New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
friendly staff and clean sites.... we had heavy rain our first day but water subsided eventually......
Apr 27, 2017
Enjoyed our two nights stay as we explored New Bern. The shower house was nice. Didn't understand the front bathrooms/showers. Wasn't a fan of the limestone parking area as when it rained, limestone got all over the bottom of the camper, wheels, stabilizers.
Apr 27, 2017
Everyone working at KOA was very helpful and friendly. Campground is kept very neat and clean. Really enjoyed having the swings to sit in at the edge of the river. Will be back.
Apr 26, 2017
This was our trip camping with our RV. The staff was incredibly helpful offering to assist in setting up and unhooking the lines. It is a wonderful family campground. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves! We will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2017
We have been camping here for 4 or 5 yrs now. Always a great time and the staff are Wonderful. Bath and shower areas are very clean. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2017
Your staff members were great. Very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not very clean. There was garbage at the catch and release pond and also by the playground.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating when I mistakenly put wrong size in online registration. Thank you for your patience with a New by.
Apr 24, 2017
Site was great. Staff was nice.Location was beautiful. Little bit noisy in the area with 17 so close.
Apr 24, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful, clean facilities. Better light discipline for street lights and other camper lights would enhance the beauty of this location at night.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is very well maintained. The staff is warm, friendly, & helpful. They have so many activities for the children, both organized & free play. We felt our children were safe on the grounds playing at all times which speaks volumes!
Apr 24, 2017
Obviously very well maintained campground and store. Easy access, nice folks.
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff/beautiful setting. would highly recommend this KOA
Apr 24, 2017
People greeting you were so friendly and helpful. They even hand out a sheet with local info. That is so appreciated. Park is clean and the surroundings are beautiful. Would highly recommend it.
Apr 23, 2017
Nicely located on the banks of the Neuse River this camp ground is just what the doctor ordered for a nice quiet get away. Great staff and always willing to help.
Apr 23, 2017
One of the best managed KOAs we have been to. Loved the location.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We have camped here several times and have thoroughly enjoyed it each time. Everyone on the staff is always so nice and helpful. Our most recent stay was 15 to 19 April. We had a blast! It was a great way to spend Easter Sunday. We already have reservations again for the 3rd weekend in May...can't wait!!
Apr 21, 2017
Great facility! It is very well kept and the water view is beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2017
We had a very nice site with a view of the river. Everything was clean and tidy.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff really were awesome. Clean well stocked facility and just a good stay!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean and quite. Check in was easy and staff very polite. We were escorted to our site and was helped in parking. There were activities planned throughout the weekend and they had a train that kids could ride through out the campground. We will be back. This was our first KOA stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay very accomadating and friendly staff great managment super place to stay
Apr 21, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA!! The folks that work there are so helpful and friendly. They have on site fishing, mini golf, basketball, playground, paddle boats, kayaks and more. It is one of the best KOA's we have visited. We can't wait to go back!!
Apr 20, 2017
Great campground the employees are always helpful and friendly. Fun for the whole family.
Apr 19, 2017
Great staff and customer service. Loved the site and the great view of the river. Very convenient to the area. Looking forward to an upgrade to the batherooms and shower facilities.
Apr 19, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. It's a great spot with great access to the river. The only downside is the train that passes by at odd times during the night and blows it's horn.
Apr 19, 2017
Maiden voyage for us and our new travel trailer. New Bern KOA is beautiful, great site, awesome staff. We will return!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent!!!
Apr 19, 2017
Love staying here. Pat the manager is wonderful and so down to earth. Very nice and well kept.
Apr 19, 2017
The only reason why I didn't give4 stars is because my first lot was tiny and the cable was extremely fuzzy, however I asked to move and the staff was so willing to help me out and we moved to anther site.. The staff keeps the grounds nice and clean. My family and I had had a wonderful time and will definitely be coming back. Thank you for a great Easter weekend KOA staff!!
Apr 19, 2017
Overcrowded, noisy, dirty and TINY restrooms, OVERPRICED.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Holiday weekends, such as your stay on Easter Weekend, are going to be busy at any campground. Considering the amount of people staying with us, it was a blessed weekend.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this campground. We had a problem with our water heater and a campground worker came to help out. He and my husband figured it out!!
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful camping area and so relaxing. We love New Bern KOA.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp. Very nice sites, beautiful sunset over the river and the friendliest staff we've every met. We really enjoyed the train ride through the camp ground.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful stay, quiet, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
The staff was great! My wife and I had a great stay. We will go back.
Apr 18, 2017
Wish the dog park was a little bigger to be able to throw a ball for a large dog.
Apr 18, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in
Apr 17, 2017
This Koa is our favorite! Great activities for the kids and friendly staff always!
Apr 17, 2017
People are so nice, lots of activities for kids. Feels safe and comfortable. Can't wait to come again.
Apr 17, 2017
Such a beautiful and well maintained campground! Love the flat sites, playground for kids and pretty views of the river!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Sites were level and the whole camp ground was well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
I didn't know they charged for kids and pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

children 12 and under are free and this was not noted at check in. Pets in RV not charged. I have credited your account for the children. We look forward to your next visit. PH
Apr 17, 2017
very nice would stay there again office staff were very helpful
Apr 16, 2017
Helpful, outgoing staff. Clean and efficient laundry room. Located just outside New Bern which is a cool town to visit and a short hop to the southern Outer Banks beaches. Our staff was pleasant and relaxing. This is a very quiet campground.
Apr 16, 2017
Very well kept facility with something for everyone. Easy access travel. Staff showed genuine concern to provide a positive experience beginning the moment of arrival through departure.
Apr 16, 2017
Stayed six nights with these fine people. All employees and hosts were great. Sites are gravel with easy in and out. Dog friendly. Close to the historic and beautiful town of New Bern. We enjoyed our walk and ice cream in town. Will stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay & we will come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals