New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
wish we had more than an overnight stay to enjoy your campground.
Sep 02, 2015
The cable TV signal was aweful. The Bathroom had no lights outside so it was dangerous to walk to without a flash light. Our last morning there they decided to do some electrical work an shut the power off from the main box. I understand the need to do repairs. But this was a service that had been planned for a while an they told none of the campers so we could switch our refridgerator over to gas
Sep 02, 2015
Entrance signs on Hwy 32 are almost useless. Missed entrance due to small sign.
Sep 02, 2015
This was our 3rd weekend in Newburgh. Can't wait to do it again!
Sep 02, 2015
We only stayed overnight. Everything was fine. The showers were nice and clean.
Sep 01, 2015
it was a family trip. we really enjoyed ourselves. The door to the cabin kind of scrapped on the floor. The only thing my kids missed was tie dying. she really enjoyed it. The free pancake are a big plus for us. You also need more deluxe cabins.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice facilities and site. Rude neighbor though
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Clean and neat and the staff was courteous and helpful. And I really appreciated the availability of a dog walker. Carol did a good job with our greyhound Hope and didn't let the cat out. Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
Clean and friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Nice but I would never again pay a "resort" fee so KOA will be off our list of camping options.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean & nice worker
Sep 01, 2015
We only staid one night as we were traveling through the area so we didn't use all the facilities. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The site was well treed and clean. Just a little hard to find and some distance off I84. We would go back --
Sep 01, 2015
Bathrooms we're in terrible condition. Free breakfast smelled like grease Fire eng was cool
Aug 31, 2015
Well kept campground. You have a employee here that could be John Candy's twin. The cost of firewood is robbery, Glad I didn't need a cord. That's the only con.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time. Very friendly. Good interactions with the kids. One complaint. How do you have a game room but have no ATM on premises. The kids missed out on the game room for the most part because I had a 20 dollar bill which I gave them but that was it. Assumed to get cash once I got their. Bring cash if you go here
Aug 31, 2015
We have been coming at this KOA for the past six years. This year we brought 9 other familes with us who stayed in delux cabins, standard cabins, and RV sites. No one was disappointed! Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
An improvement would be gluten free pancakes.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean park. Nice sites. Activities were on the cheesy side. Cable had no children's channels. This was our second time there and would definitely go back.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and had a lot of extras for the kids.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
I would just suggest that the activities like the bounce pillow be open longer than 6:00 pm in the whole month of August.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice sites, and great breakfast!
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice , always enjoyable time friendly & helpful employees as always. See u in october
Aug 28, 2015
you need a bigger sign on Route 32 telling when to turn! The place is beautiful but sites are too close to each other. when a family with 3 children arrived next door, the children kept throwing tennis balls that would land on our site causing them to come into our sitting area to retrieve them. This upset our dog so much that we had to keep him indoors the rest of the stay....not happy camper!
Aug 28, 2015
Great stay. Professional staff
Aug 27, 2015
Very limited cable. Good wifi connection. Great dog park. Great trip to New York City. Good bathroom and laundry
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The sites was nicely wooded with enough space between sites to not feel invaded. Liked the free pancake breakfast too. The pool is beautiful & the store nicely stocked. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners didn't monitor the camp for late night parties. We went to bed at 10:30 and the noise went on into the early morning. Also weak wi-fi, which is hard to take when you're paying over $50 per night.
Aug 26, 2015
Quite , serene , wooded , but yet close to everything New York..Great staff , clean , very clean facilities..
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Closest campground to stay when visiting family in Newburgh.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you!!' We had a great time!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable, the best sites are on the treed side of the park (opposite the R sites.) Wifi is weak but passable, 14 channels on cable. Property is well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Newburgh KOA There are several planned activities for children, and the wine tasting for adults in the afternoon was a nice added touch. I wish the bathrooms were a bit more ventilated, but the campsite was clean overall.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Cabins were clean - staff very helpful. Planning to return next year!
Aug 24, 2015
I love it!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA has free pancakes each morning and it is a real treat.
Aug 24, 2015
great!
Aug 24, 2015
-Staff very very nice -After dark there is nothing for adolescents to do. -not enough activities- why can't you arrange a volleyball game or something- The wait for breakfast was horrible. I ordered 3 sandwiches and it took 40 minutes- the poor girl making them was all by herself with tons of orders.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals