New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed the site very much and hope to return soon. The manager was great
Apr 07, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at. Trash containers scattered throughout, great lavs, etc., etc.
Apr 07, 2016
Loved this park nice staff and not too crowded. Small dog park and a dock if you wanted to fish.
Apr 07, 2016
Loved the campground & KOA employees were pleasant & helpful. Have already recommended it and hope to come back! Barbara Waugh
Apr 06, 2016
WE ENJOYED THE STAY AND WOULD RETURN IF WE WANTED TO SEE MORE OF NEW BERN.
Apr 05, 2016
Great campsite, premium sites (which is what we requested) are big, and include fire ring, large cement deck with chairs and tables and light. Campground was very clean and looked well taken care of
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice people Thanks to all of staff
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Our 2nd stay here. It is clean, quiet, and nice. Easy to get to.
Apr 04, 2016
Enjoyed the personal attention on check in & site introduction. Great location on the river.
Apr 04, 2016
Staff was friendly & welcoming and quick to accommodate all our needs. Top notch customer service! We loved our deluxe patio site (#52). Campground was quiet & very clean. Plenty for the kids to do. We enjoyed sitting by the pond and swinging by the pier. It's a quick drive across the bridge to the shops & restaurants & historic sights in downtown New Bern. We'd definitely stay here again!
Apr 04, 2016
friendly customer service and a nice location, clean site with a nice view of the river
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
clean well organized, friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful campground with clean as can be facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location on the Neuse River is perfect. Highly recommend this KOA to all campers.
Apr 02, 2016
Great camp! Big thanks to Ron for helping me work thru a power problem. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Apr 01, 2016
We love staying at this campground but wonder why big rvs were laced in the tiny sites instead of the more spacious sites. We did not have room to put our awning out or use the table Because we were too close to neighbors (site 3).
Apr 01, 2016
Very acomidating,friendly,clean and fun.
Apr 01, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
I don't understand the three different rates for the same site over one weekend. Never saw that before.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent staff and clean bathhouse Pat is the best!
Mar 31, 2016
The staff and camp sites are awesome!! We love New Bern KOA ...
Mar 29, 2016
Nice campground. Beautiful scenery, clean common areas. Easter actives were great. Lots of mosquito's!!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
nice park and everything works well. rating would be higher if more thought went into assigning sites. class a'a have large front windows and should be assigned sites with that considered. my site had me facing away from the river and the next door site had their trailer large window facing away from the view. if my site was theirs and ours theirs we would have both had wonderful views!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed bingo ,breakfast and our site was great.Staff was friendly and always ready to help.Thanks so much to all
Mar 28, 2016
Relaxing Weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Great Place to get away
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly, easy access and exit
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Very friendly staff. Very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Great being on the Nuese River, loved hearing the train go by and seeing it cross the river. Very clean, quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location, great facility, bathrooms and showers are clean and private. We've been there twice and will come back again.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient!
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful park and the manger Pat is fantastic! All staff were pleasant & friendly. Keep up the great job!!
Mar 25, 2016
very well-kept and attractive campground at a lovely spot on the river close to the city of New Bern -where there is much to see!
Mar 24, 2016
A pleasant stop on the way home from FL. Been here previously as well.
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful camp hosts.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, always eager to assist, thy always have someone available to park us and make sure all our needs are met. Will definitely be back.
Mar 22, 2016
I enjoy coming to KOA. It is a relaxing place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff is very friendly and always helpful. We have stayed here 2 times.
Mar 21, 2016
Always helpful staff! Love staying here!
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing atmoshere, we look forward to returning many times. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2016
Hands down, this is my fav campground. Ron Stillwell goes above and beyond,every single time.Been doing this for almost 50 yrs.Totally awesome crew, always clean, always helpful. on a 1-10, I'd give ya'll a 50!
Mar 21, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were kept clean and the area was beautiful.
Mar 18, 2016
Lovely campground especially when you have a view of the river. Friendly staff!
Mar 17, 2016
Second time in a KOA campgroud. Really enjoyed the stay. Employees very helpful Everything clean,good lot size. Plan to return.
Mar 14, 2016
Pat, you & your staff were extremely helpful. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Restfully, Hank M.
Mar 14, 2016
Great weekend as usual in New Bern at the KOA. Already booked the same sights again for next month
Mar 14, 2016
We enjoy this KOA because it is very close to home, great for a quick get away!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award