New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
A wonderful campground with great staff. Summer Shiners a great success this year. Can't wait until Spring.
Nov 04, 2014
everyone at the KOA Newburgh, NY makes you feel at home and comfortable. If we had any questions or issues they were dealt with quickly. Too bad the weather wasn't a bit warmer the last weekend of the seasonal stay, had lots of trick or treat candies.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
We had a great stay overall. For a long term stay we had challenges with TV,water pressure and internet. Yhe stay was always going out of their way to make it help us any way they could. The weekends had great activities for kids. The area is outstanding with much to do.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kabins and facilities are clean. They have lots of activities for the kids. One of our favorite places to go, even just for the day!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Always a good time !!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
I loved quiate and very safe
Nov 03, 2014
I'm more accustom to camping in the woods vs activities place at a campground. Also more accustom to KOA staff being informative about area and opportunities surrounding the location. Willingness to share, etc.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We stayed overnight, only. Service at front desk was fine.
Nov 01, 2014
Not great. I guess it depends on what you're looking for. It was Halloween week, so their were a lot of families and great decorations, and that was nice, but it was just my wife and I and we were just looking for some basic comforts. The water pressure was very poor. And the cable TV was just about unwatchable. Mostly snow. Try to get the basics right.
Nov 01, 2014
This campground is not a destination for us, stay going to and coming from. Nice area, services are good. Great scenery and restaurants around.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
They went above and beyond to make the Halloween celebration fun and safe. Activities lasted all day.
Oct 30, 2014
We love this koa so much fun and such a well maintained campsite. The sites are clean and large. The kids have many activities even in the in peak season. I would recommend this campground to anyone with kids of all ages.
Oct 29, 2014
The KOA was clean and tidy. I was not impressed with the resort fee that I only found out about after I had paid. I still do not know what this fee provides. All the facilities were closed during our stay.
Oct 29, 2014
Our only problem was arriving 11/2 hour early and having to pay an additional $10.00 only to find our site not clean. Had we realized we would have waited made for a mess inside our RV
Oct 29, 2014
Awesome Time great staff
Oct 29, 2014
le site friendly satellite est parfait. Mais le wifi non disponible meme si la publicité en fait mention.
Oct 28, 2014
I was very upset this past weekend.I have stayed at this KOA same weekend in years past,and always had an enjoyable experience until this past weekend.The# of unregistered visitors (guests) they allowed in on Saturday Night was unacceptable. Worse was the answers I received when I went to the office and complained."I am sorry you feel that way".The experience for the kids was ruined.needmorespace
Oct 28, 2014
Our favorite KOA by far!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very good as usual.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We come every year for the Halloween weekend. We love it! The Jensen Family: Red Hook NY
Oct 27, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time and want to say thank you to the entire staff for a wonder season. See you in April. The Malik Family
Oct 27, 2014
I think you should re-evaluate your "deposit" method. When booking for next year for a Halloween themed weekend in 2015, I had to pay in full. It is actually NOT a deposit and doesn't make sense. It should be half the cost or quarter, but not the full amount. I know many in my group felt the same way. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2014
You have many things I do enjoy but,I found a change that I didn't like. You charge a $5 for Thurs,for what ? The store wasn't even opened after 5PM. Also so many extra cars on Sat. all we did was wait on line. We had some people in tents ,how did they watch the movie on Fri. night?
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
had a great time, the spooky camping is so much fun, kids love it and everyone does such a great job on site decorating, pumkin chuckin is a blast
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
pumpkin chuckin
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Best KOA site during entire NE vacation!
Oct 25, 2014
The biggest & best camp store ever!
Oct 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.