New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2014
We had an awesome stay the staff was great, I wish the weather would have cooperated a lil better.
Apr 19, 2014
This was my first camping trip in my little trailer...the folks at KOA were super helpful and friendly. I had a wonderful time and learned a lot about this KOA...thanks a bunch!
Apr 19, 2014
Staff was excellent, grounds and buildings were clean and well kept. Train horn every night woke us up and left was exhausted each day. Dog area was well maintained, but too small.
Apr 19, 2014
It was close to someone we were visiting.
Apr 19, 2014
we had no reservation on Easter week end and this KOA went out of there way to fit us in.
Apr 17, 2014
awesome! everyone is so friendly and helpful. We felt like immediate old friends with the staff. everything is top notch and well cared for.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 14, 2014
This campground is well laid out and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Our stay of over a week was wonderful.
Apr 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed there. The park is very nice and clean. The grounds are well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
New Bern KOA is just one of the best. I have a hotel magnate friend who has instilled the "Spirit of Service" in his properties and if I did not know better, I'd think that the New Bern KOA is part of the Marriott chain. Wonderful place, wonderful people.
Apr 10, 2014
Good location for us and helpful people
Apr 10, 2014
New Bern KOA is our favorite place to stay in the USA. The campground is well kept, staff is friendly and it feels like home.
Apr 10, 2014
Beautiful place, quiet and near everything. Merci nous avons apprécié +++++
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Beautiful setting. Very nice showers.
Apr 07, 2014
nice location. Very friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Upgraded site was super nice. Good wifi! Roads were muddy after a rain for days after. Need gravel. Other than that it was great!
Apr 03, 2014
Probably one of the nicest KOA's that I've stayed at!
Apr 02, 2014
Staff was extremly friendly and helpful, the campground is well maintained. Although the place near the water is very nice, it's a bit off the shot.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
our stay at this KOA is always great, very relaxing,facilities clean. the only issue this trip was barking dogs in another site however, the issue was resolved immediately.the staff is always responsive "THUMBS UP" will be back soon tom
Apr 01, 2014
I really dislike the material used for the roads. If you get caught in any wet weather, the stuff sticks to your vehicles and is hard to remove. Vast improvement over the old Neuse River CG.
Apr 01, 2014
We always enjoy staying at new Bern KOA, we like the patio sites and fishing on the river and the pool.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Everyone here was super friendly. The patios were set up so nice and everything was really clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. I see they are updated the campground and adding sites and more sewer sites. Bath house was clean as usual. About the only thing I could add would be pave the roads or add some more gravel to the potholes. With the wet weather the roads were a mess.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff very courteous and helpful
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Much too expensive. These rates are the end of RVing. Nothing for the outrageous rates. Won't go there again and will try to avoid KOA always. Wil
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. Helped us with directions to a restaurant we were looking for in town.
Mar 24, 2014
I was there with our group, everyone had a great time & the club house had everything we could have asked for. Thanks again Pat!
Mar 24, 2014
Spent four days with a group of 13 friends. Staff made arrangements to keep us all together. Stayed on site 44 which was a large and level buddy site. All staff were friendly and attentive to campers' needs. Campground and bath houses were very clean. My wife has put this KOA on her "do over" list.
Mar 24, 2014
The camp ground was very nice, had a great view of the river. The manager was quite nice as well.
Mar 24, 2014
the campground is ALWAYS neat and clean. the staff is always professional and friendly.
Mar 21, 2014
It is fine if you have a 5th wheel. Not for coaches over 40 ft. To many chugg holes, no paved sites and muddy when raining.
Mar 19, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly and knowledge staff.
Mar 18, 2014
Weather was cold & rainy so we did not get to enjoy the amenities. Already planning a trip to back to the area & will stay here again.
Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground.
Mar 15, 2014
The staff here was so nice and helpful! Our spot near the river was wonderful and we loved our patio! I am giving New Bern a low rating because of our experience on our first night. There was a group that was playing their music loudly through the entire campground. Quiet time was not enforced, I was woken up more than once well after midnight with their screaming and laughing. Very bad night!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.