New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Great staff and great accommodations. I found the beds in K1 cabin by the pond more comfortable than the beds in the new one room cabins with bathrooms. I sank down in the new one room cabin beds and did not sleep well. I slept really well in the older style of camp mattress in the older cabin. Also, I would love if you offered sit in kayak rentals and not just sit on top. Thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained, peaceful. Great accommodations for pets.
Apr 11, 2016
They have the nicest employees,very helpful and friendly. They made US feel GREAT!!!!!!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, relaxing, with awesome cabins and amenities.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful stay with family, kids rode their bikes more than they had in years. Awesome family time. Made reservations for our next stay!
Apr 02, 2016
I'm very appreciative of a great place to stay with my large dogs at a reasonable price. Thanks new bern kao
Apr 02, 2016
This was our first time visiting with you, & we had a wonderful stay! I was very impressed with the entire facility...the grounds were neat & well kept, the cabin was very clean, & the staff was wonderful. Kudos to your maintenance staff as well, especially Ron(?). He took the time to help my 10yr old tighten up some loose handlebars on his bicycle. Thanks for a great trip...we will be back!
Apr 01, 2016
Great accommodations! Clean and lots to do.
Mar 29, 2016
Great cabin and campground. Friendly staff. Very convenient. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great staff. Cabin clean and well stocked. Enjoyed putt-putt golf, jumping pad and giant chess/checkers. Fun renting boats on Neuse River. Very reasonable prices in KOA store. Due to carpenter bees everywhere outside (scared the kids) and noisy train ruining sleep, we paid for 2 nights but only stayed one:(
Mar 22, 2016
Two burners of stove top did not work, otherwise great.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay as usual despite the rain. Ron was very helpful the hole weekend.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and comfortable as was the bathrooms/showers. Would definitely recommend this KOA
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
A very nice place to stay, very clean and friendly. I will go back again and again.
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly folks, nice sites. A great place to stay.
Feb 22, 2016
The deluxe cabin, beautiful. Came with my son and daughter in law. The campground. Amazing. Clean. The staff wonderful. I will be coming back for many years!
Feb 22, 2016
I have loved this KOA until my last visit. I was very upset in the way things were done this visit as the door lock broke on the dead bolt and the maintenance man did everything except come right out and state it was our fault. We stayed the two nights with no dead bolt and various other things that needed attention. I love the manager Pat she is very nice and professional. very disappointed.
Feb 16, 2016
We were very pleased with everything associated with the New Bern KOA. We are currently looking ahead at our next visit.
Feb 15, 2016
Very happy with the cabin we stayed in. Everything we needed as far as utensils, towels, etc. was there waiting for us. I LOVE this KOA, right on the water, clean, up to date and we can bring our dogs. The staff were very nice & helpful! Will stay here vs a holiday anytime!
Feb 11, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
We travel with our dog, who thinks it is his second home. We stay in the deluxe lodges. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet place to spend a night or a vacation. Friendly folks.


Our pets are just like our children, just ask Chopper. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Jan 23, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. The staff were friendly and the campground was nice and quiet (we were there in January).
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice cabin, very clean facilities, wonderful staff! Also, a great location if you are looking for low key vacation. All around 5 stars!
Jan 12, 2016
We had a great time! So much to do, clean bathrooms, great play areas for kids & beautiful views!
Jan 11, 2016
Great cabin very clean
Jan 10, 2016
We love this KOA. It is always well-maintained and the people are always pleasant and kind. Even in the middle of winter the whole family has fun! We will definitely be back soon!
Jan 04, 2016
Stayed for the New Year's weekend and had a great time, quiet and relaxing.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time. The cabin was great. Clean, well-furnished. Will come again.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Great people and a nice place to stay. I look forward to the next trip
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful experience! Very friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!
Dec 24, 2015
In spite of rain, we had a great time. Staff ALWAYS so friendly & hospitable. We love KOA New Bern!
Dec 23, 2015
Everything was great except there wasn't 6 pillows!!!! Only 4.
Dec 21, 2015
I absolutely adore the New Bern KOA. Not only is the park in a gorgeous location, but it is well maintained. The staff treat you like long time friends!
Dec 21, 2015
We rented a 2 room cabin for our wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really had a nice time at the KOA. Highly recommended!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time staying at the KOA in New Bern and won't be the last! See you in the Spring!!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice facility overall. We stayed in a Delux Camping Cabin (not really camping), but the hot water shower in the cabin was not sufficient for our family. Luckily they had other showers available. The cabin was the reason we chose a to stay here verse a hotel. The cabin slept 6 but our family had 4. When asked about the hot water and we were told that the hot water tank was only 7.5 gallons.
Dec 01, 2015
I was so excited to stay in a cabin here for a lottke anniversary getaway, and after walking in I was blown away! It was sooo beautiful and cozy I could have moved in permanently! The only thing I didnt like were the propane grills. Charcoal would have been much easier amd more convenient.
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. Loved walking to the pier and looking over the water. The Thanksgiving dinner far exceeded our expectations. We brought our Goldendoodle and there wasnt anyplace for her to run. The fenced in dog area was way too small for larger dogs and muddy in spots.
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was clean and neat. It would have been a really good idea to install a light near the grill so it could be used later in the evening.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it! We stayed in a cabin so had all the amenities but we hadn't expected the nice location, close to New Bern yet on a private setting with access to the river - We so enjoyed it! We'll be back!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Zero complaints at this KOA. The campground was spotless, on a beautiful piece of property and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We rented one of the cabins and it was perfect. Well designed and just big enough for all four of our guests. We will definitely be back for another stay. I highly recommend this one.
Nov 09, 2015
It was my husband's 60th birthday and our stay was wonderful! Clean and cozy cabin, and a beautiful river view. Definitely a must do again!
Nov 08, 2015
1st time stay @ a campground. Stayed in deluxe large cabin. Pleasantly surprised except mattresses were the worst I have encountered @ paid accommodations. Encountered problem w/what was told on phone during booking referencing fees & info was different than what we encountered once there. Problems w/logging onto devices - only given 1 code & not instructed 1 code per device.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals