New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2014
It is fine if you have a 5th wheel. Not for coaches over 40 ft. To many chugg holes, no paved sites and muddy when raining.
Mar 19, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly and knowledge staff.
Mar 18, 2014
Weather was cold & rainy so we did not get to enjoy the amenities. Already planning a trip to back to the area & will stay here again.
Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground.
Mar 15, 2014
The staff here was so nice and helpful! Our spot near the river was wonderful and we loved our patio! I am giving New Bern a low rating because of our experience on our first night. There was a group that was playing their music loudly through the entire campground. Quiet time was not enforced, I was woken up more than once well after midnight with their screaming and laughing. Very bad night!
Mar 13, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA in New Bern. The staff are always friendly and aim to please.
Mar 13, 2014
Quiet, nice for kids, beautiful water views, clean restrooms
Mar 13, 2014
Rates were a little high
Mar 11, 2014
Nice location and views. Short drive to downtown area. We will be staying here again :)
Mar 10, 2014
Not worth 80.00 a night. Better campgrounds cheaper.
Mar 09, 2014
Great
Mar 06, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were very clean and the the campsite was extremely well furnished with umbrella table, chairs, glider and a nice metal fire chimera. Second time we stayed and will again next year.
Mar 03, 2014
Had a great time the staff are quite friendly and are helpful in every case. Thank you all verry much.
Feb 28, 2014
New Bern KOA is a quaint, quiet and peaceful campground with friendly staff and beautiful pier right on the river. The patios on the rv sites are relaxing and are private. We loved our experience and will camp again at KOA in New Bern.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
We found this campground extremely nice. Pull through spaces, each with a poured patio. Very clean and well kept. We will be back
Feb 06, 2014
Friendly,clean and in a great location. Absolutely the greatest!
Feb 04, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Site was great.Campground is in a good location. Staff was very friendly. Only thing, quite time was not inforced. Noise was way into the night.
Jan 28, 2014
Excellent staff and grounds, love New Bern KOA!
Jan 27, 2014
THE BEST!!!!!
Jan 26, 2014
It was cold. It would be better later in the year.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
as usual we had another Great weekend at the New Bern KOA the prople are friendly the workers and managers are great helpful in any way they can and if you need another cup of coffee its FREE and with a big good morning smile. Keep up the good work. Clean and pet friendly.Miss Abby And Miss Cindy says bow wow too.
Jan 16, 2014
New Bern KOA is ALWAYS a great place to stay. We look forward to our next trip.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Very Nice
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Really enjoyed the weekend and we really like your campground. Probably will winterize my camper soon but looking forward to a visit with y'all early next spring. Our favorite campground in eastern NC.
Dec 02, 2013
Nice park, nice people, great camping! We really enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner!
Dec 02, 2013
We have always stayed at new bern koa because of its great facility , perfect location and all the wonderful people.your staff is wonderful in every aspect.your campground is beautiful ,clean and is the best campground we have stayed at.when ever we are. In the area this is where we will be staying . Thank you again
Dec 02, 2013
Permit or long term campers in this KOA. WIFI signal was strong. Is a clean campground.
Dec 02, 2013
Had a nice relaxing stay the only issue was a camper that had 3 dogs that started to bark about 7 in the morning I have a dog (1)also but she is never allowed to bark quite as often this is the only issue that I had this trip will be back in spring
Dec 02, 2013
Had a great time. Really enjoyed having the patio. Only thing that bothered us was having dogs barking at 7am. We always enjoy our stay. See you in the spring.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Great stay in spite of the rain.
Dec 02, 2013
what a great thanksgiving!! will be back next year (again)
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Clean and Nice!
Nov 22, 2013
very nice place to stay. try to avoid parking under any trees. my car had dings on the hood from nuts falling.
Nov 20, 2013
Always the cleanest and nicest KOA we at...LOVE IT !!!Love the patios and lamps outside. Gliders ,and tables with umbrellas are perfect..Thank you so much!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Great Employes Great Place Thank You Ken
Nov 18, 2013
It is OK. Typical KOA. Too pricey for lack of amentities.
Nov 18, 2013
we love this place all the employees are wonderful all very friendly and helpful the campground is spotless could not find one thing bad about this great place highly recomend this place to everyone
Nov 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.