Newberry KOA

Open May 10 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5853

Info: 906-293-5762

Email

13724 State Hwy M-28

Newberry, MI 49868

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 899 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
VERY friendly and helpful staff! In process of renovating - new pool was very nice.
Jul 10, 2016
Great location to see all of the different attractions in the U.P.
Jul 10, 2016
The sites in the KOA Kampground are quite spacious with a lot of nice mature trees. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. However the restrooms/showers need to be updated, but were clean with plenty of hot water. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 10, 2016
Facilities were clean, staff nice. Roads were dusty.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground is okay, so much sand not enough grass. No cable TV. Owners very nice.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. We stayed five days and asked for a tractor bucket full of wood and they accommodated that without question. Please share this with the camp owners.
Jul 07, 2016
It was very quiet and campsites are large.The outdoor heated pool was clean and my Son was content hanging out in the pool...The staff was very friendly and accomdating the only suggestions would be a overhaul of the Putt Putt golf course the pond was disgusting and the way it was set up is not useful for anyone with problems climbing and the place has no handicap access to office or bathrooms/sh
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Mary was a great host and owner of this KOA. She stayed open late for us to checkin and did not complain. Instead she was chipper and sweet every time we talked. Accommodations were nice, we stayed in a cabin. Even though we had to buy their wood, it was inexpensive and we got quite a nice bundle delivered to our site. Wished there was more games than just pool in the Game Room. Cabin was clea
Jul 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the U.P.! Newberry is a central location to everything we wanted to see and do! We didn't use it, but the in-ground pool is brand new and beautiful! The bathrooms were clean and well-kept, the showers were clean and new and the water was nice and hot. It looks like this property is under new management and they are doing a great job of making improvements!
Jul 06, 2016
Great service and amenities. Clean showers and bathrooms. Not really great seclusion/ "woodsy" feel, but the staff was very accommodating and quiet hours were definitely quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
Great owners. Needs work, seems like previous owners didn't take care of the place. Perfect location for ORV riding we wanted to do. I'm sure we'll be back.
Jul 06, 2016
My family camped here for the 4th of July weekend. We found the owners and staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and as advertised. The pool, pool area, & showers were also clean. The location was great for our needs in seeing the local sites. The drawbacks were The playground area could definitely use more and newer equipment. The grounds and building need some maintenance
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent facility, Mary and John were great and they accommodated our last minute reservation for the July 4th long weekend.
Jul 05, 2016
Not up to KOA standards. Not very good for tenters at all. We were 300+yds from restrooms, basically in a field, with field grass and lots of flies. Place needs quite a bit of TLC. There's some potential, but I wouldn't recommend this place. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
We stayed two nights and really liked the campsites. Modern and clean bathrooms and showers and friendly staff .
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly workers. Wish roads were smoothed out little (probably difficult by the layout of the land). Pool is great. Ice cream great. Laundry room clean. :-)
Jul 02, 2016
It was great except for the earwigs
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
It was very relaxing- loved the new pool. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly folks running it. Bathrooms clean and heated pool was wonderful.
Jun 28, 2016
This campground is ok but it needs a lot of TLC!
Jun 28, 2016
Quiet and clean. The owners appear to be working hard too make this a very nice campground. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
Been staying here every year for last 6. Each year I notice the grounds seem to improve. Manager is very helpful and works hard to meet out needs.
Jun 27, 2016
Old and run down KOA.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in one of the camper cabins and enjoyed our three night stay. Hope to do it again.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was great! Limited supplies in store but very near town to run grab any forgotten items. Pool was very nice. Central location was great.
Jun 24, 2016
Wish we had more grass than being in the dirt.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff was excellent.Best showers ever. Definitely be back with more campers. Great campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Just an overnight stay but always comfortable and as predictable as McDonalds even under construction. Updates look very interesting. Will definitely try for a longer stay next year. Good luck Dear Hosts.
Jun 19, 2016
The owners, John Allen and Mary Tremble, are committed to improvements to the campground. New pool is in place, new office/store is in process....it is great to see owners investing in improvements. The sites are in wooded areas for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Cabin was a little warm at first, but we were able to get a fan to cool it off. Looks like they have a built in heater in them also. Beds were fairly comfortable. Very friendly staff. Main building needs to be renovated, which looks like the roof was being done when we were there. Very pet friendly too. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Wooded, rolling hills, clean, quiet, upgrades in progress adjacent to very nice outdoor pool.
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA should be described as 'primitive' at best. From the back sites it's a 10 minute walk to the showers; night time 'policing' of rowdy guests is non existent and the infrastructure is basic.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful spot, good wifi, friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Great location and the owners are so friendly. This is our go to spot to visit upper Michigan.
Jun 14, 2016
They are working to improve the camp sites. Some are awesome however, yet some do need much improving. Pool was great and love the location.
Jun 13, 2016
My family had a blast. The pool was a definite highlight for the kids! It was so warm and super clean. We rented 3 cabins and all were very clean and cosy. The camp host were super friendly and helpful with everything. They were working hard. We can't wait to go back in a few months!
Jun 13, 2016
very well kept grounds, nice staff and quiet.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the grounds, beautiful campground. Our only concern was the long sewer hose needed to hook up to the sewer connection.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
great campground! ed
Jun 02, 2016
Newberry KOA is a beautiful and clean campground with wonderfully helpful staff
Jun 01, 2016
It was very peaceful and quite. Campstore wasn't put together yet as of Memorial Day weekend. Campwood was rediculous...$6 for a plastic egg carton of wood. Wood didn't burn..must of been wet or green. Unreal!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great stay, as always, at the Newberry KOA. Wildflowers everywhere under the trees in mid-May. Very accommodating staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals