New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful sunsets over the river! Nice staff. I was on site 78 which is on the side where permanent sites are. We missed the normal interaction we have with fellow campers since we were not in the same area. Suggest to try for a patio site if they are available. Friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our stay. It is located in a good area for touring, dining, shopping, or just relaxing.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice. Clean. Friendly host.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, would like to see more patio sites to keep the dirt tracking down in the coach.
Nov 26, 2016
Great place and wonderful hosts. we already are planning a return trip.
Nov 25, 2016
Clean,well kept. Beautiful view of river. Amazing sunsets.
Nov 23, 2016
Joni is a sweet, crazy woman
Nov 22, 2016
Enjoyed the quaintness of the campground and proximity to downtown New Bern. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. I do wish there was a hot tub.
Nov 21, 2016
The campground is extremely well maintained, everyone is so helpful and friendly. A free cup of coffee in the AM was a very nice thing and our stay was wonderful! Only comment was children rode bikes at night with no lights cut across our site several times and almost hit our 13 yr. old dog. Perhaps enforcing bikes and golf carts on roadways only.
Nov 21, 2016
Great campground!
Nov 20, 2016
A pleasant place to stay.
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Great location!
Nov 16, 2016
Perfect site and great campground. Everything we needed was close by and the staff were always there to help. We will be back soon.
Nov 16, 2016
We have met some of the best people at this campground. We love coming here. My granddaughters love the playground and the huge jumping pad.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a great weekend at the KOA. The campground was very nice, great location, and friendly staff! The only suggestion/comment would be that the kids missed having scheduled activities like other KOA's we have visited- crafts, games, scavenger hunts, ice cream social...
Nov 15, 2016
We were just on a weekend getaway and the park was a nice, quiet place to do that. It's within 15 min. of New Bern but not right in the hustle and bustle. There is a nice pier on the water and a boat launch. We saw paddle boats and canoes for rent but it was far too cold for us. There are cabins for those without an RV and tent camping is also available. I very nice, clean park.
Nov 14, 2016
We found the campground to be clean and well-kept. Our site had concrete patio, nice firepit and glider and what was especially wonderful was that at checkin, the fellow with golf cart LED us to the site. The weather was our greatest deterrant, as it was very windy and cold during our stay, and fishing was pretty much out of the question. Store was okay, had what we needed.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome staff. Treated me as a family member upon check in, during my stay, and during check out. Super clean facility. Always being cleaned throughout the day. Was taken to my site, was assisted while backing camper. Shown on map where to go to enjoy time in New Bern. Great experience and plan on returning soon.
Nov 14, 2016
It was just an overnight stay, but we enjoyed the campground. We have stayed here in the past and they keep improving it.
Nov 14, 2016
A nice stay a busy night Friday but really quit for the amount of people and the KOA people were very nice
Nov 13, 2016
Very good home base while touring the area. The people working there were very accommodating.
Nov 13, 2016
We thought it was very nice KOA!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much that we added another night! The sunset was gorgeous, friendly staff, hot showers, clean baths, and fun activities for the kid! Pet friendly, too!
Nov 11, 2016
If a campground got a academy award this one would get 1 for best price. 1 for friendliest people. 1 for comfort. and 2 for the most clean and neat, and service.
Nov 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Wonderful showers! We'll be back!
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Stay there a few months ago, great place. This stay was great also, clean, nice group of people, if you need a great place to stay this is the place, l give it 5 stars
Nov 09, 2016
Nice campground near new bern. Clean, nice dock to walk on to see the sun set. Washrooms pretty good, nice laundry and store. Pleasant and helpful front desk.
Nov 08, 2016
Best KOA in the country. Large level sites. Wonderful owners and employees. Great location
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
The camp site and location werected great. The only thing keeping me from rating the KOA at 5 stars is the restroom. It was adequate but not nearly as clean as we found at two other camp grounds during our trip. It needs updated.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Kinda of expensive with the Canadian dollar but off season got a good site, staff helped after a good conversation.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Front office staff very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and site was everything we needed; level, long enough for class A and tow, easy on and off. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2016
A very clean and quiet campground run be Joni & Jeff, 2 really nice folks. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice clean campground in a good location. Nice river front area to sit or fish.
Nov 01, 2016
The gravel on the roads tracks everywhere. Do not like it.
Nov 01, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to coming back really soon!
Oct 31, 2016
Great as usual.
Oct 31, 2016
We love this KOA!
Oct 31, 2016
Campground well keep and employees freindly
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
We love camping here. The campground is well maintained, nice sites and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Leo recommended Hobbs and Sons for a repair to our Motorhome and their service was outstanding!
Oct 29, 2016
Awesome stay! Extremely helpful and friendly people! Huge Halloween celebration for the campers! Beautiful waterfront campground!!
Oct 29, 2016
Best things about this visit - WIFI was great and the roads are very well maintained, not an easy feat with all the rain you have gotten this fall. However, the tree needs to be trimmed back at the exit to site 44. Had to cut through 51 (or 52, not sure). Also didn't like that I couldn't add a penny in the store to even out my change. I got 2 dimes and 5 pennies back instead of a quarter.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award