New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Perfect weather for camping this past weekend. Stafff friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable in regards to road conditions. Thanks for being open and assisting us with a fun family filled weekend. The Bass's!
Oct 16, 2016
I had to evacuate the park I am in due to storm Matthew & Pat provided me with a lot until we were allowed to come back in. It was a very nice stay.
Oct 15, 2016
Depuis que je voyage j'arrete toujours dans un koa si possible
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff, great location!
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2016
There should be a tree, for shade, for the pet area. My only regret was the inability to stay longer. Keep up the good work!
Oct 04, 2016
loved the cement patio with fire ring and seating for 6. Sunsets over river are the best!!
Oct 04, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. The pier area was a great place to watch sunsets. We had a very good time. Our grandsons especially enjoyed the giant chess game!
Oct 03, 2016
Just a weeekend getaway. Love this campground. BIG 5 STARS for improvement to wifi.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. One opportunity for improvement; we had rain and our space had a fair bit of standing water and mud.
Oct 03, 2016
It is a very clean park, and my dogs always appreciate the "Dog Park". Thank you for thinking of our "Little Ones".
Oct 03, 2016
Great place and super location. Too much sand/gravel, tracks in to everywhere. Too many low spots in road and some sites to collect water. Overall nice place.
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was Great
Oct 03, 2016
Great location,staff very friendly and helpful, very clean and was quite even though it was close to the road.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean Workers where very nice and helpful We booked another weekend before we left
Oct 03, 2016
Clean campground and pleasant, accomanating staff
Oct 01, 2016
Great campsites, great service. We loved it and will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
This campground has it's own access to the Neuse River with beautiful views of the river, docks, fishing. Every campsite is level. They are currently adding 8 more sites. They do a great job, are President's Award winners. Easy access off US-17. Only drawback is the railroad crossing US-17 near the camp.
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly,helpful,professional!! Nice setup,clean! YAHOO
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice patio sites.....the only thing they need to improve upon is the gravel. When it rains it turns into soup and get all over. They need some different gravel...Great Manager and is very accommodating person. We stay in a 44ft motor home.
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient CG layout. Clean & quiet, just the way we like. Our site was a little tight but we tend to be gone during the day & don't sit out at night.
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful site.
Sep 26, 2016
It's very clean and the people are very friendly and helpful !
Sep 24, 2016
Why are some cg managers/owners control freaks? Why do they want you to think they are doing you a favor? Reservation time: sorry no desired sites available; check-in: oh this site just opened up; departure: several desired sites unoccupied??? Been to this cg many times, and we like it, but too often leave with an unpleasant feeling because of management. This does not happen other places.
Sep 23, 2016
KOA New Bern...One of the best! I've stayed here before and that's why I came back. The weather wasn't the best but I guess the campground owners don't have much control of that !!
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at KOA New Bern and both times have been enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. All the facilities are in great shape and well maintained. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Sep 21, 2016
Lovely park. Friendly people. Easy in and out.
Sep 20, 2016
the best koa in north carolina
Sep 20, 2016
You have to know we like it cause we keep going back and it is just across the river from us.
Sep 20, 2016
A little tight.
Sep 20, 2016
we were just passing through and we got a good nights rest but from appearances I would not recommend this koa. Example:A filthy rug was spread on the ground of our campsite and the area they put us in did not look to clean. we were on site 8
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA, the manager Pat always outdoes herself with providing a fun weekend and has many things to do for the families.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very nice time. Staff members were very friendly and offered to help with anything we needed. Will definitely go back again. Campground is very well kept and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
As always when we get to stay at KOA in New Bern it was an awesome experience. Pat and her crew are the best. Thanks to you all.
Sep 19, 2016
The KOA was absolutely the best campground and stay we have ever experienced! Everyone was so friendly from Leo showing us to our site to all of the extras that everyone showed us! I can't rate this KOA high enough!
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA New Bern several times and find it to be a friendly well maintained camp ground.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, my Grandson enjoyed the pool, life size checkers and playground. They have a nice little store with anything you may need. Bathrooms are clean. It is more expensive than other KOAs for RVs I've seen, but it is close to home.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time! Pat is amazing :)
Sep 19, 2016
Short weekend trip close to home. So thankful to the employee that backed our camper into the spot for us when we arrived right at closing, would never had been able to do it ourself
Sep 19, 2016
It was wonderfull
Sep 17, 2016
Campground extremely nice. Loved the wide pull thru and concrete patio. Town of New Bern quaint, lots of small shops.
Sep 16, 2016
1st time. Clean and friendly. Close to historic areas.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved all the patios pool dog park. Staff very nice. Great store. Perfect holiday week end. Looking yo bring whole family since our group trip.
Sep 15, 2016
Locations and set up is great. Service was good. However the bathrooms and showers were out of date and dirty.
Sep 15, 2016
Stayed 2 nights.5 minute drive to historic New Bern. Accustomed to staying at state and national parks so the $60 per night is a little pricey for the amenities we use. No children or pets.
Sep 14, 2016
love it. clean quite, friendly. Have been here many times. Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 13, 2016
We love this KOA campground. It's our weekend get away. Very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will be going back this weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly people and very clean campground, I recommend it to everyone.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals