New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Tons of activities for kids and adults. Separate showers a plus!
Jun 29, 2015
We appreciated the extra large sites & several great options for exercising our dogs, including a wooded nature trail.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great!!
Jun 29, 2015
We were treated with such kindness by Rose in the office. She helped us to settle a problem with our reservation so that we could take care of problems at home after the storm.
Jun 28, 2015
Great large wooded site, trips to local areas were great. The NYC tour was outstanding. A great staff and free pancakes I felt the love. Future visit are certain. Thanks for a great week.
Jun 27, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2015
The staff is very helpful and the camp sites are well taken care of.
Jun 27, 2015
This was one of the better koa,s we have stayed at. Very clean and everyone was very helpful. Tour to NY city was fabulous.
Jun 27, 2015
I was disappointed with my "premium" site that was on any island outside the showers. Not even a tree. $62, Really? view was a sewer pipe
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Once again, my family and I had a wonderful weekend. And I have to compliment your KOA for doing such a wonderful job of raising money for Kids with Cancer. You're the best!!
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and went into NYC via the train 2 days. It was a great place for us.
Jun 25, 2015
Great spot. We always enjoy stopping here when we are in the area.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a mini cabin it was hot so we had to purchase a fan you should offer them to your guest even if it's just to rent. We road the train to New York City, the direction we're easy to follow. We will stay again!!
Jun 24, 2015
I loved the paint & wine adult only activity!! Great job Carol!! Great place to stay!! would love to see more adult only activities.
Jun 24, 2015
This is my 4th time camping at KOA. It's always a great experience for my family and I. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins this year and it was the best. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 24, 2015
Disappointed about the tour bus not be available and our KOA rewards card discount not being honored. Cabin door screen torn and door hard to open because it scraped the floor.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
staff was so friendly. The guy at check in (John I think) seamed to always be there and always offered a smile along with a hello or have a gimp of day , my girl might have had a crush. Log delivery was very fast as well
Jun 23, 2015
The gravel parking lot for extended-stay RV camping is poor and unattractive, gives no impression that camping is actually occurring
Jun 23, 2015
My 3rd stay at this KOA: 1982, 1984, and now in 2015. Very shady, wooded, well maintained. During the week, heaven. Weekends, if you like crowds and noise, it's for you....for some folks, that's what camping is all about.
Jun 23, 2015
It was as always...Great!
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground friendly group of workers. Have a great bus tour to NYC, great for first timers to NewYork City.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Thought we reserved sewer hookup too, but agreed to dump station except cars allowed to park for activity field and block dump station. Otherwise very good campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for kids! They loved it! Only thing I didn't like was that the cabin beds were not comfortable and there were alot of cobwebs and spiders in our cabin that we had to clean.
Jun 22, 2015
This was the first time we stayed in a cabin and we loved it!!! They were so clean and not far from the bathrooms at all!!! Staff were helpful and friendly!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We love staying at KOAs! The staff is always friendly and there are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. We stayed in a cabin this year as opposed to last year (when we tented) and we would certainly rent a cabin again. The cabins were clean, cute, and very appreciated in the rain! We can't wait to come back again.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Something really needs to be done about the poison ivy/oak around the campsites though. The NY City your was a great opportunity.
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding campground; wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 22, 2015
I stayed there for 3 days everything was perfect.I met Wilson the asst.manager he was great and was super friendly with my kids .I tell everyone I know to camp here . Will be back very soon .
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at 136 . The site really needs the trees trimmed near the BBQ grill. The branches so close while cooking. The poison ivy also needs to be sprayed at that site . Landscaping at the sites in that area also needs to be addressed. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time!! Rose at the front desk is always so pleasant and helpful. The hired summer staff is very enthusiastic about their KOA experience and do a great job. Lastly, the memories created will have a life long impact on my family and hopefully the generations to come =)
Jun 22, 2015
Too many mosquitoes . We booked late and were in a very wooded area. Got eaten alive and did not speed too much time at campground as we used it as home base for a baseball tournament. Did like the facility and everyone was very nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Just started full time RV lifestyle. This KOA was our 6th KOA. It was the best so far! Staff are professional and very friendly. Grounds are massive and clean. Easy in and out. Two pools and a pond. Bathhouses clean. Camp store well stocked. Highly recommended.
Jun 21, 2015
4 nights of camping & New York tour not available ( main reason for choosing ). Info on rail service incorrect. Noisey & overcrowded on weekends.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2015
We needed to be in NYC for 6 nights. The KOA let us leave our trailer those 6 nights, for a minimal fee (without moving it), if we stayed one night before and one night after. Fantastic. If we had more time in the area we would have gladly stayed more nights.
Jun 17, 2015
always a great stay and office help is wonderful in trying to help us with resersvations
Jun 17, 2015
I arrived on Thursday morning and was checked in without a hitch. The advertised daily pancake breakfast was in reality only available on Saturday and Sunday. The water in the swimming pools was far to cold to utilize as they had only recently been filled. The café/coffee shop was not open during advertised hours. Friendly/Helpful Staff, thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 17, 2015
There was bad weather. Asked about evacuation plan."well you are on your own". They need pan to give warning to the campers.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were really friendly and the free pancakes were divine
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly & helpful! Clean and orderly
Jun 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I can't wait to go back. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2015
Used you 2 times and had a nice stay thanks
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, loved our site and the facilities
Jun 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals