New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 14, 2017
Great staff, outstanding Manager, love the very clean and quiet campground
May 14, 2017
Fantastic KOA Everything was a 10!!!
May 14, 2017
First visit to New Bern KOA. The deluxe sites were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially enjoyed the swings near the water. The view of the river was awesome.
May 14, 2017
:-)
May 13, 2017
The staff is friendly, the campground is nice. Now comes the part I didn't like. When you go camping you expect to relax and its hard to do so there. One day we had to listen to three mowers and a guy on a tractor go up and down the road all day. The next day the guy on the tractor decides to work on two lots at 6:30 pm and didn't quit till 8 pm. Talked to the office and they didn't seem concerned
May 13, 2017
Perfect spot. Great staff...probably the best check in service
May 11, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Kept up real well, now if they only could have influenced the weather!!!😁
May 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and all campground kept very clean loved my stay !
May 11, 2017
Wonderful KOA. We will return
May 09, 2017
I enjoyed the parks view from the patio sites. Nice clean park. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. The drawbacks are being close to a highway and train tracks. If you are not a morning person, the train whistle may be an issue. It is appx an hour ride to Atlantic Beach area. Getting to the campground from the north was very easy, all 4 lanes from I95 to park.
May 09, 2017
A very nice clean campground. Great location with friendly staff. We stayed a week 6 nice days but on the last Sunday not so relaxing. More permanent tenants very close to us one running a gas powered pressure washer for an hour, Another using a loud grinder and next to him a guy using the loudest shop vac you ever heard. This went on for hours.
May 09, 2017
We loved what the KOA had to offer for our kids. They enjoyed the jumping pad, fishing ponds, mini golf and paddle boats. We also loved how quiet it was in general. We had a great stay!
May 08, 2017
The staff were wonderful. I didn't particularly care for being the last site on a corner on the main road because we have a 3 year old. Otherwise, this was a nice place.
May 08, 2017
Staff and Pat are fabulous go there often. It's like Family 😍
May 08, 2017
WONDERFUL FOLKS--SO FRIENDLY--THANKS FOR LETTING US PICK A SITE!
May 08, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Very clean and beautiful spot on the river.
May 07, 2017
Well, there were wonderful staff and campers here. We will be back when the weather is better.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Better than ever! Now offering hey rides and other fun activities for kids is a huge bonus. Staff was super friendly this visit.
May 06, 2017
Very well kept and maintained.
May 06, 2017
We loved our stay at New Bern so much that we extended our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were great, clean and the location is very scenic. Centrally located for the places we wanted to visit.
May 06, 2017
Well-organized, peaceful setting with pond and river.
May 06, 2017
Always love our stay in New Bern. The pull thru site overlooking the river with patio and wrought iron furniture is lovely. We had to move to a site farther back because of wanting to extend our stay. In defense of the muddy,puddles etc at the second site was due to a very heavy rain. We were in a class A motor home and all sites are plenty long for motor home and vehicle. Staff is accommodating.
May 06, 2017
Everyone was very helpful from set up to providing directions for a great restaurant and next campground. What a change from the reception and stay at Myrtle Beach KOA.
May 04, 2017
The campground is well run, staff extremely helpful and friendly. I had an issue with an unleased dog who viciously ran towards me on a public walkway and the staff handled situation immediately. I appreciated that concern.
May 04, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA and would definitely come back‼‼
May 03, 2017
Nice campground and great staff.
May 03, 2017
Excellent facilities. Check in was very nice. Lady who checked us in was extremely pleasant and friendly. Very clean facilities and we were right near the river. Had a great time and would come back again and again.
May 03, 2017
Needed a stop over after boon docking for 3 days. Great camp ground, clean quite and friendly staff. Hope to come again to explore the area
May 02, 2017
We thought the Campground was very accommodating and friendly. I especially liked having someone guide you to your site was great. The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. Definitely will be back.
May 02, 2017
For a non pet owner there might have been a better site than just close to the dog training area and dhe dog cleaning Station.
May 02, 2017
Very relaxing, clean and enjoyable! We will be back soon!
May 01, 2017
Cable connection was very fuzzy and could not pick up any channels. Very quite and peaceful great get away. Have already book for September.
May 01, 2017
Great place
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great staff and wonderful campground
Apr 30, 2017
Well staffed with friendly knowege able people. In spite of the almost three day down poor we had a great stay. We were sorry to leave and will be back
Apr 30, 2017
The layout is nice, quiet and well kept. Hard rain but roads stayed in good condition. River front area is attractive. Did not use showers or rest room but husband said clean and good shower. It is quite close to New Bern but nice to be on quiet side. Train crosses river below but I liked hearing its sound over the river. All in all we will go again-a couple with medium dog-have found fave sites
Apr 30, 2017
Very well kept campground on the water. Nice sites. The hair dyers in the bathrooms are a great idea.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, thanks Joni. It was easy to find and a lovely location.
Apr 28, 2017
Access to the river was marvelous.
Apr 27, 2017
This was our second time camping and we loved new Bern KOA..... and we will be back ...
Apr 27, 2017
friendly staff and clean sites.... we had heavy rain our first day but water subsided eventually......
Apr 27, 2017
Enjoyed our two nights stay as we explored New Bern. The shower house was nice. Didn't understand the front bathrooms/showers. Wasn't a fan of the limestone parking area as when it rained, limestone got all over the bottom of the camper, wheels, stabilizers.
Apr 27, 2017
Everyone working at KOA was very helpful and friendly. Campground is kept very neat and clean. Really enjoyed having the swings to sit in at the edge of the river. Will be back.
Apr 26, 2017
This was our trip camping with our RV. The staff was incredibly helpful offering to assist in setting up and unhooking the lines. It is a wonderful family campground. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves! We will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2017
We have been camping here for 4 or 5 yrs now. Always a great time and the staff are Wonderful. Bath and shower areas are very clean. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2017
Your staff members were great. Very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not very clean. There was garbage at the catch and release pond and also by the playground.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating when I mistakenly put wrong size in online registration. Thank you for your patience with a New by.
Apr 24, 2017
Site was great. Staff was nice.Location was beautiful. Little bit noisy in the area with 17 so close.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award