stayed 2 wks and it was great, Sue and Norm were wonderful every worker was nice. Not one complaint. We will keep going there great place for kids
Sep 01, 2014
We were happily surprised by this KOA, which was clean and kept up very well throughout Labor Day weekend. Nice pool, great cabins, hot water in the showers. What else could you ask for?
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This campground was a lot better than we expected based on some review on the internet. In fact this is a great campground. Glad are book a regular regular RV site since they had no space between them.
Aug 30, 2014
Would be 5 stars if you maintain your mini - golf.
Aug 29, 2014
Carol the ambassador was wonderful with the kids and very informative! My only negative would be that the game room be improved with arcade games for the younger children!
Aug 29, 2014
Love your park,but you need to fix your cable. 2013and 2014 it was terrible. Don't advertise it if you don't have it.
Aug 29, 2014
it was awesome. Our only complaint would be the bathrooms. Too few and far away from sites plus outside showers. not a fan
Aug 28, 2014
Everything was amazing.1 person working behind the counter was not over friendly + she acted like i was bothering her. my son caught 2 turtles+my family caught a ton of fish. The tour of NY is awesome. sites could be a touch bigger. we had to park our rv about 2 in. from a tree for us to get our small SUV(glad its not bigger)in our spot.hook ups should be put back at least 1-2ft so everything fits
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very difficult to get to. No signage. Narrow dark winding roads.
Aug 27, 2014
We always have a great time at the Newburgh KOA. The facilities are always clean and staff is Great! We love the Hudson River Valley. We will see you next year. Thanks Again!
Aug 27, 2014
Tired of being talked to like we are bothering them. When we walk in it is not friendly either. We've been staying there every yr on our way to Florida but the last 3 yrs they have an attitude and you can't stay there unless you pay for 2 nights on the weekends. We will not stay here again. Found another place that LIKES to accommodate people!
Aug 26, 2014
Roomy site...lots of activity and great pancakes.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Really liked the site, lots of trees. Showers were ok but cold water. DO NOT count on taking the bus to New York for the tour, they have to have so many people reserve a seat. We expected and looked forward to the tour but they did not have one planned for 5 days...very disappointed!!!
Aug 26, 2014
The cabin was relatively clean. The mini golf needs major updating, or at least some looking after. Broken Plexi-glass and nails sticking out of the obstacles.The guy who was "running" the sports did NOTHING AT ALL. He sat at the tables where guests wanted to sit, on his phone or computer all day. KOA should use the money they are paying him to update some of the amenities.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Just an overnight stop on the road from Portland ME to Greensboro, NC. Campground was recommended by friends who have stayed there before. It may well become a regular stop for my wife and I as we do summer travels north.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Site, staff and tour were great. Thanks
Aug 25, 2014
I love this campground and have been coming here since I was little and have many family memories here. The past few years I started coming with friends and my husband making our own memories. My friends have never been here before and loved it! We will all be coming back soon!!
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. 7 families, 15 kids, how could we not, but the bounce pillow, basketball court, mini golf and of course the peddle cars were tons of fun. We loved that you could drive the peddle cars around the campground. Can't wait to come back, maybe the weather will cooperate better and we can get in the pools next time.
Aug 25, 2014
We love KOA Newburgh!!! Kid friendly and if the kids are happy so are the adults. The staff is great. There is plenty to do and the grounds are well kepts. We have camped all over and have tried many places but KOA Newburgh has kept us coming back every time. We look forward to many more visits!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Well stocked store, very friendly staff. What I saw, I liked. Only suggestion, sweep off stones on incline of sidewalk by shuffleboard and miniature golf.
Aug 25, 2014
Over priced. 67 dollars for a gravel back in site & no Wifi.
Aug 24, 2014
Great for families, a little tight in the way the grounds are set up but overall it is clean. One factor that was very prevalent is the lack of toilets. There isn't enough compared to the amount of sites and the distance to get to one is quite far from some sites. Other then then we had a fabulous time. Also the wifi was non existent if you went away from the pool.
Aug 24, 2014
Scott GM was very helpfull with tourist ideas. Campground was clean and convenient, we had pull thrus. Mark & Nina Brackney
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great swimming pools. Great facilities for kids. Places for RVs were pretty poor though as they had nog lawn etc. Just stones.
Aug 24, 2014
Quite expensive for a RV park. I kn ow the area is expensive but things should be within range.
Aug 24, 2014
It was a great experience. We would definitely do it again
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful new cabins! Exceeded our expectations :)
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
RV Park roads need to have brush trimmed back; unable to get into assigned site because it was not wide enough, old power boxes which need to be replaced, low power at site (108 volts) with no load; bathrooms were clean. Unhappy with the additional fees for dog and resort which were added on to the site fee.
Aug 23, 2014
The camp was well layed out and very clean, a lot of activities for the kids. Our site was a pull through and offer much privacy. Will stay here again when in the area.
Aug 23, 2014
excellent camping propre, tranquille et le personnel est très gentil. Le petit resto "coffee et cream" est adorable et excellent pour bien débuter la journée!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
As long as my kids are happy im happy. They loved the bounce pillow, pools, ice cream shop and playground. I didn't like that our site had not one patch of grass making it very dusty and rocky from the gravel. Sue is an asset to koa front desk team. She is hospitable and super friendly! We loved her! Bathrooms and showers were A+
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.