New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
The stay was great and the grandchildren loved it. This was the first time for the two we had with us. Hopefully we will be able to stay again sometime.
Jul 31, 2013
Very courteous and helpful staff. Great site with concrete patio. Pier on the river is very nice. One of our favorite places to camp!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was beautiful & peaceful ;)
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed here every summer for over 10 years and this may be the last time. Park was not as clean and maintained as usual and the manager seems to no longer care about the park. The "events" have not changed and park seems to have become a stopover instead of destination as once was.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, kind and great service from 1st arrival.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground with friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
cable tv system is amess

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you are at the mercy of Suddenlink we can only do what we can to get the customer service. They are trying to figure out a solution at this point but hopefully it will be resolved soon. Beyond the campgrounds control.
Jul 28, 2013
We have been Camping since 1971, and have to say that this Camp Ground has to be in our Top Ten. They keep the grounds spotless, and all of the people were Very nice. We are already making plans to return, and on another visit having some friends rent a Cabin. You will not be dissapointed at all with this Camp ground.
Jul 27, 2013
I have traveled the last two weeks staying at KOA's 90% of the time ..NEW BERN was very nice .only problem was the TV service is going to HD ...a very poor transition plan requires that another box is needed to convert your TV to HD ..after about 1/2 hour , I gave up and reverted to my antenna ..KOA tried to help but no luck ...I would have given this location a 10 otherwise
Jul 26, 2013
Great location, nice level sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We're sorry, however, to see the price go up.
Jul 26, 2013
Our family loves this KOA great weekend spot.The staff is outstanding.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent customer service and very clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This place is great! Our site had a view of the river and a constant breeze. We really enjoyed the patio. Glad we paid the extra for it. The employees were all really nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The swings out by the pier are a very nice touch.
Jul 23, 2013
Super site. Friendly people.
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff and great grounds. Very new updated bathrooms. How nice!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA not up to usual standard of excellence. Bath house dirty. Site very small.
Jul 22, 2013
enjoy the campgroud was clean
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent, kids really enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 22, 2013
Always enjoy staying at New Bern KOA. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Campground is kept very neat and clean. One of our favorite things to do is to sit in the swings by the river at sunset....beautiful!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly folks, great site-#52!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful staff! Some of the best sites I've ever stayed at. Incredible location right on the river.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
As always a great place to stay. Every KOA staff are very helpful. Will stay over and over.
Jul 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful staff at New Bern, go out of their way to be helpful, above and beyond thoughtfulness!
Jul 15, 2013
Great park, very well tended. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful, clean campground, and wonderful staff! Love it!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
New Bern is the finest KOA in the country--and we've camped in all 48 states!!!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the New Bern KOA. Great Staff, an well kept up campground. We always tell other campers we meet about the New Bern KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
I just told a friend about your Kampground! We stayed five nights and had a wonderful time. The deluxe site was phenomenal! One of the nicest I have seen. Everything was clean and well-kept, and the pier was even nicer than we expected!
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground-very kid friendly
Jul 09, 2013
The best ever, the staff, the people and the site. I'll be back!
Jul 09, 2013
Great camp ground and we enjoy it every time. The staff is very friendly and always accomodating. We would recommend this camp ground to everyone who needs to get away and have fun.
Jul 09, 2013
I have stayed at this campground numerous times and have always rated it 5 star. However this stay I rated it only 2 stars. Since our last visit the campground installed a new sewer system with vent pipes located very close to the RV sites. The sewer gas smell was awful and made many of sick on sites 30-35.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had a problem with your stay and you will be glad to know that the sewer project has been finished and there are no odors to effect our camping guests.
Jul 08, 2013
Great location.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Love this campground ! Clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again !
Jul 04, 2013
A very nice CG, well maintained and the staff were very helpful;
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed are stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. it was very rainy but there was still things to do in the area. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.