New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly staff. Only complaint was they need to slow down the bikes & scooters used in the campground.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
I thought the showers needed an update.People that used the enclosed area for their dogs did not pick up the poop.
May 28, 2016
Aside from the water problem Sunday morning, which I'm sure isn't a regular problem, this was a great place to be. I've traveled via koa with my kids in the past and I cannot say enough good things about your campgrounds. Our son graduated from USMA at West Point. Six running buddies came with to celebrate. KOA cabins made this comfortable and affordable. THANK YOU! Go Army! Sink Navy! ;-)
May 28, 2016
The campground was beautiful and was kept very clean. The employees were very friendly and were extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground very highly.
May 28, 2016
Only average. We had no water through the first night. Water is a pretty basic service for a pricy KOA.
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Though we came during off season, we enjoyed our gravel/level camp site. We enjoy our stay & the KOA.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
we had no water at site after 7pm only staying 1 nite but we had planned to fill water tank and do some cleaning went to bath house for water it had none also very inconvient
May 25, 2016
The cabin was ok, not worth the money. The bathroom door wouldn't shut, it was off of the runner. The a/c didn't work, never got cold. Then, on the final day, we had no water so no shower, no sink, no toilet, the main reasons we rented the cabin. Though they refunded $30, it was a huge expense for our girl scout troop, and it was pretty disappointing. They closed the bouncy house at 6pm, bummer.
May 25, 2016
too bad we lost water for a number of hours, otherwise it was great
May 25, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. I've been coming back every year now for 14 years.
May 24, 2016
Sat.&Sun.we lost water pressure & no water. Asked for a credit-denied.water problem finally resolved. You need to offer more TV channels,
May 24, 2016
Great time as always. The staff is friendly and fun. Carol leads fun activities that are enjoyable for everyone. Our favorite place to camp!
May 24, 2016
I always love coming to this KOA. It's clean and well kept and the rates are great.
May 24, 2016
always have a great time at KOA !
May 24, 2016
Very Clean, Very friendly but a lot of site were in very low points and filled with water.
May 23, 2016
Clean, well managed, pleasant office staff
May 23, 2016
KOA had a problem with their well. We had no water on Sunday check out and they gave us a credit. To me this is a great way to say sorry. Love this place.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful camp site. Perfect for all ages. wonderful campers. I cant say enough but cant wait to go back!!!
May 23, 2016
No water on final day of stay, called office at 5am, VM to security, no one onsite until regular business hours. Public RRs were unusable, the 3 hour delayed response was unacceptable. Once manager arrived problem was resolved, the manager should have a emergency response plan.
May 23, 2016
we liked the campground very much was very quite and everyone was very pleasant to us. our space was great.
May 23, 2016
The KOA staff needs to enforce the quiet hours policy and nip obnoxious campers in the bud. Other than that, awesome campground.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
All was good. See you next year!
May 22, 2016
Love this place! The people the place everything!
May 21, 2016
you forgot to pull our trailer to the designated spot when we got there, but were able to put it on site within ten minutes
May 21, 2016
Not set up for big rigs trees overhang uneven sites, broken cable, tight corners.
May 20, 2016
I was disappointed by the cable service. I know I'm camping, but when it rains you'd like to be able to watch something and the service was horrendous.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
carol was amazing hosting the activities. the atmosphere is always so welcoming and comforting. we will be back 6/23! can't wait.
May 19, 2016
lovely site - great people in the office.We wanted to do the 'tour to NYC' - but pre-season it was not available.
May 18, 2016
Our whole family was there for the camp and care weekend we had a blast, painted some wine glasses, played bingo and enjoyed each other we even caught some fish.
May 18, 2016
We had a fantastic time
May 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots to do and very friendly staff too!
May 18, 2016
Location is good for our trips to and from NH. Have an issue with the $6.00 "resort fee", which eliminates the 10% savings for being a Value card member. Do not use any of the "resort" amenities but am charged anyway.
May 17, 2016
We are new at camping but everything was quite nice. People (administration) were very accommodating and the site was well equipped with needed amenities.
May 17, 2016
My family and I have stayed here for the past years and every year have been outstanding. Everyone at the campgrounds are always so kind I want to thank Koa of Newburgh for always making our stay very comfortable. .want to thank Carol for all that she does for the cancer children. And all the staff there at Koa Newburgh.
May 17, 2016
Called and asked if laundry room was going to be open. Was told yes. Arrived at 8:30 pm and even though the laundry room doesn't close until 10 (according to posted hours) it was not open. Not happy.
May 16, 2016
A quiet and beautiful place
May 16, 2016
"Premium site" was very small, loaded with poison ivy, and flooded. Stayed at a Koa in mystic and got a patio and gas grill for same price. The campground did not look well maintained. I would never stay there again
May 16, 2016
Our boy scout troop was treated beautifully by everyone at the campground. We had a great time.
May 16, 2016
I've camped here for 20 years, and have seen changes in ownership. Since it went corporate, it has been down hill. I've noticed a lot of neglect...things that should of been taken care of prior to opening...don't have enough room to go into detail..used to be a "10", now a "6"
May 16, 2016
One of the showers near the office had ice cold water.Had to get dressed and find a shower with hot water.People did not pick up after their dogs in Kamp K-9, even though there were poop bags readily available. Or they left their poop bags inside the pen on the grass, and didn't throw it into the available garbage can.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is our second time camping here in one month. Each time, I called the office to make our reservations, and told that I was paid in full. When we checked in, we had to pay more? Didn't feel like arguing over $22.00, but I don't understand why we needed to pay more each time? Plus, why do you have to pay for kids per day if there is nothing for them to do? Pool isn't open yet???
May 16, 2016
Brought our two grandsons and they loved it. Site was very nice and plenty of activities for a six and three year old
May 11, 2016
Wish there were more things to do for adult hiking trails ect but over all private and enjoyable
May 11, 2016
More information about the campground and its activities at check in would be nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals