New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Better site this time for a big rig. Again, tree pruning needs to be implemented to better serve big rig campers!
Jul 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. It is our second home. We especially like the following employees: Scott, Carol, Dusty, Ally, Nick, Pat, Nicole, and Glen. They are exceptional!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly, gracious. We only spent one night, but it was wonderful!!!
Jul 24, 2013
We had a really good and relaxing time, and the kids loved all the activities.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
I love this campground, this is why i bought the koa card and went camping for a bunch more nights at other koa campgrounds. I like the cafe, the staff and especially the summer sunshiners activities staff
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff was awesome. Heather and Carol were wonderfully accommodating. I would definitely stay there again
Jul 22, 2013
We rented a Kabin w/ a bathroom & kitchen, for the 1st time. The beds were very uncomfortable, with ripped plastic covers and the fridge didn't work. We called office to check it for us, and 3 different men came 3 different times, but at 9:45 pm, my husband had to get a cooler and a bag of ice. It was never resolved. We left 1 day early with a sick child w/o a refund. Nice people, bad experienc
Jul 22, 2013
Our family, with kids aged 3 and 6, had a blast! Every staff there was extremely kind and the free morning pancakes were great. Kids never got tired of playing in the pool.
Jul 22, 2013
I think the weekend of July 19-21 was the hottest weekend ever. Heat index 110. Power went out on Friday evening due to an over load to the system. Since we are only 1/2 hour away we went home. Our dog can't take the heat. But returned on Saturday. We would like to thank Scott for his professionalism in dealing with this matter. Also to a wonderful staff.
Jul 22, 2013
We would not stay at this campground again. Upon arriving, we were checked in and sent to our site without escort. After finding our site and setting up, we found out the electric service had been out muchnof the afternoon. The front desk never mentioned this fact when we checked in! In fact they never bothered tontell us anything. The electric was out for more than 24 hours!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I have always found this CG very acceptable, although pricey. Not this time. I didn't receive a site of the type I requested and as a KOA member, I don't believe I should be put between group tents that were noisy. That said, you are the only decent CG in the area, so I will probably have to return if in the area.
Jul 22, 2013
On a été bien accueilli Mais c'est plus de New York
Jul 22, 2013
We have always loved staying here. This time was as good. The Mosquitos were so bad, even biting through your clothes. Had to take my granddaughter to the walk-in center due to a bite in her eye. Bug sprays did not work. The activities were also much less for the week.
Jul 22, 2013
we stayed in the delux cabin very nice. The mini golf needs complete over hall..and pool was missing tile . The first pool handle going into shallow end was loose. staff very friendly and camp ground very clean.
Jul 22, 2013
very expensive
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff. My first choice in campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2013
The only problem seemed to be getting to this campground. The address in the book took us to the incorrect place. Wich was not good sinc e we have a big rig. The town in the book is incorrect.
Jul 22, 2013
excellent service, terrain très propre et facile d'accès.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best KOA!!! We stayed at 8 during our 22 day vacation and this was by far the best!! Great activities and great pools!! Wonderful wooded sites!! Will return!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was beautiful. Snack bar ran out of many items. Many kid activities cancelled due to lack of participants but no one announces the activities! Office staff friendly. Facilities very clean. Nice trip overall.
Jul 21, 2013
This is by far one of the best camp ground we have ever stayed at. Better than 5 Stars.
Jul 21, 2013
very nice campground, friendly and clean had a wonderful time....
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We have been here for two weeks so far thru the summer of 2013 and we enjoyed our stay very much. The kids had a great time with all the activities and pools. Only issues are the WIFI and the cable channels are in need of help. The café food is not really healthy and they seem to being running out of things all the time Other then that it was great and we will return
Jul 21, 2013
I have stayed at koa numerous times and will be back for a week in aug. Its always a good time
Jul 20, 2013
To many bugs and to woodsey for me. I loved the pool but trying to buy something to eat was hard, they were out of everything.
Jul 20, 2013
Water temp in rest rooms not working would go hot to cold without touching knob. Not enough shiwers and bathrooms for people. Information given to use to travel into New York was not correct. Would have missed train and ferry. Need to update information. Also have people knowledgable on travel into town to help out
Jul 20, 2013
We made 3 trips to the office and one phone call trying to stop the generator next to us from running. The fumes were in our camper. Facilities were okay as were sites.
Jul 20, 2013
When we made our reservation we requested a site so we would not have to un hook our tt unfortunately the person that took the reservation failed to note this request. However the staff was able to assign us to a site that was able to accommodate our request. I have found that customer service has been excellent at every KOA campground we have stayed at.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
everyone and everything was great first time camping and a very good experience at koa
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very friendly and accommodating.nice camp store.site was spacious and and flat, easyly accessible. Pool was clean and well maintained. Only suggestion is be more conscious of noisey campers late at night and enforce that they quiet down. They were very loud even after midnight. We had a hard time getting to sleep.
Jul 18, 2013
Nous y passons à chaque année et nous sommes toujours agréablement reçus.
Jul 18, 2013
Only reason for NOT giving this KOA five stars is: trees need pruning overhead and along the sides of the narrow roadway, not very big rig friendly. Friendly folks, nice pool area.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
It was a long and wonderful July 4th weekend, family came to visit and celebrate our son's birthday. So much for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2013
Ce camping est une belle découverte. Les services sont complets. L'accueil est extroardinaire. Les installation sanitaires sont impeccables. Je recommande ce camping pour le KOA de l'année.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.