New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
The campground was very nice. I would not go to this park on a weekend again. Loud parties went on until 1am
Sep 08, 2017
Our stay was just overnight, but he campground was great! We especially liked the sites that were designed to be as private and secluded as possible within the wooded area. Each site felt private.
Sep 08, 2017
Did not appreciate the loud music on Saturday night. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Site is really too small for a class A motor home. Roads are narrow and trees too close to road
Sep 08, 2017
Picturesque place. Quiet. Great facilities. Only disappointment was the NYC tour didn't operate due to lack of numbers. Staff were extremely helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great as always. Love that they have ubgrated some of the sites and luckily one of the sites was ours! Also everyone there was great when my wife fell and needed medical attention.very prompt and attentitive. Thank you!âº
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at your camp ground. I was a little disappointed that I was not able to get a full hook up site because I was told there were none. While walking around the grounds I saw many vacant sites. As always I love seeing Carol!! Always smiling and always on the go. I love the way she interacts with all of the guest. She is definitely an employee you don't want to lose!!
Sep 07, 2017
We're not ready for Big Rigs
Sep 06, 2017
It rained ugg
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was great! I just wish the pool was heated...it is always FREEZING!
Sep 06, 2017
we stayed Labor Day weekend. the rain interrupted our plans but not the fun. the camp had great activities and friendly staff. could use additional set of bathrooms towards back of camp. some plumbing difficulties. we would go back again!
Sep 06, 2017
It was my first time camping, i loved it...just thought that they should have an ATM on site and spiggot on sites so that the tent can be hosed down prior to leaving the site
Sep 06, 2017
Always a pleasant experience at this well-maintained KOA location. Beautiful location, and nicely landscaped campsites.
Sep 06, 2017
The site was very clean and very well maintained. Very nice shower facilities.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean campground, plenty of activities, easy access to a friendly staff, beautiful setting.
Sep 05, 2017
As always. Love this campground! Very clean,quiet and lots to do! Scott, you run a great campground! Never any issues that prevent you from having fun. Maureen & Bill. âº
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms and shower area need uplifting Loved the free pancakesðð¼ More and long nature trails needed Activities and playgrounds were awesome
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed during the Labor Day Weekend and loved it. There were many activities for kids; it appeared that everybody was having a good time. They had live music at the "Grape Outdoors" and we could sit by our fire and listen... good and fun weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing i wish is that there were more restrooms. I always had to wait and as a person with ibs that is not easy.
Sep 04, 2017
The staffs were so friendly and patience with me. I will definitely come back!!!
Sep 04, 2017
We read some bad reviews of this KOA, but we have to disagree. Some reviewers did not like the "clientele" referring to them as "thugs", but we had no problems with any other campers and it was very quiet at night. Others said the sites were close together, but we actually found this campground roomier than many private campgrounds and the well established trees offered plenty of shade.
Sep 03, 2017
Once again Carol has gone above and beyond to make our family feel like we were in Hawaii! The activities, games, movies and even the snack bar was set for the scene. Never a dull moment! Can't wait for our next trip to see what Carol has prepared. And site 142 is the BEST!!!!
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was not maintained during the week we stayed there. Garbage cans were full for days and the dumpster had garbage in front of it for days as well. Clothes laying around the campground. Very disappointed from this stay and wouldn't come back.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Our site was one of the new patio sites. It was beautiful. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
sites are close together, but you still feel like you have your privacy. areas are clean and there is lots to do, walking and activities for everyone.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff and convenient to the interstates. Campground is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The Staff at this KOA was very nice. They were the best thing about this campground. :)
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
///////////great Great shaded sites. Nice space between sites. Would recommend to anyone traveling through NY,
Sep 01, 2017
One night only transiting back to. Nyc
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was wonderful and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
We tented for the weekend...our tent site was lovely...large trees, large sand pad for the tent, great firepit. Bathrooms were spotless. Items in the on-site store were reasonably priced (and the coffee was excellent) and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Will go back again.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The office staff was most helpful in providing travel and entertainment assistance. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts that included free pancakes with reasonably priced bacon and sausage. We miss the mornings
Aug 30, 2017
My family thought that it was a safe environment in which our kids were able to experience and display their own independence.
Aug 30, 2017
when I called and made my reservation I specifically requested the site we had the year before. It is close to the bathroom and two people with our group need this due to certain medications. We did not get that site and no one put notes in the computer stating that I requested that site. I was pretty much told Oh well!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Weed wacker must be broken. Campground is a mess
Aug 30, 2017
We are a young couple (28 & 31) and loved our experience with KOA from start to finish. It's a warm and welcoming place, with glamping amenities although on a property that still feels outdoorsy. The families are sweet and the kids were all well-behaved. I made reservations two weeks in advance through someone on the phone, and it was quick. We enjoyed tent site 23, spacious and woodsy! Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Another great weekend in one of your cabins!!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful stay..dont change a thing.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The bathrooms were NOT kept up! The arcade was filthy and half of the machines didn't work. The mini golf course is a mess!
Aug 29, 2017
Always pleasure,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals