New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
The very best KOA we have stayed in, there have quite a few as we are full-time for 5 years.
Jun 26, 2016
Best Campground around. Love it there
Jun 25, 2016
Great RV park for children lots of play activities. Reason for only 4 stars is due to no Wi-Fi at campsite. I would stay here again. I camped in a fifth wheel.
Jun 25, 2016
The Grounds and Bath houses were very clean. Two of the most important things to us.
Jun 23, 2016
After a 6 hour drive with small children, we were delighted when we arrived at this KOA. It is wonderfully situated on the river with awesome cool breezes. The kids had a jump pad, pool, and playground to run their energy off. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2016
This campground was *just right* for our family. We were there with 4 kids: 12, 10, 7 & 5. We made a last minute trek down for Father's Day. It is small enough and quiet enough for us parents to relax, but there was enough to do for the kids not to get bored! We will be back!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Site was a pull thru deluxe site with brick patio , wrought iron furniture and fire pit. Level and semi shaded SITE. Wifi worked well. CATV had good channel selection. Getting to Campground was easy and navigating in campground was good too. Friendly helpful staff and well stocked camp store. Food lion within 2 miles and downtown New Bern only about 10 mins away.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities for kids and dogs. We enjoyed the paddle boats, will try kayaks next time!
Jun 20, 2016
We were in camp for 2 nights while visiting granddaughter in Maysville. Campground quite enjoyable and very nicely maintained...we love going across the street to local cafe, Roys...just the friendliest folks around.
Jun 20, 2016
First time at KOA, second time camping in Travel Trailer. Had a good weekend. Weather was great. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was a great fathers day weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, and awesome!
Jun 20, 2016
Had a blast! The staff is friendly and the campsites are really nice. The dock area is a great place to watch the sunset. Just a hop skip & a jump into historic downtown New Bern too. It's a quick trip from our home slit made for a great weekend getaway. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone in your office was so gracious and helpful. The park itself has every entertainment that you can imagine. It is very convenient to New Bern the beautiful little historical town. I have to say I was very very pleased with my stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Fulltimers. We usually avoid KOA,too expensive and some are poorly maintained. New Bern was a lovely exception! We don't mind the rate if the park meets our expectations. They were exceeded! From the warm greeting at the front desk to the lead out to our nice clean spacious site. Everything was perfect. Our granddaughter made friends at the pool and it was just lovely!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
This campground is so well kept, has many good features, and a terrific, friendly staff. The store is well-stocked and convenient. I love the wetlands on the edge of the river! Thank you for meeting every need!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly, welcoming people. Clean attractive campgrounds.
Jun 18, 2016
Well run. Sites are big enough. Pool is nice. altogether a pleasant stay.
Jun 17, 2016
We certainly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very pleasant and informative about the area. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2016
Boat ramp was a joke, water so shallow couldn't put boat in at campground , that's the whole reason we wanted to stay there
Jun 16, 2016
Nice park, lots of activities. Small pool and only 3ft 6inches deep. Almost no shade if you don't get there early to grab an umbrella. Dusty. Bus came away quite dirty from other campers going in and out. Real nice dog park incuding a dog wash. Lots of kids stuff to keep them occupied. Small point: first KOA we've stayed at that didn't pick up your trash at your site. Not a big deal
Jun 16, 2016
Campground is neat ,clean and very good service. Deducted one star because wifi is very difficult to hook up to and instructions provided are no help.
Jun 15, 2016
Always enjoy the pretty and peaceful surroundings at New Bern KOA! 😎
Jun 14, 2016
All the staff at your campground were very helpful and friendly. Pat is an excellent manager.
Jun 14, 2016
As usual, KOA in New Bern was a fantastic place to stay, clean and a staff that is outstanding!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our neighbors on lot 50 had some damage to their camper during a storm Saturday morning and staff responded guickly when called.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Most beautiful campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it, clean campground. Nice size sites. A campground that has left some beauty in the park with trees and grass. Nice provided firepits. We camped with a group and used the meeting building. It was clean and quite adequate for our use. Campground personnel were friendly and greeted you whenever you came across them. We camped in an RV, but they have cabin sites also that were nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Very Nice campground. Well maintained. I will stay in this campground when in the area again.
Jun 13, 2016
Travlin Tarheels Camping Club had a wonderful weekend at KOA. Thanks for your hospitality!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground and bathhouse always neat and clean. Awesome place to stay!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed two night. First time at this KOA and we loved it. Very nice sites and the staff was so friendly. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome place, already booked another stay in 2 weeks!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff in a very nice family oriented campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful place! Super nice people. Highly recommended!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great family-friendly campground with many activities for kids. Pool is a bit small, but still nice. Great pier. Clean and quiet at night. Friendly staff and escort to site, which was really nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We are traveling for a month with 11 stops planned. New Bern KOA was the 4th. We loved it! Everyone was so friendly. I think I liked the long term feel to it and definitely the smallish size. Would defiantly return if we are ever in the area again!
Jun 11, 2016
The grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful and the sight was perfectly level.
Jun 11, 2016
Everyone at this campsite was a very professional Lotsa help and perform their job really well with all they could do for you
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay except for the weather.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Clean and friendly staff. Great dock to fish from and beautiful views. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
very nice clean and friendly nice size sites
Jun 06, 2016
We had a very good stay. Extremely nice spot and good location. We hope to come back again.
Jun 06, 2016
So friendly and helpful. Great things happening to keep it fun for the family
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay in spite of rain which left alot of water standing on our site. Pier was also being renovated. Staff always polite!
Jun 06, 2016
Jeff and Joni were great hosts and we loved our campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals