New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
My family thought it was wonderful that your KOA honored the local heroes. Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was fantastic. Exceeded my expectations. Would love to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
I liked the strong wifi signal.
Jul 21, 2015
Fun for kids
Jul 21, 2015
Sites are extremely close together. Jumping pillow and pool were good fun for the kids. Power did go down a couple of times because of the heat and all the A/C units running, but they managed to get it back on fir the rest of the night.
Jul 21, 2015
The site was perfect! Lot's of trees and private. Really enjoyed the bus tour to NYC.
Jul 20, 2015
We come back every summer and always enjoy our stay! It's a really great place for families.
Jul 20, 2015
During the evening of July 18th. the power in our section went out. It was a extremely hot night and many campers had no A/C. Some of the campground had no interuption in service. The infrastructure needs to be upgraded , or repaired and assest so that this doesn`t happen again. this put a damper on our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
probably should not advertise that cable TV is available.
Jul 20, 2015
cabin was not cleaned at all before our arrival. Restaurant for breakfast needed more employees and better organization.
Jul 20, 2015
great place. The only thing that concerned our family was the amount of "low rider" rental bicycles and the limited visibility of seeing them being most vehicles are pickup or large towing vehicles set high up off road. Something as simple as a orange safety flag on each bicycle would help the driver navigate better as these kids come shooting out in front of places right into the road
Jul 20, 2015
Our experience was better than we expected the amenities were great and our family had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. Plenty to keep the kids busy!
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms and showers could have been cleaner. The rest of the facilities were good
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This was the first time we stayed here. The first night we lost water. The second day we lost power of and on all day because the boxes we over heating! It's somewhat small but clean and the free pancakes were amazing! Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the wooded sites!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing staff... Very clean... Lots to do!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice facilty wish toilets were more convient overall agood first time camp trip for my 6 year old
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Newburgh, NY. There was always something fun to do for the children and the adults. Fun times!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful KOA, nestled back in the woods. Very helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2015
This is a really nice little campground with everything set close together so we could keep an eye on the kids. Big tent sites and 2 clean pools. Staff was really great and friendly and served free pancakes in the morning. Our stay during the week was very quiet and no crowds. Staff members went out of their way to personally show us the studio cabins and lodges for future stays.
Jul 19, 2015
Loin du bruit des routes, très propre. Tour guidé de New York très bon, ou 25 min de Beacon train station.
Jul 18, 2015
The accommodations were excellent, a very clean campground, safe and fun. Would definitely recommend it to others and will come back again.
Jul 18, 2015
My group enjoyed our stay. The only thing we wished there was more of was more bathroom sites.
Jul 17, 2015
Would have been a great stay except for the electrical problems on a 30 amp service. We could not use our air conditioner because of low voltage issues
Jul 17, 2015
The kids had a lot of fun, and that's what matters to me.
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms and showers reeked with sewer gas.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Rustic campground with amenities. A nice place to spend a few days.
Jul 16, 2015
Everyone was wonderful and the guided tour of NYC was fantastic and well worth the price. Great place - our second time there!
Jul 16, 2015
I always tell my friends that KOA is a great place to go to get away. I live 20 minutes away and I feel like I am in a different world. The pools are great and always clean. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. KOA is an affordable and great getaway. I love KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We were lucky to get a spot at the last minute. We reserved for 2 nights and were told we could settle the other nights on the 1st Jul(payday) We had to pay for the week upfront; policy. This caused an overdraft fee by our bank. All persons taking reservations need to tell customers upfront. KOA was clean and well maintained. The dog area had no auto-lights, got to remember flashlight.
Jul 15, 2015
Les déchets ne sentaient pas bon.Il faudrait mettre le conteneur a déchets LOiN des campeurs !!!
Jul 15, 2015
ENJOYED OUR STAY. only SPENT TWO NIGHTS. hAS A PULL THRU SIGHT WITH FULL HOOKUP. ONLY ISUE WITH HOOKUP WAS LENGTH TO SEWER. IT WAS WAY BACK IN SITE AND WE HAD TO RELOCATE BUS TO ACCOMOMDATE. FREE PANCAKES FOR BREAKFAST WERE DELICIOUS. POOLS WERE WELL KEPT AND THE DEEP ONE TENDED TO BE MORE ADULT SO THAT WAS NICE TOO. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES IF YOU HAVE KIDS WITH YOU. ALL APPEARED TO BE KEPT UP.
Jul 15, 2015
Men's rest room was filthy. Water, toilet paper all over the floor. No toilet paper in men's restroom at all. One toilet did not flush. Roads where very dusty. When rained, roads did not drain. A lot of standing water. Other then that, campground was OK. Level sites, dish TV.
Jul 15, 2015
I enjoyed our stay staff friendly but I think you need more bathroom facilities there there was a line to use them whenever I used them please take note thank you
Jul 15, 2015
Spacious wooded sites - only 1&1/2hr drive to Central Park.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground layout. Showers were rough and stink, stayed 4 days so tried them all. Cable did not work and Wifi is only by office. I would have expected the Wifi to work in the pull through area. Cable cords are just laying across ground so probable cut somewhere.
Jul 14, 2015
It was my first time camping as I wanted to try something different. I had alot of fun at the pool party and enjoyed all activities available onsite. I will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 14, 2015
I have gone to other camp spots and I am used to having an open 'grove' area for me and my big family. Otherwise our stay was perfect.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is very crowded sites are much too close together. We were given a site for our trailer that we barely fit in and had to go the wrong way on a one way road in order to get in. Saturday night was noisy with drunken parties till 2 AM.
Jul 14, 2015
People were very friendly. Not much organized activity happening in the evening...bingo maybe. Two pools and tables were great. Kids had fun on bouncy pillow and sport courts. Row boats on lake might be a fun addition. Store had plenty to choose from. Wine store and tasting was a plus for me!
Jul 13, 2015
Don't think it's right to charge extra $80.000 fee we have no kids/pets, don't use pool or any activity. Need more dumpsters or more pickups. Suggestion: have one of the summer help escort campers to their site. Do you know how many get lost and stop to ask us or drive around for 20 min.I know they have a map,still get lost. Dog barking-security should be driving around more often.
Jul 13, 2015
It's always a great place to be. I always recommend to all who ask. Staff, grounds, activities all good. The pool party was really a highlife. Not sure why there was no garbage bin. We brought our own from home. That's my only critique. Otherwise I enjoyed my time there very much!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice campground. (Even on July 4th weekend.)
Jul 13, 2015
We had a nice stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals