New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Very limited cable. Good wifi connection. Great dog park. Great trip to New York City. Good bathroom and laundry
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The sites was nicely wooded with enough space between sites to not feel invaded. Liked the free pancake breakfast too. The pool is beautiful & the store nicely stocked. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners didn't monitor the camp for late night parties. We went to bed at 10:30 and the noise went on into the early morning. Also weak wi-fi, which is hard to take when you're paying over $50 per night.
Aug 26, 2015
Quite , serene , wooded , but yet close to everything New York..Great staff , clean , very clean facilities..
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Closest campground to stay when visiting family in Newburgh.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you!!' We had a great time!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable, the best sites are on the treed side of the park (opposite the R sites.) Wifi is weak but passable, 14 channels on cable. Property is well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Newburgh KOA There are several planned activities for children, and the wine tasting for adults in the afternoon was a nice added touch. I wish the bathrooms were a bit more ventilated, but the campsite was clean overall.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Cabins were clean - staff very helpful. Planning to return next year!
Aug 24, 2015
I love it!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA has free pancakes each morning and it is a real treat.
Aug 24, 2015
great!
Aug 24, 2015
-Staff very very nice -After dark there is nothing for adolescents to do. -not enough activities- why can't you arrange a volleyball game or something- The wait for breakfast was horrible. I ordered 3 sandwiches and it took 40 minutes- the poor girl making them was all by herself with tons of orders.
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of things to do for children, but, I thought the sites were much to close to each other. We had a nice time though, and will probably come back again. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2015
beautiful campsites, very friendly staff, lovely area, would definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent facility. Would stay here again if Im in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
we stayed in a cabin for 5 nights they are too close to one another no cabin with bathroom . also only one bathroom for all the guests . The pool is not cleaned regularly .
Aug 23, 2015
great kampground. Esspecialy with kids. lots of things to do without extra costs. We liked the free pancakes in the morning
Aug 23, 2015
Way overpriced for just few hours in a tent.
Aug 22, 2015
Level, spacious, campsite. With a rock fireplace instead of a steel ring was real nice.lots of great staff to help
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and facilities are very clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
There were not enough restrooms. Additional restrooms should be added, especially in the pool area.
Aug 21, 2015
The grounds were great and well laid out, clean and courteous staff. The tour trip to NYC was fantastic!
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great,but you need to put a bathroom by the pool. It was a very long walk across the field to use the bathroom at the general store with kids
Aug 20, 2015
Comfortable y limpio
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay. A lot of fun activities for kids. Free pancakes for breakfast . Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a totally enjoyable weekend and booked another stay before we left.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Well maintained. Friendly, family environment. Clean
Aug 19, 2015
We've been staying there for several years now, same time each year. The staff is great, as is the camp. Except, the main bathrooms are STILL inadequately maintained on the weekend.
Aug 19, 2015
The stay was good however the sewer line at site 93 (and others) is too high so I could not empty my RV. When I attempted to use the dump station the water line did not have threads so I could not hook up my water house to clean out our tanks. This was a huge problem and caused a lot of undue stress for me any my family.
Aug 19, 2015
The reason for the low rating is that we feel $69.99/night is overpriced for a site then to add a $5.00 per night for a resort fee is ridiculous especially for people who use none of the amenities.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
tres beau site, acceuil chaleureux et staff tres disponible,
Aug 18, 2015
This is our fourth year coming back. We love Koa so much.However employee supervision needs to be improved. My daughter broke her wrist this past weekend at the bouncypillow. The attendee at the time was not attentive to the large teenagers on the bouncy pillow who were roughhousing & landed on my tiny daughter. He was too busy giving away go carts for free to his friends. Her summer nowruined!!
Aug 18, 2015
This was a GREAT campground. The place was very well kept, LOTS to do, all facilities were in good working condition.
Aug 18, 2015
Great entertainment for the kids.
Aug 18, 2015
special request i mentioned something which they ignored. so just dont make sense to put something there. otherwise its good place
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very poor management. Safety issues with pool gate open and unattended with many children with no supervision. An accident waiting to happen. Be sure to check your rooms thoroughly, and report any issues of wobbly furniture upon check in. Management will try to blame you for existing problems. Not worth the money. I strongly recommend you choose another campground!
Aug 17, 2015
We have been camping at this particular KOA since 2007. This year we rented one of the 3 new lodges that were put in. We were very satisfied with the lodge but when we ran out of toilet paper and paper towels we were told that once it was empty it was our responsibility to refill. LUDICROUS! For the price of the Lodge I could have stayed at a hotel that provided room service linens & toilet paper
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at this KOA were very good as they always are. We have been coming to this KOA now for at least 10 years every August. There are things that could be improved like the bathroom and shower facilities, but overall it is clean and a friendly place to stay. I do have other issues, but not enough room to write about them, so if a manager would like to call me about them I know you have my #
Aug 17, 2015
Overall we had a great stay. The facilities were clean and there were many activities. Pancakes in the morning were great. Only complaint was the the people in the adjoining site were very loud and inappropriate well into the night ( up to midnight) and we were disappointed that a quiet hour was not enforced. No sign of anyone monitoring the campsites at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.