New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always have such a wonderful time at the KOA. This year it was a little different because a few family members were not there but we made new memories. All the staff were excellent as usual.We love riding our bikes all around and swimming in the pool. We will come again next year. We may even come back Labor Day weekend for a day visit. Thanks for such a wonderful vacation!!!
Aug 12, 2013
This is the 2nd year that we have stayed at this KOA. We asked our friends to come this time because we had a great time last year. We were disappointed in the NYC trip- it was very rushed and the guide only catered to a few people in the front of the bus. There was little/no internet connection the whole week. I would like to say the campgrounds & staff were great.
Aug 12, 2013
The major problem is that : the rules are suggested. So if your there in the same time as unrespectful campers, there's nothing to do. On the week days, it'a a charming campground, but the weekends, Oh boy! It's party time!!! It's sad because they have everything to be a perfect...
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I think everything was wonderful can't wait to come back again
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The overall campground was nice, however, the sites were very close together and pretty small. We also found an issue with all the water spouts being adjacent to the tent sand pods, so everytime the water was used, the edge of our tent got wet. We also found this to be an expensive camping experience in comparison to other area campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2013
Well we always stay at the last site R14 which we love But since building that new cabin behind us. It floods. It rained over the weekend n couldn't come out of the RV till the flooding went down. We have been there in they same site with the bad rain. It never flooded.. I called the office n 2 men from the office came down n he saw all of the ,mud. They said they have to use a backhoe to fix
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I have stayed at thi KOA numerous times and have always enjoyed it. The one thing I did notice this time was a lack of new activities during the day or activities geared towards older kids. Every week is tie dye and it would be nice to have basketball tournaments, volleyball etc... Water balloons?
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always love your campground
Aug 12, 2013
Beau camping pour arrêt lors de déplacement. 2 belles grandes piscines et les gens du camping sont très sympathiques.
Aug 12, 2013
Un des meilleurs camping en Amérique du Nord. Tranquille, propre, beaucoup d'activité. J'adore
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
VERY RUDE EMPLOYEES HAD A PROBLEM GETTING THE AMMENITIES WE REQUESTED WHEN WE MADE RESERVATION
Aug 11, 2013
Probleme avec le wi-fi
Aug 11, 2013
Kampground staff made the reservation for the wrong date and I didn't catch it. They bent over backwards to find us a spot and we were grateful for that. Cable TV and WiFi were both inoperative. Otherwise, stay was fine.
Aug 09, 2013
They need to clear trees for BIG RIGS on corners. We scratched or NEW MOTORHOME BIG TIME with a late check in, no lights to see site markers. Site across from ours 61 had guests with 2 additinal vehichles parkedand it hindered our ability to judge turning distance around a corner. They need lighting at night
Aug 09, 2013
Lots of moscitoes and the bathrooms need updating.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Excellent stay. We have been here each year for 9 years and will certainly be back again in 2014, maybe sooner.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome stay. Wish WIFI was more reliable
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was Hoedown weekend when we were there & I have to say the planned activities, especially Sat. Night's big Howdown was a flop & we were highly disappointed. The wine tasting is not the greatest either. Even though it is free, I would still expect more than 2 small shots of wine. One I didn't like & the other was too expensive so I didn't make a purchase. Will stay again though. very clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Large campground in great location to see the Catskills. Could use a few more bathrooms around the campground. Overall a nice place to spend a few days.
Aug 07, 2013
well laid out-quiet sites but very expensive for the location -too far from everything
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
my family and I always have a great time when we stay there, we are there every year for care camp weekend and Carol does so much to help the children she is a great asset to koa. we would also like to thank Scott for all that he does keeping the place running smoothly. KOA Newburgh is one of the best camp grounds that we have spent time in. keep up the good work see you soon..
Aug 06, 2013
Very, very nice campground. Really enjoyed our stay including the wonderfull free pancakes. Too bad the tour bus was late in our stay as we would of benefited from it and one reason why we chose this KOA but did not want to wait until the Wed to use it which was too bad. One problem was a pay phone, would have been nice. I would stay again at this campground if I return to the area. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground, very helpful staff,we loved the New York City tour!
Aug 06, 2013
Had great weekend. Only downside was several of us came down with poison ivy. We were with the campers in the group camping area
Aug 06, 2013
Just as much fun as you can expect at a campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Only wish WIFI would have worked,beside that it was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Great tour of New York WI FI SUCKS
Aug 05, 2013
overall a very nice park but the pool needs maintenance and the main washrooms were not up to KOA standards
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights in a tent. My only complaint is that there were not enough bathrooms and they were not close. I was not alone on this assessment
Aug 05, 2013
would have been five stars, except that there is not enough security to control camp grounds. way to loud and rowdy after 11pm. not much done about it.. also portable grills should be at evey site not just selected camp grounds.. add more bathrooms!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We loved this campground and its very large pull-through sites on even, stone covered ground. The campground and facilities were very clean. We truly appreciated the many activites that we were able to participate in without having to pay extra - shuffle board, mini-golf, movie night, etc. We had a blast here and will definitely be back and will recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 05, 2013
What a wonderful campground. The sites are private, clean and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this campground to everyone. Thank you for a great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.