New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time. First time in a cabin and will definitely come again. The only thing I would suggest is to have a more sunshine piped in. Just kidding ~ it rained the entire weekend but still had a great time. Looking forward to visiting more KOAs with cabins. We are very seasoned campers and have always had a travel trail or RV and this being the first experience with a cabin has set
Aug 17, 2013
The location is beautiful. However I will never return because the management would not honor their advertised 15% military/law enforcement discount for us because of a misunderstanding (they applied 10% VKR discount instead). Owner was not willing to budge, which is poor business practice in my opinion. There are plenty of other campgrounds out there to choose from & we won't be back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, great amenities, fabulous for kids. The New Bern KOA offers special events on weekends, but not during the week, so we didn't get to participate in a movie night or a "hey" ride, but the pool and playground were great and the cabin was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly people, great accomodations, and a wonderful campground...I cannot say enough nice things about this place. We truly enjoyed our time!
Aug 12, 2013
The beds with the plastic was loud and the grill was not serviceable. The cabin was clean and staff was very friendly. We will be looking to us them again in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice customer service, clean facilities, total enjoyment.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Always wonderful.
Aug 06, 2013
This makes the second time to stay at this KOA. We love it! Everyone is so warm and helpful! Campground and cabins are always very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
They campground was great and the staff were wonderful. We will be coming back. Jennifer Bowman
Aug 04, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very cordial. We did appreciate the free upgrade to the Deluxe Cabin as we were informed that there was a problem with the cabin we had reserved. This shows that the staff was proactive in customer concern and satisfaction when there was a problem present.
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was very clean. The staff was very nice. The campground was kept up very nice.
Jul 31, 2013
enjoyed it alot
Jul 30, 2013
We arrived just prior to 4PM and check-in was a snap. The lady who runs the camp was working the desk and she was very efficient and helpful. We were immediately escorted to our Deluxe Cabin and were very impressed with both it and it's cleanliness. Lots of space. The pool is very well maintained as is the kids playground. The pet area is also nice and kept in good repair. Definitely two thumbs up
Jul 30, 2013
Pat does an awesome job at the New Bern KOA. So quiet and relaxing. Seemed the campground was almost full. thought it was going to be loud but it was a very quiet peaceful time. Ready for our return trip....soon I hope.
Jul 29, 2013
KOA in New Bern is clean, quiet and friendly. Nice place to stay!!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Love this awesome campground on the river. Very quiet, clean place with nice friendly staff and management.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Our 2 days were comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Came in for a small "getaway." Overall, the campground was okay. The boat dock/deck and the scenery was great. A little far from the beach..took about an hour to get to Atlantic Beach. 2 complaints..the pool opened way too late each day! 9:30am?!! And the bathroom papertowel holder stayed empty. Larry was great, though. Super nice and friendl guy.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The ??Luxury cabin?? we rented had ants, and there were ant traps everywhere. Also, the futon mattress zipper was broken and stuffing was coming out of the futon pad. The free??coffee was very weak. The cabin was clean, and the facilities were nice, but the internet access was very slow and non responsive at times.
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay was great. Thank you all for everything.
Jul 15, 2013
Would like to see rvs that the campground rents out. Also not a fan of no bathrooms in some cabins
Jul 13, 2013
it was great, just time was to short. very good people that works there,a great time there. Frank &Linda Goodnight
Jul 10, 2013
We all had a great time!Dogs loved it too! Staff was great!Will be back! The Bakers
Jul 09, 2013
Best camping I've ever had and we love you activity filled, family oriented camp ground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The location near the Neuse and layout of the campground are nice. The cabin where we stayed was downwind of a septic vent, though, and the AC couldn't keep up with the heat during the day. Thankfully it worked at night so we could keep out neighbors' noise. The full-sized mattress was old and sagged, and the cabin was rather dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that the sewer projects are finished and everyone is breathing good clean air. Had the A/C checked by our Air conditioning guru and all has checked out ok. Just extreme heat in the days and opening doors makes it hard to keep up.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Wow what a nice place! The camp site was extremely fun. Our family stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. The camp site itself is well layed out. Everyone is very friendly and there are many things to do for fun. The camp site had a good mix of people camping trailers, tents, and cabins. The site and up keep is very clean. The staff is great and we made a bunch of new friends.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The cabin was comfortable, clean and dry. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
All the staff is very friendly and it is a beautiful park!
Jun 30, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay; however, the deadbolt to the cabin took superhuman strength to unlock with the key.
Jun 24, 2013
liked the improvements in the lodge. much appreciated. i coffee table is on our "wish list" thanks dan
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
your campground is beautiful and very comfortable to stay in. The cabin that we rented was adorable. the bigger bed was not very comfortable but we made due. we greatly enjoyed our stay thank you,
Jun 18, 2013
Bathrooms are too small and not very clean. We would recommend individual bathrooms like the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground, well marked, good location, friendly people, Father's Day breakfast. Only drawback was the bathrooms were very small, not much space to do make-up and get cleaned up.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Only there one night, during a tropical storm, but enjoyed our visit. Grounds were nicely appointed and clean. Only disappointment was small shower stall and not enough hot water. Thanks!
Jun 12, 2013
It was an awesome experience for the whole family. This was the first camping trip for my two sons, one 8 and one 4, and they had a great time. The only thing I recommend for the New Bern KOA is to dredge / clean out the boat launch and dock area. The whole area is very hazardous for a boat and the ramp area is so shallow and narrow that launching a boat over 15' is a challenge.
Jun 03, 2013
Great 24 hour stay. We fished, camped out in a Kabin and had a cookout despite the wind. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The camp store had it all in case you forgot something.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.