New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Nice folks. Clean area and restrooms and showers. Beautiful setting.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campsites were fine and pretty level. The grounds were clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and looking out over the Neuse River. We will definately come back!
Feb 13, 2017
First time camping in travel trailer. Nice campground. Friendly people.
Feb 12, 2017
always enjoy coming to this campground.
Feb 09, 2017
We had a great time as always see you again soon
Feb 08, 2017
Great campground. We live in town, but just wanted a quick get-a-way. Staff was friendly and we had fun. Dogs enjoyed the pet park and we did a lot of walking. We will definitely go again!
Feb 07, 2017
As always with a KOA, making online reservations were a breeze, late check in was no problem and the staff were super helpful. The boat ramp and fishing pier were very nice. Only negative comment I have is that our fire ring was littered with smoked cigarette butts. It really surprised me as usually KOA properties aren't trashy at all.
Feb 07, 2017
View of the river was very nice. Everyone was working hard to get things in top shape for Summer rush. Every one was friendly.
Feb 07, 2017
I arrived on Super Bowl Sunday having not made a reservation and they got me into a perfect pull-through. Pat is a super manager and her staff is always very helpful. I stayed monthly at this park 2 years ago. If I get a chance, I'll stay longer again. I love that it's a beautiful park in a great location and very accommodating. You can tell that Pat really loves 'her park'- employees enjoy work.
Feb 05, 2017
I was late arriving and all necessary paperwork waiting for me on front door. I will return!!
Feb 02, 2017
Beautiful views, clean rest rooms, friendly staff!!
Feb 02, 2017
It was a lovely campground. We were originally going to stay two nights and instead stayed three. The views of the river are amazing and it was just great sitting at the great playground with my kids and watching the sun set over the water.
Jan 28, 2017
Just passing through, but a good looking,clean campground. I will remember this one when I have time to stay a while
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice, will be back again.
Jan 17, 2017
So quiet and peaceful staff so nice. Even made my dog feel welcome. Will be back.
Jan 17, 2017
We loved ower stay and we will be staying more often
Jan 16, 2017
The ladies at the front office are SUPER nice! great location and great view
Jan 16, 2017
This was only our second stay at the New Bern KOA, and I can say that both times it was perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful! I would and have recommend this to our friends. It's close to home. Just a perfect weekend get a way!!
Jan 14, 2017
Large pull through level sites with water view are very nice. Attentive staff. Some drainage problems from recent hard rain. Good pressure and hot water at restroom showers. Good discounts
Jan 08, 2017
Nice campground. Had a site by the river, only wished we were pulled through the opposite way to have a view of the water from the RV.
Jan 03, 2017
Friendly staff! Great location. Clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Pat and her crew are excellent. A model for other campgrounds.
Jan 02, 2017
Nothing but the BEST!!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
I am from Switzerland,Joni made feel right at home.
Jan 02, 2017
The woman's bathroom light is a motion lite and almost never worked. We had to bring our own bathroom light. However when our bathroom visit was almost done it would sometimes come on. Otherwise it was a very nice KOA.
Jan 01, 2017
Love it here!! Great place and great people!!
Dec 31, 2016
Nice campground, super friendly staff!
Dec 29, 2016
very friendly & helpful staff. Water . Electric campsites were very small, which did not matter in December but I could never stay here during a busier time. $40 for the basic was high considering the premium sites were only $65 for MUCH more. Bounce pillow was not open, although I did not recall seeing anything that said it was seasonal. Beautiful view of New Bern across the river.
Dec 27, 2016
This was the very first trip my wife and I took in our very first RV. We recently purchased a 33' Class C and had never hooked it up at a campground before last weekend. The staff at the Campground was very nice and helpful. The spaces were nicely sized (we got a pull through with a patio). The views of the river at sunset were world class. We will definitely be back.
Dec 26, 2016
This was our first visit to your campground and it was wonderful. The campsites so nice and clean and the Staff so friendly and helpful. The whole atmosphere very family oriented. We plan on coming back a couple of times a year. We would certainly recommend it to family and friends.
Dec 26, 2016
Looking forward to returning. We have loved our sites and the staff members are always friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
We love to camp here.A great place to relax and shop.Hope to be back soon.
Dec 20, 2016
Great place! Will come again, Joni was a hoot!
Dec 20, 2016
This visit was our first time out in our new Motorhome. And the staff went out of their way to help us in any way they could, from suggesting a site with a view of the river to getting our TV's set up to use their cable. The park was clean and well maintained. The bath house was clean and warm for the cool weather we were having. The staff and park made our first trip very enjoyable.
Dec 19, 2016
our 5th trip to new bern koa. Always a nice place. Will be back asap
Dec 18, 2016
Super friendly staff
Dec 15, 2016
Restrooms not clean. Everything else great.
Dec 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Extremely clean
Dec 10, 2016
We will be back for sure when it warms up some. Had a great stay, Thanks
Dec 08, 2016
Great location and staff most friendly and informative for places to see and eat. I will stop here on way back down the coast.
Dec 05, 2016
The sites, though close, were nice and level. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bath house was clean with great water pressure for the shower. A lot of water features-very cute and a nice area for watersports. Close to downtown New Bern.
Dec 05, 2016
Very nice campgrounds in a nice location on the river. The restrooms were clean, store is well stocked and service was great. We'll be back again.
Dec 04, 2016
Because of work commitments, had to cut short our stay, and arrive late (damn this thing called work ). Had a wonderful time. Met many wonderful people, and really enjoyed the Thanksgiving Suare', hosted by Pat and her very competent staff. Great site and still improving (improvements underway while we were there), it's truly a hidden gem. Will def be back.
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful and fantastic KOA! Staff were more then outstanding! Sincerely, Ron & Irene French
Dec 01, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. Great access to New Bern and surrounding areas. Right on the Neuse river with perfect sunsets over the water. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful place to stay
Dec 01, 2016
nice campground, easy to find, great views, friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful location right on the Neuse River, everything in the campsite was clean and in great shape and the campsite hosts were wonderful... I'll definitely stay here again!
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful sunsets over the river! Nice staff. I was on site 78 which is on the side where permanent sites are. We missed the normal interaction we have with fellow campers since we were not in the same area. Suggest to try for a patio site if they are available. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps