New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Stay was very enjoyable overall. The weather wasn't very good, but you can't control that. The bed was too hard though, was sore every morning.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. cabins and bathrooms were kept clean. Our family will be staying again soon!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This was our first stay at KOA. We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and facilities for our entire family to include our dog. I would've rated a five star except I have nothing to compare it to. I have already talked to several of my friends and we want to get together with our families and go back. It is a very family-friendly environment!
Mar 24, 2014
Loved the cabin!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
beautiful cabin! no hot water the first morning, but was fixed fast. ants but overall a GREAT place!!!
Mar 10, 2014
Best maintained KOA I've ever visited!! We will definitely be back again.
Mar 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a cabin and the only thing I would change is the shower head. I am 5'1' and the shower head was not adjustable so it hit me in the face. Other than than we had a wonderful time and have already suggested KOA to our friends.
Mar 07, 2014
WE were glad to have the extra sheets and towels, cleaner and more little things placed in the room made it more inviting. Thank you
Mar 07, 2014
Came to rest and relax and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxation! We will most assuredly be back.
Mar 02, 2014
Great hospitality. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. This KOA definitely sets the standard for others. Perfect setup for guests no matter what you are staying in.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
It was great as usual with the exception of some very loud neighbors our last evening. One recommendation I would make is some more shelving in the bathroom. Not evenough space for peoples items.
Feb 24, 2014
Some KOA campground are noisy at night because of traffic near by but New Bern KOA was not. It is abide by a big river. My kid liked fishing at there very much.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Enjoyed it very much! It was quiet and that was wanted I needed.
Feb 13, 2014
Thank you for making our trip to New Bern KOA a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back!!!!!!!!!
Jan 21, 2014
My wife and I loved all the upgrades and the new linen service. We're really looking forward to the new cabin patios that are planned as well.
Jan 21, 2014
Thanks for your friendly, gracious care! And the dogs appreciated being able stay with us, and having to stay at home!
Jan 19, 2014
Very pleasant stay as always. Deluxe cabin is clean and comfortable, more so with the addition of bed linens and towels. We think of it as our home away from home. Our aussie loves it too!
Jan 08, 2014
The cabin we rented was clean and ready for us..friendly staff as always.Quick check in and out...our dogs were welcomed at a fair price...can't wait to get our RV and vacation here more often...thanks to the gang at New Bern KOA!
Jan 03, 2014
Love this campground. A great location and friendly staff made my stay very enjoyable.
Jan 03, 2014
As always it is a pleasure to stay at the New Bern KOA!!!!! Great campground and great people!!!!!
Jan 02, 2014
The staff was so nice and all of them were helpful and friendly. There was a problem with the heat in the cabin but when we reported it, the night manager came on out and brought us space heaters and then offered to move us to another cabin. We had a nice time in the town of New Bern and are thankful for the advice on where to visit. We hope to see you again.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Love staying at New Bern - staff is pleasant and taking an evening stroll to watch the sunset off the dock was a must-do every evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New Bern KOA has the most beautiful sunsets available for your cameras on the Eastern seaboard. Breathtaking.
Dec 30, 2013
The cabin was warm and clean. The grill was outstanding to use. I did bump my head raising up from the short Frig. cutting it twice. The negative issue that we hd was the maintenance guy shut off the fountain in front of the cabin. The fountain was the whole reason that we picked the cabin. When my wife questioned it the maitenance guy was very rude! Said well that's to bad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting me know of the situation with our employee and this has been handled with more training sessions. I am glad you enjoyed the Deluxe Camping Cabin and the fishing pond.
Dec 17, 2013
The cabin was clean warm amd cozy. We enjoyed the view and the park layout. The associate that you have working there are super nice! We would like to stay again.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Great escape from the city life in a quiet cozy atmosphere.
Nov 25, 2013
The Kabins are great and very clean and comfortable. I'm surprised at how comfortable the mattresses are on the Kabin beds. Nice view of the Neuse at sunset.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
My stay was for one day. However, this place was very family oriented and had excellent customer service. I will surely plan on returning to this location with my family very soon.
Nov 12, 2013
We always have a wonderful time staying in the cabins when we visit our daughter at ECU or go to Alumni or Football games.
Nov 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean cabin, beautiful location and best of all, pet friendly. Thank you, we had a great restful stay with you!
Nov 11, 2013
First time staying in a Kamping Kabin. I usually travel in a 5er, but wanted to fish the Neuse River in my boat. New Bern KOA was great for doing so with the Neuse boat launch and the Kabin. Very friendly staff and Kampground was clean.
Nov 05, 2013
This was my second time staying here, but first time in a rustic cabin. Great experience, great owners and staff.
Nov 04, 2013
The only complaint we had was the fish pond needs to be re stocked. I did mention this at check out and they are in the process of ordering some. I was highly impressed by the cabin we rented and will definitely be staying there again soon.
Oct 30, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. The cabin was comfortable. One thing I would recommend is having plastic cups for the kids instead of all glassware. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time. The facilities were more than I expected and always clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful from checking-in to check-out. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
Wonderful staff, very clean comfortable cabin. Restrooms and laundry areas kept very nice and clean. Made my stay very pleasant.
Oct 22, 2013
this is our third year attending second year staying in cabin/lodge as prior years we enjoyed out stay and can't wait to return next year for the halloween festivities Pat is such a great person and hopefully my family and i can return sooner than next october
Oct 22, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. I was concerned about the river. Was wondering what was going on with all the dead fish. Hope to get back soon though.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a very relaxing min vacation at the New Bern KOA. As always Pat and staff did an outstanding job at making their guest feel welcome and showing them a good time. Can't wait for our return trip, soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.