New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
They have done a great job fixing this KOA up. It just one of the best ones out there. We stay at it when ever in the area.
Feb 10, 2016
love it there. Very peaceful and clean.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Very nice, clean, beautiful view, and helpful staff. One of the best!
Feb 09, 2016
From the first moment thru the last, this was a great visit
Jan 27, 2016
Wonderful
Jan 24, 2016
very nice people very clean bathrooms had to leave early and was very good about it and refunded our money
Jan 24, 2016
Considering it was our first night in our new RV and it was pouring rain, freezing cold, and we couldn't figure out how to work the heater, we did alright!!! Nice campground, I would stay again if in the area!
Jan 23, 2016
Clean. Nice people. Fun for the hole family.
Jan 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were there just overnight. The site was too short. Couldn't back up without damaging our ladder. We kept our fifth wheel hooked up and still had the truck in the street. Had to do a hairpin turn to get out, took lots of maneuvering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was contacted and it was discovered that this review was for another KOA during their travels to Texas. We do hope they made it home safely and will stay with us during another trip.
Jan 18, 2016
Clean and warm bathrooms, friendly me helpful staff, great location! A wonderful visit!
Jan 13, 2016
Accommodating our two day stay very nicely.
Jan 05, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at and the best people there. I will definitely recommend your KOA Campground and be back myself. Thank you all for everything. Ray Woodruff
Jan 04, 2016
very pleasant hosts and a very nice campground
Jan 03, 2016
No complaints. We had a run of bad weather which forced us inside more than we would like, but not a problem with camp ground. The close proximity to downtown new bern was a huge plus, so lots to do even with the weather is spotty.
Jan 03, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Winter/Off season. We were there mostly to look at housing.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and polite. With the exception of the train that came by every morning at 430, it is a very quite campground. Anybody with children should really spend a few days here. Its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I totally understand about the train, I would like to block the tracks sometimes, LOL. It all depends on the conductor of course. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan 02, 2016
For one night it was fine
Jan 01, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
We had a great time in New Bern! Great location right on the river, clean bath house and nice laundry room. The wifi was not working quite right but we didn't go there to use the wifi. Thanks for a great time and we will return!
Dec 16, 2015
This campground is the standard by which all other RV parks are judged. 'Nuff said.
Dec 16, 2015
Nice CG! Great staff. Well maintained. Lovely views of the river. I think they should lower costs in the winter months.
Dec 15, 2015
We had a great time staying at the New Bern KOA for the first time this past weekend. The weather was absolutely perfect! We loved being close to the park and bath house. We even got to see the Tryon Palace Fireworks from our campfire on Saturday night. We Definitely plan on visiting again!
Dec 11, 2015
Campground was very clean, and provided us somewhere to stay during our travel on a very short notice.Looking forward to staying here again.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautifully maintained and pleasant park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. New Bern is a beautiful riverfront town. Consider spending some time here!
Dec 08, 2015
great riverside location. Nice facility
Dec 07, 2015
Had a really great time.Staff was very nice plan on going back as soon as i can.Thanks for a great stay
Dec 03, 2015
Nice campground. Very comfortable.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great activities for the kids during Halloween! Laundry is pretty expensive.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful sunsets! Great staff! Wonderful amenities. Had a great time visiting with family who stayed in deluxe cabin while we were in RV site.
Dec 01, 2015
My stay was wonderful. The workers were really nice,very friendly, and willing to help any way they could.
Dec 01, 2015
Our spot was really nice. Paved patio with nice trees and view of the river. Main office was neat and clean. It was raining when we arrived so being escorted to our site was great. I like the KOA experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
First stay at a KOA. Truthfully was a bit disappointed. It was nice but felt like somethings were there just to cover what KOA corporate expected. I would stay there again but was somewhat let down.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA while visiting the New Bern area.
Dec 01, 2015
friendly folks
Nov 30, 2015
Love the water view very tranquil, kids love the compact size, the jumping pillow and how kind and patient the staff were with them. A perfect spot for a relaxing break.
Nov 30, 2015
This is the best campground we'll run and friendly people
Nov 30, 2015
AWESOME!!
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful site- looking forward to coming back next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Check-in gal was the most pleasant lady. Location is great, Sites are good. We will be back
Nov 11, 2015
Relaxing and will return.
Nov 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the activity that you had for the kids.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals