New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
We just stayed overnight on our way back up north. We always stay here at New Bern on our trip as we like the location of the campground and truly like Pat and her staff. Always so friendly.
May 27, 2016
Very nice the people are super friendly !
May 26, 2016
Great location right on the river, patio sites are really nice and the staff is very helpful! Loved our stay!!
May 26, 2016
The only problems I saw was that a board needed replaced on the walkway rail to the pier and a board needed replaced on the pier.
May 25, 2016
Had problems when connecting surge protector (chattering) worked fine at KOA in Monroe VA Same day. Staff very helpful in trying to determine the problem. Reluctant to move us to another site. After more than an hour we had to say move us. There were many sites open. This KOA is very good normally and is well kept with all utilities working great.
May 24, 2016
Very impressed with the staff and the upkeep of the camp. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
May 24, 2016
Second stay at New Bern KOA. This is a great camp ground. Clean, nice sites, plenty of activities. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again.
May 24, 2016
Even though it was rainning,still had a great time and camp ground was beautiful.
May 24, 2016
Very nice patio sites
May 23, 2016
This is such a well kept and friendly place! Feels like you are in a remote place but so close to New Bern with lots to do. We love staying here and plan to come back over and over. Thanks!
May 23, 2016
Nice campground. Nice people. Great location.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Only there for an overnight, next time would like to be on the water!
May 22, 2016
The staff, the facilities, the bathrooms, every thing about this campground, was outstanding. Can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
everything immaculate and well thought out.
May 20, 2016
Great campground for our 1st time out in our new Rv . Our deluxe patio site was great easy pull in . Staff was helpful and served a very good pancake breakfast Saterday morning to raise money for camp kids.One of the most kid friendly campgrounds with pool,giant chess and checkers, play ground and fish ponds kept my 4 grandkids busy having fun . We plan on coming back again.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff; saw staff member help camper whose popup wouldn't come off hitch. Fearing bad weather, we asked for a site change and were accommodated in minutes. Beautiful sites, well kept with gorgeous river views. Excellent campground.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly but wish they had more for teens. Dj or game rooms would b nice
May 17, 2016
enjoyable stay with my good sam club. Pat (manager) was very helpful with local info.
May 17, 2016
the staff was very nice and helpful the park was clean and well maintain we plan to visit again.
May 17, 2016
What a wonderful campground! My family had a great time enjoying the view of the river. WE also enjoyed the pool. Very friendly staff!!!
May 17, 2016
EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--WE LOVED OUR SITE--LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING AUG.16TH
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is clean and the staff is excellent .
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Friendly Staff and very neat and clean.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The grounds and activities were top notch.
May 16, 2016
The staff is always so friendly and helpful and the kids just love this place!
May 16, 2016
Our absolutely favorite camp ground!!! It's the most relaxing, family oriented camp ground around!!! Can't wait to go back with my children and grandchildren!!!
May 16, 2016
Campground is well taken care of. The whole family had a great time!! Thanks New Bern KOA for helping us creating amazing memories!
May 15, 2016
May 10, 2016
Wonderfull Staff
May 10, 2016
It was great !
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location, and clean! Very friendly staff! We will stay here again for sure!
May 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities and a great place to visit.
May 09, 2016
Great campground we had 2 problems neighbor built a fire next to our RV and we had smoke all night 2 major mud puddle at our door neither problem was KOA caused
May 09, 2016
This is a very clean Koa . The staff nice and friendly. Always helpful . We come here often.
May 09, 2016
Brought my grandsons who just loved it. From the moment I arrived felt staff were caring!
May 09, 2016
The park was well-kept and the staff was great but the bathroom facilities was dirty and no toilet tissue in the 2 stalls 3 times I went there. Also it doesn't have a handicap accessable stall! Need more bath houses/restrooms over the campground.
May 09, 2016
As always great staff love this KOA!
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay wish we had a been closer to the river but we will know next time .
May 09, 2016
I only recommend the cites near the water. They have the cement pads with furniture and a fire pit. I give those a 10. We were last minute so we got what they had available. I can not brag on the site we got. But it was ok for a rush. We do plan to go back. We will plan in advance so we can get better cites. Camp ground was clean and family oriented.
May 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and safe. Plenty to do for young and old. Dog friendly. Well stocked kamp store. A large fishing dock, has boat rentals and boat launch. Easy to find. Plenty of touristy items in the area. We recommend this KOA site for everyone. We will return. Staff was not able to turn off the rain when asked to, but still many cudoos to Pat and staff.
May 08, 2016
Arrived in the rain to friendly faces. Enjoyed the pier on the river. A little further out than I had expected, but directions were very helpful. Nice campground!
May 08, 2016
We were there for one night, but would return.
May 07, 2016
GREAT STAFF ~ SUPER FACILITY!! I've stayed at many campgrounds over the years, the New Bern KOA in my opinion is one of the BEST in the U.S.A.!
May 04, 2016
This was our third time staying at the New Bern KOA over the last 7 years. We're hoping to come back soon and stay longer.
May 04, 2016
WE were impressed with the well organized friendly staff. The grounds were clean and looked after. We would definitely stay there again. Thank You to Everyone there.
May 04, 2016
It was our first time but it wont be our last...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award