New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Love so much about this KOA, great staff. 1 huge issue, highly dissapointed that only one pool was open during this hot weekend. Overcrowded with no staff in sight. The bugs and smell from pool construction made it difficult to enjoy the area. Serious thought needs to be put into a lifeguard. Teenagers running and jumping into the pool with young children in their path.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful KOA. Nice sites and great activities for the family. Special thank you to Carol.
Jun 03, 2013
2nd pool being down was rough. Ongoing issue of nobody from the staff checking on the pool. People smoking, glass beer bottles, small dogs were all inside the pool deck this Saturday. Love to see someone from the KoA staff there to help police the guests.
Jun 02, 2013
even though the weather was stinky everyone, including staff tried to make everyone happy and kept most activities planned for the kids going.
Jun 02, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. All their sites are private in wooded area. Most staff friendly except lady in store a bit rude. Recommend they carry more maps of NYC, and rail system maps for guests but otherwise everything great
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
charged $85 for basic cabin, which all other koa's charge $39. for.
May 31, 2013
Very Nice Camp Ground & Staff, would stay there again...
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
The weather was horrible but we still had a blast. Staff is great. I would recommend changing the rebooking policy. It would be nice if you had the opportunity to rebook your current site for the next season on Monday till checkout. If you check out without rebooking then it should become available to others. This would make for a much better last night then staying up all night to rebook.
May 28, 2013
We have camped here for years and love it. My only complaint is that the wifi signal is too weak to be picked up in most areas.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time, there were lots of things for kis to do. We also enjoyed the NY State wine tastings, that was a fun activity for the adults and a good chance to taste the various wines from New York State.
May 28, 2013
only complaint is that some of the staff are not trained properly We were given wrong information on registering for the next year on 2 instances with 2 diff employees which could have resulted in us not having our reservation. Then you would have lost return campers and a bad reference.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everyone there is very nice and the place is always clean. Will be back in October if not sooner. Can't wait.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time despite the weather. The two comments I have regarding this stay would be the pool area was really awful. The pool is completely dug up because of a leak but it really should of been done by Memorial Day weekend. Which leads to my second comment that I believe charging for daily resort fees etc this weekend when not much was offered. I realize its due to weather
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Need to do a better job with the rainy day activities for the kids. While a movie in the TV lounge was a great idea you need to get better speakers for the TV (no one could hear it) Also what happened to the popcorn (You've always had free popcorn for the kids for at least the last 5 years) Also what about the band? Could they not have played under the tent?
May 28, 2013
I loved the fact that the park is clean with lots of stuff to do. I do wish that the pool was heated as there have been days where you can swim...but it was a bit to cool out. The staff is great and the store is wonderful. I am only 2 hours from Newburgh KOA so we tend to stay at that KOA. We have camp alot and always seek out the KOA campgrounds due to the clean well kept campgrounds.Thanks guys.
May 28, 2013
This was our second visit at KOA in Newburgh. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are well kept and very clean.We will definitely be camping there again soon!
May 28, 2013
it would have been great if we didnt get all the rain and cold weather! we had to check out a day early, it was too tough on the kids...
May 28, 2013
due to the weather activities were canceled and no reimbursement. also when asked to have another site, it was full, drove around and found empty sites
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The weather stunk! Thought I was doing fall camping, not Memorial Day Weekend.. The staff was great about posting revised activity schedules and changing things around so there was still stuff for the kids to do.
May 28, 2013
We have been to your campground before and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and any time we have made a request of any kind it was always addressed immediately. Thanks and keep up the good work!
May 27, 2013
The "deluxe cabin" was indeed deluxe, and so new it smells piney. Very clean. The campground is wooded and nice.
May 26, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 25, 2013
Great , loved it !!
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
nice stay, only overnight
May 23, 2013
As always, everyone is most helpful and pleasant. Can't wait for our next weekend to visit!
May 23, 2013
Great sites. Well equipped campground. Very pleasant stay
May 22, 2013
KOA was clean and staff was the best. Dog walking service was outstanding, Carrol stopped by to tell us that all went well with Gram. But after meeting her in the morning I knew he was great hands.
May 21, 2013
Super ! Offre des visites à New York depuis le camping.
May 21, 2013
A good place to stay overnight when on the road. Interior roads poor and the price was steep and you have to pay a resort fee of $5 on top of that.
May 20, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean. Great time!
May 20, 2013
Stayed 17May-19May2013. Staff was super nice and professional. I like getting free pancakes. Facilities nice.
May 20, 2013
The address in the book doesn't work for gps. The address is just up the road from your actual location. Your employees should know that and should let people who call know to just keep going and they will reach your campground. We had to drive a long distance to finally find it and we were so close. Very frustrating. Otherwise we had a good stay.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
to many teen workers there mingling wwith teens camping and monopolizing the equipment. My son who is 3 was on the bounce pillow when 10 teens came on playing tag on the pillow and trampled him numerous times. I had to leave early for medical reasons and was never offered a refund. I had a kidney stone attack
May 20, 2013
campground was clean i like the new updates to the electrical system office help and management were very helpful and curtious
May 20, 2013
we enjoyed the stay, all members of the KOA team were very friendly. Our problem is the price. The location is in the middle of nowhere, no major attractions. Yet the price is in the same level as pristine campgrounds in Naples etc. who offer by far more luxury and beauty.
May 20, 2013
Waaay overpriced !!!!
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
All was well except despite explaining that my rig was extremey long, I was assigned a site that was too small causing me to do minor damage to an awning. The second site I ws assigned was perfect. I wish they had been more accomodating the first time.
May 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.