New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Nice place. Lot of activities for kids. Front office was uptight with one another and guest. Came across as short with eveyone in there. The lot we were on had a tree that drop nuts on the camper all night. This place is in a great location and has everything to make it a real gem.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent sites, it was nice not to have take out or tables/chairs as those were provided, on the Neuse River, beautiful sunsets. We loved New Bern and enjoyed the bear scavanger hunt....the towns people were friendly, helpful, and ready to see us have a great time. Highly recommend the trolley tour, Bakery for breakfast and Beer Army for a great burger.....
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, clean quiet. Wish you'd fill in the ruts on the sites so that after rain there is not so much standing water around camper/door areas.
Sep 21, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
THE STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--THANK YOU FOR LETTING US CHOOSE OUR SITE--WE LOVE LOOKING AT THE RIVER!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved having the patio to help with sand and mud, however, we were disappointed that the little lantern light at our site did not work. Guess it was burned out, but most all the other patio sites did have working lanterns. Would be nice if everything was in working order when guest arrive. Otherwise a very nice visit and loved the location being close to the river and the pier.
Sep 19, 2017
We were very pleased. Very friendly staff, the person directing us to our site helped us unhook our towed vehicle. Sites were good size.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, lots of information about the town at check-in, good WiFi.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
had a great weekend
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic stay it was beautiful weather and our site was the best!!! Great group of people that are there will be back again soon.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great weekend! The staff was very nice. The campground clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time at the campground and also in New Bern. Definitely will go back!! Lots of sightseeing to do. The weather was perfect. Thanks for a awesome time!!!
Sep 18, 2017
RV sites were level and hookups worked as expected. Water views and kayak and bike rentals are available at reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate and not overcrowded. the tent sites are near the water and have very useful covered picnic tables and fire rings. We enjoyed our stay in a 21 foot trailer RV.
Sep 18, 2017
It was awesome! Loved the activities! Clean and neat facilities. Friendly people!
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, kid friendly, even though our kids are grown, pet friendly, quiet enough. Only downside, my lot (39) needs more gravel, had rained earlier and was very muddy.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We always LOVE staying at the New Bern KOA! The staff is always so nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers are always clean and neat.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
It was a great stay
Sep 15, 2017
Good campground
Sep 14, 2017
VERY nice campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Downtown New Bern is a very nice area to visit
Sep 14, 2017
We came to visit friends and do ministry. It was an awesome stay. The folks at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. There were always someone in the campground doing something. We have no children but I loved it it when a young lady was driving a golf cart around pulling a train of little carts with children in it. There was something for every age.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Had the best spot in the park. Lots of activities for the kids. Will be back next month.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We camp here several times each year and we always enjoy our stay. This time was great as well.
Sep 11, 2017
The grounds were perfect, the sites were great and it was so so clean. We will be coming back for sure! Staff was also amazing!
Sep 11, 2017
We were there a week, and as always, a very pleasant stay. The campground is just beautiful, and very well maintained. It's not high energy (there's not a lot of activities), which fits our style. Very nice fellow campers, very quiet and relaxing campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, clean and on the water, the only thing we have a complaint about is there was a group of people at one site with 3 dogs ( 2 were very big) never on a leash. We will stay again, staff was great
Sep 11, 2017
I was very pleased with the New Bern KOA !! I will definitely be back !!!
Sep 10, 2017
enjoyed our stay. weather was beautiful. hope to see you again soon.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Site 004 was disappointing in that it was very. Lose to other sites. We stayed one night, and it was ok for that. Would consider staying there again but in a different area of the CG.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
everything was great ,, nice people and they made sure our stay was good
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, Pat did the best she could with her scheduled events even in the bad weather. The only complaint I have is the price of the RV sites, why are the prices $30 higher during a holiday weekend compared to a non holiday weekend. For those of us that still work a full time job the Holiday weekends are the only times we can go camping but it is becoming to expensive.
Sep 06, 2017
Grass needed cutting and with rain our lot flooded quite a bit...but other then that was great!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The people at campground were very nice. It rained Friday night and Saturday while there. Our lot flooded. We couldn't put out our rug on Sunday due to the flooding. There were quite a few lots that were flooded. The dog play/run lots were flooded. It seems they had a lot to do at campground. We would stay again, but would hope it wouldn't rain because of flooded lots. We stayed 3 nights.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, well organized staff who frequently make checks throughout campground to make sure all campers are safe and doing alright. They have wonderful activities for kids, Love it, office staff friendly and very receptive...be back soon, thanks for the memories!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. Rained the first night and day, the patio site (42) stayed flooded, it needs some work. For $100 a day should not have had to wade through water and mud to get into my motor home. Need to work on getting holes filled in gravel road around park. Otherwise staff was very friendly and park was overall pretty clean. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff is always friendly and it's my favorite KOA I've stayed at in terms of staff. Great views of the river from the dock and close to everything in New Bern. Highly recommended!
Sep 06, 2017
Pleasant stay nothing they could do about the weather. Accommodating staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always. Our only complaint is that the brush looking out at the river was too high. We choose that spot all of the time for the view...
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is very well run, and the staff is nice and helpful. The space we had, while level, was a bit small so we felt a bit cramped between two fifth wheel rigs. Rain over a period of two days pooled right next to our camper and did not recede for about a day. The next time we will reserve a space with a patio further back in the park and closer to the river.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award