New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Place was clean and the free pancakes was best. Don't see offers like this, very often these days. Girls were very friendly and helpful. Wish they had more frequent NYC tours
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,friendly, lots of fun for whole family
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the privacy, woods and breakfast very relaxing
Jul 17, 2016
Nice big open sits easy for big rigs to maneuver. Lots of tree'd sites for shade, also spacious. Los to do for kid. Very nice office staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice wooded site. Staff very helpful. We have a 43 ft toyhauler so it was very tight for us to get in and out.
Jul 17, 2016
Our first night at KOA, six drunk men and women stayed up talking from 12:00am to 3:30am. No one in our cabin slept well the first night. The second night there were more families staying at the KOA, so the six people next door we quiet.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean and courteous campground and staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice. Just needs one mire bath house. Very nice people and love the pancakes!
Jul 16, 2016
I was attending an even nearby and was only at the campgound to sleep at night, but it was very pleasant. Very well kept grounds, clean restrooms, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Carol the tour guide was terrific the only thing it has no water pressure
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2016
Pretty park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved having the dog walkers while on tours.
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here for an Escapee's rally. Added 4 extra days to my stay. Beautiful campground, good utilities. Very friendly staff. Especially greatful to Carol & Zoe for taking care of our 2 dogs while we took bus tours into NY.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great KOA. NY tour led by Carol was wonderful. Showers were very good as was the well keep facilities that were well stocked. Staff were very friendly
Jul 15, 2016
Tia is a great campground. Unfortunately the gentleman checking us in was less than friendly. Not even a Welcome greeting. This was our 4 th visit and we will be back early August. We travel in. 42' motor coach.
Jul 15, 2016
AWESOME staff! Clean campground. Plenty of activities for the kids, and FREE breakfast!
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 14, 2016
Cozy, cozy, cozy. Robin Hood's Sherwood Forest didn't have as many trees!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great people, great place, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
good even though we had to take our garbage to the dumpster because of no pickup. and the additional charge of $6.00 a night for resort fees is crazy. Other than that we always have a nice time there
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly and great staff love all the activities for the kids
Jul 13, 2016
Kids had fun. Wish there were more activities during the week for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was amazing, Rose at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable knowing where to go in the city. Can't thank her enough
Jul 12, 2016
Busy weekend, with rain. Store was great, had everything. Game room wasn't the best, most games didn't work or were of prizes. People were friendly, lots of things for the kids to do.we had a Great time and it's close to NYC!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a good time. Thanks so much.
Jul 11, 2016
Fine except for the pit bulls and unleashed dogs Should enforce
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great.
Jul 11, 2016
Plenty of activities
Jul 11, 2016
I have been to this KOA before. The only issue we had was that the store closed 5 mins before 10pm. this was an issue because it was pouring friday night and our canopy was leaking so we wanted to purchase tape to fix the problem. we were not the only ones standing outside the store a little aggravated. Otherwise, we love this KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Not to bad a place to stay at all. The staff always seemed very friendly.The kids had a blast in the pool. The only things I seen that needed improvement was the Lake, it was full of algae and didn't look to appealing and it's the first thing you see when u come in, the showers could use a Lil more light but, they were always clean.overall very nice facilities will be back
Jul 11, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We had a beautiful site and enjoyed everything about our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Only stayed for the weekend while visiting family in the area. We will be returning and using this campground in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
staff and sites are always tops at this koa and the pancakes are terrific
Jul 10, 2016
My son brought his fishing gear. But could not fish that pond is really disgusting and needs to be addressed. You cannot advertise fishing pond with that mess. We have been a customer for many years and this game aren't so great anymore. The staff seems clueless in the ice cream shop . Thinking about goinhto yogi bear for our next week ofcamping.wifi is terrible with tons of empty sites even@
Jul 10, 2016
Needed a place to stay while visiting family in Cornwall that allowed pets. Awesome grounds friendly folks, had propane for refueling, free delicious pancakes in the am. Would return easily for a second visit.
Jul 09, 2016
Shuffleboard was kicked to the curb by rock wall ☹️. We stayed in a large cabin and it was perfect for our family! Took the NYC tour...awesome as well, though we didn't do/see Brooklyn Bridge or Chinatown as advertised, maybe due to time constraints.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful stay for the 4th. We had our daughter and family camp for the 1st time in one of the cabins by the lake.It was an awesome experience, they will be back! Special thank you to Carol and Wilson. Always ready with a smile while making sure things run smoothly. Without them this KOA would be a very different place.
Jul 09, 2016
Best place I have stayed in 30 nights out!
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice campground. A lot of activities. Nice size sites. Most of the sites are surrounded by trees and are shady. Free pancakes every morning. Nice store. Nice Cafe with decent amount of items on the menu. The fishing pond looked gross. Didn't bother to try to fish.
Jul 09, 2016
This was a beautiful park!
Jul 08, 2016
It was Beautiful can't wait to come back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals