New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
It was an awesome experience for the whole family. This was the first camping trip for my two sons, one 8 and one 4, and they had a great time. The only thing I recommend for the New Bern KOA is to dredge / clean out the boat launch and dock area. The whole area is very hazardous for a boat and the ramp area is so shallow and narrow that launching a boat over 15' is a challenge.
Jun 03, 2013
Great 24 hour stay. We fished, camped out in a Kabin and had a cookout despite the wind. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The camp store had it all in case you forgot something.
Jun 03, 2013
The site is great, the folks working there were nice, the place was peaceful & quiet, and the cabin was very nice.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
This was the first time me and my family have stayed here and it was great! Everybody there was friendly, the staff was very helpful. We will deffinetly be back
May 30, 2013
We had a great time wet weather and all :-)
May 29, 2013
The cabin was great. The only problem we had were the ants.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderful facilities and Pat and her "adopted family" are THE BEST!!! Wonderful family place!
May 29, 2013
What a beautiful place. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Loved the cabins! Already Planning our next visit!!
May 29, 2013
Amazing service as always.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 15, 2013
We LOVE staying at this KOA and stay here several times a year. It's very clean and the staff is supewr friendly. Have recommended this KOA to many friends.
May 14, 2013
We had a great time! Nice & clean cabin. Very friendly & helpful staff.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our stay was too short! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was just perfect for our stay. The kids loved the pool and playground and all the activities being held.
May 13, 2013
Everything was great. A few of the dishes were a little dirty but easily cleaned. The bed was not the best but we survived and had a great time anyway.
May 13, 2013
Enjoyed every minute of it.
May 05, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
this was our second stay with KOA OF NEW BURN.it is a great get-a-way swimming, biking, fishing,play grounds,store at the office for all your needs and so much more.just see for your self. thanks to all of the staff.And thank you (Pat) for everything!!!!!!!! we will see you sooooooooon
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Best KOA ever. Been cross country and back and love your site and New Bern!
Apr 22, 2013
We always have a great time at the New Bern, NC KOA and love staying in the cabins. Our only concern would be that KOA Cabins should have a standard set of amenities. We stayed at the Hatteras, NC KOA which we didn't enjoy as much but they had linens, blow dryer, etc.. I guess we just get confused as to what is available at each Cabin.
Apr 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was super friendly and helpful and our cabin/all facilities were clean. They even had treats for our dog!!
Apr 17, 2013
Have friends that have bought property in New Bern. We will be going out there often and love the cabins. The staff is always helpful and great thanks always for a wonderful time!
Apr 14, 2013
Everyone was nice and very helpful. Thank you
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
They are always accommodating. They changed my reservation to allow me to stay in a larger cabin for my entire stay, which made things so much easier for me.
Apr 07, 2013
Very nice Kampground!! Pat was a wonderful host!
Apr 07, 2013
Always enjoy staying at this campground, staff very friendly and very helpful
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
They are always friendly and available when there is an issue. Bathrooms and cabins were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Found everything except window blinds (none there and should be) to be just wonderful. Staff was very helpful, lots of activities for adults and children. Loved it.
Apr 02, 2013
My stay was great. A lot to do for the children. The only complaint was the smell in our cabin.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Beautiful location on a river edge. Patio sites for Rvs lovely. Deluxe cabins are a delight to stay in.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
great getaway weekend although it rained most of the time the staff was great!
Feb 25, 2013
The staff is always great and make me feel welcome every time I visit. I can't wait for my next visit!
Feb 17, 2013
Lovely view of the sunset over the river!
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Pat and Amanda are Great! They have been extremely helpful and accommodating with all of my travel changes. I enjoy staying here every time I visit the area.
Feb 11, 2013
It was amazing! The cabin was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful! What a great weekend! Thank you so much!!!!!!
Feb 10, 2013
First time in a deluxe cabin... Nice and clean! Love it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.