New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay in out cabin. Almost all of the comforts of home. We were close enough to local attractions and the beach. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean. Beautiful view from the docks.
Jun 18, 2015
I love this place! Quaint, quiet and WONDERFUL staff!! If I could afford it, I'd stay year round :)
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff. Impressed with the attention paid towards groundskeeping. Cabin was very clean,but frig. a little small. wonderful stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Loved our stay! This was our second visit and Jenny was a huge help and answered all our questions about monthly rentals.
Jun 15, 2015
I paid almost $150 per night for your cabins. we had to fight the mice, one room do to the traps was not useable. My part of five was forced to stay in the main room because the spare room had a mouse and they were trying to catch it. The pool was unswimable due to the algy and green murky water. Although it was open you couldn't see the bottom. managment was rude and uncaring.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin L05 and it was a perfect getaway without the fuss. I have a large family and KOA is very accommodating. The activities are endless at this KOA and so worth it because of the people!
Jun 15, 2015
It was great. Pool was green so we did not swim and we were told about this when we registered. Just wish it had been good.
Jun 14, 2015
Really great stay. Steven helped us get a fire going. So nice!
Jun 13, 2015
we've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this is the worst one. we had to eat and sleep with ants. when i told the lady in the office, her words were^ it's a rainy timne, just put up with them^. i had already sprayed them in the deluxe cabin and it did no good. we had 6 people in our cabin and we all agreed that we would never stay there again.the pool had lots of bugs and hair clumps in it.
Jun 10, 2015
I absolutely love this campground and WILL be back. I've stayed several times and was pleased each time.
Jun 10, 2015
We are regulars in the camp cabins. They are always very clean and the staff at New Bern KOA is always so friendly and welcoming. This is a great KOA and I highly recommend the camp and the New Bern area
Jun 10, 2015
Our cabin was great! It was clean and private, and we were much happier staying here with our dogs than we would have been in a hotel. We loved the spacious patio and the fire pit. We will definitely visit again!
Jun 08, 2015
We all enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Every location in this KOA is great and close to all fun. Cabins are beautiful. Loved the pool and putt putt as well as walks to the water.
Jun 08, 2015
Customer service and hospitality of all staff was exceptional! I can't wait to go back!
Jun 04, 2015
The landscaping that was added in March looks great! The internet was much better this time too.
Jun 02, 2015
no comment.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay, peaceful and quite, loved the patio and firepit. The staff was very friendly and provided us with smores on Saturday night.
Jun 01, 2015
It is a very well kept campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The only thing it lacked was hand soap in the bathroom. My only complaint was the extra charge for the additional adults. I thought the flat rate should include all 6 occupants. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable stay. I would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2015
Best time always
May 29, 2015
Stayed in L08 and LOVED it except for the mattress pad that crackled every time we moved. Beautiful place with lots of extras and entertainment for the whole family!
May 27, 2015
Fantastic stay with great accommodations in a deluxe cabin! Could not have gone better!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful time we had at the New Bern, KOA. The cabins were clean, there were plenty of towels and lots of activities for the family from the pool, to the ice cream social, to the DVD and game rentals even down to the fishing. This is the best cabin experience my kids have ever had.. We will definitely be doing KOA from here on.
May 21, 2015
perfect, everything in the kitchen you need the kids love playground, pool and jump base
May 20, 2015
wonderful, it's been a few years since our last stay. we had a few health problems, but that's behind us now, and are able travel again.thanks for the best camp ground in the world and the best staff too. Hope to see you again soon. David & Jean Overton
May 19, 2015
Great cabin, great staff and plenty to do ... we will be returning soon!
May 18, 2015
We had a great time! Kayacks were so much fun. Will be back again.
May 14, 2015
nice grounds, friendly staff, enjoyed stay
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Always the best customer service from these great group of folks. Love my time with them....always friendly & knowledgable.
May 11, 2015
We love coming and hate leaving. Nothing else to say. Keep everything perfect. And great big Kudos for the new patios!!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time again! The staff are amazing friendly organized etc. We never have enough time to do all the activities with the kids. We just have to come back again.
May 10, 2015
We LOVE this campground. The staff is great. Their interaction with us creates such a family atmosphere. The campground is extremely well kept and is very family oriented. Everyone sits outside their sites watching the children play. We met so many people from all over. We will definitely be returning and recommending KOA to all of of our friends.
May 04, 2015
Our kids had a great time. Everyone at the KOA is very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
May 04, 2015
Our late arrival was handled efficiently. The setting was beautiful, the amenities bountiful, and the cabin immaculate. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! My new place to stay during trips to New Bern!
Apr 29, 2015
great setting, great people
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Loved our stay at the New Bern KOA--friendly and helpful staff, beautiful site, and a great atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful staff and wonderful stay! Clean and courteous! Fantastic time!!
Apr 20, 2015
We loved the cabin and all the fun stuff to do for kids. We wish you had the same type of WiFi as hotels. Even with help of your staff our apple devices weren't able to log on. It was overall, a great experience!
Apr 20, 2015
This was my first KOA visit. I was so pleasantly surprised by the extra-nice cabin that we rented. It was so clean, comfortable, and neat. Everyone we met on staff was friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to another visit. My only complaint is the difficulty with accessing internet. Your staff was helpful but could not get my iPad connected, nor could I, until very late at night.
Apr 20, 2015
My daughter& i took a much needed mini vacation to your KOA New Bern, NC. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was clean, bathroom facilities were excellent, store staff was welcoming and friendly. Campground all around was very clean and we will be going back!
Apr 19, 2015
What a beautiful and family centered resort! The layout is perfect for the view. Strangely, we encountered a 2nd night of KOA in a row with no hot water in the PM. The AM manager explained the problem with pilot light and fixed it for us immediately. We were not leaving early so we just delayed showers. They should tell campers at check in. Everything else & 2nd night PERFECT! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice cabin, friendly staff, and wonderful time.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. The campground layout I didn't really care for. The cabins were surrounded by the RV's, which made everything so small and closed in. Would be nice if the RV's were in a different area and the site was more spread out. Still love KOA Campgrounds.
Apr 13, 2015
Great family campground!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was awesome the facilities were very nice/clean and our children loved the jumping thing.
Apr 13, 2015
What a beautiful Kampground! I booked this location because it was on the water--we were not disappointed! The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. We loved our Deluxe Cabin and its proximity to the playground. We could sit on the patio and watch our youngest daughter play. The stay was very relaxing--just the getaway we needed! Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 13, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time this weekend and will definitely be back again. facilities we clean and staff was courteous and helpful :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.