New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 27 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
We were camping for the first time in our RV and the staff was extremely helpful to us. Being total newbies, this was most appreciated. Also, very clean bathrooms and showers. Very fun place to bring children.
May 26, 2015
It is super kid friendly, nice stuff and clean facilities!! Love this place!!! No wonder is always booked:))
May 26, 2015
Section R is a gravel parking lot fit for tailgating, not $70/night camping. The limit of 1 car per site is treated as optional, thus making the narrow R sites even more crowded with the extra vehicles.
May 26, 2015
Cable TV needs to be fixed. Reception was awful.
May 25, 2015
Nice campground overall. Good people and friendly staff. The pool wasn't open on Friday. The sewer line on our site backed up when we were dumping the tank when leaving. That caused grey water to overflow. They had a maintenance person come to work on it quickly though.
May 25, 2015
The staff here were very friendly and willing to help us. Great place to stay!!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Okay for an overnight, but this campground is very tight space wise and needs some serious upgrades, Cable terrible, WiFi terrible, and the road access is poor at best. We travel full time in a Class A, not really impressed at all.
May 23, 2015
Very nice campground.
May 23, 2015
we stay here every year while visiting relative in the area. Everything is always clean and the people are friendly.
May 23, 2015
We loved it. Nice, big and clean. Very quiet.
May 21, 2015
It is nice for the area. Site garbage cans/recycling bins removed--replaced with unsitely dumpsters. We were on Site 82 which had large dead limbs hanging over our site which made me very uncomfortable;We told the staff;a 4ft/1"dia branch did fall next to the front side of our RV. We were not there at the time;it would have fallen on us or our little dogs;they must cut them before someone is hurt
May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. facilities were clean.other campers were friendlyand courteous. extremely pet friendly facility and will definitely stay here again in the future. thank you for a great weekend
May 19, 2015
We had a great weekend at this KOA. (The only issue was with our reservation. Specifically discussed certain sites when reserving. Called before we checked-in & they changed our site; saying we could have paid a fee to reserve the specific site. No one mentioned that in our long initial conversation.) We did get a nice site and it was very friendly! We will be back soon!
May 19, 2015
I had a great time for the weekend . I wish I could have stayed longer.
May 19, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Really really clean showers!!! Loved it!!
May 18, 2015
Awesome campground. Highly recommended especially if traveling with kids!
May 18, 2015
We love KOA Plattekill!! Wilson, Carol, Joey, and Rose treat us like family!! I can't say enough about this Koa! Thank You for our 2 weekends together, see you soon. Tara S
May 18, 2015
staffs are very kind and helpful! my kids loved the place. the only complaint for this place was poor wifi, almost not working at all.
May 18, 2015
we had a great time..facilities were great...everything beyond our expectations. looking forward to coming back!!
May 18, 2015
cable tv so bad you can't watch it, price to high for two seniors for one night, also our water hook up had a black iron connector on it.
May 17, 2015
I always love coming to the Newburgh KOA. My kids enjoy the activities. Very clean and the staff is friendly. Free pancakes, can't beat that! Definitely a place to stay.
May 17, 2015
Only overnite stay on our way home. Arrived around 6:30 and office and snack bar were closed. Was charged a resort fee however it appears to be off season. Hard to judge a facility in just one night.
May 17, 2015
Nice just right
May 16, 2015
We were there for an overnight stop on our way home. It was very early in the season and the campground was not fully operational. The staff were very helpful. As an overnight stop it met all our needs.
May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Staff was great! This KOA offers a NYC tour that leaves directly from the campground. We will definitely be taking the tour on our next visit.
May 14, 2015
My lights went out but they took good care of it the next day
May 14, 2015
Loved the extra space between sites.Paved or concrete sites would have been nice. Overall great place.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
We had a great time. Cabins were cute and cozy. Recommend sleeping bag to lie on as mattress firm. Would also recommend improved lighting on pathways to bathroom as it's difficult to find safely in evening hours
May 13, 2015
My family and I had a blast!! We rented a 1 bedroom cabin w/o bathroom and it was fine with a 1 & 3 year old. They slept great! Can't wait to come again, wish all the upcoming weekends weren't already sold out!
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Enjoyed our weekend. Wasn't pleased about children speeding around on golf carts in the dark.
May 12, 2015
to many kids on the roads .not watching what they were doing.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
As usual we had an amazing time camping at the Plattekill KOA. Thank You to Carol for all her hard work.
May 11, 2015
This was my second year staying for Mother's Day weekend and it was perfect! We rented the deluxe cabin. There were so many events that we could and did participate in. Everyone was super friendly. The campground and cabin was clean. I wish I would have booked some weekends throughout the summer because my family had an amazing stay.
May 11, 2015
It is a very clean place and very nice employees, especially joe he even questioned an extra charge that was placed on our reservation before having us pay it and then helped us again when then attendant at the wine store was having an issue with her computer. He helped us out.
May 11, 2015
many locals stay at KOA. nice friendly atmosphere. would like to see more adult/family activities like kickball, softball, horseshoes, kan jam...seems like carol pulls the biggest weight and is outstanding. but like friday nights and when carol is off there are no other activities going on. love the pancakes. couldn't get our orders with such a large turnout.
May 11, 2015
Still has been the nicest KOA we've stayed at year after year.
May 11, 2015
Was upset that i paid for a site with electric and lost it for 6 hrs on Friday. And my picnic table was broke and was told it would be replaced and it wasn't.
May 11, 2015
We had no electric until 9:30p the first night. We had a broken picnic table that was supposed to be replaced but never was.
May 11, 2015
we would come more often if it was cheeper,
May 11, 2015
Things were fine until we tried to dump. Park lines were full so we couldn't dump at our site 😁😁
May 11, 2015
Very relaxed stay. We typically camp at thousand trails parks and will not returning. We will be making KOA NEWBURGH our home park.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Staff was very helpful, clean bathrooms, great activities. We will be back! Thank you for a great experience!
May 11, 2015
cable is poor, not enough parking, clean,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps