New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
vraiment un endroit super. la gentillesse des persones a l,accueil aussi, la dame était tellement gentille. vraiment gentil d'avoir démarré l'air climatisé avant notre arrivé
Jul 06, 2016
AWESOME! The people take care of you and treat you like family. My son and I love the New Bern KOA. They go out of their way to help, even halping my son (who is learning to fish) with his tangled line.
Jul 06, 2016
Maybe some treatment for chiggers in the grassy areas could be done. I got so many chigger bites. And maybe add another shower house. We had to wait until after midnight each night to get a shower. Other than that - we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our second time staying in a month! We love the cabins! Ron and Pat are amazing and extremely helpful. Out 11 year old son spent the entire time fishing in the pond. Something for everyone.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Site was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
we always have the best time. the cleanest KOA ever.. The Staff is Awesome.. Wish I could remember the guy that is always working or on the golf care doing things for all the campers he is awesome, hardworking and a pleasure to talk with. His son I know has to have another Heart Surgery. Love spending family time her, always meet the niciest people.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff-they gave me the Visitor Center 10% off even after I had booked! Clean site and surrounding area.
Jul 03, 2016
The cabins were beautiful, well appointed and clean. Anything we did not bring with us for the cabin was easily available in the shop. My first stay at a KOA, but will not be my last.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
So much fun!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time! Love the renovations.
Jun 27, 2016
A last minute change to reservation was handled cheerfully and quickly. The cabin (as always) was great and loved having our New Bern family join us for a cookout with s'mores. It was an awesome experience - couldn't have been any better!
Jun 27, 2016
We try to stay in the New Bern KOA twice a year, because we love it
Jun 27, 2016
We had a super time in the Kamping Kabin! The pool was the perfect temp. My children's 2nd favorite thing was the giant chess board. All the facilities were so clean! I wish we could have stayed longer. It was a very relaxing time!
Jun 27, 2016
Amazing set up, great for all ages. Busy site but it never felt busy at all! Good stuff!
Jun 26, 2016
We rented the deluxe medium cabin. It was so quaint and came fully stocked. We did not need to bring anything. M
Jun 24, 2016
We always have a great time at the KOA in New Bern. The facilities are kept in immaculate condition and the kids are busy all day.
Jun 21, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and didn't need half the household items we brought because they were furnished by the site (plates, glasses, cookware, toiletries). The one thing that was bothersome was that parents did not supervise their children. At the pool children under the age limit of 11 were there and used profane language and did flips into pool.
Jun 21, 2016
Great customer service, beautiful facility and spacious cabin. We did have ants all over the cabin, but I guess that's part of camping? We will go back. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing weekend! As soon as we got home, I went to book a stay for July 4th. Unfortunately, there aren't any cabins available. Next year, I will book in plenty of advance. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Everything was great we had a really good time and enjoyed everything while we was there.
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were clean and nicely laid out, the pool, though a bit greenish in color, was clean and free from debris. The management was enthusiastic and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins, campground, facilities were clean. Friendly atmosphere. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
We had an awesome time, my daughter and son-in-law had there wedding on the KOA pier and it was beautiful. We will be back the 2nd and 3rd of July. The staff went out of there way with anything we needed very accomadating and caring. love love love this KOA
May 31, 2016
The camp ground is clean, has great facilities and lots of fun, free activities. The play ground is great for kids all ages.
May 31, 2016
The staff is outstanding. We were helped wonderfully by Roger, Jeff and his wife.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 24, 2016
Amazing facility. The crew there is unmatched in politeness and friendliness.
May 23, 2016
My son-in-law thought he was teasing the children by telling them they were going to move out of their house and live in the cabin. That backfired. The children were ready to move.
May 22, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. Very nice cabin tons of room and very clean. The price was awesome for the size of the accommodation. Will definitely stay at KOA again.
May 18, 2016
The staff were great (that is the reason for 4 stars). There is a small cold pool, campsites are very close together, and the camping cabins (without bathrooms) are a hike to the very small bathroom in the campground. But the cabin was nice, with a small fridge & tv.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! Great location. Very clean and well-maintained. A group of us rented cabins for the weekend and it felt like we were truly "glamping"!
May 16, 2016
Great stay
May 12, 2016
Everyone connected to the campgrounds was polite and willing to do what ever was needed to make our stay a success. we will definately go back and will tell all of our friends about what a great place to stay the New Bern KOA is
May 11, 2016
I have stayed only three different occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. The kids love the fishing in the area! However, I was disappointed with the cleaniness of the cabin we stayed this time mainly due to dog hair that was obviously left behind from a previous guest. I love animals but I'm not fond of sleeping behind them. Just a personal preference. I understand not everyone feels this way
May 09, 2016
Amazing KOA!
May 09, 2016
They are amazing, thank you Pat
May 09, 2016
May 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, comfortable and well located. Bathroom was clean and modern. We plan to visit again soon!
May 02, 2016
Spur of the moment stay but loved every minute of it. People were very friendly and Helpful. Bathrooms and showers and cabin very clean. great stay!
Apr 30, 2016
EVERYONE was SO pleasant and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was so well outfitted that we did not need many things that we brought such as TP Paper Towels Grilling tools, etc. Beautiful quiet atmosphere with LOTS to do or nothing to do! We will be back!!!!
Apr 29, 2016
Need more parking for boat/trailer.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice staff Clean facility Welcoming pleasant atmosphere Wonderful place to stay
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
As always, the staff and management at the New Bern KOA were AWESOME! They were very accommodating, especially with my wishy-washy reservations. I love staying here every time I visit New Bern. The newer deluxe cabins are very comfortable and cozy.
Apr 19, 2016
This is our absolute favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff is AWESOME!
Apr 19, 2016
This is our favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff at the New Bern KOA is AWESOME!
Apr 18, 2016
Very wonderful place....friendly staff..needs handicap bathroom rail in stall but would recommend to everybody

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals