New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great. We had a good and relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Get campgrounds for a short or long stay. Warm friendly camp staff willing to help you get settled in and provide tips on enjoying the local area. We'll stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is really nice and all the employees went beyond the normal for our family! We had a great stay and intend to return again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only stayed one night, very nice campground on the river. Had a issues with electric that was taken care off. I appreciated that.Hope to return and spend some time.
Aug 23, 2016
we love the koa and it's friendly staff! we love site 48!
Aug 22, 2016
Of all the KOAs we stay at recently,I found this one to be the best maintained campsite...
Aug 22, 2016
Not happy with the site assigned. There were numerous sites open that were in better condition.
Aug 20, 2016
Pat is a SUPER LADY that runs one of the most pristine rv centers we have ever seen. She has a great staff that goes the extra mile to make sure everything is tip top. Cant ask for more than that. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
KOA in New Bern is a great place to stay.. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wish I could stay more. Very family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
Well maintained -great location
Aug 19, 2016
Very relaxing but hot, Campground is well maintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks. Nice campground. We're at 2 50amp sites. Both breakers blew and we had to run generator all night
Aug 18, 2016
HAD A LOT OF FUN WITH MY GRANDBABY
Aug 18, 2016
Charming facility, clean campgrounds, friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA
Aug 16, 2016
we love this campground and we love New Bern. There is so much to do in the campground and in town. Manager is awesome and always willing to help if you need anything, as are the employees. Campground & amenities are clean, neat & tidy.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time very nice campground. Pat is very good at what she does.
Aug 16, 2016
We love New Bern always go there. Campground nice, staff very friendly and always make us welcome. Going back on our way home..................
Aug 15, 2016
Great Staff, clean campgrounds,much to see and do around the area. One of my favorite Camping destinations!
Aug 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA New Bern, N.C. campground. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful, and very friendly. We have already recommended them to friends and relatives.We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at KOA, New Bern.
Aug 15, 2016
We can't wait to return. we could not ask for anything more except to have reduced the heat wave this past weekend. Thanks for the personal attention1
Aug 14, 2016
Second time there and it was just as great as the first. We will definitely go back when we are in the area again. Pat and her staff are very helpful. Thanks again.
Aug 13, 2016
Had a great time, staff member came out to guide us to our spot and help get us parked and set up despite the sudden down pour. Doggy area was great, good shop and had fun in the pool. 10/10 and highly recommended
Aug 12, 2016
This was our second experience in a KOA on this trip. Super friendly and we even had an escort to our site. Even though my husband always guides me while I back in our motorhome, our escort hopped out of his cart and guided me in before my husband could get out of our little towed vehicle. That's what I call service! The pool and surrounding areas are clean, neat and very well maintained also.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend get away. Not far from home.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, clean bathrooms, and plenty of activities.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Couldn't ask for a better location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Really fun, quiet. Great activity areas.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and lots were spacious.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed it very much, very friendly staff, accommodating to family visiting.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our 4th trip this year, plan on going back more, Ps Pat we enjoyed talking to you last time down, Danny & Sandy
Aug 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and lots of activities for kids. We will certainly be back !
Aug 04, 2016
A FANTASTIC campground!!! Very clean, well kept, beautiful laundry facilities and extremely friendly staff. I have recommended it to a number of our camping friends and we are already coordinating a trip together. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed here to visit friends in the area. Love New Bern. Very nice campground, wish it hadn't been so hot!
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first trip to New Bern and we loved the KOA! ( If you could only control all that heat!😀) No, seriously it was a very nice campground and we will definitely recommend it to our camper friends!
Aug 01, 2016
Overall the campground is well kept, clean, neat, and orderly. We had a good time despite the oppressively hot weather which obviously KOA cannot control. We will be back when the weather is cooler.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay here often. Great weekend getaway. Campground is neat and clean. Great spaces for pets. We love relaxing on the swings down at the river front. View across water at night is beautiful. Staff is always very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
My granddaughters loved this campground. Lots of things to do for them. Staff were great. I loved this campground and I will be coming back. Met some really nice people at the pool and my oldest granddaughter loved the basketball court. They had a blast. My husband loved the campsite and was very impressed how clean it was. We loved it. The Stroud's
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and able to help us with all of our needs during our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms, nice place to fish and relax.
Jul 31, 2016
Miss Pat makes a great effort to ensure campers enjoy their stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Staff (#1) and campground great, location great. Would have given 5 stars except for lawn mower man who totally covered our patio, and everything on it with grass, dirt, etc.. We understand that the mower will throw clippings, but have always seen someone come around with a blower to clean up. But will definitely come back.
Jul 28, 2016
I love the size of the campground and the people there are very friendly and helpful. However, I recommend expanding the size of swimming pool and increasing the depth slightly at one end.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay. Would like to see pads for the picnic tables.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved everything about this Koa. Super friendly staff. Very helpful with all our needs. Campground was more than I expected. Maintained to highest standard. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Was very upset that we were told that we could dock our boat there but the water was so bad/nasty and full of seaweed near the docks and whole campsite that after one try,we realized that was not an option and we had to trailer our boat daily to a different boat dock farther away which was very nice and no one at the campsite knew where we could boat,tube,swim.This info would have been nice
Jul 27, 2016
woman's bathroom needed cleaning. Men's, not so bad. would like to have more activities for retires on weekend. Need church service on Sunday.
Jul 27, 2016
The flowers/site and table outside that greeted us was very nice. The managers/staff were courteous and helpful. The mini golf area needs to be improved. It was frustrating to our 7 year old to use the course. The pool was very hot in the sun. It would have been nice to have some shade around it.
Jul 26, 2016
It's a great clean campground and our boys love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals