New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
A lovely park. We will definitely go back!
Jul 10, 2015
Great Staff, clean campground just like staying with family
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. Great location. I like a pool deeper than 4 ft.
Jul 09, 2015
very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Easy access from highway, very clean facilities and grounds, sites easy to navigate both arriving and departing. Great location on the Neuse River with pier and boat launch and slips. The sites are nice and level which greatly assists in setting up. GREAT STAFF! I'll be back :)
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground has seen some improvements since last year. Lots of fun for the 4th of July!
Jul 07, 2015
We arrived on 7/3/15 for a 3day week end every one was very friendly and very helpful. We had a great holiday weekend thanks to the people of KOA New Bern .
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the staff, shady campsites, cleanliness, and pool. The bathroom on the other hand is way too small. Stalls too small and not enough of them.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground and staff
Jul 06, 2015
Good time,pleasant people and surroundings. It is nice and quiet,pet friendly shady spots! Easy access and plenty of room to pàrk our trailer. This was our second stay and we will stay again. Mrs. Pat's staff are friendly and helpful. Lyndon and Cleo Humphrey
Jul 06, 2015
The kids had a blast. They had a lot of activities for the kids and they enjoyed the pool and watergun hayride.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Kamp ground and a wonderful staff. Ms. Pat does a excellent job.
Jul 06, 2015
Best campground ever!!! Love the staff and the quiet camp ground. Always have fun filled activities for all ages!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground. Pat is very thoughtful and helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Came for a family reunion. Very clean and we had a great location, beautiful view of the river. We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Pool was very nasty. It was green and the sides were full of layers of scum. Dog park was a fenced in area rather than obstacles and very small. Staff was courteous though!!
Jul 01, 2015
The office staff we're friendly and helpful and the sight near the water was very nice. The campground maintains it's cabins beautifully and has nice touches such as Gerber Daisys, patios and swings to make it even nicer.
Jul 01, 2015
We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. It was a beautiful location. Loved the patio sites with the nice wrought iron patio furniture and brick patio. The bathrooms were very clean. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Would highly recommend them.
Jun 30, 2015
Love this campground and the best of folks who manage it and work there. We camp there every year and will continue to. Thank you for making us South Jersians feel like hime.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and we absolutely loved it! The facilities were clean, quiet and the staff, especially Ron was phenomenal! Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice and clean. Also quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2015
The Staff was super friendly & helpful. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The location was super. Steve was outstanding !!!
Jun 26, 2015
Outstanding service from staff. Well kept,
Jun 26, 2015
I like this place. First KOA I ever stayed in. Too many people walking right through my camp but I can't fault management for that. I'm hoping to return soon. Thanks KOA!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jun 23, 2015
I thought everyone was very nice and willing to help.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The absolute best campground ever!!! Pat is wonderful as well as her staff!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We always have a great time at the New Bern KOA
Jun 21, 2015
the staff is kind courteous and friendly, facilities are exceptionally clean. I look forward to coming back, and I would recommend this KOA to anybody.
Jun 21, 2015
Many activities available. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 21, 2015
cool cool
Jun 20, 2015
My first stay here,but not my last. Clean curtious staff. New Bern is full of history and great places to eat.
Jun 20, 2015
Hello, This KOA is , nothing but the best!!! Great service!!Clean!!! Peace , James M.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Although the facility is nice and the people are friendly, it is very over priced as are all KOAs. It is difficult to spend fifty plus dollars for a campsite. We stayed here out of necessity.
Jun 18, 2015
I really found nothing to comment on. They do everything well. The big chess board is a very large hit.
Jun 18, 2015
This is just a wonderful camp site. Great people. Beautiful site. Their commitment to excellence was demonstrated by the pro-active approach they took regarding some facility issues out of their control.
Jun 16, 2015
Only unfortunate thing was having the pool closed on one of the hottest days this season. Also the loss of power, thus no air conditioning. Will say that was taken care of quite promptly. Still love 'ya.
Jun 15, 2015
Great sites, friendly & helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer! Grandson LOVED all the activities. KOA rocks it! Will def be back!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great!
Jun 15, 2015
very relaxing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals