Newberry KOA

Open May 10 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5853

Info: 906-293-5762

Email

13724 State Hwy M-28

Newberry, MI 49868

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 899 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and will be coming back
Aug 23, 2016
It had some construction going on but I believe if it was finished I would have rated it higher. Not the best set up for camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was knowledgeable and friendly, the park is clean, the pool warm and the laundry quick and cost effective.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Really did not like the big bright light beaming down on our campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice showers, warm pool, and clean bathrooms!
Aug 22, 2016
A bit old & tired, this campground needs a lot of improvements to the sites. A good overnight stop, but not to stay a while.
Aug 22, 2016
One night visit; found a church nearby, groceries and a couple of dining options. Liked the new pool. Only possible negative is the hill to climb from many campsites to the washrooms, which are located at the main office. Bathroom was very clean and there were several individual shower rooms.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Stay 3 nights, campground was clean, . Nights were owners and workers very friendly. Nights were quiet and restfull. As an older couple we enjoyed our stay. The only side notes are that we could not get any stations on our tv and the internet service was really slow. However we do appreciate that the campground owners were making an effort to get better service in those areas.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
30 amp hookup was quite a stretch had to move my trailer over 10 feet to reach it. After I had already leveled it
Aug 20, 2016
We got to the campground late and left relatively early but the person checking us in was wonderful.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved Mary and John. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice camp ground, and very nice people running it. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2016
Great central location for exploring the U.P. Very informative and helpful host. Extremely nice heated pool. Shady sites. Could use a little work on mini-golf course. We really enjoyed our stay. The Metzler Family Geneva,Ohio
Aug 19, 2016
Bathrooms were very far for many campers had to drive to them. need updates and a better drainage system for the rain. the only positive garbage pickup curb side.
Aug 19, 2016
Horrible place to stay. Wife had a health issue and we needed help help. They told us we had to vacate immediately as they had rented our space. No offer to help
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Not enough full hook-up site. However, that is a minor concern. Overall, the campground was excellent, well taken care of and peaceful. The hosts were polite, professional and helpful. Thanks, KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Muddy, unlevel site. Unable to watch tv and see Olympics. Staff was nice, friendly, helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was ice, electric kept on kicking my camper on and off, couldn't get wifi
Aug 16, 2016
Did not have cable TV. Wifi was ok but to slow for streaming. Other than those two factors our stay was very good. Thank you
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect centrally located campgrounds for the area to kayak, ride ATV's, Motorcycle, fish and visit surrounding attractions.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Most friendly and helpful staff ever! Some of the facilities could use remodeling but it was clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful sites and most were under large beautiful trees. Sites in the open area were a little close so shared 2 fire pit areas between trailers and could hear people talking in the next trailer with windows open in camp. More space at sites in the trees, but open sites took less to level. Still a great campground for us over 5 nights.
Aug 14, 2016
Mary and John are wonderful hosts. Campground is convenient to all the area attractions. Lovely wooded setting. Super place to experience the UP!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground with nice sized sites. Ownership changed hands in recent years and new owners seem to be working hard to update the campground. New pool is real nice. No cable or TV reception available, but owners seem to be working to add that amenity. Tahquamenon Falls are a wonderful nearby attraction!
Aug 14, 2016
A nice Campground but has no TV reception and when we went to use the dump station it was full and they could not fix it
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground. Convenient. Only problem is site was dirt (not even gravel) and therefore we tracked in mud and hoses, etc were muddy.
Aug 13, 2016
This KOA is a little run down. They do have a nice pool and the bathrooms and showers are nice. But the store needs remodeled and the sites are just okay. Not a bad KOA but honestly we would likely not stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Most everything was great. Nice amenities. Nice staff. Nice service. Nice site (20). It's always a bummer when the playground is in the hot sun. The inside of the main building was a little old looking. Could use some renovation.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful through out our 5 night stay here. The reason for the 3 star rating is because there was absolutely no getting away from the dirt. Though the bathrooms were clean there was dust and dirt everywhere. You took a shower and were dirty before you got back to your campsite.
Aug 12, 2016
It was fine stay. Wish their dumping station was at a better angle, it seemed when I pulled by Motor Home up that the front of it was low and leaned away from the dump station, so didn't get a full empty. Didn't like that we had to buy their campfire wood.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place and people. Nicely wooded but site was very dusty due to dry lose dirt
Aug 11, 2016
Bathroom was very remote, very dated, and in a basement, as was the laundry. All roads and most sites were dusty rutted dirt. This was an acceptable campground, but I expect much better from a KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Washroom/showers are dirty and in need of repairs. Way below standard compared to other KOAs in Michigan.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campsite and friendly staff! We like the trees and the general atmosphere of friendliness and safety
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful rustic campground with practical amenities. Stayed overnight and then hiked Tahquamenon Falls which was only a 30 minute drive. The campground staff was friendly and daily/nightly trash pick ups at each camp site was a very nice luxury. Bathrooms and showers were clean and accessible. Will be camping here again when I visit the UP!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed campsite and having water! Was glad there was laundry on site. It was clean and quiet
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Our site was extremely tight...and since the campers next to us pulled in the opposite direction and our awnings would have touched...we had to also pull in the opposite direction...we had no room for our awning, we couldn't use the picnic table or have a fire.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals