Newberry KOA

Open May 10 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5853

Info: 906-293-5762

Email

13724 State Hwy M-28

Newberry, MI 49868

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 903 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was full of spiders and webs inside and out. Restroom and shower facilities were in severe need of fixing up. Didn't look like anything was done for upkeep in a very long time. Very uncomfortable in the restroom and shower area. Same for the laundry area
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed talking to Mary! Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
Desk personnel were very nice and welcoming but the site seems to be in dire need up updates and repairs. The solitary set of bathrooms were cleaned regularly, but are so old and decrepit that a good cleaning seems impossible. Again, feel bad for the very nice person staffing the front desk but would not make the a choice next time we're in Newberry.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The Newberry Campground is wonderful. We stayed in one of the cabins for 5 days. The bathrooms, showers, cabin, and grounds were super clean. The people who manage this KOA are wonderful as well, very friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful, tons of trees, close enough to Tahquamenon Falls and Pictured Rocks for day trips. Great coffee shop in town. Definitely recommend for a UP trip!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
If you have full hookup, really nice place to stay.. but some of our party rented cabins and had tents, not so good for them, one bathroom for the whole campground and it was way up at the front of the park, and cabins and tent sites were at the back of the park.... need more bathrooms with showers.
Aug 12, 2016
Great friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a nice visit.
Aug 08, 2016
So friendly and clean! Even being full, it was so quiet! Very relaxing!
Aug 04, 2016
Enjoyed our cabin. Just wish there were some with toilets. Long walk to get to bathroom.
Aug 01, 2016
The location is perfect to get to many activities in the area. It was a nice cabin that we stayed in. I found it very inconvenient to only have one bathroom for the whole Park. Shower area was adequate but nothing more. The pool area was great
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I think that camp has great potential Mary and John are great just that camp needs some T L C I would like to see the camp in a couple of years it a work in progress thay only had it a couple years could use a couple of outhouse at the back of the camp and maybe a ADA shower and restroom other thay that Mary and John went out of there way to make you like family can't wait to see the improvements
Jul 25, 2016
The pool was very warm, so even if it was cool out you could enjoy a nice swim. Everything was very clean bathrooms, showers, pool and if you were bored there were lots of things to do right there, playground, pool table and lawn games. The only bad thing was if you were in one of the cabins way at the back of the campground, it was a 1/4 mile walk to the bathrooms,(in the middle of the night) Ugh
Jul 17, 2016
We really liked this KOA for the Amenities, spotless bathroooms, beautiful location in the woods. What we did not like is the earwigs in the cabin and a heater the could only be felt if you stood two inches from it.
Jul 16, 2016
it was not clean...and messy.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly hosts and great location to ride the trails
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. We stayed five days and asked for a tractor bucket full of wood and they accommodated that without question. Please share this with the camp owners.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Mary was a great host and owner of this KOA. She stayed open late for us to checkin and did not complain. Instead she was chipper and sweet every time we talked. Accommodations were nice, we stayed in a cabin. Even though we had to buy their wood, it was inexpensive and we got quite a nice bundle delivered to our site. Wished there was more games than just pool in the Game Room. Cabin was clea
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
It was very relaxing- loved the new pool. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly folks running it. Bathrooms clean and heated pool was wonderful.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in one of the camper cabins and enjoyed our three night stay. Hope to do it again.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff was excellent.Best showers ever. Definitely be back with more campers. Great campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Cabin was a little warm at first, but we were able to get a fan to cool it off. Looks like they have a built in heater in them also. Beds were fairly comfortable. Very friendly staff. Main building needs to be renovated, which looks like the roof was being done when we were there. Very pet friendly too. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Wooded, rolling hills, clean, quiet, upgrades in progress adjacent to very nice outdoor pool.
Jun 13, 2016
My family had a blast. The pool was a definite highlight for the kids! It was so warm and super clean. We rented 3 cabins and all were very clean and cosy. The camp host were super friendly and helpful with everything. They were working hard. We can't wait to go back in a few months!
Jun 06, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great stay, as always, at the Newberry KOA. Wildflowers everywhere under the trees in mid-May. Very accommodating staff!
Sep 29, 2015
it would be much more inviting if there was a restroom in the campground interior. It's a long walk in the night as it is.
Sep 27, 2015
Very convenient location to meet our needs while staying in Newberry. The hosts were friendly and the cabin was great to sleep in with my dogs.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly. It was clean and beautiful.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time, the owners are wonderful. We will definitely return.
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin not as clean as most KOAs. New pool is terrific and well heated. Great hospitality and service.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to camp in the UP with kids. Has a great heated outdoor pool, pool table and arcade games, bikes, playground etc. It is in the heart of the UP so it makes daytripping easy. The owners were very nice and friendly. The only complaint was only one set of bathrooms up front, but they have a plan in the works to add bathrooms to the back in the coming years. Will visit again!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Made feel at home. We will definitely be back. Thank you Ms Mary and staff!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice area reasonable rates-would stay again
Aug 24, 2015
Good Location,
Aug 23, 2015
Pool was beautiful. Cabin was great! Needed another bathroom facility.
Aug 18, 2015
2 nights in cabin. Bathrooms were not as close as we wanted but nice park.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
nice place to stay, owners are very nice and making positive changes
Aug 09, 2015
This is such a great campground. This is our 4th time visiting this campground and we can't wait to visit again next year!
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent customer service!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals