Newberry KOA

Open May 10 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5853

Info: 906-293-5762

Email

13724 State Hwy M-28

Newberry, MI 49868

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 899 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Great friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place and people. Nicely wooded but site was very dusty due to dry lose dirt
Aug 11, 2016
Not that clean as far as the pool,bloated mouse in poolover flow,tell workers and mouse still there floating,stinking next day.showers,bathrooms also not to clean.loud because of the road(28)right there,trucks cars,loud.plus workers cutting wood,mowing lawns very loud.The wood cutting was for hours,not a relaxing day for us.We left friday,one day early.not what we planned.disappointing.
Aug 11, 2016
Bathroom was very remote, very dated, and in a basement, as was the laundry. All roads and most sites were dusty rutted dirt. This was an acceptable campground, but I expect much better from a KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Washroom/showers are dirty and in need of repairs. Way below standard compared to other KOAs in Michigan.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a nice visit.
Aug 09, 2016
We brought our Youth Group out to stay and experience the UP. The pool was a great addition to our camping plans. Our only complaint was not having water or electric in our site, but we still had a fantastic time.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campsite and friendly staff! We like the trees and the general atmosphere of friendliness and safety
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful rustic campground with practical amenities. Stayed overnight and then hiked Tahquamenon Falls which was only a 30 minute drive. The campground staff was friendly and daily/nightly trash pick ups at each camp site was a very nice luxury. Bathrooms and showers were clean and accessible. Will be camping here again when I visit the UP!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So friendly and clean! Even being full, it was so quiet! Very relaxing!
Aug 08, 2016
The staff is so friendly and welcoming! We love staying at the Newberry KOA any time we go to the U.P. It is always clean and has plenty for the kids to do!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed campsite and having water! Was glad there was laundry on site. It was clean and quiet
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Our site was extremely tight...and since the campers next to us pulled in the opposite direction and our awnings would have touched...we had to also pull in the opposite direction...we had no room for our awning, we couldn't use the picnic table or have a fire.
Aug 08, 2016
Mary was great, adjusted the site to accommodate our needs and was very helpful. Grounds were clean and had all the amenities. We stayed on for another day.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice clean sites. Owner very helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying here.
Aug 07, 2016
Perfect location. Very accommodating staff. Second stay here and will definitely be back
Aug 07, 2016
We were at a full hook-up site and it was lovely. A wide, pull-thru spot, under tall trees with some sun. We enjoyed the clean, heated pool also! The campground was clean and pretty quiet, except for one neighbor who blared music at dinner, but that could happen anywhere. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2016
Significant construction, should be fine when complete.
Aug 06, 2016
Always nice Fantastic people
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms and Showers a bit out of date and not particularly clean
Aug 05, 2016
We paid for 50 amp service. One leg had very low voltage at 103V. Could not use power W/o damaging our rig. Reported to office, but no help was offered.
Aug 05, 2016
Nothing is central most sites located significant distance from all amenities. site have little grass mostly weeds and sand
Aug 04, 2016
Enjoyed our cabin. Just wish there were some with toilets. Long walk to get to bathroom.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Terribly sandy. The put-put course was in terrible shape--needed to be cleaned off and mats put down to hold balls. With all the trees would be nice to have cable.
Aug 03, 2016
This aging KOA is in a wonderful setting. Large sites and a great staff. It's location can't be beat
Aug 03, 2016
The grounds are nice, and the people also. We had a choice of sites, which we loved. Pool was warmed nicely. Easy to find and pull in.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed here as it was close to the things we wanted to do. Pool was a little too warm and could've been a little cleaner but we still enjoyed it.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
AMAZING!!!!!! From the moment of checking in and checking out the staff here is amazing!!!! Mary found out this was my first time ever camping and offered assistance since she could tell I wasn't sure how to make sure things were all setup correctly. A couple staff members followed me to my site, and helped me level, unhook from my truck, hook up my water and electricity. They showed me every step
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The location is perfect to get to many activities in the area. It was a nice cabin that we stayed in. I found it very inconvenient to only have one bathroom for the whole Park. Shower area was adequate but nothing more. The pool area was great
Aug 01, 2016
Dirty, dusty campsite. Ground is not level and site had major holes. Safety hazard. No sewer! Will drive 50 miles out of my way to avoid in future.
Aug 01, 2016
The stay was nice and quite. The bathrooms were kept up nicely and the showers were clean.
Aug 01, 2016
When we checked our site, it was not very level. We were given other sites to check and chose the best- appreciate that. Lots of trees for shade. The main building is old and undergoing renovation.
Aug 01, 2016
The pool was too hot and it was filthy. The cost for a site with no sewer was way too expensive. We will not stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome pool! Nice sites. One thing of importance...some of the amp plugs were not working for our neighbors. Ours was fine! But we wouldnt have been happy if we were the neighbors.
Aug 01, 2016
Wifi was awful Sites needed a lot of work
Aug 01, 2016
They are trying real hard. The showers are great. The bathrooms need a lot of work. Most of the sites are not level. The cabins looked new & clean.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great site just wish there would have been sewer hook up. The pool was warm and the kids liked that.
Jul 31, 2016
Positives: friendly staff, nice warm and seemingly new or refurbished outdoor pool. Large campsite that worked well for our tent. Negatives: location right near a rural highway made for some noisy trucks passing by. The bathrooms were decent but in our 2-night stay it seemed like there were difficulties with the plumbing pressure in the toilets which caused them to clog easily or not flush well.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
loved the atmosphere and most of everything else. no cable but I dont think anyone else in the area does either!!
Jul 30, 2016
While this KOA is currently under renovation, it is not yet up to expected condition. We stayed at Newberry because of the convenient location, but it is older and much still needs to be done to freshen it up. The owners were friendly and helpful, though.
Jul 30, 2016
feels like a real campground,not too cramped
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We loved it! The showers were awesome & so was the laundry. Mary was great and got things done quickly and efficiently!
Jul 29, 2016
The staff here is wonderful and extremely helpful! The campsites are a nice size! The pool and bathroom/shower area were clean whenever we used them. Wish the playground had more options for the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals