Newberry KOA

Open May 10 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5853

Info: 906-293-5762

Email

13724 State Hwy M-28

Newberry, MI 49868

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
I appreciate the many different options for camp sites. Love the individual shower stalls with HOT water!! Never had to deal with loud partying.
Aug 19, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty and smelled bad. The toilets were disgusting.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful, clean campgrounds. Lots to do for the kids!
Aug 11, 2016
Not that clean as far as the pool,bloated mouse in poolover flow,tell workers and mouse still there floating,stinking next day.showers,bathrooms also not to clean.loud because of the road(28)right there,trucks cars,loud.plus workers cutting wood,mowing lawns very loud.The wood cutting was for hours,not a relaxing day for us.We left friday,one day early.not what we planned.disappointing.
Aug 09, 2016
We brought our Youth Group out to stay and experience the UP. The pool was a great addition to our camping plans. Our only complaint was not having water or electric in our site, but we still had a fantastic time.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff is so friendly and welcoming! We love staying at the Newberry KOA any time we go to the U.P. It is always clean and has plenty for the kids to do!
Aug 06, 2016
Significant construction, should be fine when complete.
Jul 31, 2016
Positives: friendly staff, nice warm and seemingly new or refurbished outdoor pool. Large campsite that worked well for our tent. Negatives: location right near a rural highway made for some noisy trucks passing by. The bathrooms were decent but in our 2-night stay it seemed like there were difficulties with the plumbing pressure in the toilets which caused them to clog easily or not flush well.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our BSA Troop stayed over night on way to Summer Camp. Great experience for all involved.
Jul 25, 2016
It great the people that stay are idiots running generations comeing in after midnight setting up tents no respect for campers who are already there and have been no respect for campers who are there already rude noisy I need to learn respect for others others for the most part my day was good I can't complain the campground was clean and well-kept and the owners were very attentive to us it's not
Jul 25, 2016
I am an outdoors persons and have no issues with bugs but when I pack up my tent and there are more then 100 earwigs on it that I can't get off to pack it up, I am thinking you have a bug issues in that campsite that maybe you need to look into spraying for. We unpacked out tent that night to find at least 50 of them still crawling around the tent. they followed us to 2 other campgrounds. :(
Jul 18, 2016
Tent site, very hard, tree rooted uneven ground. Bathroom remodel going on, should be nice once done. Very outdated playground.
Jul 12, 2016
The lady who works there is VERY nice and helpful. The only issue that I had was their requirement for firewood, they don't allow you to buy firewood off site. Theirs is a little bit expensive for the amount you get Having said that, it was still a nice campground and we would come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Great service and amenities. Clean showers and bathrooms. Not really great seclusion/ "woodsy" feel, but the staff was very accommodating and quiet hours were definitely quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent facility, Mary and John were great and they accommodated our last minute reservation for the July 4th long weekend.
Jul 05, 2016
Not up to KOA standards. Not very good for tenters at all. We were 300+yds from restrooms, basically in a field, with field grass and lots of flies. Place needs quite a bit of TLC. There's some potential, but I wouldn't recommend this place. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Newberry KOA is a beautiful and clean campground with wonderfully helpful staff
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We booked last minute and found this canpground, booked o n line very easily. Nothing overly special a out this campground and not as nice as other KOA campgrounds I ha e previously stayed at. Overall a little run down and dumpy.
Aug 17, 2015
A nice, quiet and peaceful stay for our 15th year anniversary together! Clean park and HOT showers too! We will be back, will bring the kids next time!
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, enjoyable pool. Showers were nice and hot. Very easy to get there from the highway. Kids liked the playground.
Jul 24, 2015
It was okay. Group of school kids were running around until 11 o'clock at night. Made me feel unsafe.
Jul 20, 2015
Our family loved our stay at the Newberry KOA. I loved the extra activities you had, and it was very affordable.
Jul 15, 2015
Pool Was Being Built But The Staff Was Great In Taking Care Of Any Questions Or Needs We Had. Can't Wait Til Next Year When I Go Up Again.
Jun 28, 2015
Had a good stay. Nice place.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2015
To be fair the park was under construction so there was no pool or jacuzzi which apparently had been destroyed by the winter snow the store was not at all wel stocked otherwise ok
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Great site!.....but you NEED more bathrooms throughout the site!
Oct 12, 2014
The tent camp experience was great, enjoyed a nice camp fire in a pit and a hot shower in the morning. Hospitality was well enjoyed. and the rate was the lowest I have ever spent. That new pool will be enjoyed by folks next spring,
Sep 07, 2014
We had a great wet time!It rained and rained our first night and full day :0 The bathrooms and showers were clean and inviting! It would be nice to have bathrooms in more than one location though.
Jul 26, 2014
Oct 09, 2013
Super easy. Called for a reservation, arrived very late at night and found a map with directions to my test site posted to the office door. Very clean area.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
great/very good people,had a great time,very nice camp,i will be back.
Aug 09, 2013
Due to the timing of my travelling last year I stayed at this KOA. This year I made a point of staying at it again. The staff was incredibly friendly and the campground was very well maintained.
Aug 04, 2013
Great spacious tent site with privacy and convenience!
Jul 28, 2013
There was no washing sink for kitchen pans ,except for a dirty laundry sink in the laundry room. Staff was great, the Wi-Fi was down, so we couldn't use it.
Jul 20, 2013
Our campsite was clean and very convenient. Only one thing I wish would have been better.......spray for mosquitos! We will look to stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2013
We have taken the Boy Scouts there several times now. we keep coming back becuse they traet us very well and help us when ever they can.
Jul 12, 2013
Our campground was very close to the playground so it was very noisy when we tried to sleep. Other than that, the staff were great and the facility is satisfactory. The price is very reasonable. We will definitely consider to visit other KOA camp sites in the future.
Jul 07, 2013
Didn't like the crop duster airplane roaring over our heads at 8:30 in the morning! Over and over again...but we liked our campsite...wooded, decent pool, freshly painted bathrooms and friendly staff. Wish mini golf was free. Campground is convenient to stores, restaurants, gas stations...and Oswalds Bear ranch.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Pleasant staff, exceedingly clean.... very nice.... enjoyed my night in the tent
Jun 18, 2013
Needs more bikes for kids to ride and more evening activities like hay rides, ice cream gatherings, etc. Everyone there was extremely great and made us feel welcomed!
Aug 17, 2012
Enjoyed the Saturday concert. Corn-on-the-cob was boiled to death and watery. Wifi was hopelessly slow, If a service is offered it should be a good service, even if it is free. Other "free" amenities are up-to-scratch but not wifi.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals