New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
We were here the past two weekends because the first weekend was so nice!
Jun 23, 2013
The campground is in excellent condition, well cared for, and the staff is very helpful. They recommended moving us to a more shaded site after we arrived and mentioned we were looking for more cover but had already setup at the original site.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent facility and very friendly service from Amanda. Everything we needed was right there.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Easy access for big rigs.
Jun 22, 2013
One of the friendliest campgrounds I've been to! I love this KOA and will be back! This was our first time at this KOA and certainly not our last!
Jun 21, 2013
Great people - they keep the camp ground up to date & we enjoy the family like atmosphere.
Jun 19, 2013
Fantastic! Very friendly staff, clean, lots to offer. Definitely plan to return.
Jun 19, 2013
We always enjoy this place! Love pat Amanda , Stephen and baby J. Great time as always! Our grandson's 1st time and he had a ball. Thx guys!
Jun 18, 2013
This is really a nice and clean campground. The only thing i saw wrong was they were updating the sewer lines during the weekend when it is busy
Jun 18, 2013
Had a wonderful time at the KOA in New Bern. The staff was friendly and the grounds were nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
O.K
Jun 17, 2013
It would be helpful if you were told that only one person could use the wi-fi code and to be given additional codes for your party(if they are needed) at check in time. The park was very clean and well arranged. Looking forward to future visits.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground, great location, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2013
first time at KOA with new unit actually 1st time in almost 30 years since last camping trip. site neatly kept everyone extremely friendly facilities are above par looking to return in a few weeks for another long weekend bringing grandson next time tom brown
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed at. It was a very pleasant stay and enjoyed being at the fishing lake. Keith Miller
Jun 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground. Great staff. Grounds were very neat and well kept. Good location for a fun and relaxing weekend.
Jun 17, 2013
This was a FANTASTIC stay! Everyone was so NICE and Friendly and POLITE! This was our first stay here but we are already planning a 2nd!
Jun 17, 2013
It's always great to be able to make fond memories with my twin 9-year-old boys! Our stay at the KOA, as the boys said was "A-OK!" Thanks.
Jun 17, 2013
River, wind and playgrounds were very good. I think it was perfect that the distance between tent is far.It was to close.
Jun 17, 2013
our stay was short, but very relaxing. Nice park , very friendly staff, would recommend to friends
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The campground was very clean, pool area well maintained and dog park clean. Loved the dog bath tub. Great feature . Even the store was well stocked with last minute supplies. We will definitely come back.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Nice campground the staff was really nice restrooms were clean and being on the river was a plus
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff here is top drawer. They were polite, helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Nice Park Staff was extremely helpful and nice
Jun 06, 2013
We were with the Ham Radio group and had a fish fry in the pav. Although I spent much of my time working, I still had time to visit. The pav. is a great place for get-to-gathers!
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful view, friendly hosts. My husband said he came "this close" to staying a few more days!
Jun 06, 2013
We stayed for a week, everyone is extremely friendly, there were several activities, and our stay was a total pleasure.
Jun 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit in the near further . Thanks
Jun 04, 2013
Nice and clean. Lots of ammenities. A little high priced. Freindly staff. Kids were well behaved and quiet.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
GREAT You guys really Great job
Jun 03, 2013
Well run-great staff to assist in"whatever"-replace a broken umbrella-get me online-just chatting. Great visitors,always!
Jun 03, 2013
Nice site, great walk to water front, and very helpful staff
Jun 02, 2013
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and always very helpful.
Jun 02, 2013
Love to stay at this KOA. This time we had a run in with Rodger. He has an attitude and in my opinion he is not a people person.
Jun 02, 2013
Centrally located in a historic area (New Bern) and the Outer Banks. Very clean and well maintained. Only 1 negative - dusty roads. Some camp patios face the next patio.
Jun 02, 2013
Camping bathrooms. Too small. You can't get up, no room for your body/head. Could use a rail, that might help. Try it yourself, you will see what I mean. Thanks
Jun 01, 2013
Even during the holiday weekend of Memorial Day with all the hussle & bussle, we enjoyed our stay! It got a little dusty with all the traffic in the (k)amp, but management could'nt do much about that! We hope to visit you again when the fall season comes around...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.