New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Only stayed a few mights but the staff were friendly and helpful! Lot of stuff for children to do as well.
Mar 06, 2017
I have stayed at KOA in Newbern about 3 times, the most recent is 3/4/17, it is a clean campground, and the utmost professional and courteous staff, would recommend this Kampground to any one, and I and my family will be back in april
Mar 06, 2017
Beautiful well maintained campground. Facilities are very clean and the staff is warm and welcoming.
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful ! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for a great weekend.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Beautiful location. Can't wait to visit again.
Feb 26, 2017
Location was not the greatest, for convenience to New Bern. Nice sites. Beautiful sunsets. The 8-9pm and 4-5am trains were irritating.
Feb 22, 2017
We are brand new RV owners and had no clue what we were doing. 1 phone call to the New Bern KOA made me feel comfortable immediately. Pat assured me they would be able to help us if needed. We needed a bit of help and they were wonderful to say the least. I thought our site was the nicest one there. The bathhouse was clean, grounds where we'll immaculate. Price was a bit high since pool was not
Feb 21, 2017
The best!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay very friendly staff!
Feb 20, 2017
We loved it here! The view of the sunset over the water every night was beautiful. Had a very nice week.
Feb 20, 2017
Great location, convenient to everything while still maintaining a nice camp setting. Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, nice waterside area. Extremely pet friendly too, which is important to us. We highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 20, 2017
Great Staff. Very competent and friendly. Nice store and nice view of the river.
Feb 20, 2017
love stopping here going north or south on US17
Feb 20, 2017
Mr Alan was very nice and helpful. Very nice and clean place. Pet friendly.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice folks. Clean area and restrooms and showers. Beautiful setting.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campsites were fine and pretty level. The grounds were clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and looking out over the Neuse River. We will definately come back!
Feb 13, 2017
First time camping in travel trailer. Nice campground. Friendly people.
Feb 12, 2017
always enjoy coming to this campground.
Feb 09, 2017
We had a great time as always see you again soon
Feb 08, 2017
Great campground. We live in town, but just wanted a quick get-a-way. Staff was friendly and we had fun. Dogs enjoyed the pet park and we did a lot of walking. We will definitely go again!
Feb 07, 2017
As always with a KOA, making online reservations were a breeze, late check in was no problem and the staff were super helpful. The boat ramp and fishing pier were very nice. Only negative comment I have is that our fire ring was littered with smoked cigarette butts. It really surprised me as usually KOA properties aren't trashy at all.
Feb 07, 2017
View of the river was very nice. Everyone was working hard to get things in top shape for Summer rush. Every one was friendly.
Feb 07, 2017
I arrived on Super Bowl Sunday having not made a reservation and they got me into a perfect pull-through. Pat is a super manager and her staff is always very helpful. I stayed monthly at this park 2 years ago. If I get a chance, I'll stay longer again. I love that it's a beautiful park in a great location and very accommodating. You can tell that Pat really loves 'her park'- employees enjoy work.
Feb 05, 2017
I was late arriving and all necessary paperwork waiting for me on front door. I will return!!
Feb 02, 2017
Beautiful views, clean rest rooms, friendly staff!!
Feb 02, 2017
It was a lovely campground. We were originally going to stay two nights and instead stayed three. The views of the river are amazing and it was just great sitting at the great playground with my kids and watching the sun set over the water.
Jan 28, 2017
Just passing through, but a good looking,clean campground. I will remember this one when I have time to stay a while
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice, will be back again.
Jan 17, 2017
So quiet and peaceful staff so nice. Even made my dog feel welcome. Will be back.
Jan 17, 2017
We loved ower stay and we will be staying more often
Jan 16, 2017
The ladies at the front office are SUPER nice! great location and great view
Jan 16, 2017
This was only our second stay at the New Bern KOA, and I can say that both times it was perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful! I would and have recommend this to our friends. It's close to home. Just a perfect weekend get a way!!
Jan 14, 2017
Large pull through level sites with water view are very nice. Attentive staff. Some drainage problems from recent hard rain. Good pressure and hot water at restroom showers. Good discounts
Jan 08, 2017
Nice campground. Had a site by the river, only wished we were pulled through the opposite way to have a view of the water from the RV.
Jan 03, 2017
Friendly staff! Great location. Clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Pat and her crew are excellent. A model for other campgrounds.
Jan 02, 2017
Nothing but the BEST!!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
I am from Switzerland,Joni made feel right at home.
Jan 02, 2017
The woman's bathroom light is a motion lite and almost never worked. We had to bring our own bathroom light. However when our bathroom visit was almost done it would sometimes come on. Otherwise it was a very nice KOA.
Jan 01, 2017
Love it here!! Great place and great people!!
Dec 31, 2016
Nice campground, super friendly staff!
Dec 29, 2016
very friendly & helpful staff. Water . Electric campsites were very small, which did not matter in December but I could never stay here during a busier time. $40 for the basic was high considering the premium sites were only $65 for MUCH more. Bounce pillow was not open, although I did not recall seeing anything that said it was seasonal. Beautiful view of New Bern across the river.
Dec 27, 2016
This was the very first trip my wife and I took in our very first RV. We recently purchased a 33' Class C and had never hooked it up at a campground before last weekend. The staff at the Campground was very nice and helpful. The spaces were nicely sized (we got a pull through with a patio). The views of the river at sunset were world class. We will definitely be back.
Dec 26, 2016
This was our first visit to your campground and it was wonderful. The campsites so nice and clean and the Staff so friendly and helpful. The whole atmosphere very family oriented. We plan on coming back a couple of times a year. We would certainly recommend it to family and friends.
Dec 26, 2016
Looking forward to returning. We have loved our sites and the staff members are always friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
We love to camp here.A great place to relax and shop.Hope to be back soon.
Dec 20, 2016
Great place! Will come again, Joni was a hoot!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps