New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
We always have a great time at the KOA in New Bern. The facilities are kept in immaculate condition and the kids are busy all day.
Jun 21, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and didn't need half the household items we brought because they were furnished by the site (plates, glasses, cookware, toiletries). The one thing that was bothersome was that parents did not supervise their children. At the pool children under the age limit of 11 were there and used profane language and did flips into pool.
Jun 21, 2016
Great customer service, beautiful facility and spacious cabin. We did have ants all over the cabin, but I guess that's part of camping? We will go back. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing weekend! As soon as we got home, I went to book a stay for July 4th. Unfortunately, there aren't any cabins available. Next year, I will book in plenty of advance. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Everything was great we had a really good time and enjoyed everything while we was there.
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were clean and nicely laid out, the pool, though a bit greenish in color, was clean and free from debris. The management was enthusiastic and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins, campground, facilities were clean. Friendly atmosphere. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
We had an awesome time, my daughter and son-in-law had there wedding on the KOA pier and it was beautiful. We will be back the 2nd and 3rd of July. The staff went out of there way with anything we needed very accomadating and caring. love love love this KOA
May 31, 2016
The camp ground is clean, has great facilities and lots of fun, free activities. The play ground is great for kids all ages.
May 31, 2016
The staff is outstanding. We were helped wonderfully by Roger, Jeff and his wife.
May 31, 2016
LOVED THIS PLACE.MY KIDS LIKED IT ALOT..LOVED ALL THE ACTIVITIES THAT WERE SCHEDULED AS WELL. THE STAFF WAS AWESOME AND THE CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN!!
May 28, 2016
May 24, 2016
Amazing facility. The crew there is unmatched in politeness and friendliness.
May 23, 2016
My son-in-law thought he was teasing the children by telling them they were going to move out of their house and live in the cabin. That backfired. The children were ready to move.
May 22, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. Very nice cabin tons of room and very clean. The price was awesome for the size of the accommodation. Will definitely stay at KOA again.
May 18, 2016
The staff were great (that is the reason for 4 stars). There is a small cold pool, campsites are very close together, and the camping cabins (without bathrooms) are a hike to the very small bathroom in the campground. But the cabin was nice, with a small fridge & tv.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! Great location. Very clean and well-maintained. A group of us rented cabins for the weekend and it felt like we were truly "glamping"!
May 16, 2016
Great stay
May 12, 2016
Everyone connected to the campgrounds was polite and willing to do what ever was needed to make our stay a success. we will definately go back and will tell all of our friends about what a great place to stay the New Bern KOA is
May 11, 2016
I have stayed only three different occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. The kids love the fishing in the area! However, I was disappointed with the cleaniness of the cabin we stayed this time mainly due to dog hair that was obviously left behind from a previous guest. I love animals but I'm not fond of sleeping behind them. Just a personal preference. I understand not everyone feels this way
May 09, 2016
Amazing KOA!
May 09, 2016
They are amazing, thank you Pat
May 09, 2016
May 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, comfortable and well located. Bathroom was clean and modern. We plan to visit again soon!
May 02, 2016
Spur of the moment stay but loved every minute of it. People were very friendly and Helpful. Bathrooms and showers and cabin very clean. great stay!
Apr 30, 2016
EVERYONE was SO pleasant and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was so well outfitted that we did not need many things that we brought such as TP Paper Towels Grilling tools, etc. Beautiful quiet atmosphere with LOTS to do or nothing to do! We will be back!!!!
Apr 29, 2016
Need more parking for boat/trailer.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice staff Clean facility Welcoming pleasant atmosphere Wonderful place to stay
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
As always, the staff and management at the New Bern KOA were AWESOME! They were very accommodating, especially with my wishy-washy reservations. I love staying here every time I visit New Bern. The newer deluxe cabins are very comfortable and cozy.
Apr 19, 2016
This is our absolute favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff is AWESOME!
Apr 19, 2016
This is our favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff at the New Bern KOA is AWESOME!
Apr 18, 2016
Very wonderful place....friendly staff..needs handicap bathroom rail in stall but would recommend to everybody
Apr 12, 2016
Great staff and great accommodations. I found the beds in K1 cabin by the pond more comfortable than the beds in the new one room cabins with bathrooms. I sank down in the new one room cabin beds and did not sleep well. I slept really well in the older style of camp mattress in the older cabin. Also, I would love if you offered sit in kayak rentals and not just sit on top. Thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained, peaceful. Great accommodations for pets.
Apr 11, 2016
They have the nicest employees,very helpful and friendly. They made US feel GREAT!!!!!!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, relaxing, with awesome cabins and amenities.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful stay with family, kids rode their bikes more than they had in years. Awesome family time. Made reservations for our next stay!
Apr 02, 2016
I'm very appreciative of a great place to stay with my large dogs at a reasonable price. Thanks new bern kao
Apr 02, 2016
This was our first time visiting with you, & we had a wonderful stay! I was very impressed with the entire facility...the grounds were neat & well kept, the cabin was very clean, & the staff was wonderful. Kudos to your maintenance staff as well, especially Ron(?). He took the time to help my 10yr old tighten up some loose handlebars on his bicycle. Thanks for a great trip...we will be back!
Apr 01, 2016
Great accommodations! Clean and lots to do.
Mar 29, 2016
Great cabin and campground. Friendly staff. Very convenient. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AND A VERY CLEAN CAMP GROUNDS. WE MAKE IT A POINT TO ALWAYS MAKE SURE THERE IS A KOA WHEREVER WE ARE GOING TO CAMP
Mar 26, 2016
Great staff. Cabin clean and well stocked. Enjoyed putt-putt golf, jumping pad and giant chess/checkers. Fun renting boats on Neuse River. Very reasonable prices in KOA store. Due to carpenter bees everywhere outside (scared the kids) and noisy train ruining sleep, we paid for 2 nights but only stayed one:(
Mar 22, 2016
Two burners of stove top did not work, otherwise great.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay as usual despite the rain. Ron was very helpful the hole weekend.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals