New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
The large pull through sites were just perfect. The views of the river were great. Our only concern was with the pool. It was not clear as it should have been.. Other than that it was a great stay and we would go back there again.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and tidy facilities. Would recommend.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice, clean place with helpful friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Nothing but the BEST!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean well kept campground. Great staff we will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, fun, great people and a lot of activities to do while staying!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a beautiful site with a view of the river and the staff, as they always are, was friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
This was the best KOA from among the 20 or so that we have stayed at. The facilities are absolutely great (especially if you have children)! Well maintained. Staff is most helpful and professional.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 13, 2015
great
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean, well kept. Beautiful river deluxe sites. Near a beautiful historical town. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 12, 2015
The pool is the only thing that needs to be upgraded showing its age. Camp personal is above and beyond expectations.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are good and manager is friendly and willing to help anyway she can
Aug 11, 2015
absolutely beautiful campground!!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
A little on the steep side for this area but still affordable. The grounds were well taken care of and the staff were great.
Aug 10, 2015
Great sites! Friendly people! Love this place!
Aug 10, 2015
KOA of New Bern has very clean and well maintained lots, very little leveling needed, some of the nicest Customer oriented workers. they take you to your site and make sure You are familiar where everything is before they leave your site. Can't wait for my next stay. when we pull in weather it be Pat, Jen or Jennifer they always make you feel like family coming home.A must when you get to New Bern
Aug 10, 2015
Had our annual camping club fun day this weekend. Great time by all. Staff exceptional, facilities were great and very clean. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome. We come here every year at least once. Everyone is very accommodating and eager to make our stay perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place and very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Great site, great facilities. Very friendly staff, their help & advice ranged from where to get new tires, groom a pet and a great local restaurant and was spot on each time. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2015
Large campsites, very clean, friendly staff
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed the river and kayaked there a bit during our short stay. The sites were a little small but otherwise my daughter was ready to move in.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful desk staff, knowable of area
Aug 05, 2015
Awsome , wished we could have stayed longer and we will definitely come back! 😀
Aug 05, 2015
It was great - no problem at all
Aug 05, 2015
the people were great at the store & check in.We love KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
The park was nice, however we made a last minute stop at this KOA and so the site we had was a little unkept. The fire ring was rusted and somewhat unusable. The grass needed mowed not only on our site, but in the play area behind our camper.
Aug 03, 2015
my husband and I had the best time . we had family with us and grandson .there is so much to do and a great place just to relax . I already have my spot for the 28 th we are going to go every other weekend .ps the ground are kept so beautiful. thank you Dolores stocklingsky
Aug 03, 2015
nice clean relaxing campground to get away for a weekend or a week will definitely go again thank you for relaxing weekend
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful service! Beautiful campground! Always live visiting.
Aug 01, 2015
Special thanks to Danny, who is an employee there. We experienced a problem with our RV; he went out of his way to be helpful. Such a kind young man!
Jul 30, 2015
It was great and we will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
I've always loved this campground and my kids love it. It's always one of the cleanest campgrounds you'll find and always the friendliest. I wish all campgrounds would take notes from these fine folks.
Jul 29, 2015
very nice and quiet. famiy oriented. nice setting
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and nice accomodations. I will definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the New Bern KOA. We loved walking down to the river and swimming in the pool. Our kids loved the miniature golf, jump pad and fishing in the pond.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at New Bern KOA always go out of their way to be helpful and courteous. We always enjoy staying here!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
very nice employes
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
One of the best kept campgrounds we have seen, KOA or others.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
LOVING THIS CAMPGROUND!! JUST A GREAT ENVIRONMENT !!
Jul 25, 2015
wonderful as always! Love this place : )
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Pat went above and beyond to help us with a personal issue. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
We were here to visit our Marine son for his return from deployment and were pleasantly surprised when we entered the campground.This is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. We were on lot #50. From the time of our arrival to our departure the staff were so pleasant and helpful. We have already talked about coming back!!! Thanks KOA New Bern for a great time!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful setting, the swings by the river were a delightful surprise! LOVED the dog area and Timber loved the Dog-tub!
Jul 21, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and Pat's staff were very nice and helpful. Great place to stay and see the local sites.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great including the staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award