Newberry KOA

Open May 10 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5853

Info: 906-293-5762

Email

13724 State Hwy M-28

Newberry, MI 49868

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 903 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Minimal amenities, tired facilities. Pool was nice though.
Aug 25, 2016
The dump station was full and overflowing onto the ground
Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was full of spiders and webs inside and out. Restroom and shower facilities were in severe need of fixing up. Didn't look like anything was done for upkeep in a very long time. Very uncomfortable in the restroom and shower area. Same for the laundry area
Aug 25, 2016
Our campsite was large and shaded. Facilities were all clean & lots of updating was being done.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed talking to Mary! Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2016
Desk personnel were very nice and welcoming but the site seems to be in dire need up updates and repairs. The solitary set of bathrooms were cleaned regularly, but are so old and decrepit that a good cleaning seems impossible. Again, feel bad for the very nice person staffing the front desk but would not make the a choice next time we're in Newberry.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and will be coming back
Aug 23, 2016
It had some construction going on but I believe if it was finished I would have rated it higher. Not the best set up for camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was knowledgeable and friendly, the park is clean, the pool warm and the laundry quick and cost effective.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Really did not like the big bright light beaming down on our campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice showers, warm pool, and clean bathrooms!
Aug 22, 2016
I appreciate the many different options for camp sites. Love the individual shower stalls with HOT water!! Never had to deal with loud partying.
Aug 22, 2016
A bit old & tired, this campground needs a lot of improvements to the sites. A good overnight stop, but not to stay a while.
Aug 22, 2016
One night visit; found a church nearby, groceries and a couple of dining options. Liked the new pool. Only possible negative is the hill to climb from many campsites to the washrooms, which are located at the main office. Bathroom was very clean and there were several individual shower rooms.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Stay 3 nights, campground was clean, . Nights were owners and workers very friendly. Nights were quiet and restfull. As an older couple we enjoyed our stay. The only side notes are that we could not get any stations on our tv and the internet service was really slow. However we do appreciate that the campground owners were making an effort to get better service in those areas.
Aug 20, 2016
The Newberry Campground is wonderful. We stayed in one of the cabins for 5 days. The bathrooms, showers, cabin, and grounds were super clean. The people who manage this KOA are wonderful as well, very friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful, tons of trees, close enough to Tahquamenon Falls and Pictured Rocks for day trips. Great coffee shop in town. Definitely recommend for a UP trip!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
30 amp hookup was quite a stretch had to move my trailer over 10 feet to reach it. After I had already leveled it
Aug 20, 2016
We got to the campground late and left relatively early but the person checking us in was wonderful.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved Mary and John. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice camp ground, and very nice people running it. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2016
Great central location for exploring the U.P. Very informative and helpful host. Extremely nice heated pool. Shady sites. Could use a little work on mini-golf course. We really enjoyed our stay. The Metzler Family Geneva,Ohio
Aug 19, 2016
Bathrooms were very far for many campers had to drive to them. need updates and a better drainage system for the rain. the only positive garbage pickup curb side.
Aug 19, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty and smelled bad. The toilets were disgusting.
Aug 19, 2016
Horrible place to stay. Wife had a health issue and we needed help help. They told us we had to vacate immediately as they had rented our space. No offer to help
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Not enough full hook-up site. However, that is a minor concern. Overall, the campground was excellent, well taken care of and peaceful. The hosts were polite, professional and helpful. Thanks, KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Muddy, unlevel site. Unable to watch tv and see Olympics. Staff was nice, friendly, helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was ice, electric kept on kicking my camper on and off, couldn't get wifi
Aug 16, 2016
Did not have cable TV. Wifi was ok but to slow for streaming. Other than those two factors our stay was very good. Thank you
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect centrally located campgrounds for the area to kayak, ride ATV's, Motorcycle, fish and visit surrounding attractions.
Aug 15, 2016
If you have full hookup, really nice place to stay.. but some of our party rented cabins and had tents, not so good for them, one bathroom for the whole campground and it was way up at the front of the park, and cabins and tent sites were at the back of the park.... need more bathrooms with showers.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful, clean campgrounds. Lots to do for the kids!
Aug 15, 2016
Most friendly and helpful staff ever! Some of the facilities could use remodeling but it was clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful sites and most were under large beautiful trees. Sites in the open area were a little close so shared 2 fire pit areas between trailers and could hear people talking in the next trailer with windows open in camp. More space at sites in the trees, but open sites took less to level. Still a great campground for us over 5 nights.
Aug 14, 2016
Mary and John are wonderful hosts. Campground is convenient to all the area attractions. Lovely wooded setting. Super place to experience the UP!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground with nice sized sites. Ownership changed hands in recent years and new owners seem to be working hard to update the campground. New pool is real nice. No cable or TV reception available, but owners seem to be working to add that amenity. Tahquamenon Falls are a wonderful nearby attraction!
Aug 14, 2016
A nice Campground but has no TV reception and when we went to use the dump station it was full and they could not fix it
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground. Convenient. Only problem is site was dirt (not even gravel) and therefore we tracked in mud and hoses, etc were muddy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals