New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Great staff,very accomodating.loved our site overlooking the river.The pool was great to swim in.
Jul 02, 2014
Need to engage a quality internet provider. Tengo DOES NOT CUT IT AT ALL1 Nice patio!!
Jul 02, 2014
had a great time will be back definately/thank you
Jul 01, 2014
Very neat and clean. The staff was most friendly. Large RV sites. Nice playground, pool and play area for kids. Will come back again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful KOA on Neuse River. Great sites. Old New Bern is cute town to visit.
Jun 30, 2014
The quiet, riverside setting of the New Bern KOA is a perfect place to spend a weekend away with the missus.
Jun 29, 2014
Excellent stay, had great overnighter thanks for the kindness shown from the staff!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Staff very helpful. Camp store well stocked. Our stay was very pleasant, and conveniently located.
Jun 28, 2014
This was the first time that i went camping without my husband who passed away in Auguest. Everyone at the New Bern KOA were helpful and they helped me make sure everything was hooked up correct and working..the employee stopped by several times a day to make sure i was doing ok. My husband and i have camped in New Bern alot in the past and we love Ms. Pat. She has always been so friendly and help
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice staff and very helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and neat.
Jun 26, 2014
This is a great campground. We love staying here.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent customers service. Clean bathrooms, fun activities, beautiful layout.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice folks, nice camp store great views from the pier/dock. Even though we were not able to get a deluxe site, our site was great!
Jun 24, 2014
very pleasant
Jun 23, 2014
Campers make mistakes, this KOA was able to look over mine. Thanks. The only KOA I know that has a Veg. and Herb garden that was a great treat for cooking.
Jun 23, 2014
Campsite was taken care of nice layout. Everything worked. Didn't use bath house. Staff was friendly. Will go again.
Jun 21, 2014
Wonderful amenities, great staff and a very clean campground. Outstanding!
Jun 21, 2014
Great place to stay and real nice people. Many new improvements since we were last there. The bathroom update looks super :-)
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Our first-time experience was perfect. The staff exceptional and devoted. The grounds were nice and facilities clean...we will be visiting it again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised after a long day on the road to find this KOA to be an ideal campground. The staff was friendly, sites were clean and spacious, facilities abundant and clean, and the overall atmosphere very positive. Separating the long term from short term campers was great. The camp store and laundry and pool was top notch. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thx for a great stay
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
no problems, would stay here again
Jun 10, 2014
We felt welcome.
Jun 09, 2014
Love this place
Jun 08, 2014
This was a return stay for us at New Bern KOA! The experience was even better than the first stay. Your staff are all so friendly and pleasant. We will be back in the future.
Jun 08, 2014
nice place, clean well run and doggy friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
Hello, The best,great views,great campground!!!!great city!!! Nice people work there !!!! PEACE AND LOVE JIMMY
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
As always, we had a very good stay and hope to visit again soon. Larry continues to be in our prayers..
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
enjoyed it very much. weather could not of been better. tables need a little work done to them on site 30 & 31.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our family loved the new putt-putt course they've recently installed. The campground was very clean as usual.
Jun 02, 2014
Back in site was small and difficult negotiate. Everything else was OK. I thought a little spendy.
Jun 01, 2014
Great management and very good service...
Jun 01, 2014
Great time on Memorial Day weekend! Hosts are wonderful!
Jun 01, 2014
It was a great stay and we look forward to the next one. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 31, 2014
Great place
May 31, 2014
A great time well spent. The staff was super.
May 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.