New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
It was wonderfull
Sep 17, 2016
Campground extremely nice. Loved the wide pull thru and concrete patio. Town of New Bern quaint, lots of small shops.
Sep 16, 2016
1st time. Clean and friendly. Close to historic areas.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved all the patios pool dog park. Staff very nice. Great store. Perfect holiday week end. Looking yo bring whole family since our group trip.
Sep 15, 2016
Locations and set up is great. Service was good. However the bathrooms and showers were out of date and dirty.
Sep 15, 2016
Stayed 2 nights.5 minute drive to historic New Bern. Accustomed to staying at state and national parks so the $60 per night is a little pricey for the amenities we use. No children or pets.
Sep 14, 2016
love it. clean quite, friendly. Have been here many times. Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 13, 2016
We love this KOA campground. It's our weekend get away. Very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will be going back this weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly people and very clean campground, I recommend it to everyone.
Sep 10, 2016
Arrived after a flood of rain and they worked to get us on sites that were dry enough to enjoy our stay. Lots of activities for the kids made it hard to leave! Will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2016
Your staff was not familiar with site layout. We were first brought to a site that was simply awful where my husband stepped in dog poo. We did change sites, but in a nearly empty park why give a traveler the worst one you have? Hmmmmm
Sep 09, 2016
Very accommodating for our stay. Our pets say "thank you for the treats after a long day on the road."
Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept quiet at nite The staff were vey nice I will go back
Sep 07, 2016
Pat and staff at the New Bern NC KOA are excellent and very friendly and accommodating. Amenities and the grounds are clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very dissapointed in our site assignment.We were so close to the campers next to us we couldn't even have a campfire. We had a tiny little strip of grass between us and the camper next to us. It seems every time we book online at any KOA we are assigned the most undesirable site in the campground. In the future we are going to camp at entities that allow us to look & choose our desired site.
Sep 06, 2016
Great. Nice quiet campground
Sep 04, 2016
The month I stayed was very peaceful. I felt safe and comfortable in this riverfront setting. The staff was most helpful and the grounds nicely kept.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice pull through sites with close proximity & view of river. Well kept grounds & friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Roads to dusty and and camp fire needs to be located in grass or off of patio. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place, didn't want to leave. Friendly place, arrived early, place was clean and ready, was escorted to my site and was helped lining up our motor and towed vehicle. All the staff was great, hayrides and Bingo on Friday and Sat. A must stay when in the area!
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely park on the river. Clean and neat. Baths clean and adequate number of showers and stalls. Spacious showers with good-sized bench. Paper towel dispenser and properly-functioning faucets. Good WIFI and hook-ups. Staff were delightful and accommodating. We plan to return for linger stay!
Aug 29, 2016
We liked this campground. It was very convenient to downtown New Bern. Quiet, friendly staff, easy pull through sites. Not a big campground and there are permanent sites. Lots of amenities for kids. Beautiful pier and access for boats and kayaks. Two sings at pier. Could use some more or maybe picnic tables. But otherwise very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground & activities. This was our 2nd trip here in 2 weeks! Too much to see and do in 1 weekend.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful sites, fun activities, & caring staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping
Aug 27, 2016
What a wonderful FIRST stay with our new RV. Park was so clean and every single staff member we met was so personable as well as helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great. We had a good and relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Get campgrounds for a short or long stay. Warm friendly camp staff willing to help you get settled in and provide tips on enjoying the local area. We'll stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is really nice and all the employees went beyond the normal for our family! We had a great stay and intend to return again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only stayed one night, very nice campground on the river. Had a issues with electric that was taken care off. I appreciated that.Hope to return and spend some time.
Aug 23, 2016
we love the koa and it's friendly staff! we love site 48!
Aug 22, 2016
Of all the KOAs we stay at recently,I found this one to be the best maintained campsite...
Aug 22, 2016
Not happy with the site assigned. There were numerous sites open that were in better condition.
Aug 20, 2016
Pat is a SUPER LADY that runs one of the most pristine rv centers we have ever seen. She has a great staff that goes the extra mile to make sure everything is tip top. Cant ask for more than that. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
KOA in New Bern is a great place to stay.. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wish I could stay more. Very family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
Well maintained -great location
Aug 19, 2016
Very relaxing but hot, Campground is well maintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks. Nice campground. We're at 2 50amp sites. Both breakers blew and we had to run generator all night
Aug 18, 2016
HAD A LOT OF FUN WITH MY GRANDBABY
Aug 18, 2016
Charming facility, clean campgrounds, friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA
Aug 16, 2016
we love this campground and we love New Bern. There is so much to do in the campground and in town. Manager is awesome and always willing to help if you need anything, as are the employees. Campground & amenities are clean, neat & tidy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals