New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 21, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff, and good facilities
Jan 20, 2015
Nice facility , friendly staff , level sites , super clean bathhouse , wonderful laundry room everything worked and the TV was a nice treat!
Jan 20, 2015
Always enjoyed staying here. Friendly, courteous staff. We be back.
Jan 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with a beautiful view!
Jan 19, 2015
This is one of our most favorite KOA campgrounds. Love staying here.
Jan 17, 2015
Awesome staff and facilities, the only thing we didn't like was the nearby train crossing with the train horn every few hours... Otherwise one of the best KOA we stayed at.
Jan 16, 2015
Overnight stay. Friendly, courteous staff that seemed ready and willing to go an extra mile to help guests.
Jan 15, 2015
Close to town of new bern nice campground great camp store and very helpfull staff very clean facility would stop again for sure
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Nice clean campgrounds and a friendly staff as well.
Jan 09, 2015
Great location. Clean. Good size to the RV spaces.
Jan 05, 2015
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA. Love it!
Jan 04, 2015
6 month stay. GREAT STAFF!!! CLEAN! Showers, bathrooms and grounds well kept! Spacious sites and great location in proximity to New Bern. Everyone of the staff members have delightful personalities. Over the last 2 years I've been to many campgrounds and KOA New Bern is heads and shoulders above the rest!
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We live in Texas and do a lot of RVing and this is now one of our favorite RV park. Pat and here team were very professional and helpful. This is one of the cleanest and well maintained we have seen. We are now at the Wilmington KOA and find it the same.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
great as always
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
friendly staff, clean, well maintained camp ground. easy location to New Bern and not too far from the beach (approx 45mins)
Dec 14, 2014
A great KOA! The staff cannot be beat! Ron, Jennifer and Pat were all wonderful! A special kudo to Ron for his extra help! The bathrooms were immaculate, as was the laundry and office. Our only suggestion is that some sites be graveled (bigger gravel please) and leveled. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA. (and the KOA in Culver, Oregon).
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
It's was Wonderful! Very pet friendly. Love your staff. It was a great experience. It was my 1st time camping with an RV.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
We stayed here for a week in November and will come back in the future. All of the KOA staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is kept very clean.
Dec 01, 2014
Good quiet peaceful weekend. Campground was really clean and neat. Staff was very helpful.
Dec 01, 2014
The staff was great. My wife left her purse in one of the chairs at the campsite the day we left. They found the purse and made arrangements after hours for us to meet them and retrieve it. Definitely will stay here again. The facilities were all very clean. Location was great.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
We enjoyed our selves the camp ground was so relaxing and we will be back soon thanks for the kindness and the smiles keep doing what you all do
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
As always... Gracious,great site,safe...more families with children who had a great time. Loved watching them. Special memorial for Larry.. We will miss his golf cart visits and his caring and fun. Pat and her team will continue to treat us wonderful. Love and thanks to you all. Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 25, 2014
WE needed 2 sites cause my daughter was getting married and they got us 2 pull thur sites quickley. This is a very nice place to stay always clean.
Nov 19, 2014
Nice park, very convenient, clean. Our 2nd stay. Small restroom building is not bad but could use upgrade. Friendly staff!
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed another visit to the New Bern KOA this weekend, despite the cold weather. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to visiting many times next spring and summer.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 11, 2014
This is the fourth time staying at New Bern. We are always treated well and the campground is kept in excellent condition. We will definitely return for other vacations at New Bern.
Nov 11, 2014
We chose new bern koa as our first camping experience with our rv because it is somewhat close to our home. From making the reservation to checking in, the staff was very helpful and so easy to talk to. The campground was nice and clean, out only disappointment was we had no luck fishing . Guess just bad time of the year. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Nov 10, 2014
This is the only place to stay when in the New Bern area!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Clean and convenient to all the local attractions. Spacious site near the river with our own patio. Enjoyed it!
Nov 06, 2014
Keith, buddy camper, was exceptional in his willingness to help and to be a good neighbor. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Only complaint concerned the lamp at the patio site was not working and after 3 attempts by workers, it remained broken. Also one late afternoon someone on the adjoining property was firing a weapon that made serveral campers uneasy, not knowing its origin or purpose
Nov 05, 2014
Rates a little high for the off season.
Nov 04, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful.Campground isvery well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.