New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful staff! Some of the best sites I've ever stayed at. Incredible location right on the river.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
As always a great place to stay. Every KOA staff are very helpful. Will stay over and over.
Jul 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful staff at New Bern, go out of their way to be helpful, above and beyond thoughtfulness!
Jul 15, 2013
Great park, very well tended. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful, clean campground, and wonderful staff! Love it!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
New Bern is the finest KOA in the country--and we've camped in all 48 states!!!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the New Bern KOA. Great Staff, an well kept up campground. We always tell other campers we meet about the New Bern KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
I just told a friend about your Kampground! We stayed five nights and had a wonderful time. The deluxe site was phenomenal! One of the nicest I have seen. Everything was clean and well-kept, and the pier was even nicer than we expected!
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground-very kid friendly
Jul 09, 2013
The best ever, the staff, the people and the site. I'll be back!
Jul 09, 2013
Great camp ground and we enjoy it every time. The staff is very friendly and always accomodating. We would recommend this camp ground to everyone who needs to get away and have fun.
Jul 09, 2013
I have stayed at this campground numerous times and have always rated it 5 star. However this stay I rated it only 2 stars. Since our last visit the campground installed a new sewer system with vent pipes located very close to the RV sites. The sewer gas smell was awful and made many of sick on sites 30-35.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had a problem with your stay and you will be glad to know that the sewer project has been finished and there are no odors to effect our camping guests.
Jul 08, 2013
Great location.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Love this campground ! Clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again !
Jul 04, 2013
A very nice CG, well maintained and the staff were very helpful;
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed are stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. it was very rainy but there was still things to do in the area. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Just overnight. Wasn't able to be outside because it rained the entire time. My aunt and her husband have stayed with you several times and love your patio sites. We stayed in #45. It was nice but some plumbing work was being done and a bit muddy at the time. Rain! Rain! Rain!
Jul 01, 2013
I wish there was more fish in the pond-I don't mind releasing them but loovvee caughting them.
Jul 01, 2013
We typically visit the New Bern KOA at least once every summer. We enjoy the atmosphere at this quiet camp and the view from the dock is amazing. We will definitely be returning next year for another great weekend. Thanks for everything!!!
Jul 01, 2013
This is a great campground, we love staying here.
Jul 01, 2013
We love the New Bern NC KOA it's like family going back to visit. We will be back in a couple of months. The grounds are clean and the employee's are there to help whenever asked.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! We love the staff and little Jeremiah.
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent campgroung with all the facilities. Extra clean and nicely kept.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
this was a very comfortable and relaxing vacation.
Jun 30, 2013
Easy to find and the staff was very accommodating. after we arrived and saw the patio sites we asked for the upgraded site and was given one. We felt that they were worth the extra money. We will Be back!
Jun 29, 2013
beautiful campground and the staff was helpful and very friendly.we only live 2 hours away and we will use this campgroung often.my wife and the three yorkies loved it too.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Superb facilities; outstanding customer service
Jun 27, 2013
We had a good time at the New Bern KOA, would have been better had it not rained so much. None the less the grounds were well kept, people very nice, and we had a good relaxing time. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful location. Campground was clean, quiet, and the staff excellent. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2013
We only used the camp ground as a bedroom although there are many amenities to amuse families with kids. However, the facilities were clean and the office workers were helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful location and a lovely and clean KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
It was very pleasant and extremely homey and comfortable with all the amenity . Would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2013
We were here the past two weekends because the first weekend was so nice!
Jun 23, 2013
The campground is in excellent condition, well cared for, and the staff is very helpful. They recommended moving us to a more shaded site after we arrived and mentioned we were looking for more cover but had already setup at the original site.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent facility and very friendly service from Amanda. Everything we needed was right there.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Easy access for big rigs.
Jun 22, 2013
One of the friendliest campgrounds I've been to! I love this KOA and will be back! This was our first time at this KOA and certainly not our last!
Jun 21, 2013
Great people - they keep the camp ground up to date & we enjoy the family like atmosphere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.