New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Pleasantly surprised! We had plans to go do several things in the New Bern area on our second day and did not even leave the campground!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is amazing! They treat you like family. A lot of wonderful amenities. They really bring your family closer together.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed Father's Day weekend our first time at a KOA and it was amazing for all of our family members ..including our pooch! All the evens were an extreme bonus! Thank you so much for all that you do and a wonderful staff
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice. Plenty for the children to do. Fishing, swimming, playground, bicycles, basketball, much more. I booked another trip for the 4th of July. I will be booking more trips this year for sure!
Jun 18, 2017
Best KOA ever!
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful cabin, nice pool and excellent staff.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay.
Jun 13, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed was so well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. It was so nice to have the queen bed with sheets already on it. The air-conditioning worked well. The children enjoyed the pool, playground, fishing and the jump pad. The kitchen was well equipped also.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoy the stay in the cabin first time we have visit like the gas grill and the use of the pool and the accessed in and of the cabin vs. a motel was quiet and peaceful thre. Probably do it again and also, like the first responder discount.
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was wonderful all the way around! Everyone we dealt with were so extremely nice. The entire campground was clean and safe. Our kids absolutely loved and and can not wait to go back.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and close to water and downtown New Bern and all that activities
Jun 07, 2017
Was the perfect relaxing stay we needed. Very clean, staff super nice, would definitely go back to this campground
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful, SUPER clean, excellent and friendly staff. A perfect first experience! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
This facility is so clean and quiet. This was our second stay and we love the pier and the boats. Enjoy the fishing and the staff was very friendly!!
May 30, 2017
It was non stop fun for the kids, 4and 6. Everyone was kind and helpful. My only complaint was that it was crowded. But it was a holiday weekend so it's understandable.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
It was great! Our cabin was convenient to everything!
May 29, 2017
Bathroom flooded and wasnt cleaned until about 12 hours later, the smell was horrific and there were only two stalls for everyone to use.
May 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff; facilities very clean and well maintained; plenty of space to walk; enjoyed our stay and will plan on a return visit.
May 24, 2017
We camped in one of the cabins. Had a wonderful stay. Pat and her staff are always great hosts!
May 22, 2017
Only stayed for one evening, but the staff was very welcoming and my family had a great time!
May 20, 2017
We have never camped before and we LOVED it. The place was gorgeous, clean and very accessible to all members of the family. Clean bathrooms!
May 17, 2017
We come her every year but this year they expanded. Part of what we liked was it was simple and quiet. Too many people now for the size of the campground.
May 16, 2017
First time at a KOA, my husband and I were looking for a place we could get away, with our dogs, and relax-New Bern KOA did the trick!
May 15, 2017
We stay here about 4-5 times a year and its always a great experience. The staff are very friendly and there is always someone available to help with anything you need. Great location on the river and quick access to beautiful downtown New Bern, as well as Atlantic Beach and Beaufort. Highly recommended.
May 11, 2017
Very clean & employees very friendly & helpful!
May 11, 2017
Great staff and very nice & clean. My bare bones cabin even had a small refrigerator (nice surprise). Cabin overlooked small catch & release pond. Definitely one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
May 11, 2017
Great bathrooms very clean. Floors in cabin and mattress could use some attention.
May 09, 2017
Very well maintained. Customer service was wonderful.
May 07, 2017
May 01, 2017
The staff were very friendly!
May 01, 2017
I wish night check in could have been explained to me a little more.
Apr 30, 2017
Absolutely wonderful place, very nice staff and beautifly kept.
Apr 27, 2017
I realize this is a campground, however, w/ the daily cost charged, we would've thought that a deluxe cabin would've been thoroughly cleaned. It was not. We spent an hr upon arrival, cleaning it before settling in. Luckily, we had our own supplies. It took 10 Swiffer rags to do the flr & an hr to wipe everything dn. Also found gummy worms in a "made" bunk. Ick!
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff were amazing!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
New Bern KOA is a really special place -- love staying there. (Though bring bug spray. Literally, like, 1950s-era bug spray. I have mosquito bites the size of dinner plates.)
Apr 23, 2017
Had an amazing time! Jeff and his wife are so much fun. Campground was very clean, cabins are perfect!
Apr 23, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean and updated. Variety of activities for all ages. Great camp store with decent prices. The staff was all really nice and eager to help. Wonderful place to stay on the river!
Apr 22, 2017
Everything I had hoped for and more!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
I stayed with my two grandchildren for one night in the small cabin. It was perfect. The kids had a blast. I love this campground. Pat is a perfect host. I give it a A++++++
Apr 18, 2017
Extremely clean restrooms/ showers, good location, quiet hours enforced.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. What else can I say? lovely place!
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent great staff and clean cabins
Apr 17, 2017
KOA New Bern is a great place. My only complaint is only that some parents have no idea what their children are doing, or if they do, it is some poor parenting. Definitely not the campgrounds issue. Great place!
Apr 16, 2017
Unbelievable view, staff was so nice. Enjoyed our stay and the cabin. The campground was clean and people are so friendly when you're camping:)
Apr 16, 2017
Pat was great, nice place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals