New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Le site était très bien, mais les douches et les toilettes manquent d'entretien.
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, going above and beyond to ensure a friendly, warm, and safe stay. Campground full of children but nicely quieted down around 9p each night. Great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Best Koa I've stayed at very nice and clean and Friendly Staff. I liked​ all the activities the kids had to play with.
Jun 10, 2017
We had our camping club and all enjoyed the PARK. We used the club house and it filled all our needs. They also provided a grill for us to use. We all had a great time. The sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 09, 2017
All the staff was friendly & courteous. Very helpfull with local information & directions.
Jun 09, 2017
IT RAINED MUST OF THE TIME DURING THE STAY BUT WE ENJOYED IT ANY WAYS! STAFF WAS EXCELLENT & ATTENTIVE TO ANY NEEDS AND THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL EVEN WET!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, quiet and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Jun 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised of the friendliness of the satff and the extremely well kept campground. We will definitely return to it.
Jun 06, 2017
Our first time visiting the New Bern area, and it was great. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return to visit again.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the best KOA's where we have stayed. Excellent facilities and staff
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful, spacious camp site, nice store. Our first time here but it sure want be our last time.
Jun 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times now. Every time I am impressed by the friendiness of the staff, how clean this campground is kept and the willingness to help with anything! Ya'll are AWESOME! We WILL be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent...pool, patio.
Jun 05, 2017
great
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
wonderful staff are great Pat is Great!!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful Kampground! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, great activities for kids. Easy in/out.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Not only is the facility conviently located near the water and New Bern the staff always make the stay more pleasurable.
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very pleasant and helpful with our needs as first time re campers. It was a amazing experience thanks to the staff of the KOA of New Bern, NC. We will see them again soon!!!
Jun 01, 2017
This was our 3 time & loved it.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful campground on the river. Everything was perfect!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great stay. The only thing i wished they would have done different was to offer the KOA membership to me. I noticed on the bottom of my receipt that i could have saved $19.50 with one. But i know its a hassle to offer programs like that. No worries. But i will definately check into it. The staff was super nice. Joni was my fav!
May 30, 2017
We are regulars at this KOA and consider it our second home in many ways. We are somewhat concerned about the recent significant increase in rates.
May 30, 2017
Great stay only issue was the times for adult swim time there was still kids in the pool
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground extremely clean and wide spaces. Beautiful view and walking path to the inlet . Really enjoyed our 4 days there.
May 30, 2017
Great stay - not happy with additional vehicles from other campers parked on out site - campers should not have to police other campers.
May 30, 2017
Pat was very nice and made sure we had what we needed. All the events they had was great. Will be back for sure.
May 30, 2017
Great campground!! Pat does a great job.
May 30, 2017
just what I like in a campground. clean and organized
May 30, 2017
Our second stay here and we love the place and staff. Kudos.
May 30, 2017
First time. Great place to stay. Very clean. Activities for kids. Would stay again.
May 27, 2017
well maintained
May 25, 2017
Always enjoy the great view of the Neuse River. Great campground! Friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
I've been RVing up and down east coast for 12 years. And this is one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in. Great location. Super amenities and owners and staff were extremely hard working nice folks.
May 25, 2017
As usual, everybody on the Staff was extremely nice, polite and helpful. The campground itself was in great order and looking good. I'm not sure about other campers, but a member of the Staff came by to warn us about high winds approaching with the rain we were having & advised us to pull in our awning. We already have reservations the weekend of 3-7 June.
May 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. New Bern is a lovely town with plenty of things to see.
May 24, 2017
The New Bern KOA is very clean. The grounds are very nice, the pool was very clean, the staff travel the grounds keeping it picked up and nice. I am so happy we stayed here, even the dog run is kept very clean and tidy. It's just a great park!
May 23, 2017
nice park, nice fishing pair
May 23, 2017
Very pretty campground. Friendly staff. Site was very narrow. Didn't feel we could use our fire pit as it was too close to the neighbors camper.
May 23, 2017
Love this KOA, staff is very nice and helpful. Camp site's are clean, with plenty of space.
May 23, 2017
CLEAN AND MRS PAT DOSE GREAT JOB MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME THANK
May 22, 2017
We have stayed at the New Bern KOA for a group event for the past 3 years. They are so helpful and accommodating! The campground is so well kept and nice, not to mention the beautiful water view. We already have our reservations for next year.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
A very nice KOA. We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly, clean facilities and helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
We were not able to get one of the deluxe sites due to a retro camper event. Those units are very small but they occupied the large deluxe sites. Our larger unit was a tight fit on our site. I think there should be a mimum size for the large deluxe sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award