New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Generally speaking, we found this KOA campsite to be very satisfactory. Issues included a campsite that was quite an evening which created problems for us to level the trailer. And there was a cabin too close to our site words eventually included the addition of a screen enclosure and a large gathering of chairs which impacted the noise level well into the night.
Aug 16, 2015
AS usual (20 years so far!) this KOA provides a great experience for families of all ages and interests!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean. Shaded spacious sites. They have a site lock policy we didnt were not informed about and were bumped off the initial site we were given due ti someone else oaying the fee and requesting our site. Would like to see added organized sports activities for the kids...some days there were 3 crafts and no sports..no lifeguard; staff could monitor pool- teens playing dangerously.
Aug 16, 2015
Un peu cher pour un couple sans enfants.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only negative thing I have to say about the stay was the very long trips to the restrooms. The walk was too long and once it got dark it was difficult to find our way back to our site even with flash lights. The Kampground could use more restrooms throughout the property. I will camp there again.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The only complaint that I have is the constant barking of the one small dog in the cabins near the shuffle board game. It was nonstop. With the exception of that, we absolutely love your campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Just not happy that we moved 3 times. Once due to clerk taking us to wrong site. Second site had electricity problem. Other than that it was a nice park.
Aug 15, 2015
J'apprécie que vous respectez ma demande de proximité des toilettes et douches. (cabine no 115)
Aug 15, 2015
Great place very clean kids loved the campgrounds and the pancakes.....
Aug 15, 2015
Most everything about this KOA was very good. The 4 star rating is due to the large quantities of POISON IVY everywhere! Removing the obstacles from the dog park would make it easier to play fetch with my dog. As an adult with no children, I would like to see KOA's in general invest in some adult friendly attractions. KOA's in general also need bigger dog parks.
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was great. Great pool. Nice workers. Great food and coffee. Love the free Pancakes. The cabin was comfortable and very clean.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastique....n'oubliez pas de prendre le tour guide de NYC.... thanks to Mitch and Gary for a great experience in the big apple.
Aug 14, 2015
Had to stay for over 2 weeks due to motorhome problems. The park was great - just a little far from the "city"
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was ok, friendly people
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great two night stay for a rest while on road.
Aug 13, 2015
You could not ask for a better staff at this KOA !!!!!! Thank You for a great stay!!! Coming back very soon, love the campsite.
Aug 13, 2015
Clean grounds and facilities,friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the whole family and GREAT pancakes.
Aug 12, 2015
Had a terrific time again this year. Thanks everyone!
Aug 12, 2015
always enjoy our stays. that's why we come back!
Aug 12, 2015
As always a very pleasurable vacation at the KOA everyone working there has a very good attitude and work ethic. Pool was always sparkling,and refreshing. You won't find any negative from me all in all a great time! Scott M. Is doing a great job look forward to seeing you next year.
Aug 12, 2015
My favorite KOA so far! The perfect blend of fun family activities with woodsy and private campsites that felt like camping.
Aug 11, 2015
The Ice Cream Social should NOT have been @ 5:00pm, which is dinner time. Candy bingo should have been on Sat. not Fri, when more campers could participate. Instead of TV's in cabins a mini fridge would have been a better idea.We go camping to get unplugged! Kids loved the chocolate slip n slide!Free pancakes are an awesome idea! Need garbage cans @ sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The cabins were clean! There was a movie at night for the kids! The pool was immaculate! It was so much fun and back to basics! :)
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome experience. Clean, beautiful, well organized, and wonderful, friendly staff. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
They call me the Mayor in my Complex in Warwick,Ny because I've organized Pool Parties, BBQ Event , Block Parties Etc...... Now this is our second annual Camping trip and K.O.A. Has help make so much nicer family oriented fun for our kids and Famalies to enjoy we all loved our Stay and will continue to camp @ K.O.A. The Romans Kings Estate Camping 2015 ...... See you next year😎
Aug 10, 2015
just had issue with another guest that wanted our cabin location. Felt the staff could have stepped in to help us better and not let this other guest give us such hard time about having the site they wanted..
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great site and everyone was so nice. Carol had a lot of good activities the grand kids loved. We will be back!⛺️😃😄
Aug 10, 2015
No water in our cabin 2 mornings in a row. On the morning we checked out the general manager asked us about our stay. He refunded part of our stay for the inconvience. Carol - one of the activity personnel goes above and beyond. She is the nicest person to everyone. Always willing to help and please adults and children.
Aug 10, 2015
Wish we had the trash and recycle pails back. packing up the garbage each day was a hassle.Then had to find a dumpster. THANK YOU.for your concern
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely well managed! Rose and Carol are the best who we have met. The weekends are extremely crowded. The young staff were a great addition. Great activities, free pancakes! Only problem was too many folks on weekends.
Aug 10, 2015
Our most recent stay found us struggling with low power. With something as simple as a coffee pot was turned on, voltage dropped down to 97 volts. This was pointed out to management. Cable TV reception was awful. The reason was evident because the cable is draped around the campground above ground and around trees. Why no one has not tripped and sued is beyond me.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
-We were not told about the KOA Value Card upon check-in where the card could have paid for itself. -The internet service was down during our stay and we had to go to town everyday to get on the internet to plan our outings! -The site could have been raked and cleaned better prior to our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The service is great, and the sites are very clean
Aug 10, 2015
Great ! Like always ! Be back soon.
Aug 10, 2015
Just an overnight stay but park really clean. Could use another bath house but otherwise great.
Aug 10, 2015
we were a bit set back by a review on tripadvisor. We did not experience any of the negative comments.we enjoyed our stay and specifically the free pancakes. The pool was a big asset as well. Friendly staff helped us with propane.Chipmunks were funny.
Aug 10, 2015
even though our children are grown (waiting for grandchildren) the camp ground is very family oriented and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Newburgh exceeded my expectations. It was the first time we have ever camped and we could not have chosen a better place. The kids had the best time ever. I am now looking to book our next stay and hope they have something available for this coming weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Very comfortable place!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff extremely cordial and friendly.Facilities clean and abundant. Best free pancakes I ever had.Will absolutely return. return.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. We had some very noisy neighbors the last night, way past quiet time, but no other issues.
Aug 09, 2015
Activities stole the show, I couldn't believe how much there was to do! Mini golf, bounce pillow and fishing!!! Free pancakes were great. Tent sites were good. Staff was very friendly. Need more bathroom stalls, and for them to be checked more frequetly, there was always at least one clogged and toddlers aren't good waiters.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.