New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
You can tell that this campground is corporate owned vs. privately owned. While the staff was pleasant it's not the same as a family run/privately owned KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice park. We loved the free pancakes.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Our only complaint is that if KOA says you can't bring firewood into the park...then the wood you sell should actualy burn. I know it wasn't us because all you could smell there was lighter fluid. We bought two bottles of lighter fluid and still didn't have a good fire. We are seasoned campers. Otherwise the campground was great!
Aug 31, 2013
no one could tell me anything when I book the reservation no one answered the number I was given to ask questions the person I checked in with was not familiar with the area thankfully the next morning I found a lady at the check in counter who could help me out and gave me great tips on places to go and see.
Aug 31, 2013
Nice campground but poison ivy everywhere. Needs to be controlled.
Aug 31, 2013
Wonderful campsite but not really close to NY City at all. From Poughkeepsie (nearest Park and Ride that allows RVs) it is still around 100min train ride till grand central....
Aug 31, 2013
Great welcome,Staff was all very pleasant and accomodating. Store had everything we needed and more. Looking forward to camping again at your grounds.
Aug 30, 2013
This park is the best! Spacious sites set in a wooded area, very clean with trash containers for every site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2013
We loved the free pancake breakfast every morning and liked that out cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms and showers. The campground was kept neat and orderly and everyone was friendly and happy to help us with any questions we had!
Aug 30, 2013
It is great that they accept dogs. But the cabins are old and unkept ... leaks inside room after rainfall and it looks like it's been happening for years. Out of three toilets...at one point only one functioning. old baths/bathroom. Nice people, nice entrance. Sorry.
Aug 30, 2013
Have been here a few times over the last year. Friendly smiling faces everywhere. Just wish campsites were cleaner. Cigarette butts and beer caps littered the area.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful stay. Really enjoyed the BBQ pits at the camp site. Free pancake breakfast was an added plus.
Aug 28, 2013
very peaceful wonderful staff perfect campground.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Have stayed here several times, expensive but one of the best KOAs
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Place was great. Incredible staff. Grand kids had a marvelous time and didn't want to leave. Plenty for them to do. Why not a perfect rating? 3 words. Mosquito's, mosquito's, mosquito's. you just can't subject people to that. You must spray. The grand kids can't wait to go back. I'm not so sure. We were there many times years ago with our kids and didn't have the problem. Otherwise great.
Aug 28, 2013
Staff very nice. Site was level but WiFi didn't work. Nice clean park.
Aug 27, 2013
The bathrooms and showers ate in need of a great deal of attention. Dirty, moldy smell, broken racks for towels and holes in the tiles. I spoke to the assistant manager about our concerns before we left.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice level clean sites, very friendly helpful staff - we've stayed here many times. Only two bits of negative feedback - we could not access the wireless internet, and when I emailed with a question prior to our stay, no one answered. I left a voicemail as well, no return call. But other than that - wonderful!
Aug 27, 2013
Love it. My only suggestion is that you need more green area for kids to play soccer, baseball or kickball, etc
Aug 27, 2013
It was fun for the whole family, we love your accomodations.
Aug 27, 2013
enjoyed the stay. No complaints. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Everything was in close proximty to the sites. Will definetly come again.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 26, 2013
POOL WAS NOT TOO CLEAN MANY ITEMS IN THE STORE WERE NOT PRICED
Aug 26, 2013
This campground was clean but lacked the fit and polish of other koa's. The staff was generally friendly. The sites were a bit small. Having the picnic table next to the sewer line from your neighbor is a bit much. They also have the water lines running on top of the ground (tripping hazard.) If you are going to advertise wifi and cable make sure it works. Neither worked.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful place! All the staff is friendly and accommodating. We had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, very crowded on w.e., guests in the next cabin kept us up till after 12 AM due to the noise. other than that had alot of fun.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
that you charge extra for children is to me not acceptable... if we did not have children we would go to the hotel! The camp sites were fine but the washrooms were dirty and smelled bad... the free pancakes , well the kids enjoyed!
Aug 26, 2013
A clean, friendly family oriented campground
Aug 26, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could be better is more bathrooms! It was quite a walk to the restrooms and showers. And they should be cleaned more frequently.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have been coming for years and enjoy it a lot. However i would like to mention the mini golf course is going down hill more and more and is in need of some TLC or it will be beyond repair soon
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We loved everything about the stay and everyone in our campsite rated our experience an 'A'. We unfortunately ran into a not so pleasant staff member at the luau which was the only downside. Our children actually cried after dealing with her. But other than that everything was exceptional. Super clean, and lots of activities. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have been coming there for 31 years The up keep is fantastic and the people working there are friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean. Your camp ground makes it a disappointing when we go to other facilities as nothing compares to your facility. Thanks for a nice weekend
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
As a member of Thousand Trails I am happy to say our stay could not have been any better.Thank you!
Aug 25, 2013
Dirty men restroom, expensive site
Aug 25, 2013
We have been stopping at the Newburgh KOA for more years than I can remember, as our first stop en route to Southern locations. It is a beautiful campground I would highly recommend. We plan all of our vacations using the KOA Directory.
Aug 25, 2013
We love going to North/Newburgh, NY KOA. We camp here at least 2 times a year and we have a Great time every time. The campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful..See you next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.