New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Great weekend!! So much for the kids to do
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful camp on Neuse River in New Bern. Pat stopped by to check on us. Bathhouse a bit dated or rating would be a five
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay as usual!
Jun 07, 2015
My Wife & I have always been treated with extreme kindness and attention by Pat and her staff. We hold very high regards for New Bern KOA.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the clean campground and walks around. Pat and her staff are super. The restrooms and showers are always clean. Will be staying there many more times.
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent, staff very knowledgable
Jun 04, 2015
Pat was WONDERFUL! Very accommodating. Clean park, easy to get into the sites.
Jun 04, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful!!!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
This is a beautiful park, one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is tucked into the trees on near the Neuse River. We had a site up front with a nice concrete patio with a fire pit, chairs, swing and umbrella. It is easy access off Highway 17 but we never heard any traffic noise. I highly recommend this for anyone visiting the area.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, well-maintained campground. Friendly, courteous staff... Pat and Bennie went above and beyond to facilitate my first night in the RV I had purchased that day!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. We loved the patio!
Jun 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay! Bathrooms were my only concern. They were clean when we arrived, however we saw the cleaning lady go into the bathrooms only few a few min and the bathrooms didn't look like they were touched. I know we were camping but if they are being cleaned why was there the same mud on the floor in the showers all weekend? Everything else was good!
Jun 01, 2015
Very convenient location. Jennifer and Ron were quite friendly and helpful! Activities were nice and waterfront sites beautiful. You must get a copy of Ron's Diner menu and post in your store. That place is great.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and quite campground. Everybody is very friendly. My wife and I are planning another trip real soon.
Jun 01, 2015
This is the friendliest campground I have stayed at. Very Clean
Jun 01, 2015
Amenities and hospitality were exceptional. Family friendly, clean, needed items in store, prompt friendly service! Wellkempt, no negatives! All positive experience. Will return!
May 31, 2015
Manager Pat and her crew are doing a fine job making all the campers feel welcome.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
was great as usual
May 29, 2015
This campground is one of my favorites. It is the best maintained and managed by a great staff. I thoroughly enjoy my visits there.
May 28, 2015
It was Last minute Resevation request with no hope of success. Well Pat and Jenny made it happen. The KOA was full up and I was very lucky to have Pat and Jenny helping work things out. We stay at this KOA often and it was a great memorial Day treat to get a site on short notice. Great site, Great Staff, Fun entertainment for the Kids and Adults. Just can't say enough about this KOA and it's staf
May 28, 2015
Great Kamp K9. Thank you for the information on the history of New Bern.
May 27, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I've been to. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The owner is very nice and obviously cares about the quality of everything. The grounds were the best kept that I've ever seen and I've done a lot of camping.
May 27, 2015
Love New Bern KOA! Very friendly staff and Pat is very accommodating! 😊
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice, loved the patio sites. Clean and the staff was very friendly. Wish the dog park was bigger but we will be back.
May 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well kept campground. Family atmosphere. We LOVE IT!!!!!
May 27, 2015
This campground is by far the best in all of Eastern North Carolina. Wish they would pave the interior roads, though, as the white chalky dust blows up and gets all over everything.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Loved it, and look forward to our trip to New Bern KOA next Memorial Day!! You do a GREAT job there.
May 26, 2015
a wonderfull weekend with a great staff
May 26, 2015
This is our 3rd time staying at Newbern KOA...and as always it was a nice and quiet stay. When I get there I don't have to worry about where my child might be because everything is so close to the camping spots. I will be going back again sometime soon.
May 26, 2015
We love Mrs. Pat and she has some very good helpers there too. We were assisted getting into our back-in spot, and it went smoothly.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend.
May 26, 2015
It was the best place we camped in a long time. The staff was friendly and the manager Pat was over the top in knowledge and helpfulness. We liked it so well we set up on a monthly basis.
May 26, 2015
Great stay,great staff! Thanks for all you do!👏
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. You guys were so very helpful when my car broke down. Loved the family atmosphere and all the kids. Great activities. Will definitely see you again. Shirley
May 26, 2015
Everything was superb.
May 26, 2015
It was GREAT. We all had a blast. Something for everyone. Of all ages.
May 23, 2015
Our stay was good there. You have a very nice campground & friendly staff. People let their campfires burn late at night, should have put them out so not to bother people who don't care for smoke in their trailers. Also, an employee kept going by our road grading, over & over stirring up dust. Not exaggerating, must have went by at least 20 times. (wasn't necessary) Hope this is helpful.
May 22, 2015
Pat, Loved the facility! My wife and I have been campers for many years and your campground was the first to offer free WI-FI as an amenity. Campground very neat and everyone very helpful. We look forward to returning again in the near future. Many thanks to you and your staff. Best Regards, Wayne
May 22, 2015
Very nice campground with clean, well maintained facilities. Thank You!
May 22, 2015
The campground was one of the nicer KOAs we have stayed at. As we travel we see that KOA has come a long way in improvements than they used to be. we prefer over Good Sam now. Great job!!!
May 20, 2015
The friendlyest and most accommodating campground I have camped in.
May 20, 2015
Nice Location and clean campground. Friendly staff and dog friendly
May 19, 2015
Nice place for a gathering with good pavilion for getting together for a pot luck. Surprised that there were few shade trees and the river is brackish.
May 19, 2015
Great friendly staff. Beautiful clean camp ground.
May 19, 2015
Very nice. Excellent facilities.
May 18, 2015
Lot's of fun! Great KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.