New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
good place..need paved roads for less sand in rv's and better bike riding
Oct 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and will help you out even taking a picture for you. Beautiful environment. A lot to do on sight. Very fair prices at their general store. I can't think of anything bad to say about them.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place, very good staff. Felt welcome from the moment we got there. Will return asap.
Oct 07, 2015
Very happy with the campground for what we could exsperience with all the rain. Nice campground
Oct 03, 2015
Thanks for a great stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Great stay. Quiet, Relaxing, Clean, Beautiful Views.
Sep 30, 2015
Tried hard to get us a patio spot, could not do it, but made the extra effort for us.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice KOA with lots to do for families and just about anyone. A nice oasis to come back to .
Sep 29, 2015
A bit underwhelming but very clean and staff is first rate
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The New Bern KOA was great. A very helpful, cheery crew. Walking through the campground was a pleasure every evening. The camp sites were all very well kept and pretty. We had a great time.
Sep 28, 2015
Even though it was a little rainy, Pat made us feel warm and welcome. Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Very nice campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, relaxing & very beautiful location.
Sep 26, 2015
Loved our new spot! You took care of the bathroom mess someone left right away.
Sep 25, 2015
wonderful expirence Pat was great gave us good tips where to eat
Sep 25, 2015
Great KOA that's well maintained and in close proximity to many great restaurants in New Bern such as Morgan's Grill, Chelsea and Persimmons.
Sep 23, 2015
Lovely setting, friendly and helpful staff
Sep 22, 2015
Absolutely perfect as always.
Sep 22, 2015
2nd time. we in joy our stay and looking forward to coming back your KOA is first class
Sep 21, 2015
I love staying at the New Bern KOA. This place is great, the campsites are great, the hosts are great and the views outstanding. The sunsets are postcard views most evenings. If I had a complaint it would be add some more gravel to the roads or pave them. BUT I will return to this KOA as time allows.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. The staff was very friendly too.
Sep 21, 2015
pat has a great crew keep up the good work
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice place. Close to everything. We'll be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great weekend and will be heading back in a few weeks
Sep 21, 2015
We love it there. We are bringing friends with us next month.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff. Nice bathhouses.
Sep 20, 2015
Great Staff, Nice location on the river, and very clean. Used as a starting point to visit many Outer Banks lighthouses including Cape Lookout.
Sep 19, 2015
Everything and everyone was wonderful. If I can avoid it, next time I won't stay in space 81 or on that fence - too close to residence.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent experience. You have been very accommodating by letting us move to site 55. We love it!
Sep 16, 2015
Fantastic place Very clean and cared for
Sep 16, 2015
It's our home away from home!
Sep 15, 2015
love the place we stay there every chance we get. So very clean and relaxing. Staff is VERY helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Just over nite, good thing it wasn't raining because this place would be a mudhole!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay!! The staff were all wonderful!! The weather was wet, but the camp is so well kept and the views of the river spectacular! Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice bath houses. Nice camp store and camp site. Would stay again.
Sep 12, 2015
was great as usuall
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
This is our third time with Pat and the staff. Had a great time at the camp and when our tow truck broke down they came through making sure we could extend our stay. When ever we are in the area again we will return. No one should miss the sunset.
Sep 11, 2015
Great campground. Great hostess and support team. Always a good place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
We stay at this campground always. Convenient, well maintained, always friendly, and lovely. Pat and her crew provide a great experience for 7s and many othe4s. If only "mother nature" had cooperated.
Sep 10, 2015
staff very professional and friendly.people all around were very friendly.very pleasant stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean facilities and sites
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed even with all of the rain, we saw 2 families that we have known through Scouting, had our daughter and her family and near kin families with us. What more can you ask for. # 1 camp ground for us.
Sep 08, 2015
Very well maintained and managed campground. Pat makes you feel like a personal friend. Love this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed with friends and had a great time. Only downer was the weather which no one has control of. Thank you for all!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! Campground is very clean and well landscaped.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals