New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Great campground. Great hostess and support team. Always a good place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
We stay at this campground always. Convenient, well maintained, always friendly, and lovely. Pat and her crew provide a great experience for 7s and many othe4s. If only "mother nature" had cooperated.
Sep 10, 2015
staff very professional and friendly.people all around were very friendly.very pleasant stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean facilities and sites
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed even with all of the rain, we saw 2 families that we have known through Scouting, had our daughter and her family and near kin families with us. What more can you ask for. # 1 camp ground for us.
Sep 08, 2015
Very well maintained and managed campground. Pat makes you feel like a personal friend. Love this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed with friends and had a great time. Only downer was the weather which no one has control of. Thank you for all!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! Campground is very clean and well landscaped.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground and the staff was outstanding.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. New Bern is a wonderful place to visit. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
We love the campground, especially the deluxe patio site. The sites are roomy and the facilities are very clean. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2015
We have stayed at the New Bern KOA five times. We have always had a great time. We highly recommend this KOA
Sep 06, 2015
the campground is just perfect for us--site 50 was nice--the workers are all friendly
Sep 04, 2015
Spacious sites, lovely location.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the feeling of home your campground gives.
Sep 04, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND IS STILL BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL SITE 50 IS GREAT!
Sep 04, 2015
its beautiful and clean the people that work there are so helpful and kind peaceful I love it there.
Sep 03, 2015
Truly great campground! Very helpful staff and beautiful views.
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic place!!!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2015
It was a wonderful time!
Sep 01, 2015
Great people, clean,safe, facilities, and a good military discount keep me coming back.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Loved the patio and view of the river.
Sep 01, 2015
I have shied away from KOA for the past 6 years, bad experience at 2 and heard complaints from other but what an improvement. The park was nicely laid out, everything was cleaned and well groomed. People were always available to help carry something back to the RV. Power was clean and no faults, hook ups were easy to get to. If anything I wish the price was a little lower but that's me.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean campground. And the water front was lovely.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great weekend! Our first trip out with RV. Very pleasant staff and helpful. Thank you, The Jones
Aug 31, 2015
New Bern KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!! Pat is wonderful!!
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the campground. Wish the fire pit was little further from side of camper. All personel were extremly friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
First time RVer. Ron from KOA came to our rescue to help us set up. Showed us what to do and even hand cranked slide out on new 2016 RV that would not work. Ron must have helped up a good hour or more. Many thanks!!! Shoot he even showed us how to set the TV up! I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 28, 2015
Great place!
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and well groomed camp sites and facilities.The staff was very helpful and friendly.The location was ideal for the area I visited. I will absolutly consider returning to this KOA when I visit this area again !
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
first time/ had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
The staff treated us great! It is a small peaceful campground with great water views and close to the historic district.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place to camp!
Aug 24, 2015
Well appointed park, but lots of standing puddles when it rains. MOST OUTSTANDING is the pier on the river--beautiful scenery anytime, with most gorgeous sunsets!
Aug 24, 2015
This was our 2nd visit to the New Bern KOA. Enjoyed it very much. Great Campground and friendly staff. The town is a nice place to visit and the KOA is very close.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed 5 nts in Class A RV. Our site was perfect with a nice view of the Neuce River and plenty of shade. The area is well maintained and the people are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place. Very nice staff!
Aug 20, 2015
The large pull through sites were just perfect. The views of the river were great. Our only concern was with the pool. It was not clear as it should have been.. Other than that it was a great stay and we would go back there again.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and tidy facilities. Would recommend.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice, clean place with helpful friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Nothing but the BEST!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean well kept campground. Great staff we will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, fun, great people and a lot of activities to do while staying!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a beautiful site with a view of the river and the staff, as they always are, was friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
This was the best KOA from among the 20 or so that we have stayed at. The facilities are absolutely great (especially if you have children)! Well maintained. Staff is most helpful and professional.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award