New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Loved our stay at the New Bern KOA--friendly and helpful staff, beautiful site, and a great atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful staff and wonderful stay! Clean and courteous! Fantastic time!!
Apr 20, 2015
We loved the cabin and all the fun stuff to do for kids. We wish you had the same type of WiFi as hotels. Even with help of your staff our apple devices weren't able to log on. It was overall, a great experience!
Apr 20, 2015
This was my first KOA visit. I was so pleasantly surprised by the extra-nice cabin that we rented. It was so clean, comfortable, and neat. Everyone we met on staff was friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to another visit. My only complaint is the difficulty with accessing internet. Your staff was helpful but could not get my iPad connected, nor could I, until very late at night.
Apr 20, 2015
My daughter& i took a much needed mini vacation to your KOA New Bern, NC. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was clean, bathroom facilities were excellent, store staff was welcoming and friendly. Campground all around was very clean and we will be going back!
Apr 19, 2015
What a beautiful and family centered resort! The layout is perfect for the view. Strangely, we encountered a 2nd night of KOA in a row with no hot water in the PM. The AM manager explained the problem with pilot light and fixed it for us immediately. We were not leaving early so we just delayed showers. They should tell campers at check in. Everything else & 2nd night PERFECT! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice cabin, friendly staff, and wonderful time.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. The campground layout I didn't really care for. The cabins were surrounded by the RV's, which made everything so small and closed in. Would be nice if the RV's were in a different area and the site was more spread out. Still love KOA Campgrounds.
Apr 13, 2015
Great family campground!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was awesome the facilities were very nice/clean and our children loved the jumping thing.
Apr 13, 2015
What a beautiful Kampground! I booked this location because it was on the water--we were not disappointed! The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. We loved our Deluxe Cabin and its proximity to the playground. We could sit on the patio and watch our youngest daughter play. The stay was very relaxing--just the getaway we needed! Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 13, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time this weekend and will definitely be back again. facilities we clean and staff was courteous and helpful :)
Apr 12, 2015
My wife and two grandkids stayed in one of your delux cabins for the second time in two years. we all had a great time and are looking forward to next year.Can't say enough about the staft at the New Bern KOA,they were all great.
Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Beds were clean and comfortable and campground itself was well taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only con is the noise of nearby train at night if you have a light sleep.
Apr 11, 2015
Very relaxing, clean, family friendly. Great location for day trips to many fun and interesting places. New Bern has fantastic restaurants and shops!
Apr 08, 2015
My son had a short leave from Camp LeJeune and we stayed at your campground and had a wonderful relaxing time.
Apr 08, 2015
Stay was fine except I was expecting the television to work. They didn't tell me that when I made the reservation in fact when I arrived they showed me what channels we would get. I had two children with me was hoping for tv . Other than that stay was good
Apr 07, 2015
We had so much fun, everyone who worked there was polite. My kids made lots of quick camp friends. We loved the jump pad and horse races. It was great that our local family could visit us and play minigolf and visit. We'll be back soon!
Apr 07, 2015
It would be great to have complimentary coffee in the cabins. And every time we stay in a cabin, the beds are uncomfortable. Other than that, the workers and other campers are friendly, lots to do with the kids, and a quite place to relax.
Apr 04, 2015
The wood we bought from the store was wet through. If not for that, we would have given 5 starts. Staff was great!
Mar 30, 2015
As always, the New Bern KOA is amazing! Beautiful location and campground, friendly staff, and always lots to do while also having plenty of time to relax.
Mar 24, 2015
We turned a business trip for one parent into a family vacation for us all. The grounds were like a small resort, all well maintained and clean. Pet friendly. Affordable. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 23, 2015
It was so relaxing & we had a great time with our family enjoying all the water at KOA ,bc my boys love to fish:) the cabin was great, as was customer service!
Mar 14, 2015
Our second visit in 3 months....did not disappoint. Will surely visit again. Great campground.
Mar 10, 2015
Clean cabins and gracious hosts!
Mar 09, 2015
I loved their deluxe cabin! I wish they rented them out to actually live in! very clean, helpful staff, plenty of amenities! Better than a hotel!
Mar 09, 2015
Need to have more activities during the off season for guests.
Mar 02, 2015
We love staying at this KOA! We stay here about 5 times a year and have for many years. Love everything about this KOA!
Feb 23, 2015
New Bern is a great little KOA. Nice cabins and plenty to do.
Feb 16, 2015
It was cold weather but I enjoyed the quiet.
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean park, friendly staff. We will always choose this park vs anywhere else in the area
Feb 14, 2015
This is our second stay here in a cabin. Pat and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great, right on the Neuse River, and the sunsets are gorgeous! Just a few minutes into downtown New Bern. We first found the KOA as we needed a pet-friendly place, and there is plenty of room for a dog to run and play. Highly recommended!
Feb 09, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean cabins.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Very clean. Nice campground. Dog area was great!! Pier was well maintained.
Feb 02, 2015
Pull out couch bed was broken.
Jan 26, 2015
Besides wet and cold we always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA. Thanks!
Jan 22, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA- fantastic people, facilities, and location! I stayed in a cabin with a bathroom- comfortable and clean. Beautiful sunset views on the water.
Jan 17, 2015
We love it there only problem was the couch but there are new ones on order..and could use new pots and pans without teflon as people dont know how to use them.Service was excellent and everyone is so nice.they do every thing to try and please you..would i go there again..you betcha..Cabins are very clean and so are the bathrooms
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
HI, first the all,Thank you. It was very good to be there, I think it to stay in your place next time i plan to go than way(hopefully soon) and again Thank you very much. Sincerely Guillermo Mtz.
Jan 05, 2015
Always enjoy the helpful staff. Started going to KOA this past year and have enjoyed every stay so far.
Dec 30, 2014
Very nice people. Very clean cabin. The only thing was the futon needs replacing but they already knew this and had apologized and said that one was being ordered very soon. It was fine we weren't in the cabin until evening anyway. I would definitely go back myself and recommend this campground.
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly staff...cabin was really cute and set up nicely! Clean and in a great location. Beautiful area to visit. We will definitely stay again in the future. Thank You.
Dec 22, 2014
All good except the wireless was very sloooow!
Dec 15, 2014
Just the ladies on this trip, me and the two girls. We were in a cabin with a bathroom for the first time. Girls liked the convenience and said that it was a nice luxury since it was cold outside. Not sure I'll ever get them in a tent in winter! haha I'll try! Cabin was clean and comfortable....heater was loud in small space but hey, it's camping! You could "rough" it and turn it off!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
very clean and great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.