New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
It was our maiden voyage with our 5th wheel. We felt the room to manuver was adaquate. The facilities Were clean and convenient. We will be back again in the spring!
Oct 05, 2013
Hated the speed bumps on the road to the KOA, but after arriving, loved the store, employees, camp sites! A little disappointed they don't have the tour to New York unless 14 sign up, but the train to New York was a good alternative!
Oct 05, 2013
I am a senior, so relaxing is fine for me. In July I came and my Grandkids would be very bored. There needs to be more teenage organized sports for them.
Oct 05, 2013
First issue is we received a low voltage warning from the electrical hookup. Had our air compressor going and thankfully we had an ems on our rig. Advertised Internet was not accurate. Modems placed too far apart. Couldn't even get to the Internet. Very long walk to the showers.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
This is one of our most favorite KOAs in the entire country. It is beautiful. And well kept.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
stayed in rv. thought the camp was great for RV's tent sites looked a bit cramped
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
As usual, had a wonderful time and love the staff.
Oct 03, 2013
Site was to small for my Rv and Truck, there was a stump in the site that we kept tripping over
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was the time of year that was the problem, I guess. Most everything was closed. The shuffleboard was in sad shape. We were assigned a space far from the showers when the campground had few campers. We have a small trailer so maybe they just cater to the BIG BOYS. There were few showers considering the size of the place. Must be crowded when its at capacity. We'd find someplace else for $50!!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Too expensive for what you get, plus $5 resort fee. Have NEVER paid a resort fee at any other KOA. Lots of trees and cable has only 12 stations - no ESPN. Terrible. Won't stay there again.
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. We were able to manuvuer our 37' 5th wh in and out without any trouble. Look forward to coming back next time we visit New York.
Oct 01, 2013
Here just for an overnight, but will definitely stay here next time we're in NY. Staff and facilities way above average, in my opinion!
Oct 01, 2013
I do have issues. A $5 per day resort fee when major items closed for season. A $2 dog fee per day. Finally, cable channels 2-6 offered poor reception.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
our site #117 needs the site floor elevated. Sewer is above the floor of the site. Was not able to dump there.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great weekend!! Weather was beautiful!! KOA was very clean..Lots of great campers!!! Everyone was very friendly!! We would definitely come back..soon!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful and very well kept grounds. Although the prices for a bare bones cabin in the off season was a bit steap.
Sep 30, 2013
Bathrooms were a little dirty but do to the amount of people at the campground there was good upkeep.
Sep 29, 2013
Loved our stay. One of the hits was to be able to schedule a tour of NY City from the campground. We also got directions, and metro info from people in the office. Thanks
Sep 28, 2013
It is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds
Sep 28, 2013
Site was nice, cable tv was somewhat fuzzy, internet very poor....could not work w/it. bathrooms clean.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Great. Secluded. Quiet. Bummed that the tour to New York didnt run. That is why we chose this campground.
Sep 27, 2013
Just an over night on the way home from vacation. Very nice office staff, great site, good hookups. Loved the dog park. Would love to have stayed longer.
Sep 26, 2013
It was clean, peaceful and a true family place - no loud noise or riff raff
Sep 25, 2013
Quiet, clean, well maintained. Will highly recommend to others.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was a very clean well maintained campground even this late in the season. Our special needs were covered with attention to my special needs.
Sep 24, 2013
We have had a lot of problems with wi fi lately. Also there should be more cable tv stations available.
Sep 24, 2013
I left several messages about scheduling NY city tour weeks in advance of stay & got no response at all. Wi-Fi was on again/off again. Isolated location, but good facilities.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
everything was great! thank you
Sep 23, 2013
Love The Cabins, Stayed In Kl2, Many Times, It Must Get A New Couch N Bedroom Mattress! My Back Is Still hurting...Very Sad U Didnt Correct Before We Came Knowing It neededTo Be replaced! Looking Forward To Next Year N New Furnishings, We Hope! Love This Place Since I Was A Kid!
Sep 23, 2013
Our stay in Newburgh KOA is always great. Everything is so clean and all the people who work there are so courteous and are always willing to help or answer any questions that we may have. I extremely love the Lodges and hope that someday we will be able to stay in one when we decide not to pull the camper.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The best KOA I ever stayed at ... your activity director was awesome
Sep 23, 2013
Nice facicity, very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
No WiFi despite being advertised. Bathrooms old and tired. Playground old and tired.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice KOA campground, great location and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2013
It was a very nicely located camp ground and the camp was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the convienience for the rail service and the help in making it for us to understand.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The campground is good. In July we scheduled a 6-hour bus tour of New York City which was to leave from the campground and to return to the campground. We were very disappointed when we arrived the 2 days before the tour and were told it was cancelled because only 12 people had signed up for the tour and the minimum is 14. We were not given this information when we signed up for it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.