New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
The staff is always so friendly and helpful and the kids just love this place!
May 16, 2016
Our absolutely favorite camp ground!!! It's the most relaxing, family oriented camp ground around!!! Can't wait to go back with my children and grandchildren!!!
May 16, 2016
Campground is well taken care of. The whole family had a great time!! Thanks New Bern KOA for helping us creating amazing memories!
May 15, 2016
May 10, 2016
Wonderfull Staff
May 10, 2016
It was great !
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location, and clean! Very friendly staff! We will stay here again for sure!
May 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities and a great place to visit.
May 09, 2016
Great campground we had 2 problems neighbor built a fire next to our RV and we had smoke all night 2 major mud puddle at our door neither problem was KOA caused
May 09, 2016
This is a very clean Koa . The staff nice and friendly. Always helpful . We come here often.
May 09, 2016
Brought my grandsons who just loved it. From the moment I arrived felt staff were caring!
May 09, 2016
The park was well-kept and the staff was great but the bathroom facilities was dirty and no toilet tissue in the 2 stalls 3 times I went there. Also it doesn't have a handicap accessable stall! Need more bath houses/restrooms over the campground.
May 09, 2016
As always great staff love this KOA!
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay wish we had a been closer to the river but we will know next time .
May 09, 2016
I only recommend the cites near the water. They have the cement pads with furniture and a fire pit. I give those a 10. We were last minute so we got what they had available. I can not brag on the site we got. But it was ok for a rush. We do plan to go back. We will plan in advance so we can get better cites. Camp ground was clean and family oriented.
May 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and safe. Plenty to do for young and old. Dog friendly. Well stocked kamp store. A large fishing dock, has boat rentals and boat launch. Easy to find. Plenty of touristy items in the area. We recommend this KOA site for everyone. We will return. Staff was not able to turn off the rain when asked to, but still many cudoos to Pat and staff.
May 08, 2016
Arrived in the rain to friendly faces. Enjoyed the pier on the river. A little further out than I had expected, but directions were very helpful. Nice campground!
May 08, 2016
We were there for one night, but would return.
May 07, 2016
GREAT STAFF ~ SUPER FACILITY!! I've stayed at many campgrounds over the years, the New Bern KOA in my opinion is one of the BEST in the U.S.A.!
May 04, 2016
This was our third time staying at the New Bern KOA over the last 7 years. We're hoping to come back soon and stay longer.
May 04, 2016
WE were impressed with the well organized friendly staff. The grounds were clean and looked after. We would definitely stay there again. Thank You to Everyone there.
May 04, 2016
It was our first time but it wont be our last...
May 04, 2016
Wonderful for dogs!
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Wish I had asked more questions about directions to air show. Mini-golf needs some attention. Would like to come back again.
May 03, 2016
Stayed in a Motorhome. If there is a better KOA elsewhere, I'm not aware of it. I've stayed at KOA's across the country and this is the best so far! Location and staff and clean lines are a 10+.
May 03, 2016
Thank you
May 02, 2016
Great, clean and family friendly! We had a great time!
May 02, 2016
This is by far my favorite KOA! They are very friendly and the customer service is amazing!!! The park is super clean and there is always staff around the park checking in on everyone. I've never had a bad experience with any of the KOA I have stayed at... Job well done!!!!
May 02, 2016
Lovely setting. Amenities excellent. Friendly.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay
May 02, 2016
Always a good time . thanks
May 02, 2016
This was my second visit here. The folks were amazing and made this trip possible on very short notice.
May 02, 2016
We were very impressed with our campsite and the campground ammenities. Great location.
May 02, 2016
The KOa people are great! They're friendly, and very helpful. The grounds are immaculate! Everything is beautiful. The pier is great. There is nothing I can't say anything bad about this beautiful campground!
May 02, 2016
Staff was great, very helpful! It was pricey and wifi was inadequate.
May 01, 2016
Great location. Lots of room between sites. Great water access.
May 01, 2016
Clean,friendly,nice park. Seemed crowded around the front, getting to front rest rooms and train noise.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved the campground and would stay again. My only disappointment was the inability to get on the wifi. I hope they upgrade their system soon.
Apr 29, 2016
Great location. Well kept and maintained.
Apr 27, 2016
Our campsite was muddy. There was a low spot close to where we had to step out of the motorhome. It rained several times during our stay and we had to walk around the mud. We had staying next to us so luckily it wasn't much of an inconvenince.
Apr 27, 2016
It was all we could hope for. Staff was great and extremely helpfu
Apr 26, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff as well as campers were so friendly. Clean facilities and very convenient to everything we wanted to see.
Apr 26, 2016
Lovely setting, and great sites. Well worth it when you get a concrete patio, wrought iron table and chairs, glider, fire pit and an umbrella if you need it. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would love to come back
Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Our site was wonderful. It's a beautiful place. Would visit again.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camp ground. The site we stayed on faced the rive and had a great view. Will be staying here again.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time and the campgroung was well kept and in a great location. We will be coming back to stay again.
Apr 25, 2016
It was very clean. Will be coming back. Beautiful campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Great campground and staff. Plan to go again. Really enjoy this campground.
Apr 25, 2016
My dog is social and loves to watch people. The Dog Park was located near all the group activities area so my dog had a wonderful time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals