New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Great campground and staff. Plan to go again. Really enjoy this campground.
Apr 25, 2016
My dog is social and loves to watch people. The Dog Park was located near all the group activities area so my dog had a wonderful time.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and organized. The check in process was quick and easy.
Apr 25, 2016
It was great, campground was great,, store staff where outstanding
Apr 24, 2016
Whenever we stay here, it is always excellent! Friendly & helpful, more KOA's should take note.
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful personnel. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 23, 2016
more recycling yeh. Great sites and roomy. Wonderful view as well. Great sunsets over the river.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very well maintained facilities. Great experience! Thank you
Apr 21, 2016
we had a great time as all ways third time there can wait to go back see ya soon
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed 2 nights at your campground. It was very relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed a very lovely view of the water during our stay. Enjoyed walking on the pier also.
Apr 21, 2016
This is about or 4-5th time here, we love it! Staff is awesome.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was very courteous and helpful.....layout of campground was great!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Clean grounds, beautiful sunsets, fun and enjoyable kids activities... Best campground around. And those snickers bars ice cream bars in the store, perfect!
Apr 18, 2016
Great The staff at this campground could teach others how to do it right...Top 10
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park and nice amenities for the kids! Will definitely be back!!!
Apr 17, 2016
This is our fourth time staying here and will definitely be back. The KOA staff is awesome as is the camp.
Apr 13, 2016
The host and all the staff we meet were wonderful. I will highly recommend this campground.
Apr 13, 2016
It's all good!
Apr 12, 2016
GREAT Campground but the people that work there were wonderful. Will be going back.
Apr 11, 2016
Had a really nice visit. The campground was really clean, staff was helpful when approached, and well be back in the future. We preferred the setup at the Wilmington KOA where they pickup trash directly from your campsite and the staff riding around seemed friendlier and always asking if they can help.
Apr 11, 2016
People where friendly and helpful, Place was very clean lots of things to do if you have kids or great to just relax if you dont.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground, all is clean, wifi correct. But needs a gate because I was woke up by 4 RVs after one O'clock in the night! it is irresponsible for the campers, but the campground owner has to do something.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed the site very much and hope to return soon. The manager was great
Apr 07, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at. Trash containers scattered throughout, great lavs, etc., etc.
Apr 07, 2016
Loved this park nice staff and not too crowded. Small dog park and a dock if you wanted to fish.
Apr 07, 2016
Loved the campground & KOA employees were pleasant & helpful. Have already recommended it and hope to come back! Barbara Waugh
Apr 06, 2016
WE ENJOYED THE STAY AND WOULD RETURN IF WE WANTED TO SEE MORE OF NEW BERN.
Apr 05, 2016
Great campsite, premium sites (which is what we requested) are big, and include fire ring, large cement deck with chairs and tables and light. Campground was very clean and looked well taken care of
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice people Thanks to all of staff
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Our 2nd stay here. It is clean, quiet, and nice. Easy to get to.
Apr 04, 2016
Enjoyed the personal attention on check in & site introduction. Great location on the river.
Apr 04, 2016
Staff was friendly & welcoming and quick to accommodate all our needs. Top notch customer service! We loved our deluxe patio site (#52). Campground was quiet & very clean. Plenty for the kids to do. We enjoyed sitting by the pond and swinging by the pier. It's a quick drive across the bridge to the shops & restaurants & historic sights in downtown New Bern. We'd definitely stay here again!
Apr 04, 2016
friendly customer service and a nice location, clean site with a nice view of the river
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
clean well organized, friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful campground with clean as can be facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location on the Neuse River is perfect. Highly recommend this KOA to all campers.
Apr 02, 2016
Great camp! Big thanks to Ron for helping me work thru a power problem. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Apr 01, 2016
We love staying at this campground but wonder why big rvs were laced in the tiny sites instead of the more spacious sites. We did not have room to put our awning out or use the table Because we were too close to neighbors (site 3).
Apr 01, 2016
Very acomidating,friendly,clean and fun.
Apr 01, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
I don't understand the three different rates for the same site over one weekend. Never saw that before.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent staff and clean bathhouse Pat is the best!
Mar 31, 2016
The staff and camp sites are awesome!! We love New Bern KOA ...
Mar 29, 2016
Nice campground. Beautiful scenery, clean common areas. Easter actives were great. Lots of mosquito's!!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
nice park and everything works well. rating would be higher if more thought went into assigning sites. class a'a have large front windows and should be assigned sites with that considered. my site had me facing away from the river and the next door site had their trailer large window facing away from the view. if my site was theirs and ours theirs we would have both had wonderful views!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals