New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
First time staying in a Kamping Kabin. I usually travel in a 5er, but wanted to fish the Neuse River in my boat. New Bern KOA was great for doing so with the Neuse boat launch and the Kabin. Very friendly staff and Kampground was clean.
Nov 05, 2013
This was my second time staying here, but first time in a rustic cabin. Great experience, great owners and staff.
Nov 04, 2013
The only complaint we had was the fish pond needs to be re stocked. I did mention this at check out and they are in the process of ordering some. I was highly impressed by the cabin we rented and will definitely be staying there again soon.
Oct 30, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. The cabin was comfortable. One thing I would recommend is having plastic cups for the kids instead of all glassware. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time. The facilities were more than I expected and always clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful from checking-in to check-out. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2013
Wonderful staff, very clean comfortable cabin. Restrooms and laundry areas kept very nice and clean. Made my stay very pleasant.
Oct 22, 2013
this is our third year attending second year staying in cabin/lodge as prior years we enjoyed out stay and can't wait to return next year for the halloween festivities Pat is such a great person and hopefully my family and i can return sooner than next october
Oct 22, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. I was concerned about the river. Was wondering what was going on with all the dead fish. Hope to get back soon though.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a very relaxing min vacation at the New Bern KOA. As always Pat and staff did an outstanding job at making their guest feel welcome and showing them a good time. Can't wait for our return trip, soon.
Oct 21, 2013
Fantastic place! Clean! Friendly! Great location!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time during the Halloween weekend. Our kids absolutely had a blast! Looking forward to next year!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Extremely relaxing. This venue provided an excellent setting for our staff retreat. It seems to be in the middle of nowhere, but is still very close to a nice city. I am planning on coming back with just my wife and I. Definitely recommend!
Oct 14, 2013
Very clean. Nice lil spot of heaven.
Oct 12, 2013
We enjoy every trip to this KOA in New Bern NC
Oct 07, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. Loved our Kabin. Look forward to visiting again!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Everything here is great, even Pat at the front desk. However, I stayed at your cabin K4, and the bed had a REAL mattress, which was GREAT. The next night I had to move to K7, (my favorite, closest to the water), and found some kind on thin foam mattress, VERY uncomfortable. Put the real mattress in every cabin, your customers will appreciate it.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
L2 cabin had two cockroaches. L3 cabin had a leaky window.
Sep 23, 2013
I had planned on camping in a tent until I saw the weather forecast. When I arrived I asked if I could upgrade to a cabin. The cabin was a great choice.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Relaxing, clean, well stocked cabins, friendly staff...had a wonderful time!!! Grateful they are pet friendly!!!
Sep 21, 2013
We had such a quiet and peaceful time, enjoying the campgrounds, dog run, and the convenience of the country store. We also had no trouble finding downtown New Bern and the Tyron Palace. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great time & it was very clean. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
AWESOME AS ALWAYS!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will return to this KOA. Bath house and grounds were super clean and staff friendly. We felt the camp store was understocked and did not provide many choices. However, this could be due to the late season.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Good cabin, nice facilities. One complaint is that after bathroom cleaning time, the same small hairs that were on the wall and soap dish that morning were still there. Surprised that staff does not seem to keep up with large community events that bring visitors to town. Also a little peeved that rates were lower now than they were when I booked a year ago. But it was a great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved it! Only weakness were the very tiny toilet stalls in the bathrooms. Either the toilets were too big for the stalls or the stalls were too small for the toilets. Either way, that part was awful. The rest was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2013
was one of the best camp grounds we have stayed in
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was my first KOA experience. I will definitely use KOA again and recommend it to others (I have already). I stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect. I was there alone and it felt completely safe. The bathroom building and shower stalls were clean. Lots of staff around throughout the day if anyone needed help. And the sunset view over the water is breathtaking.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Nice camp, nice cabin, very clean - very helpful and friendly stuff ( the only drawback is the shop-we were cycling so would like to buy some food there-at least a bottle of beer).Nevertheless -would highly recommend.
Aug 26, 2013
Kids had a blast! We'll definitely come back!!
Aug 26, 2013
Love this KOA. The folks here are so friendly and helpful and the park is always clean. Such a wonderful place to relax!
Aug 26, 2013
The campground is its own little paradise. We could tell that the managers pour there hearts and souls into this campground. Loved all of the staff and little Jeremiah. We will camp here again! Phenomenal stay!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the visit. The cabin was great - the store is well stocked for the size and the staff is super helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
in past years it was great this july was the worst vacation in accomdations that I have ever had should be asking for full refund for more details send form to respond that is my feed back storm door was broke, no grill, and thousands of ants, and nothing was done
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, even with all the rain , we had a blast. Rick wade
Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time. First time in a cabin and will definitely come again. The only thing I would suggest is to have a more sunshine piped in. Just kidding ~ it rained the entire weekend but still had a great time. Looking forward to visiting more KOAs with cabins. We are very seasoned campers and have always had a travel trail or RV and this being the first experience with a cabin has set
Aug 17, 2013
The location is beautiful. However I will never return because the management would not honor their advertised 15% military/law enforcement discount for us because of a misunderstanding (they applied 10% VKR discount instead). Owner was not willing to budge, which is poor business practice in my opinion. There are plenty of other campgrounds out there to choose from & we won't be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.