New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Only good thing is frendly staffs. Other than that, the worst KOA I've been. Only two places of bath houses and bathrooms for entire camp grounds. Bathroom very small and is not clean. There is no quite time. Bunch of peoples make loud noise every night far beyond mid night and no staffs control this.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Disappointed that children were allowed to ride motorized scooters & battery operated vehicles with no regards to dog walkers..the "whizzing" by not only frightened my pet, but me also as I constantly had to look over my shoulder as to not to get run over. Safety helmets law also not enforced. I also did not enjoy paying extra for my pet, my kids, my site number,etc..very costly for family time.
May 25, 2014
campground was fine but the directions to the facility were non existant even the gps failed us had to stop at a private home for directions
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. I made reservations, then at the last minute had to change arrival to a day later only a few days before Memorial Weekend. They were great and managed to change my arrival date. Quick, easy check-in, level sites, cable and wi-fi. I would definitely stay again.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Cabin was very nice. Need more activities.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Excellent all around with very pleasant environment not far from urban cities.
May 20, 2014
Excellent visit. Clean, neat, attractive. Great activities.
May 20, 2014
We had an AWESOME stay. VERY friendly and helpful staff. We were especially impressed with activity coordinator, Carol. Our grandsons (ages 3 & 6 yrs.) joined us and Carol had us all hopping from one fun activity to the next! Clean sites & grounds. Great store! Much for all to do or just 'chill'. We will definitely be back! thanks & blessings. (One negative:poison ivy on grounds & in sites)
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We were there for the weekend of 5/15-15-18 fo. there isn't a bad site they are all big, level and clean. The only thing I would complain about is there is alot of poison ivy in the woods separating the sites. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were very clean and the planting were very nice. We kept saying to each other this is a really nice campground we have to come here again
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The workers are very nice. Its a great place to camp with your family. My kids love it there. Looking forward to going again soon. One worker my kids can't stop talking about is the Guy at the bouncy ball by the name of Tim. My kids think he is the coolest guy ever. Thank you for the experience.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great place! Friendly staff! Dirty restrooms! No water pressure in showers
May 19, 2014
Stayed for one night, nice place
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
A ways off the highway,but a nice clean wooded campground.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Nicest KOA we stayed at. A bit pricey.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Expensive. Noisy. Crowded. A place that is more interested in packing in paying customers than providing a camping experience.
May 14, 2014
Once again... Wonderful!!
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
always a smile, always a helping hand!
May 14, 2014
Awesome lamp ground!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Now I don't mind rustic and have stayed in camping kabins at other KOA's but this one wasn't great bed was wicked squeaky making sleep difficult as well as the loud neighbors on Sat night. Thankfully one night was free.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
$5.99 compulsory additional charge for resort services we did not use. Difficult to find (Woodall directions lead to empty field - KOA Newburgh should have fixed this years ago). Camp site 114 poorly leveled. Grounds are clean and the staff are competent.
May 12, 2014
wish the spots had a little more room betweem them
May 12, 2014
Clean Campground! Very nice people. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
May 12, 2014
great weekend. Carol conducted the "auction" for Kids for Cancer and it was wonderful. Hope she made lots of money for the kids. Keep up the good work.
May 12, 2014
We keep coming back, because everyone is so friendly, the cg is always clean and the activities are fun. Lots to do for the kids...my only suggestion is to put some toys on the dirt mound for those kids who forget to bring something. Its a wonderful feature that I have not seen in any other KOA that we have been to. thanks for a great stay...see you in July..:)
May 12, 2014
The only unsatisfactory thing about this campground is the price per night is higher than the average KOA in New York. Other than that, all great things as usual! Thank you Manager Scott for making this campground a very pleasant place to stay!
May 12, 2014
Great as usual...y only problem was our fire pit was disgusting. We had to clean it out before we could use it.
May 12, 2014
The stay was very nice, employees where also nice. Only problem there was, was when my child tried to get a bike someone who had not paid go first up while I was standing at the register leaving him disappointed as well as myself, if it is first come first serve than it should be that way at all times. Other than that no complaints very nice stay
May 12, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Always a great experience!
May 12, 2014
We only camp there when it's buy 1 get 1 night free. $87 per night for 1 kid and 1 dog is the highest we'd ever seen. Leaves were not cleared out of the campsite. Piles of leaves all around the center islands in the rally section. The facilities are nice but wouldn't pay that for 2 nights.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was a little crazy we had to move because they put us on the wrong sight then we lost power for about a hour. The staff was great but it could of been a little better !! Love koa always you guys are the best except this weekend
May 12, 2014
Very expensive especially for the beginning of the season. Wifi not working our entire stay. Very frustrating.
May 12, 2014
We stay here because of location when retuning home from long trips. We find it unusual that for the high price, never an escort. Staff looked the other way instead of saying hello, and check in is never as friendly as most KOAs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.