New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
New Bern KOA is just one of the best. I have a hotel magnate friend who has instilled the "Spirit of Service" in his properties and if I did not know better, I'd think that the New Bern KOA is part of the Marriott chain. Wonderful place, wonderful people.
Apr 10, 2014
Good location for us and helpful people
Apr 10, 2014
New Bern KOA is our favorite place to stay in the USA. The campground is well kept, staff is friendly and it feels like home.
Apr 10, 2014
Beautiful place, quiet and near everything. Merci nous avons apprécié +++++
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Beautiful setting. Very nice showers.
Apr 07, 2014
nice location. Very friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Upgraded site was super nice. Good wifi! Roads were muddy after a rain for days after. Need gravel. Other than that it was great!
Apr 03, 2014
Probably one of the nicest KOA's that I've stayed at!
Apr 02, 2014
Staff was extremly friendly and helpful, the campground is well maintained. Although the place near the water is very nice, it's a bit off the shot.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
our stay at this KOA is always great, very relaxing,facilities clean. the only issue this trip was barking dogs in another site however, the issue was resolved immediately.the staff is always responsive "THUMBS UP" will be back soon tom
Apr 01, 2014
I really dislike the material used for the roads. If you get caught in any wet weather, the stuff sticks to your vehicles and is hard to remove. Vast improvement over the old Neuse River CG.
Apr 01, 2014
We always enjoy staying at new Bern KOA, we like the patio sites and fishing on the river and the pool.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Everyone here was super friendly. The patios were set up so nice and everything was really clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. I see they are updated the campground and adding sites and more sewer sites. Bath house was clean as usual. About the only thing I could add would be pave the roads or add some more gravel to the potholes. With the wet weather the roads were a mess.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff very courteous and helpful
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Much too expensive. These rates are the end of RVing. Nothing for the outrageous rates. Won't go there again and will try to avoid KOA always. Wil
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. Helped us with directions to a restaurant we were looking for in town.
Mar 24, 2014
I was there with our group, everyone had a great time & the club house had everything we could have asked for. Thanks again Pat!
Mar 24, 2014
Spent four days with a group of 13 friends. Staff made arrangements to keep us all together. Stayed on site 44 which was a large and level buddy site. All staff were friendly and attentive to campers' needs. Campground and bath houses were very clean. My wife has put this KOA on her "do over" list.
Mar 24, 2014
The camp ground was very nice, had a great view of the river. The manager was quite nice as well.
Mar 24, 2014
the campground is ALWAYS neat and clean. the staff is always professional and friendly.
Mar 21, 2014
It is fine if you have a 5th wheel. Not for coaches over 40 ft. To many chugg holes, no paved sites and muddy when raining.
Mar 19, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly and knowledge staff.
Mar 18, 2014
Weather was cold & rainy so we did not get to enjoy the amenities. Already planning a trip to back to the area & will stay here again.
Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground.
Mar 15, 2014
The staff here was so nice and helpful! Our spot near the river was wonderful and we loved our patio! I am giving New Bern a low rating because of our experience on our first night. There was a group that was playing their music loudly through the entire campground. Quiet time was not enforced, I was woken up more than once well after midnight with their screaming and laughing. Very bad night!
Mar 13, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA in New Bern. The staff are always friendly and aim to please.
Mar 13, 2014
Quiet, nice for kids, beautiful water views, clean restrooms
Mar 13, 2014
Rates were a little high
Mar 11, 2014
Nice location and views. Short drive to downtown area. We will be staying here again :)
Mar 10, 2014
Not worth 80.00 a night. Better campgrounds cheaper.
Mar 09, 2014
Great
Mar 06, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were very clean and the the campsite was extremely well furnished with umbrella table, chairs, glider and a nice metal fire chimera. Second time we stayed and will again next year.
Mar 03, 2014
Had a great time the staff are quite friendly and are helpful in every case. Thank you all verry much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.