New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
very pleasant hosts and a very nice campground
Jan 03, 2016
No complaints. We had a run of bad weather which forced us inside more than we would like, but not a problem with camp ground. The close proximity to downtown new bern was a huge plus, so lots to do even with the weather is spotty.
Jan 03, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Winter/Off season. We were there mostly to look at housing.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and polite. With the exception of the train that came by every morning at 430, it is a very quite campground. Anybody with children should really spend a few days here. Its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I totally understand about the train, I would like to block the tracks sometimes, LOL. It all depends on the conductor of course. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan 02, 2016
For one night it was fine
Jan 01, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
We had a great time in New Bern! Great location right on the river, clean bath house and nice laundry room. The wifi was not working quite right but we didn't go there to use the wifi. Thanks for a great time and we will return!
Dec 16, 2015
This campground is the standard by which all other RV parks are judged. 'Nuff said.
Dec 16, 2015
Nice CG! Great staff. Well maintained. Lovely views of the river. I think they should lower costs in the winter months.
Dec 15, 2015
We had a great time staying at the New Bern KOA for the first time this past weekend. The weather was absolutely perfect! We loved being close to the park and bath house. We even got to see the Tryon Palace Fireworks from our campfire on Saturday night. We Definitely plan on visiting again!
Dec 11, 2015
Campground was very clean, and provided us somewhere to stay during our travel on a very short notice.Looking forward to staying here again.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautifully maintained and pleasant park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. New Bern is a beautiful riverfront town. Consider spending some time here!
Dec 08, 2015
great riverside location. Nice facility
Dec 07, 2015
Had a really great time.Staff was very nice plan on going back as soon as i can.Thanks for a great stay
Dec 03, 2015
Nice campground. Very comfortable.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great activities for the kids during Halloween! Laundry is pretty expensive.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful sunsets! Great staff! Wonderful amenities. Had a great time visiting with family who stayed in deluxe cabin while we were in RV site.
Dec 01, 2015
My stay was wonderful. The workers were really nice,very friendly, and willing to help any way they could.
Dec 01, 2015
Our spot was really nice. Paved patio with nice trees and view of the river. Main office was neat and clean. It was raining when we arrived so being escorted to our site was great. I like the KOA experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
First stay at a KOA. Truthfully was a bit disappointed. It was nice but felt like somethings were there just to cover what KOA corporate expected. I would stay there again but was somewhat let down.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA while visiting the New Bern area.
Dec 01, 2015
friendly folks
Nov 30, 2015
Love the water view very tranquil, kids love the compact size, the jumping pillow and how kind and patient the staff were with them. A perfect spot for a relaxing break.
Nov 30, 2015
This is the best campground we'll run and friendly people
Nov 30, 2015
AWESOME!!
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful site- looking forward to coming back next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Check-in gal was the most pleasant lady. Location is great, Sites are good. We will be back
Nov 11, 2015
Relaxing and will return.
Nov 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the activity that you had for the kids.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
Very helpful staff.They helped us park our camper.This campground is quiet and clean.Excellent value. We will come back again
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was great, campground is well cared for and clean.
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful campsite with a great view of the river. Plenty of space between sites.
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, lovely sites near the river, well kept facilities.
Nov 02, 2015
New Bern KOA is a great place to stay. It's quiet and very hospitable. We love it there.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Nice patio sites, boat docks and launch. We will go back.
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic!
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful site in a great spot on the Neuse River. Great folks, especially Jennifer, helping make it a great stay! Only minutes from historic New Bern, but still in a beautiful wildlife setting. The best of both worlds!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean. Staff were extremely helpful.
Nov 01, 2015
Unless you get a patio site, you have to contend with a crusted stone surface, that when damp sticks to shoes and gets tracked into trailer and vehicle.
Oct 31, 2015
Location is close to Newbern. Numerous activities including jump pad, playground, soccer, horse shoes, miniature golf and a great fishing pier. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2015
We stay often at This KOA on our transits from MIA to NJ. Great CG and dinner at Persimmons make New Bern a great stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals