New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
What a nice campground. Hosts were wonderful. We stayed another night and will come back again
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The staff at new bern where very nice and helpful and always had smiles on there face very happy to stay there more
Jul 19, 2014
Every thing was top notch. Pat is a great host.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
nice, clean, friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground - lots to see and do in local area and extended areas less than an hour drive.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was clean and pretty quiet. The bathhouse/restrooms were for the most part very clean. Our site was level with easy access to hookups. Like many of the commercial campgrounds we have been to near the coast the campsites lacked shade so things can get hot in the middle of the day during the summer. All in all we would stay here again when we visit New Bern or Crystal Coast areas.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is a hidden gem! Sites are level with lots of room. We were at site 55 which backed up to the wildlife area near the river. Staff were all so nice and everything was spotless, bathrooms, showers, laundry room, etc. Lots of small towns to visit nearby with lots to do in and out of the park!
Jul 10, 2014
We found the camp hosts very helpful and friendly. They were very good with kids. All of the activities they had planned for the 4th of July were fun, well organized and age age appropriate for "the young of heart, mind and spieit". We had a GREAT time.
Jul 09, 2014
Pat and Larry always the best of the best
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Great place to stay and one of my favorite koa, I have stayed many times, and always love it and have a great time.
Jul 03, 2014
Super clean campground, super clean bathrooms. Amenities are well taken care of and customer service is superb! Will definately be back
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This was the third time staying at this KOA. Nice place, people, and atmosphere. This campground is very well kept. It also has a great view of the river with a dock.
Jul 03, 2014
Great staff,very accomodating.loved our site overlooking the river.The pool was great to swim in.
Jul 02, 2014
Need to engage a quality internet provider. Tengo DOES NOT CUT IT AT ALL1 Nice patio!!
Jul 02, 2014
had a great time will be back definately/thank you
Jul 01, 2014
Very neat and clean. The staff was most friendly. Large RV sites. Nice playground, pool and play area for kids. Will come back again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful KOA on Neuse River. Great sites. Old New Bern is cute town to visit.
Jun 30, 2014
The quiet, riverside setting of the New Bern KOA is a perfect place to spend a weekend away with the missus.
Jun 29, 2014
Excellent stay, had great overnighter thanks for the kindness shown from the staff!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Staff very helpful. Camp store well stocked. Our stay was very pleasant, and conveniently located.
Jun 28, 2014
This was the first time that i went camping without my husband who passed away in Auguest. Everyone at the New Bern KOA were helpful and they helped me make sure everything was hooked up correct and working..the employee stopped by several times a day to make sure i was doing ok. My husband and i have camped in New Bern alot in the past and we love Ms. Pat. She has always been so friendly and help
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice staff and very helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and neat.
Jun 26, 2014
This is a great campground. We love staying here.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent customers service. Clean bathrooms, fun activities, beautiful layout.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice folks, nice camp store great views from the pier/dock. Even though we were not able to get a deluxe site, our site was great!
Jun 24, 2014
very pleasant
Jun 23, 2014
Campers make mistakes, this KOA was able to look over mine. Thanks. The only KOA I know that has a Veg. and Herb garden that was a great treat for cooking.
Jun 23, 2014
Campsite was taken care of nice layout. Everything worked. Didn't use bath house. Staff was friendly. Will go again.
Jun 21, 2014
Wonderful amenities, great staff and a very clean campground. Outstanding!
Jun 21, 2014
Great place to stay and real nice people. Many new improvements since we were last there. The bathroom update looks super :-)
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Our first-time experience was perfect. The staff exceptional and devoted. The grounds were nice and facilities clean...we will be visiting it again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised after a long day on the road to find this KOA to be an ideal campground. The staff was friendly, sites were clean and spacious, facilities abundant and clean, and the overall atmosphere very positive. Separating the long term from short term campers was great. The camp store and laundry and pool was top notch. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thx for a great stay
Jun 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.