New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly, easy access and exit
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Very friendly staff. Very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Great being on the Nuese River, loved hearing the train go by and seeing it cross the river. Very clean, quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location, great facility, bathrooms and showers are clean and private. We've been there twice and will come back again.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient!
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful park and the manger Pat is fantastic! All staff were pleasant & friendly. Keep up the great job!!
Mar 25, 2016
very well-kept and attractive campground at a lovely spot on the river close to the city of New Bern -where there is much to see!
Mar 24, 2016
A pleasant stop on the way home from FL. Been here previously as well.
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful camp hosts.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, always eager to assist, thy always have someone available to park us and make sure all our needs are met. Will definitely be back.
Mar 22, 2016
I enjoy coming to KOA. It is a relaxing place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff is very friendly and always helpful. We have stayed here 2 times.
Mar 21, 2016
Always helpful staff! Love staying here!
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing atmoshere, we look forward to returning many times. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2016
Hands down, this is my fav campground. Ron Stillwell goes above and beyond,every single time.Been doing this for almost 50 yrs.Totally awesome crew, always clean, always helpful. on a 1-10, I'd give ya'll a 50!
Mar 21, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were kept clean and the area was beautiful.
Mar 18, 2016
Lovely campground especially when you have a view of the river. Friendly staff!
Mar 17, 2016
Second time in a KOA campgroud. Really enjoyed the stay. Employees very helpful Everything clean,good lot size. Plan to return.
Mar 14, 2016
Pat, you & your staff were extremely helpful. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Restfully, Hank M.
Mar 14, 2016
Great weekend as usual in New Bern at the KOA. Already booked the same sights again for next month
Mar 14, 2016
We enjoy this KOA because it is very close to home, great for a quick get away!
Mar 14, 2016
My first time with my new trailer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time, very peaceful with beautiful of the river. Look forward to going back soon.
Mar 14, 2016
Always enjoy staying there--the best place ever!!!!
Mar 13, 2016
Short but sweet- definitely will do this again soon!
Mar 12, 2016
Great KOA - well maintained, quiet, love the pier into the river, close to New Bern.
Mar 12, 2016
Staying in March probably does not allow a fair evaluation. No green grass,trees. Still too early to have pool open. Staff made it feel like summer! All were excellent. Ms. Holtsclaw is a wonderful camp keeper and person! Steve was friendly and very helpful. Grounds crew polite. Excellent stay. We must try it later on.
Mar 12, 2016
very nice and clean
Mar 10, 2016
Wonderful welcome, great service, top of the line facilities, perfect location and would stay again.
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, great store, and perfect location for sightseeing in New Bern. This is our favorite KOA.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean, well-kept, on the river and close to historic downtown New Bern. Great boat ramp and pier. Kids enjoyed the park.
Mar 07, 2016
Was a good stay a quit place easy to find people and staff where all very nice would stay there again
Mar 07, 2016
Amazing campground! Love the views of river and very nicely keep up! The staff is also wonderful !!!!! Highly recommend campground.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
We had a blast at KOA New Bern NC! This was our first trip with our new camper. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very nice. The store had plenty of items some of which we forgot at home. Love the playground for our child who had a blast playing with other kids. We will visit you guys many more times throughout the year. Thanks for the hospitality KOA.
Feb 29, 2016
great campground, clean restrooms and showers, only complaint was that the cable vision was horrible.
Feb 29, 2016
Good facilities in a beautiful town. All campground employees are extremely helpful.
Feb 24, 2016
Wonderful time. We will come back to this KOA. Lots to do, just like a good time.
Feb 24, 2016
Super nice place and people!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
very nice KOA. loved the dog yard after my partner picked up all the messes. folks were very nice and night was quiet. very convenient for us.
Feb 16, 2016
As always, the staff is exceptional & the grounds are very well kept! Heck, we came back two weekends in a row we liked it so much!
Feb 14, 2016
We had a nice stay. We arrived very late in the evening. There was a info packet left for us that was well marked and easy to find. All the desk clerks who we dealt with were very friendly and courteous.
Feb 11, 2016
Campground people most helpful and friendly. Helped with directions
Feb 10, 2016
They have done a great job fixing this KOA up. It just one of the best ones out there. We stay at it when ever in the area.
Feb 10, 2016
love it there. Very peaceful and clean.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Very nice, clean, beautiful view, and helpful staff. One of the best!
Feb 09, 2016
From the first moment thru the last, this was a great visit
Jan 27, 2016
Wonderful
Jan 24, 2016
very nice people very clean bathrooms had to leave early and was very good about it and refunded our money
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals