New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time during the Halloween weekend. Our kids absolutely had a blast! Looking forward to next year!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Extremely relaxing. This venue provided an excellent setting for our staff retreat. It seems to be in the middle of nowhere, but is still very close to a nice city. I am planning on coming back with just my wife and I. Definitely recommend!
Oct 14, 2013
Very clean. Nice lil spot of heaven.
Oct 12, 2013
We enjoy every trip to this KOA in New Bern NC
Oct 07, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. Loved our Kabin. Look forward to visiting again!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Everything here is great, even Pat at the front desk. However, I stayed at your cabin K4, and the bed had a REAL mattress, which was GREAT. The next night I had to move to K7, (my favorite, closest to the water), and found some kind on thin foam mattress, VERY uncomfortable. Put the real mattress in every cabin, your customers will appreciate it.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
L2 cabin had two cockroaches. L3 cabin had a leaky window.
Sep 23, 2013
I had planned on camping in a tent until I saw the weather forecast. When I arrived I asked if I could upgrade to a cabin. The cabin was a great choice.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Relaxing, clean, well stocked cabins, friendly staff...had a wonderful time!!! Grateful they are pet friendly!!!
Sep 21, 2013
We had such a quiet and peaceful time, enjoying the campgrounds, dog run, and the convenience of the country store. We also had no trouble finding downtown New Bern and the Tyron Palace. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great time & it was very clean. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
AWESOME AS ALWAYS!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will return to this KOA. Bath house and grounds were super clean and staff friendly. We felt the camp store was understocked and did not provide many choices. However, this could be due to the late season.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Good cabin, nice facilities. One complaint is that after bathroom cleaning time, the same small hairs that were on the wall and soap dish that morning were still there. Surprised that staff does not seem to keep up with large community events that bring visitors to town. Also a little peeved that rates were lower now than they were when I booked a year ago. But it was a great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved it! Only weakness were the very tiny toilet stalls in the bathrooms. Either the toilets were too big for the stalls or the stalls were too small for the toilets. Either way, that part was awful. The rest was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2013
was one of the best camp grounds we have stayed in
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was my first KOA experience. I will definitely use KOA again and recommend it to others (I have already). I stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect. I was there alone and it felt completely safe. The bathroom building and shower stalls were clean. Lots of staff around throughout the day if anyone needed help. And the sunset view over the water is breathtaking.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Nice camp, nice cabin, very clean - very helpful and friendly stuff ( the only drawback is the shop-we were cycling so would like to buy some food there-at least a bottle of beer).Nevertheless -would highly recommend.
Aug 26, 2013
Kids had a blast! We'll definitely come back!!
Aug 26, 2013
Love this KOA. The folks here are so friendly and helpful and the park is always clean. Such a wonderful place to relax!
Aug 26, 2013
The campground is its own little paradise. We could tell that the managers pour there hearts and souls into this campground. Loved all of the staff and little Jeremiah. We will camp here again! Phenomenal stay!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the visit. The cabin was great - the store is well stocked for the size and the staff is super helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
in past years it was great this july was the worst vacation in accomdations that I have ever had should be asking for full refund for more details send form to respond that is my feed back storm door was broke, no grill, and thousands of ants, and nothing was done
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, even with all the rain , we had a blast. Rick wade
Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time. First time in a cabin and will definitely come again. The only thing I would suggest is to have a more sunshine piped in. Just kidding ~ it rained the entire weekend but still had a great time. Looking forward to visiting more KOAs with cabins. We are very seasoned campers and have always had a travel trail or RV and this being the first experience with a cabin has set
Aug 17, 2013
The location is beautiful. However I will never return because the management would not honor their advertised 15% military/law enforcement discount for us because of a misunderstanding (they applied 10% VKR discount instead). Owner was not willing to budge, which is poor business practice in my opinion. There are plenty of other campgrounds out there to choose from & we won't be back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, great amenities, fabulous for kids. The New Bern KOA offers special events on weekends, but not during the week, so we didn't get to participate in a movie night or a "hey" ride, but the pool and playground were great and the cabin was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly people, great accomodations, and a wonderful campground...I cannot say enough nice things about this place. We truly enjoyed our time!
Aug 12, 2013
The beds with the plastic was loud and the grill was not serviceable. The cabin was clean and staff was very friendly. We will be looking to us them again in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice customer service, clean facilities, total enjoyment.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Always wonderful.
Aug 06, 2013
This makes the second time to stay at this KOA. We love it! Everyone is so warm and helpful! Campground and cabins are always very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
They campground was great and the staff were wonderful. We will be coming back. Jennifer Bowman
Aug 04, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very cordial. We did appreciate the free upgrade to the Deluxe Cabin as we were informed that there was a problem with the cabin we had reserved. This shows that the staff was proactive in customer concern and satisfaction when there was a problem present.
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was very clean. The staff was very nice. The campground was kept up very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.