New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Our first-time experience was perfect. The staff exceptional and devoted. The grounds were nice and facilities clean...we will be visiting it again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised after a long day on the road to find this KOA to be an ideal campground. The staff was friendly, sites were clean and spacious, facilities abundant and clean, and the overall atmosphere very positive. Separating the long term from short term campers was great. The camp store and laundry and pool was top notch. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thx for a great stay
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
no problems, would stay here again
Jun 10, 2014
We felt welcome.
Jun 09, 2014
Love this place
Jun 08, 2014
This was a return stay for us at New Bern KOA! The experience was even better than the first stay. Your staff are all so friendly and pleasant. We will be back in the future.
Jun 08, 2014
nice place, clean well run and doggy friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
Hello, The best,great views,great campground!!!!great city!!! Nice people work there !!!! PEACE AND LOVE JIMMY
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
As always, we had a very good stay and hope to visit again soon. Larry continues to be in our prayers..
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
enjoyed it very much. weather could not of been better. tables need a little work done to them on site 30 & 31.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our family loved the new putt-putt course they've recently installed. The campground was very clean as usual.
Jun 02, 2014
Back in site was small and difficult negotiate. Everything else was OK. I thought a little spendy.
Jun 01, 2014
Great management and very good service...
Jun 01, 2014
Great time on Memorial Day weekend! Hosts are wonderful!
Jun 01, 2014
It was a great stay and we look forward to the next one. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 31, 2014
Great place
May 31, 2014
A great time well spent. The staff was super.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
completely awesome,as always
May 30, 2014
This is a Clean and Nice KOA. Staff are Friendly and sociable
May 29, 2014
first class amenities, staff kindness, and location.
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. the staff was awesome. any questions we had were answered. thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
May 28, 2014
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. They have very pretty and well kept grounds, great amenities and a wonderful staff.
May 28, 2014
Great Time
May 28, 2014
Staff was not very friendly. Front facility had only one unisex shower and one men's room. People were lined up waiting for their turn. Probably due to the number of tents. Nice view if you were in the right spot. Otherwise not good.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, outstanding game/TV/Computer/store area. Need a bigger pool now that they have added RV spots and lodges.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay off the beaten path, the staff is very friendly and my kids always have a great time at this KOA!
May 27, 2014
Pat is always an awesome host and does everything she can to make your stay something to remember.
May 27, 2014
A great staff to great you. Thank you Pat for finding us a great site. Thanks to Brian for all your help getting set up! A great place to camp.
May 27, 2014
As always we had a wonderful stay. The campground is well cared for and the staff is very attentive and helpful to any campers needs. Bathrooms were clean. Store well stocked and complimentary coffee with breakfast and pizza always a plus.
May 27, 2014
Had a great time. Staff did a very good job with a full campground. Very clean and well kept campground.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the large delux pull through patio site. Bathhouses extremely clean.
May 27, 2014
Always a great stay at this KOA - Nice people - beautiful area - Thanks KOA
May 27, 2014
I would suggest extra trash dumpsters on a holiday weekend.
May 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were impressed with the way the campground was kept neat and clean. If in the area, we would definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2014
always enjoy our overnight stay at New Bern KOA on our way home.
May 25, 2014
The place itself is wonderful. Couldn't ask for a more friendly staff and beautiful place.
May 24, 2014
Fantastic staff, beautiful campground, lots of amenities,can't ask for more!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.