New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. We will add this KOA to our favorites. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
As usual, KOA did not disappoint. The friendly staff, the beautiful surroundings, you know, I think you guys even have a hand in the lovely weather. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Bathhouse clean but needs upgrading. Few trees therefore little shade. Not much room between sites. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.Special events for the campers, especially the kids.
Jul 01, 2017
Great experience, we will use the Koa again.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and always things for kids to do (train ride, hay ride, jump pad and pool). Thank you KOA! As I said, we will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
The spot we stayed in was great, site 53, we had a slight view of the river! The spots closer to the camp store flooded during a heavy rain. Our spot had a patio with nice furniture and a potted plant, nice touch. Hosts were great! We will definitely be back and have already recommended it to friends. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Joanie and Jeff are outstanding KOA ambassadors, from the moment we arrived we were treated like long lost friends. This was our 2nd visit to the New Bern KOA, each visit has been great. The campground is well maintained, clean and the continuing upgrades are refreshing. We look forward to returning next year with our RV Travel group
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff. Very clean park. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff at campground were tremendously helpful, always checking on campers to see if all is well. Area was clean and well maintained. Excellent campground, very close to New Bern. Very safe and secure environment. Thank you, we will be back
Jun 27, 2017
It was a great family trip. Lots to do!
Jun 27, 2017
Office staff was remarkable. The went out of their way to accommodate us.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very clean and all of the staff were friendly.The kids especially enjoyed the cart ride. We will definitely be returning and recommending this campground to friends!!
Jun 26, 2017
Very efficient staff. Acomidated our needs for our large 5th wheel. Stayed 3 weeks. No complaints! Truly would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very kind staff best koa yet!
Jun 26, 2017
Went up for a few days to enjoy the area. 3rd time in two years to this KOA. We love it! Nice sites and great staff. Recommend for anyone! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Always clean and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We had a fabulous time and the staff and campers were friendly. The shower houses were clean a great view of the lake.. It was our first time at any Koa campground and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family that are campers..Prices weren't expensive very very reasonable and we will be back again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice and a great location. It would be even better if the deluxe patio sites included a gas grill....
Jun 21, 2017
A great location, easy in and easy out. The camp ground was very clean and orderly. Everyone worker we encountered were very nice. Great experience!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We very pleased with the camp site and great staff. Pats staff does a fantastic job with the adults and children. The pool was very clean as well as the bath house's. Brenda and myself will be back to enjoy the BEST KOA IN THE US. Thanks again. Earl and Brenda Deal Valparaiso, In
Jun 20, 2017
Great. Time. Grandkids enjoyed the fishing contest. Leo made their trip very enjoyable by lending them a fishing pole.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful! Very clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Very quite, well shaded, a lot of activities for kids, convenient shuttle to/from the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful facilities. I look forward so staying here again
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.We lost electricity during the night due to a problem with the breaker.Called Pat and she had someone over there by morning and took care of the problem in minutes.We love this campground.It is extremely clean .The grounds are immaculate .We have been here several times and it is always like this.Beautiful surrounding and the owners are helpful and very friendly.WE love it
Jun 19, 2017
Love the activities! Staff is always friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to bring the kids for the weekend . Super nice staff do all they can to ensure you have a great stay
Jun 18, 2017
This is a great family friendly campground with a fantastic staff! It was close to downtown New Bern, close to the river and many things to do at the campground. We will be returning. Thanks again!!
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone is very helpful. Setting up was easy. We had a great time and will go back.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location on the Neuse river.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our stay. Clean, quiet, well maintained, and a beautiful setting. Our class A fit great in a back in space with plenty of room between sites. We were really made to feel welcome particularly by kampworkers Bob and Sherri. Pat seemed to be everywhere and also made us feel as welcome as family. We'll be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campsites
Jun 13, 2017
wonderful campground - wonderful staff--we love site 49 --thanks for reserving it for us
Jun 13, 2017
Our first time in our motor home and the staff was fantastic! Helpful. friendly, courteous-- did I mention helpful? Leo is the best! The grounds were perfect, pool clean, kid activities perfect. thank you
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly. Campground was very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice! Clean friendly helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice, lots to do with kids
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Le site était très bien, mais les douches et les toilettes manquent d'entretien.
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, going above and beyond to ensure a friendly, warm, and safe stay. Campground full of children but nicely quieted down around 9p each night. Great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Best Koa I've stayed at very nice and clean and Friendly Staff. I liked​ all the activities the kids had to play with.
Jun 10, 2017
We had our camping club and all enjoyed the PARK. We used the club house and it filled all our needs. They also provided a grill for us to use. We all had a great time. The sites were clean and spacious.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals