New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 09, 2016
They are amazing, thank you Pat
May 09, 2016
May 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, comfortable and well located. Bathroom was clean and modern. We plan to visit again soon!
May 02, 2016
Spur of the moment stay but loved every minute of it. People were very friendly and Helpful. Bathrooms and showers and cabin very clean. great stay!
Apr 30, 2016
EVERYONE was SO pleasant and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was so well outfitted that we did not need many things that we brought such as TP Paper Towels Grilling tools, etc. Beautiful quiet atmosphere with LOTS to do or nothing to do! We will be back!!!!
Apr 29, 2016
Need more parking for boat/trailer.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice staff Clean facility Welcoming pleasant atmosphere Wonderful place to stay
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
As always, the staff and management at the New Bern KOA were AWESOME! They were very accommodating, especially with my wishy-washy reservations. I love staying here every time I visit New Bern. The newer deluxe cabins are very comfortable and cozy.
Apr 19, 2016
This is our absolute favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff is AWESOME!
Apr 19, 2016
This is our favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff at the New Bern KOA is AWESOME!
Apr 18, 2016
Very wonderful place....friendly staff..needs handicap bathroom rail in stall but would recommend to everybody
Apr 12, 2016
Great staff and great accommodations. I found the beds in K1 cabin by the pond more comfortable than the beds in the new one room cabins with bathrooms. I sank down in the new one room cabin beds and did not sleep well. I slept really well in the older style of camp mattress in the older cabin. Also, I would love if you offered sit in kayak rentals and not just sit on top. Thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained, peaceful. Great accommodations for pets.
Apr 11, 2016
They have the nicest employees,very helpful and friendly. They made US feel GREAT!!!!!!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, relaxing, with awesome cabins and amenities.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful stay with family, kids rode their bikes more than they had in years. Awesome family time. Made reservations for our next stay!
Apr 02, 2016
I'm very appreciative of a great place to stay with my large dogs at a reasonable price. Thanks new bern kao
Apr 02, 2016
This was our first time visiting with you, & we had a wonderful stay! I was very impressed with the entire facility...the grounds were neat & well kept, the cabin was very clean, & the staff was wonderful. Kudos to your maintenance staff as well, especially Ron(?). He took the time to help my 10yr old tighten up some loose handlebars on his bicycle. Thanks for a great trip...we will be back!
Apr 01, 2016
Great accommodations! Clean and lots to do.
Mar 29, 2016
Great cabin and campground. Friendly staff. Very convenient. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AND A VERY CLEAN CAMP GROUNDS. WE MAKE IT A POINT TO ALWAYS MAKE SURE THERE IS A KOA WHEREVER WE ARE GOING TO CAMP
Mar 26, 2016
Great staff. Cabin clean and well stocked. Enjoyed putt-putt golf, jumping pad and giant chess/checkers. Fun renting boats on Neuse River. Very reasonable prices in KOA store. Due to carpenter bees everywhere outside (scared the kids) and noisy train ruining sleep, we paid for 2 nights but only stayed one:(
Mar 22, 2016
Two burners of stove top did not work, otherwise great.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay as usual despite the rain. Ron was very helpful the hole weekend.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and comfortable as was the bathrooms/showers. Would definitely recommend this KOA
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
A very nice place to stay, very clean and friendly. I will go back again and again.
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly folks, nice sites. A great place to stay.
Feb 22, 2016
The deluxe cabin, beautiful. Came with my son and daughter in law. The campground. Amazing. Clean. The staff wonderful. I will be coming back for many years!
Feb 22, 2016
I have loved this KOA until my last visit. I was very upset in the way things were done this visit as the door lock broke on the dead bolt and the maintenance man did everything except come right out and state it was our fault. We stayed the two nights with no dead bolt and various other things that needed attention. I love the manager Pat she is very nice and professional. very disappointed.
Feb 16, 2016
We were very pleased with everything associated with the New Bern KOA. We are currently looking ahead at our next visit.
Feb 15, 2016
Very happy with the cabin we stayed in. Everything we needed as far as utensils, towels, etc. was there waiting for us. I LOVE this KOA, right on the water, clean, up to date and we can bring our dogs. The staff were very nice & helpful! Will stay here vs a holiday anytime!
Feb 11, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
We travel with our dog, who thinks it is his second home. We stay in the deluxe lodges. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet place to spend a night or a vacation. Friendly folks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pets are just like our children, just ask Chopper. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Jan 23, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. The staff were friendly and the campground was nice and quiet (we were there in January).
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice cabin, very clean facilities, wonderful staff! Also, a great location if you are looking for low key vacation. All around 5 stars!
Jan 12, 2016
We had a great time! So much to do, clean bathrooms, great play areas for kids & beautiful views!
Jan 11, 2016
Great cabin very clean
Jan 10, 2016
We love this KOA. It is always well-maintained and the people are always pleasant and kind. Even in the middle of winter the whole family has fun! We will definitely be back soon!
Jan 04, 2016
Stayed for the New Year's weekend and had a great time, quiet and relaxing.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time. The cabin was great. Clean, well-furnished. Will come again.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Great people and a nice place to stay. I look forward to the next trip
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful experience! Very friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!
Dec 24, 2015
In spite of rain, we had a great time. Staff ALWAYS so friendly & hospitable. We love KOA New Bern!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals