New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2017
Extremely friendly staff and campers. Very clean. This campground could give lessons to a lot of others. Thanks to all the staff.
Mar 28, 2017
This KOA is our #1 favorite place to camp. We always start our camping season here. The staff is AWESOME, the sites are excellent, the facilities are spotless, the amenities are great! We will be back and we recommend it to everyone!
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful as always. Staff are always extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
We found the campground to be very well maintained. There was always someone out and about emptying trash cans. The store was well stocked and reasonable. Will most likely stay there again!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Just great people and Campground couldn't ask for more. This is our 3rd stay at this campground.
Mar 27, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time. We both enjoyed the new and larger dog park and were excited to see the new camping spots that have been added. Looking forward to our next trip to the KOA New Bern
Mar 27, 2017
Love the camp site, strange white van with antenna's playing loud bass music early morning and mid afternoon put damper on fun factor. Would not stay again with this fellow beside me. He never came out of his van for two days, a little strange, made me feel uncomfortable.
Mar 26, 2017
everbody was frendy nice definitely would come back, thanks for the great time gil,hicks see you soon
Mar 26, 2017
Really nice and very clean facility. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was their lack of trees or any type of separation between camp sites. Since this was only our 2nd camp site, the other being a state park. This maybe the norm for a typical campingredients location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2017
What a great place. The friendliest KOA we experienced in the past couple years. Really!
Mar 25, 2017
This could be a nice place but lots of mud. If streets were paved and sites kept nice would be possible we would return. People in office very nice. Workers on grounds not so friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Courteous and helpful personnel. On site activities available and clean and roomy bath facilities.
Mar 22, 2017
I like the new improvements that were made to the new sites, although it was a rainy day on Saturday we found it perfect for a relaxing day reading in our camper. when the rain stopped we enjoyed walking the dog around the campground for some exercise. Looking forward to coming back again soon.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great stay!! Love this KOA!!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice staff, the weather was rainjng and we had a deluxe site and it was really nice close to the water.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Clean quite park, nice views, dump station hard to get to following map, and no watet at dump area to clean pipes
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, spotless camp store and very friendly staff. They also appreciate the contributions of our military veterans.
Mar 12, 2017
Always a great stay! Thank you for being so pleasant and such a clean campground. Hoping for a warm up before our next stay..Thank you for all you do!
Mar 12, 2017
Could have bigger bathroom stalls and better shower heads, only complaint..staff are wonderful, can't wait to go back.
Mar 12, 2017
Used passing through to and from FL. Will stay and check out area next time
Mar 11, 2017
Well kept, good amenities, great staff. What else can one say !!! Good location !!!
Mar 09, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean facilities, easy to get around. WIFI and Cable both worked very well. We would certainly recommend to others.
Mar 07, 2017
This was our first trip in our new camper trailer and it was a great experience on her maiden voyage!
Mar 07, 2017
I was a little disappointed when we arrived to find out I didn't have a premium site as I requested but I also understand from mgmt that they have recently lost some key employees which would explain the confusion as new employees were being trained. The Manager was very accommodating in letting us choose a different site.
Mar 06, 2017
Only stayed a few mights but the staff were friendly and helpful! Lot of stuff for children to do as well.
Mar 06, 2017
I have stayed at KOA in Newbern about 3 times, the most recent is 3/4/17, it is a clean campground, and the utmost professional and courteous staff, would recommend this Kampground to any one, and I and my family will be back in april
Mar 06, 2017
Beautiful well maintained campground. Facilities are very clean and the staff is warm and welcoming.
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful ! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for a great weekend.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Beautiful location. Can't wait to visit again.
Feb 26, 2017
Location was not the greatest, for convenience to New Bern. Nice sites. Beautiful sunsets. The 8-9pm and 4-5am trains were irritating.
Feb 22, 2017
We are brand new RV owners and had no clue what we were doing. 1 phone call to the New Bern KOA made me feel comfortable immediately. Pat assured me they would be able to help us if needed. We needed a bit of help and they were wonderful to say the least. I thought our site was the nicest one there. The bathhouse was clean, grounds where we'll immaculate. Price was a bit high since pool was not
Feb 21, 2017
The best!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay very friendly staff!
Feb 20, 2017
We loved it here! The view of the sunset over the water every night was beautiful. Had a very nice week.
Feb 20, 2017
Great location, convenient to everything while still maintaining a nice camp setting. Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, nice waterside area. Extremely pet friendly too, which is important to us. We highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 20, 2017
Great Staff. Very competent and friendly. Nice store and nice view of the river.
Feb 20, 2017
love stopping here going north or south on US17
Feb 20, 2017
Mr Alan was very nice and helpful. Very nice and clean place. Pet friendly.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice folks. Clean area and restrooms and showers. Beautiful setting.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campsites were fine and pretty level. The grounds were clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and looking out over the Neuse River. We will definately come back!
Feb 13, 2017
First time camping in travel trailer. Nice campground. Friendly people.
Feb 12, 2017
always enjoy coming to this campground.
Feb 09, 2017
We had a great time as always see you again soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award