New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Had a great time & it was very clean. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
AWESOME AS ALWAYS!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will return to this KOA. Bath house and grounds were super clean and staff friendly. We felt the camp store was understocked and did not provide many choices. However, this could be due to the late season.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Good cabin, nice facilities. One complaint is that after bathroom cleaning time, the same small hairs that were on the wall and soap dish that morning were still there. Surprised that staff does not seem to keep up with large community events that bring visitors to town. Also a little peeved that rates were lower now than they were when I booked a year ago. But it was a great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved it! Only weakness were the very tiny toilet stalls in the bathrooms. Either the toilets were too big for the stalls or the stalls were too small for the toilets. Either way, that part was awful. The rest was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2013
was one of the best camp grounds we have stayed in
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was my first KOA experience. I will definitely use KOA again and recommend it to others (I have already). I stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect. I was there alone and it felt completely safe. The bathroom building and shower stalls were clean. Lots of staff around throughout the day if anyone needed help. And the sunset view over the water is breathtaking.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Nice camp, nice cabin, very clean - very helpful and friendly stuff ( the only drawback is the shop-we were cycling so would like to buy some food there-at least a bottle of beer).Nevertheless -would highly recommend.
Aug 26, 2013
Kids had a blast! We'll definitely come back!!
Aug 26, 2013
Love this KOA. The folks here are so friendly and helpful and the park is always clean. Such a wonderful place to relax!
Aug 26, 2013
The campground is its own little paradise. We could tell that the managers pour there hearts and souls into this campground. Loved all of the staff and little Jeremiah. We will camp here again! Phenomenal stay!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the visit. The cabin was great - the store is well stocked for the size and the staff is super helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
in past years it was great this july was the worst vacation in accomdations that I have ever had should be asking for full refund for more details send form to respond that is my feed back storm door was broke, no grill, and thousands of ants, and nothing was done
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, even with all the rain , we had a blast. Rick wade
Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time. First time in a cabin and will definitely come again. The only thing I would suggest is to have a more sunshine piped in. Just kidding ~ it rained the entire weekend but still had a great time. Looking forward to visiting more KOAs with cabins. We are very seasoned campers and have always had a travel trail or RV and this being the first experience with a cabin has set
Aug 17, 2013
The location is beautiful. However I will never return because the management would not honor their advertised 15% military/law enforcement discount for us because of a misunderstanding (they applied 10% VKR discount instead). Owner was not willing to budge, which is poor business practice in my opinion. There are plenty of other campgrounds out there to choose from & we won't be back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, great amenities, fabulous for kids. The New Bern KOA offers special events on weekends, but not during the week, so we didn't get to participate in a movie night or a "hey" ride, but the pool and playground were great and the cabin was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly people, great accomodations, and a wonderful campground...I cannot say enough nice things about this place. We truly enjoyed our time!
Aug 12, 2013
The beds with the plastic was loud and the grill was not serviceable. The cabin was clean and staff was very friendly. We will be looking to us them again in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice customer service, clean facilities, total enjoyment.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Always wonderful.
Aug 06, 2013
This makes the second time to stay at this KOA. We love it! Everyone is so warm and helpful! Campground and cabins are always very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
They campground was great and the staff were wonderful. We will be coming back. Jennifer Bowman
Aug 04, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very cordial. We did appreciate the free upgrade to the Deluxe Cabin as we were informed that there was a problem with the cabin we had reserved. This shows that the staff was proactive in customer concern and satisfaction when there was a problem present.
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was very clean. The staff was very nice. The campground was kept up very nice.
Jul 31, 2013
enjoyed it alot
Jul 30, 2013
We arrived just prior to 4PM and check-in was a snap. The lady who runs the camp was working the desk and she was very efficient and helpful. We were immediately escorted to our Deluxe Cabin and were very impressed with both it and it's cleanliness. Lots of space. The pool is very well maintained as is the kids playground. The pet area is also nice and kept in good repair. Definitely two thumbs up
Jul 30, 2013
Pat does an awesome job at the New Bern KOA. So quiet and relaxing. Seemed the campground was almost full. thought it was going to be loud but it was a very quiet peaceful time. Ready for our return trip....soon I hope.
Jul 29, 2013
KOA in New Bern is clean, quiet and friendly. Nice place to stay!!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Love this awesome campground on the river. Very quiet, clean place with nice friendly staff and management.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Our 2 days were comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Came in for a small "getaway." Overall, the campground was okay. The boat dock/deck and the scenery was great. A little far from the beach..took about an hour to get to Atlantic Beach. 2 complaints..the pool opened way too late each day! 9:30am?!! And the bathroom papertowel holder stayed empty. Larry was great, though. Super nice and friendl guy.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The ??Luxury cabin?? we rented had ants, and there were ant traps everywhere. Also, the futon mattress zipper was broken and stuffing was coming out of the futon pad. The free??coffee was very weak. The cabin was clean, and the facilities were nice, but the internet access was very slow and non responsive at times.
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay was great. Thank you all for everything.
Jul 15, 2013
Would like to see rvs that the campground rents out. Also not a fan of no bathrooms in some cabins

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.