New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Have stayed here several times, expensive but one of the best KOAs
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Place was great. Incredible staff. Grand kids had a marvelous time and didn't want to leave. Plenty for them to do. Why not a perfect rating? 3 words. Mosquito's, mosquito's, mosquito's. you just can't subject people to that. You must spray. The grand kids can't wait to go back. I'm not so sure. We were there many times years ago with our kids and didn't have the problem. Otherwise great.
Aug 28, 2013
Staff very nice. Site was level but WiFi didn't work. Nice clean park.
Aug 27, 2013
The bathrooms and showers ate in need of a great deal of attention. Dirty, moldy smell, broken racks for towels and holes in the tiles. I spoke to the assistant manager about our concerns before we left.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice level clean sites, very friendly helpful staff - we've stayed here many times. Only two bits of negative feedback - we could not access the wireless internet, and when I emailed with a question prior to our stay, no one answered. I left a voicemail as well, no return call. But other than that - wonderful!
Aug 27, 2013
Love it. My only suggestion is that you need more green area for kids to play soccer, baseball or kickball, etc
Aug 27, 2013
It was fun for the whole family, we love your accomodations.
Aug 27, 2013
enjoyed the stay. No complaints. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Everything was in close proximty to the sites. Will definetly come again.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 26, 2013
POOL WAS NOT TOO CLEAN MANY ITEMS IN THE STORE WERE NOT PRICED
Aug 26, 2013
This campground was clean but lacked the fit and polish of other koa's. The staff was generally friendly. The sites were a bit small. Having the picnic table next to the sewer line from your neighbor is a bit much. They also have the water lines running on top of the ground (tripping hazard.) If you are going to advertise wifi and cable make sure it works. Neither worked.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful place! All the staff is friendly and accommodating. We had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, very crowded on w.e., guests in the next cabin kept us up till after 12 AM due to the noise. other than that had alot of fun.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
that you charge extra for children is to me not acceptable... if we did not have children we would go to the hotel! The camp sites were fine but the washrooms were dirty and smelled bad... the free pancakes , well the kids enjoyed!
Aug 26, 2013
A clean, friendly family oriented campground
Aug 26, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could be better is more bathrooms! It was quite a walk to the restrooms and showers. And they should be cleaned more frequently.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have been coming for years and enjoy it a lot. However i would like to mention the mini golf course is going down hill more and more and is in need of some TLC or it will be beyond repair soon
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We loved everything about the stay and everyone in our campsite rated our experience an 'A'. We unfortunately ran into a not so pleasant staff member at the luau which was the only downside. Our children actually cried after dealing with her. But other than that everything was exceptional. Super clean, and lots of activities. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have been coming there for 31 years The up keep is fantastic and the people working there are friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean. Your camp ground makes it a disappointing when we go to other facilities as nothing compares to your facility. Thanks for a nice weekend
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
As a member of Thousand Trails I am happy to say our stay could not have been any better.Thank you!
Aug 25, 2013
Dirty men restroom, expensive site
Aug 25, 2013
We have been stopping at the Newburgh KOA for more years than I can remember, as our first stop en route to Southern locations. It is a beautiful campground I would highly recommend. We plan all of our vacations using the KOA Directory.
Aug 25, 2013
We love going to North/Newburgh, NY KOA. We camp here at least 2 times a year and we have a Great time every time. The campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful..See you next year!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
My daughter, grandsons and I spent another weekend at the North/Newburgh KOA and again were absolutely pleased. Alan, Doug & George were very helpful with leveling our trailer. And as always, Carol Wright was her wonderful, sweet self. Evelyn Malik
Aug 23, 2013
Great campgrounds however, they are always too much money!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
best campgroud ever stayed,clean just perfect
Aug 23, 2013
Upon arrival - burned charcoal in the grill, a dirty fire pit and debris on the ground. Our site was near the playground and kids were there until close to 1am one night. The next night, I went to the office at 9:50pm to get someone to lock up the equip and get the kids off the playground. Someone needs to patrol the CG regularly to enforce the rules. CG is over priced and poorly maintained.
Aug 23, 2013
I really liked the spacious campsites and the clean bathrooms. Very nice campground.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first family camping trip. The kids loved it and we had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly, amenities were plentiful. THANKS!
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed here for our visit to NYC, and found it convienent to take the train from Beacon.
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We enjoy all of the activities. This time I was a little disappointed in the condition of the grounds around our cabin, there was garbage everywhere. I mentioned it to an employee and she said that she would send somebody, but she did not. We also had trouble with our fire, we had a metal fire ring. It was so hard to keep a fire going because there was no air
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
CLEAN NEAT FRIENDLY. NOT CRAZY ABOUT THE PARKING LOT SITE WE HAD BUT THE WOODED SITES ON THE OTHER SIDE WILL BE WHAT WE REQUEST WHEN WE RETURN.
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent, quite stay, looking forward to going back to this site soon. My wife requested a change in return routing just to stay here again for a few days

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.