New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
The best thing about this campground was the workampers we encountered. The price of the campground was way too high. Then there is a $6 luxury tax added to that. We were assigned a site that was basically one large parking lot. Only separation between rv's were unmaintained flower beds. Based on condition of campground, very overpriced. Would not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a very quiet campground. large wooded sites. the trailers are not crammed in on top of each other. will definitely stay her again
Sep 21, 2016
Great place with friendly people and lots of amenities to enjoy. Cabin was absolutely lovely & I enjoyed my visit greatly!
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time and all the employees were great and very helpful
Sep 20, 2016
Great site, very private. Wish we had more time to spend there...will definitely return to see more of the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed cable tv was down. Felt they should have done more to get this fixed. Maybe even a price adjustment
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Big Difference from Memorial Day weekend. Calm, Peaceful, And Carol is the best Never Never let her go.
Sep 19, 2016
The trip to New York City was lots of fun.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice park, well kept and clean. Skunk visited us one night, my wife was scared. Skunk left and no foul odors behind. Staff was helpful and pleasant. The only issue was first night water smelled of sulfur, it did get much better second and third night Overall our best anniversary get away yet . Thank you
Sep 19, 2016
The best. Shower rooms need some work
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed there the weekend of 9/16/16 with my scout troop. the boys loved the campground and all the amenities. And as a leader I loved the special rate that KOA has for Scouts. And you can't beat free pancakes on Sunday morning!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful
Sep 17, 2016
We had to ask 3 times for someone to cover wires on the ground outside our door that we were tripping over. Rates were high for out of summer season and overall the park was not kept up as in 2 years before. We like KOA parks but question that we would return to this one again.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA is difficult to rate. We took the tour for NYC, it was very good. The camping are we stayed in is like camping in a gravel parking lot with narrow sites. Camping was disappointing. KOA people are great.
Sep 17, 2016
Camp ground very isolated , showers very old, altogether a very disappointing experience, so much that we cut short our stay here. Advertise that bus trip into New York City , assuming daily , but they could only offer 1 day , cost us a small fortune to get a taxi to railroad station & back to camp site later that day 40 minutes each way , 1.5 hr on train each way Sorry , can't recommend this p
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, great NYC tour, great stay.. thanks!! need to improve directional signage to the park though
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great quiet camping , close to New York City!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, quiet grounds well maintained, cable didn't work and fixed within 1/2 hour of arrival.
Sep 14, 2016
we enjoyed staying at the campground. Very clean grounds and quiet too,the store is awesome. look forward to stay at the KOA in the future.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice location, close to a lot of area attractions and a very good local ice cream stand
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
very quite and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground. Planning on making this campground our go to campground when we need to get out of the city.
Sep 12, 2016
I would give higher rating but cable TV was minimal compared to many campgrounds. Bus tour to NY City well worth the money.... Lots of kids on the weekends.
Sep 12, 2016
Es muy bueno me encanta este lugar yo fui de invitada la primera vez y ya fui por mi cuenta a mis hijos les encanta
Sep 12, 2016
This Koa is good, very clean and organized. The staff at the store was great, very friendly, not so much for the Activity Center staff, not friendly at all. We feel the jumping pillow and other activities like mini golf shouldn't close so early. On sunday the activity center closed at noon, so my son couldn't use the jumping pillow or golf for the rest of the afternoon. He was very sad
Sep 12, 2016
I'd come back definitely!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was always available if there were a problem or concern.
Sep 11, 2016
We had an amazing lot in the shade that made the week of very high humidity less noticeable. Everyone was very nice and the Kampground was very clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice campground, great dog run and very helpful staff. It was recommended to us by a couple we talked to at the Niagara Falls KOA because of the tours of NYC you offer. We missed the tour by a day but will go back another time and enjoyed a tour of West Point instead.
Sep 11, 2016
Large sites, lots for kids to do.
Sep 11, 2016
Everything was great, but we still wish they had postcards in the stores.
Sep 10, 2016
Park was OK. Price was outrageous! On our 2 month trip we never paid more than 55 per night. Even in Wash.DC $70 per night is just too much!
Sep 09, 2016
The band the VIBE WAS GREAT WOULD COME BACK JUST TO SEE THEM . WE MISS CAROL NO BINGO THE FAMILY ENJOYS IT
Sep 09, 2016
needs lots of tlc. spots are very narrow and need upkeep badly
Sep 09, 2016
We were there only one night, but we would go back. Clean.wooded area. Easy access in and out, large lots.
Sep 08, 2016
Love it here
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoy staying here. Two suggestions: 1. Upgrade the cable. It was working intermittently and there are too few channels. 2. Upgrade the campground by increasing the number of big rig, 50 amp sites. For example, there are two huge buddy sites that would be great for big rigs but they're only 50 Amp.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
There were a lot of skunks this time ... They were very brazen and wandered around in our site while we were sitting there
Sep 06, 2016
Not for us. Noisy holiday weekend! Loud music and partying until well after 1am! Very difficult to level our motor home in our site. Cable TV quality very poor. Only reason we stayed was there were no other options in the area to visit family. Would not stay here again. If you want a park with lots of activity, kids and partying it's probably fine.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff. We really do like your free pancake breakfast during the summer season. A great way to give back to your loyal customers. Keep it up. Thank you 😃
Sep 06, 2016
The only suggestion I would make is putting safety flags on rental bicycles. You cannot see the ones low to ground in a large tow vehicle such as a pickup truck. With the kids riding them all over& not watching for traffic (or not as in control as they would be on a regular bike) a small investment in safety flags would a wise investment! Going 5 mph is not enough to ensure their safety.
Sep 06, 2016
Terrible TV reception.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff treated my son with autism extremely well
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals