New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2015
perfect, everything in the kitchen you need the kids love playground, pool and jump base
May 20, 2015
wonderful, it's been a few years since our last stay. we had a few health problems, but that's behind us now, and are able travel again.thanks for the best camp ground in the world and the best staff too. Hope to see you again soon. David & Jean Overton
May 19, 2015
Great cabin, great staff and plenty to do ... we will be returning soon!
May 18, 2015
We had a great time! Kayacks were so much fun. Will be back again.
May 14, 2015
nice grounds, friendly staff, enjoyed stay
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Always the best customer service from these great group of folks. Love my time with them....always friendly & knowledgable.
May 11, 2015
We love coming and hate leaving. Nothing else to say. Keep everything perfect. And great big Kudos for the new patios!!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time again! The staff are amazing friendly organized etc. We never have enough time to do all the activities with the kids. We just have to come back again.
May 10, 2015
We LOVE this campground. The staff is great. Their interaction with us creates such a family atmosphere. The campground is extremely well kept and is very family oriented. Everyone sits outside their sites watching the children play. We met so many people from all over. We will definitely be returning and recommending KOA to all of of our friends.
May 04, 2015
Our kids had a great time. Everyone at the KOA is very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
May 04, 2015
Our late arrival was handled efficiently. The setting was beautiful, the amenities bountiful, and the cabin immaculate. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! My new place to stay during trips to New Bern!
Apr 29, 2015
great setting, great people
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Loved our stay at the New Bern KOA--friendly and helpful staff, beautiful site, and a great atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful staff and wonderful stay! Clean and courteous! Fantastic time!!
Apr 20, 2015
We loved the cabin and all the fun stuff to do for kids. We wish you had the same type of WiFi as hotels. Even with help of your staff our apple devices weren't able to log on. It was overall, a great experience!
Apr 20, 2015
This was my first KOA visit. I was so pleasantly surprised by the extra-nice cabin that we rented. It was so clean, comfortable, and neat. Everyone we met on staff was friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to another visit. My only complaint is the difficulty with accessing internet. Your staff was helpful but could not get my iPad connected, nor could I, until very late at night.
Apr 20, 2015
My daughter& i took a much needed mini vacation to your KOA New Bern, NC. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was clean, bathroom facilities were excellent, store staff was welcoming and friendly. Campground all around was very clean and we will be going back!
Apr 19, 2015
What a beautiful and family centered resort! The layout is perfect for the view. Strangely, we encountered a 2nd night of KOA in a row with no hot water in the PM. The AM manager explained the problem with pilot light and fixed it for us immediately. We were not leaving early so we just delayed showers. They should tell campers at check in. Everything else & 2nd night PERFECT! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice cabin, friendly staff, and wonderful time.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. The campground layout I didn't really care for. The cabins were surrounded by the RV's, which made everything so small and closed in. Would be nice if the RV's were in a different area and the site was more spread out. Still love KOA Campgrounds.
Apr 13, 2015
Great family campground!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was awesome the facilities were very nice/clean and our children loved the jumping thing.
Apr 13, 2015
What a beautiful Kampground! I booked this location because it was on the water--we were not disappointed! The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. We loved our Deluxe Cabin and its proximity to the playground. We could sit on the patio and watch our youngest daughter play. The stay was very relaxing--just the getaway we needed! Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 13, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time this weekend and will definitely be back again. facilities we clean and staff was courteous and helpful :)
Apr 12, 2015
My wife and two grandkids stayed in one of your delux cabins for the second time in two years. we all had a great time and are looking forward to next year.Can't say enough about the staft at the New Bern KOA,they were all great.
Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Beds were clean and comfortable and campground itself was well taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only con is the noise of nearby train at night if you have a light sleep.
Apr 11, 2015
Very relaxing, clean, family friendly. Great location for day trips to many fun and interesting places. New Bern has fantastic restaurants and shops!
Apr 08, 2015
My son had a short leave from Camp LeJeune and we stayed at your campground and had a wonderful relaxing time.
Apr 08, 2015
Stay was fine except I was expecting the television to work. They didn't tell me that when I made the reservation in fact when I arrived they showed me what channels we would get. I had two children with me was hoping for tv . Other than that stay was good
Apr 07, 2015
We had so much fun, everyone who worked there was polite. My kids made lots of quick camp friends. We loved the jump pad and horse races. It was great that our local family could visit us and play minigolf and visit. We'll be back soon!
Apr 07, 2015
It would be great to have complimentary coffee in the cabins. And every time we stay in a cabin, the beds are uncomfortable. Other than that, the workers and other campers are friendly, lots to do with the kids, and a quite place to relax.
Apr 04, 2015
The wood we bought from the store was wet through. If not for that, we would have given 5 starts. Staff was great!
Mar 30, 2015
As always, the New Bern KOA is amazing! Beautiful location and campground, friendly staff, and always lots to do while also having plenty of time to relax.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals