New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept quiet at nite The staff were vey nice I will go back
Sep 07, 2016
Pat and staff at the New Bern NC KOA are excellent and very friendly and accommodating. Amenities and the grounds are clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very dissapointed in our site assignment.We were so close to the campers next to us we couldn't even have a campfire. We had a tiny little strip of grass between us and the camper next to us. It seems every time we book online at any KOA we are assigned the most undesirable site in the campground. In the future we are going to camp at entities that allow us to look & choose our desired site.
Sep 06, 2016
Great. Nice quiet campground
Sep 04, 2016
The month I stayed was very peaceful. I felt safe and comfortable in this riverfront setting. The staff was most helpful and the grounds nicely kept.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice pull through sites with close proximity & view of river. Well kept grounds & friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Roads to dusty and and camp fire needs to be located in grass or off of patio. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place, didn't want to leave. Friendly place, arrived early, place was clean and ready, was escorted to my site and was helped lining up our motor and towed vehicle. All the staff was great, hayrides and Bingo on Friday and Sat. A must stay when in the area!
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely park on the river. Clean and neat. Baths clean and adequate number of showers and stalls. Spacious showers with good-sized bench. Paper towel dispenser and properly-functioning faucets. Good WIFI and hook-ups. Staff were delightful and accommodating. We plan to return for linger stay!
Aug 29, 2016
We liked this campground. It was very convenient to downtown New Bern. Quiet, friendly staff, easy pull through sites. Not a big campground and there are permanent sites. Lots of amenities for kids. Beautiful pier and access for boats and kayaks. Two sings at pier. Could use some more or maybe picnic tables. But otherwise very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground & activities. This was our 2nd trip here in 2 weeks! Too much to see and do in 1 weekend.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful sites, fun activities, & caring staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping
Aug 27, 2016
What a wonderful FIRST stay with our new RV. Park was so clean and every single staff member we met was so personable as well as helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great. We had a good and relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Get campgrounds for a short or long stay. Warm friendly camp staff willing to help you get settled in and provide tips on enjoying the local area. We'll stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is really nice and all the employees went beyond the normal for our family! We had a great stay and intend to return again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only stayed one night, very nice campground on the river. Had a issues with electric that was taken care off. I appreciated that.Hope to return and spend some time.
Aug 23, 2016
we love the koa and it's friendly staff! we love site 48!
Aug 22, 2016
Of all the KOAs we stay at recently,I found this one to be the best maintained campsite...
Aug 22, 2016
Not happy with the site assigned. There were numerous sites open that were in better condition.
Aug 20, 2016
Pat is a SUPER LADY that runs one of the most pristine rv centers we have ever seen. She has a great staff that goes the extra mile to make sure everything is tip top. Cant ask for more than that. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
KOA in New Bern is a great place to stay.. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wish I could stay more. Very family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
Well maintained -great location
Aug 19, 2016
Very relaxing but hot, Campground is well maintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks. Nice campground. We're at 2 50amp sites. Both breakers blew and we had to run generator all night
Aug 18, 2016
HAD A LOT OF FUN WITH MY GRANDBABY
Aug 18, 2016
Charming facility, clean campgrounds, friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA
Aug 16, 2016
we love this campground and we love New Bern. There is so much to do in the campground and in town. Manager is awesome and always willing to help if you need anything, as are the employees. Campground & amenities are clean, neat & tidy.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time very nice campground. Pat is very good at what she does.
Aug 16, 2016
We love New Bern always go there. Campground nice, staff very friendly and always make us welcome. Going back on our way home..................
Aug 15, 2016
Great Staff, clean campgrounds,much to see and do around the area. One of my favorite Camping destinations!
Aug 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA New Bern, N.C. campground. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful, and very friendly. We have already recommended them to friends and relatives.We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at KOA, New Bern.
Aug 15, 2016
We can't wait to return. we could not ask for anything more except to have reduced the heat wave this past weekend. Thanks for the personal attention1
Aug 14, 2016
Second time there and it was just as great as the first. We will definitely go back when we are in the area again. Pat and her staff are very helpful. Thanks again.
Aug 13, 2016
Had a great time, staff member came out to guide us to our spot and help get us parked and set up despite the sudden down pour. Doggy area was great, good shop and had fun in the pool. 10/10 and highly recommended
Aug 12, 2016
This was our second experience in a KOA on this trip. Super friendly and we even had an escort to our site. Even though my husband always guides me while I back in our motorhome, our escort hopped out of his cart and guided me in before my husband could get out of our little towed vehicle. That's what I call service! The pool and surrounding areas are clean, neat and very well maintained also.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend get away. Not far from home.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, clean bathrooms, and plenty of activities.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Couldn't ask for a better location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Really fun, quiet. Great activity areas.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and lots were spacious.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed it very much, very friendly staff, accommodating to family visiting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals