New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Please figure out a way to control the weather. The wind and rain were terrible. All jokes aside nice place, nice staff and nice Campground. Would come back!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Great Camp ground.
Apr 07, 2017
The Best!!
Apr 07, 2017
Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campgrounds clean, patio site was roomy with our 39ft. coach.
Apr 07, 2017
Good stay except for cars/trucks exceeding speed limit by a long shot. We were in site 30, cars came by REAL FAST. Most KOA's we stay at, let guests know speed limit is a must.
Apr 06, 2017
Great
Apr 05, 2017
Had a very pleasant relaxing time. Very accommodating!
Apr 05, 2017
Very enjoyable stay.. Workers are very personable.. some sanitary co's seem to be too high for positive gravity
Apr 04, 2017
Enjoyed every minute!!!!!
Apr 03, 2017
We just stayed one night on our way up highway 17. We had a level side by side pull through with full hookups. Looks like a good spot for fishermen, boaters and fimilies with kids.
Apr 03, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2017
We love staying at the New Bern KOA..so peaceful and friendly staff and people. We go here on average of 4 times a year.
Apr 03, 2017
Love the location of this campground. The fact that the employees are fantastic also makes staying here a great experience. Either new LED light have been installed since our last visit or we have just never stayed very close to them in the past. The lights are VERY BRIGHT and on site 44 it was like the sun was shining in our skylights all night. We had to move to see the beautiful stars!
Apr 03, 2017
Patio site by the river....
Apr 02, 2017
Nice and clean, quiet and great playground.
Apr 01, 2017
Found this park on the way home from Florida. Park employees iwere very friendly. Very nice location, clean rest rooms and showers. Will definitely stay here again. Great park, very well managed.
Mar 30, 2017
Extremely friendly staff and campers. Very clean. This campground could give lessons to a lot of others. Thanks to all the staff.
Mar 28, 2017
This KOA is our #1 favorite place to camp. We always start our camping season here. The staff is AWESOME, the sites are excellent, the facilities are spotless, the amenities are great! We will be back and we recommend it to everyone!
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful as always. Staff are always extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
We found the campground to be very well maintained. There was always someone out and about emptying trash cans. The store was well stocked and reasonable. Will most likely stay there again!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Just great people and Campground couldn't ask for more. This is our 3rd stay at this campground.
Mar 27, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time. We both enjoyed the new and larger dog park and were excited to see the new camping spots that have been added. Looking forward to our next trip to the KOA New Bern
Mar 27, 2017
Love the camp site, strange white van with antenna's playing loud bass music early morning and mid afternoon put damper on fun factor. Would not stay again with this fellow beside me. He never came out of his van for two days, a little strange, made me feel uncomfortable.
Mar 26, 2017
everbody was frendy nice definitely would come back, thanks for the great time gil,hicks see you soon
Mar 26, 2017
Really nice and very clean facility. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was their lack of trees or any type of separation between camp sites. Since this was only our 2nd camp site, the other being a state park. This maybe the norm for a typical campingredients location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2017
What a great place. The friendliest KOA we experienced in the past couple years. Really!
Mar 25, 2017
This could be a nice place but lots of mud. If streets were paved and sites kept nice would be possible we would return. People in office very nice. Workers on grounds not so friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Courteous and helpful personnel. On site activities available and clean and roomy bath facilities.
Mar 22, 2017
I like the new improvements that were made to the new sites, although it was a rainy day on Saturday we found it perfect for a relaxing day reading in our camper. when the rain stopped we enjoyed walking the dog around the campground for some exercise. Looking forward to coming back again soon.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great stay!! Love this KOA!!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice staff, the weather was rainjng and we had a deluxe site and it was really nice close to the water.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Clean quite park, nice views, dump station hard to get to following map, and no watet at dump area to clean pipes
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, spotless camp store and very friendly staff. They also appreciate the contributions of our military veterans.
Mar 12, 2017
Always a great stay! Thank you for being so pleasant and such a clean campground. Hoping for a warm up before our next stay..Thank you for all you do!
Mar 12, 2017
Could have bigger bathroom stalls and better shower heads, only complaint..staff are wonderful, can't wait to go back.
Mar 12, 2017
Used passing through to and from FL. Will stay and check out area next time
Mar 11, 2017
Well kept, good amenities, great staff. What else can one say !!! Good location !!!
Mar 09, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean facilities, easy to get around. WIFI and Cable both worked very well. We would certainly recommend to others.
Mar 07, 2017
This was our first trip in our new camper trailer and it was a great experience on her maiden voyage!
Mar 07, 2017
I was a little disappointed when we arrived to find out I didn't have a premium site as I requested but I also understand from mgmt that they have recently lost some key employees which would explain the confusion as new employees were being trained. The Manager was very accommodating in letting us choose a different site.
Mar 06, 2017
Only stayed a few mights but the staff were friendly and helpful! Lot of stuff for children to do as well.
Mar 06, 2017
I have stayed at KOA in Newbern about 3 times, the most recent is 3/4/17, it is a clean campground, and the utmost professional and courteous staff, would recommend this Kampground to any one, and I and my family will be back in april
Mar 06, 2017
Beautiful well maintained campground. Facilities are very clean and the staff is warm and welcoming.
Mar 06, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps