New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
I never hesitate to stay at a KOA. New Bern KOA is always clean, welcoming and family friendly.
Jun 01, 2014
We actually stayed longer than dates displayed. We absolutely loved it! Everyone was so nice and caring. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was immaculate per our arrival. Weekend activities were fun. Pat and Larry are the BEST mangers and the Staff , Leah, Brian and Jenny became dear friends. There are not enough words to express how wonderful our stay was!!
May 28, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at this campground. It is clean and quiet. Perfect for both children and dogs.
May 28, 2014
The staff was efficient and friendly. In my opinion, they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful.
May 27, 2014
Great kampground. All staff members are very friendly and helpful. Kampground is clean, fun & a great place to be.
May 27, 2014
Very nice. Great water view. Wish the cabin sites had a bit more privacy though.
May 26, 2014
May 22, 2014
This was our 1st time at a camp ground but not our last We love it there, the cabins was perfect for us and the staff couldn't have been more friendly
May 19, 2014
Wonderful grounds and staff. I love my time here.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 07, 2014
We always love staying at the New Bern KOA. We find the staff and manager to be kind and care about their guest. Everything is clean and we love the new additions and improvements being made. We always are trying to figure out when we are going to come back before we even leave.
May 05, 2014
Had a great time, the facility where wonderful, we really like the horse races . the only complaint was that the futon was not comfortable. with two people on it the futon went in a v and we ended up rolling to the middle all night. and there was a smell in the cabin that I had to keep spraying perfume to cover up. But other than that we had a wonderful time the staff was supper friendly& helpful
May 01, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
The little additives werer nice
Apr 22, 2014
The people were amazing and helpful I was worried camping by myself with two kids and it couldn't have gone better
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The people were great! Very helpful and friendly. Great view off the pier. The only complaints would be that the shower could have been a bit cleaner and the train that came thru in the middle of the night was so loud. But the stay was enjoyable and the owners do a nice job of keeping up the grounds and cabins.
Apr 20, 2014
Had a great time,staft were very helpful and courtious.Would like to stay again.
Apr 17, 2014
Overall we were well pleased with the campground. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The only thing I would like you to be aware of is that the kitchen in the deluxe cabin was not very clean. The refrigerator and the microwave were both dirty. I am not a very picky person and I don't mean there was a little food. The microwave had food splatters all over and the shelves were filthy.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Thank You for a extremely nice stay! From the friendly staff to the clean and lovely Deluxe Cabin. The KOA camp had lots of activities to keep everyone happy :)
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Our KOA cabin was perfect for our 2 week stay in New Bern. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. And we appreciate that our dog was welcome! We would definitely stay there again!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
ENJOYED THE GROUNDS BEING NEATLY KEEP UP - VERY QUIET ATMOSPHERE ALSO - HAD GREAT TIME ON NEUSE RIVER
Apr 05, 2014
My family and I decided on a 5 day stay at the New Bern KOA for my birthday. We had a great time. So much there to do. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for a family getaway. We will definitely go back again sometime soon!
Apr 04, 2014
The staff was very cordial. Our Kamper Kabin was perfect except for the refrigerator which cycled on and off fairly loudly. Our fellow campers observed the quiet time and the staff was friendly and always willing to provide necessary assistance. We'll be back. We paid just over $42 per night which included military discount.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was great! Certainly fits our idea of "camping". Planning on being back next year!
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Stay was very enjoyable overall. The weather wasn't very good, but you can't control that. The bed was too hard though, was sore every morning.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. cabins and bathrooms were kept clean. Our family will be staying again soon!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This was our first stay at KOA. We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and facilities for our entire family to include our dog. I would've rated a five star except I have nothing to compare it to. I have already talked to several of my friends and we want to get together with our families and go back. It is a very family-friendly environment!
Mar 24, 2014
Loved the cabin!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
beautiful cabin! no hot water the first morning, but was fixed fast. ants but overall a GREAT place!!!
Mar 10, 2014
Best maintained KOA I've ever visited!! We will definitely be back again.
Mar 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a cabin and the only thing I would change is the shower head. I am 5'1' and the shower head was not adjustable so it hit me in the face. Other than than we had a wonderful time and have already suggested KOA to our friends.
Mar 07, 2014
WE were glad to have the extra sheets and towels, cleaner and more little things placed in the room made it more inviting. Thank you
Mar 07, 2014
Came to rest and relax and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxation! We will most assuredly be back.
Mar 02, 2014
Great hospitality. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. This KOA definitely sets the standard for others. Perfect setup for guests no matter what you are staying in.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
It was great as usual with the exception of some very loud neighbors our last evening. One recommendation I would make is some more shelving in the bathroom. Not evenough space for peoples items.
Feb 24, 2014
Some KOA campground are noisy at night because of traffic near by but New Bern KOA was not. It is abide by a big river. My kid liked fishing at there very much.
Feb 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.