New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay except for the weather.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Clean and friendly staff. Great dock to fish from and beautiful views. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
very nice clean and friendly nice size sites
Jun 06, 2016
We had a very good stay. Extremely nice spot and good location. We hope to come back again.
Jun 06, 2016
So friendly and helpful. Great things happening to keep it fun for the family
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay in spite of rain which left alot of water standing on our site. Pier was also being renovated. Staff always polite!
Jun 06, 2016
Jeff and Joni were great hosts and we loved our campsite.
Jun 05, 2016
Saff and camp grounds were great. Would be happy to stay there again. Top notch thx
Jun 04, 2016
It really is a great day at the New Bern KOA. There are an abundance of activities and playgrounds for both little and big kids. Add fishing in the pond or enjoying a boat ride on the river, this campground offers so much on site in addition to the Atlantic Ocean less than an hour away. Sites are more than sufficient and staff are great, going above and beyond the call of duty.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The bath facilities were very well maintained and clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay at the Koa in New Bern NC. was very nice, only one day with heavy rain and our picnic table was under water.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean restrooms, level sites, right on the river with great views, close to New Bern and its interesting sights.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful location along the water with dock. Very active, friendly, and happy campground - great activities for kids.
Jun 01, 2016
At New Bern NC KOA staff was very friendly, helpful & ready to answer our questions. There was a "Hey Ride" one evening. Everyone loved it as campers road in a wagon through the campground yelling "Hey" to everyone. Campgrounds were kept very clean,campers were friendly & considerate of others. We made new friends with the couple beside us. Loved the local attractions & nearby beaches.
May 31, 2016
Staff was great, but the other campers had no respect or etiquette with respect to cutting thru sites. Camp layout promotes this behavior.
May 31, 2016
We were pleased with the campground and the KOA staff. Our issue was that between us and our friends that were next to us we had 3 dogs, They are friendly but we had several people, Adults and Kids walk/run between our campers all during the day and night. We were very surprised by this and concerned about their safety as you can never predict what might happen.
May 31, 2016
Great place! So much to do without having to leave the camp ground. Store had everything we could have needed. Look forward to our next stay here!
May 31, 2016
Pat , and staff are wonderful as always
May 31, 2016
Thanks Pat and Staff for a great Memorial Day Trip. We love New Bern KOA and will see you in a couple weeks.
May 31, 2016
Jennifer went way out of her way to place us close to our son who was staying in the cabins. Clean and neat. Will definitely return.
May 31, 2016
This is by far our favorite campground ever!!! We recommend it to everyone and advertise it all over Facebook. Miss Pat is the BEST!! We LOVE the pool party with DJ Frankie!! We will be camping here for many more years to come.
May 31, 2016
We reserved a tent site for 6 people and were crammed in to a smaller site not intended for tents and had very little space. We had other campers constantly walking through out site. Additionally, every other campsite we've stayed at had Sunday service, this one did not and when the tropical depression came through and we had to leave, we were not refunded.
May 31, 2016
Loved the campground. Very clean. Staff friendly and nice bathrooms. Only reason I didnt give 5 stars, was the camping spot was a lil bit small.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
The place was clean and staff very helpful. The RV spot was a little narrow, not bad until the park filled up. A great location for touring New Bern, Morehead City and Beaufort. Would stay again now that I know the layout and could pick another parking spot.
May 29, 2016
Great spot... Pretty view of the river lots of activities very clean common areas friendly staff
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
We just stayed overnight on our way back up north. We always stay here at New Bern on our trip as we like the location of the campground and truly like Pat and her staff. Always so friendly.
May 27, 2016
Very nice the people are super friendly !
May 26, 2016
Great location right on the river, patio sites are really nice and the staff is very helpful! Loved our stay!!
May 26, 2016
The only problems I saw was that a board needed replaced on the walkway rail to the pier and a board needed replaced on the pier.
May 25, 2016
Had problems when connecting surge protector (chattering) worked fine at KOA in Monroe VA Same day. Staff very helpful in trying to determine the problem. Reluctant to move us to another site. After more than an hour we had to say move us. There were many sites open. This KOA is very good normally and is well kept with all utilities working great.
May 24, 2016
Very impressed with the staff and the upkeep of the camp. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
May 24, 2016
Second stay at New Bern KOA. This is a great camp ground. Clean, nice sites, plenty of activities. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again.
May 24, 2016
Even though it was rainning,still had a great time and camp ground was beautiful.
May 24, 2016
Very nice patio sites
May 23, 2016
This is such a well kept and friendly place! Feels like you are in a remote place but so close to New Bern with lots to do. We love staying here and plan to come back over and over. Thanks!
May 23, 2016
Nice campground. Nice people. Great location.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Only there for an overnight, next time would like to be on the water!
May 22, 2016
The staff, the facilities, the bathrooms, every thing about this campground, was outstanding. Can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
everything immaculate and well thought out.
May 20, 2016
Great campground for our 1st time out in our new Rv . Our deluxe patio site was great easy pull in . Staff was helpful and served a very good pancake breakfast Saterday morning to raise money for camp kids.One of the most kid friendly campgrounds with pool,giant chess and checkers, play ground and fish ponds kept my 4 grandkids busy having fun . We plan on coming back again.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff; saw staff member help camper whose popup wouldn't come off hitch. Fearing bad weather, we asked for a site change and were accommodated in minutes. Beautiful sites, well kept with gorgeous river views. Excellent campground.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly but wish they had more for teens. Dj or game rooms would b nice
May 17, 2016
enjoyable stay with my good sam club. Pat (manager) was very helpful with local info.
May 17, 2016
the staff was very nice and helpful the park was clean and well maintain we plan to visit again.
May 17, 2016
What a wonderful campground! My family had a great time enjoying the view of the river. WE also enjoyed the pool. Very friendly staff!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals