New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
We wish you stayed open in Nov as we can only stay there on our trip home from Florida. We would like to make a reservation for November 10th 3017. Thanks
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice sites, and a variety of sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Way way too expensive. The park is practically empty , no pool and still we are charged more than we would spend at a Red Roof Inn. How about a snowbird special. All we need is electric and water , we were in the park for less than 12 hours.
Apr 19, 2017
Great rv park, super friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again!
Apr 19, 2017
friendly staff and clean campsites.
Apr 19, 2017
We'll be back
Apr 19, 2017
had a great weekend
Apr 19, 2017
Loved that there was lots for the kids to do and it was so quiet and peaceful. Disappointed that the grounds weren't cleaned up of debris from the winter - volleyball wasn't usable with the broken branches everywhere. Cigarette butts all over the site we were on from the last camper.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice campsite. Very friendly staff. Could have cleaned up the site after the previous user.
Apr 19, 2017
It was amazing
Apr 19, 2017
I called a day ahead I was told that only had one site for a 30ft fifth wheel. When we arrived after 12 hours in the road at night that they gave us a site that was so tight my husband could not back the RV into it plus it was pitch dark, people that we're camping there tried to help, then finally a lady that was staying there told us there was plenty of larger sites just around the corner
Apr 18, 2017
The manager Scott and his office did great job to make our Easter Holidays outstanding!!! We are planing to come back soon! Thank you! KI
Apr 18, 2017
There was no fish in the pond, which was our only complaint.
Apr 18, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Had a wonderful time here!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful people, wonderful time. Love the place
Apr 17, 2017
Nicest KOA we've seen in some time.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent staff
Apr 16, 2017
A geat place to camp!
Apr 15, 2017
In this KOA we encountered more experienced RVers who setup outside their RVs and socialized with the rest of the people staying at this KOA. Facilities were nice.
Apr 14, 2017
Helpful staff. Private sites. Looks like lots for kids to do. Good pizza joint that delivers to CG.
Apr 14, 2017
All staff were helpful and friendly- made it a great stay. Thank you
Apr 14, 2017
Nice, rustic sites
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Joe......very helpful and friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
The staff were more than helpful with any concerns we had. Will stop there again.
Apr 13, 2017
Our first camping trip for 2017. Had a full hookup pull thru site. Private and roomy , perfect place to sit by the fire and chill. KOA staff was GREAT! Be back soon. Love camping here.
Apr 12, 2017
Our key didn't work at first so we had to go back to the front desk for a new one. But other than that, we had the best time. been coming here for over 10 years.
Apr 12, 2017
Extremely clean and staff is very generous as well as professional. I will be coming back again for sure. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 12, 2017
Great campsite a lot going on for the kids, extremely courteous staff, clean facilities. We will be back again. We live local I've always heard about the place but never visited it
Apr 12, 2017
The two campsite I was in were soft and uneven with standing water at several locations. Employees were polite and helpful. Need to ask about service requirement as our first site was only 30 amps which was not adequate.
Apr 11, 2017
All yhe staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean with plenty of activities for the little ones. We cant wait to go back.
Apr 10, 2017
Well one showerhouse was not producing hot water but no big deal had another shower house that worked fine great stay
Apr 10, 2017
One of our go to spots for our return to NS from the sunny south. It's a couple minutes off the highway but a nice clean park, easy in and out sites. The roads are a bit narrow in spots but could easily be fixed with some tree trimming.
Apr 04, 2017
Great buy one get one free night special. Great staff and service for year opening trip!
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was so helpful!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Sites were good size and well arranged. TV and internet were good. This was the first weekend of the year, so sites were not cleaned yet. Due to weather conditions and because it was early in the year, the fcampground was wet and muddy.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome time as always. Friendly staff, clean and fun :) Looking forward to more weekends here over the summer and of course Halloween!
Mar 03, 2017
Always a great time
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, great for adults. I was very nervous having my dog there with the amount of poison ivy around. I don't think I would bring my grandchildren because of this issue.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice clean sites and grounds and good morning coffee.
Nov 04, 2016
The desk staff were courteous and helpful. There were handouts with advice and directions to area attractions.
Nov 03, 2016
Another great Halloween weekend ! See you in March 2017
Nov 03, 2016
Kids had a great time which make it a great time for us. Worth the extra money.
Nov 03, 2016
Great time, very clean but i had too leave a day early and im still waiting for my refund
Nov 03, 2016
Koa is DEFINITELY the way to go. I'VE been camping many times and numerous campsites but this one sits above them all. Koa is pricier than the others but their professionalism and amenities makes it worth spending the extra. I don't think we will be staying at any campsite other than koa.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals