New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Still has been the nicest KOA we've stayed at year after year.
May 11, 2015
Was upset that i paid for a site with electric and lost it for 6 hrs on Friday. And my picnic table was broke and was told it would be replaced and it wasn't.
May 11, 2015
We had no electric until 9:30p the first night. We had a broken picnic table that was supposed to be replaced but never was.
May 11, 2015
we would come more often if it was cheeper,
May 11, 2015
Things were fine until we tried to dump. Park lines were full so we couldn't dump at our site 😁😁
May 11, 2015
Very relaxed stay. We typically camp at thousand trails parks and will not returning. We will be making KOA NEWBURGH our home park.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Staff was very helpful, clean bathrooms, great activities. We will be back! Thank you for a great experience!
May 11, 2015
cable is poor, not enough parking, clean,
May 11, 2015
so glad that they give to kids with cancer
May 11, 2015
The stay was great, a nice getaway. One main concern, the dog park was a mess. Dog poop not cleaned up. Did not want to put my dog in there. I know it is owner's responsibility, but staff should check. Must be some way to insist on owner responsibility, also beyond the dog pk & on walks. Unfortunately it is difficult to keep up with the crowd and cleanups you had this weekend.Igiveto credittostaff
May 11, 2015
Rose, & Everyone was so kind. Remembered us from last visit ask how my husband was doing. she was very happy we came back to visit.
May 11, 2015
The sites and access roads are extremely small. I have a lot of experience with towing trailers, this place was very hard to get through and back into the sites. Pools were not ready. Was charged a "resort fee", for what, I have no idea. Definetly not a resort. And the power kept going on and off. Although it was being worked on right away, from reading other reviews, this has happened before.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained campground with lots of thing for kids to do.
May 11, 2015
Campers way to close together
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Great Wi-Fi
May 09, 2015
Il serait bon d'installer un robinet ordinaire à la station de vidange (dumping station) . Les nouvelles caravanes sont équipées d' un "sewage flush".
May 09, 2015
We were traveling with our camper when we called the KOA. They were very accommodating and got us off the road for a much needed rest. The facilities were some of the best I've seen. We will come back. Thanks
May 08, 2015
as always our stay was great, nice and quiet. Site 44 needs some raking and leveling of the pebbles, very uneven
May 07, 2015
Our camping Group, come at least once a yr. We like the clean pebble sites w/sewer. This time the weather also was great!
May 07, 2015
last time before this had a negative time no one got back to me
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Nice clean place to stay
May 05, 2015
The mattress in the cabin were horrible !!!!
May 05, 2015
The place is nice and clean and the employees are friendly. We would definitely return.
May 05, 2015
Helpful & friendly staff. Clean environment. Large sites. Wifi very good! Thanks for a great stay.
May 05, 2015
Had a great stay in a camping cabin with 5 other friends to celebrate my birthday. The grounds were very clean and because it's still early in the season we were practically the only people there. I will definitely be returning.
May 05, 2015
Been coming there for near 30 years. Alway fun and very pleasant. VERY DISAPPOINTED this trip. Got offer in mail for FREE night. Then got there and told two night minimum PAID FOR PREMIUM site and parked out in overflow. Charged TEN dollar resort fee. Saw no movie. Didnt use pool and hum NO breakfast. So what was the resort fee? Your camp ground is not Disney's Fort WIlderness and we pay
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
As always this KOA never disappoints us. General Manager does an outstanding job running this park. Super clean sites, and staff is very helpful. Wish allcampgrounds were like NYC/NEWBURGH KA!
May 04, 2015
My family had a wonderful time. The staff was great. Can't wait to go back.
May 04, 2015
It was great!
May 04, 2015
Had to have site cleaned upon arrival after 2PM. Too many seasonals.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The Cable TV was fuzzy, and they could not fix it. When we left, the water valve would not turn off, delaying our leave for 45 minutes. Having an eight and a half hour trip home, it was a big deal for us. If we were local, it would would have had no problem... Things happen, and I understand that. They were very accommodating, but were not willing to discount due to the inconveniences.
May 04, 2015
Quiet clean and friendly
May 04, 2015
Always a nice stay and our go to local campground.
May 04, 2015
Had a nice weekend. I just wish I could've gotten through on the phone this past winter to get a site close my group.
May 02, 2015
Relatively level and spacious sites...the two main problems I have with this KOA are cable reception is often weak, and the cable line up is very limited. The other significant problem is that the sewer intake for most sites are nearly a foot above ground level! Even with "bridge" devices to help with flow of waste water to the sewer input, you still have a challenge to drain your tanks.
May 02, 2015
This was our first camping weekend for the season and was so happy to be back. Love the whole staff. Very helpful!!
May 02, 2015
Very nice campground.
Apr 30, 2015
have stayed at this KOA many times and the only drawback is that the sewer connections are all to high above the ground in the transient sites for low slung trailers like ours. connections could be four to six inches lower for better hookup and slope..
Apr 29, 2015
A bit too pricey for April. Features not up and running yet
Apr 28, 2015
Campground very well organized and monitored. I have a 43' motor home and a few places tight but able to get in and out without a big fuss.
Apr 28, 2015
Staff is great. Love this place.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Courteous staff - clean grounds.
Apr 27, 2015
First trip of the new 2015 season. Everything was perfect from the greeting at check-in to all the activities for the kids. Facilities always clean and well-kept. See in again in a few weeks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.