New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We loved our stay and only suggestion is for the deluxe cabin to have the pull-out replaced with the way more comfy futon. The mattress was very uncomfortable and I think the futon is longer lasting.
Oct 21, 2013
everyone friendly but sites could get better cleaned up
Oct 21, 2013
Carol was Very Helpful & did an Excellent job on all the activities.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
i feel there is no need to charge activity fees.
Oct 21, 2013
Great weekend! Always a fun time and trick or treating was awesome .
Oct 21, 2013
stay was ok but the site was to small for my camper could not be level ask to move but told no sites are available but seen 4 to 6 sites available for the hold weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
we just love this campground. I bring the Cub Scouts 2 to 3 times a year this campground does the best job!!! I recommend this campground to every family I ever speak to!!!keep up the good work we will be back next year
Oct 21, 2013
The campground employees were rude and dismissive. From the moment at check in, the bikes we rented had flat tires, to the cable not working. The woman at the desk was rude to everyone! We all commiserated on how rudely we were treated. The young kid at the bike area was the nicest person there. We like the campgrounds but the staff needs to be nicer. She was even nastier to the children!
Oct 21, 2013
What a fantastic set up, especially for our kids. The staff is exceptional, accommodating, and provide a homelike philosophy.
Oct 21, 2013
We have been going to this koa for a few years now. Everyone there is always very nice and helpful. The facilities are clean and the activities are well planned. The people that go there are always respectful of others and their surroundings. This was our first visit during the fall season. We were so pleased with the Halloween activities.
Oct 21, 2013
We do love this campground but the last 2 times we have had issues. Cable did not work on our site and you advertise free WiFi but never can seem to get it. Also the girls who did the hayride were very rude & unprofessional talking badly about co workers and their job in front of everyone on the ride. That is not good customer service at all! Did not care for them and their behavior in front of my
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed here on our way to Maine and on our way back. Great workers, great sites, located close to the train so we could go to NYC.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
camp site was very good. Did not like $5 resort. Seems like nickel & dimeing. Prices per site are too expensive!!!
Oct 18, 2013
Beautiful wooded camp site with enough seclusion to make you feel you are camping by yourself.
Oct 18, 2013
vary nicely kept camp ground. A little farther from the city than I was aware
Oct 16, 2013
WE STAYED IN THE CABIN/LODGE. WAS NICE. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE BED IN THE BEDROOM SQUEAKED HORRIBLY. KEPT US UP ALL NIGHT! EVERY TIME YOU MOVED OR TURNED OVER THE SQUEAKING WOKE YOU UP!
Oct 16, 2013
Great stay with family.
Oct 16, 2013
Campground is very nice. Plenty of space to park and register even with a larger trailer. Staff is always friendly. Staff at the desk always greeting with a smile. Love the Pancakes!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
great park...loved everything about it
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
good time was had by our family & good friends. helpful staff made our stay even better. see u nextyear.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was great - company and neighbors very friendly. The main problems are lack of restrooms/showers. They get dirty fast and not cleaned quickly. And - Lack of WiFi/Internet connections.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff at KOA is extremely helpful. We had a wonderful weeekend
Oct 15, 2013
Long time camper at this KOA, great campground and staff Automatic resort fee is a pain, lose it.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The pro is that it's close to NYC.The con is that the quiet hours are not enforced. Neighbours were yelling until 1-2am every night and no security was there to stop them.I complained the first day to the reception and they told me to talk to the security guy...that I never saw.THEY should have contacted him or spoken to the neighbours.I can't believe the lask of respect of some campers!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great stay. The Kampground is well maintained. It is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at but it is a bit pricy.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The whole family had a great time. The campground staff was friendly, grounds were clean and site was awesome. Had a great time, would definitely visit this KOA again!!
Oct 14, 2013
Other than at least one and maybe two noisy cabin groups that we were near, the stay was great. We really appreciated the late checkout, allowing us another climbing day at the Gunks instead of having to leave at noon, thus sacrificing a great climbing day at the Gunks.
Oct 14, 2013
We like your campground, and have stayed 4 separate occasions. Internet is spotty. We HATE your nickel/diming; ie, extra charges for dogs, "resort fee"; As they are not optional, they should be in base fee. NO OTHER KOA charges "extra" dog fee, & we've stayed at over 60!
Oct 13, 2013
Over priced big time for a one night stay , will find other places next time, You asked .
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
A beautiful and quiet spot and clean facilities. Will definitely be back.
Oct 11, 2013
Great staff! Great store. Lots of KOA family activities. Could use more lights. Slightly tight turns for our 40' motor home with tow. Our site was long and wide and with ample space between others. Cable not perfect but appreciated as there were too many beautiful trees for satellite. Restrooms and showers and laundry clean and updated.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Love the garbage cans at each site, clean rest rooms, courteous staff, beautiful pull thru site and wifi /cable. Thank you.
Oct 10, 2013
personnel accueuillant, environnement super. Très beau camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.