New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Zero complaints at this KOA. The campground was spotless, on a beautiful piece of property and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We rented one of the cabins and it was perfect. Well designed and just big enough for all four of our guests. We will definitely be back for another stay. I highly recommend this one.
Nov 09, 2015
It was my husband's 60th birthday and our stay was wonderful! Clean and cozy cabin, and a beautiful river view. Definitely a must do again!
Nov 08, 2015
1st time stay @ a campground. Stayed in deluxe large cabin. Pleasantly surprised except mattresses were the worst I have encountered @ paid accommodations. Encountered problem w/what was told on phone during booking referencing fees & info was different than what we encountered once there. Problems w/logging onto devices - only given 1 code & not instructed 1 code per device.
Nov 06, 2015
It was a restful stay, staff was professional.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been to New Bern KOA, but it will not be as long until our next return. Great staff, great cabin, great location.
Nov 02, 2015
It was great cabin clean employees nice and very helpful can't wait to return
Nov 02, 2015
I stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. I was delighted with all the extras that were included  from shampoo and lotion to a hair dryer and mini fridge. it was as nice as staying in a quality motel with the added bonus of a grill, outdoor table and fire pit. Highly recommended.
Oct 31, 2015
Had the best time with my daughter and five granddaughters. Very clean and so friendly. We felt like family. So much to do and your on a first name base's here.all the staff was super friendly and so helpful. Big shout out to Ms Pat, you run a first class KOA Looking forward to the next visit real soon Thanks Again, for a wonderful trip. Edna Sullivan from NC
Oct 27, 2015
Our family loves to get away at the New Bern KOA. Staff is great and plenty of things for the kids
Oct 26, 2015
We were well taken care of. The campground is a great place to go for a vacation and is excellent during the Halloween season. I will definitely be going back again real soon.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Extremely well-managed campground. We were impressed with how well thought out all the details were to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very reasonable pet fee. The entire campground was clean and in very good condition. We rented a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom and were pleased how close the restrooms were. Our stay was much more fun than any hotel.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabins and plenty of games and things to do. Did not know kayak & pedal boat rentals were not available after 1 October.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
What a great experience! The campground was very well maintained. We loved the cabins. Will be back :)
Oct 13, 2015
This kampsite is fantastic! We love the layout as it is great for the kids and the staff is extremely friendly. This Coast Guard family will be back for sure!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great cabin with a well furnished kitchen!
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the weekend while we were in New Bern for a wedding and it was simply the best! The bed was comfy and the kitchen and bath was stocked with everything we needed. We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The price was the only draw back. I would stay again.
Sep 27, 2015
First time to stay here. Had a great stay. Staff friendly. Cabin was as expected from pictures on website. Only complaint is that the grill could have been cleaned. Changed our food plans due to dirty grill. That should be part of the cleaning rules...we were expected to clean up inside. Should also be considerate of others after using grill to cleanLol Our neighbors had the same problem.
Sep 21, 2015
Granddaughter's first Kamping trip. Other than the difficult operation of the sliding bathroom door, Everything Was GREAT! Plan to spend more time at the campground (instead of the surrounding area, which is very enticing) next time to enjoy it more. It is a wonderful place to balance both to your liking on a particular stay. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The staff were super polite, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.The campground was very well maintained and our cabin was wonderful! Great recommendation for area dining and even gave us a coupon! This was my first time at a KOA and where I will stay in the future! Thanks again for a GREAT stay!
Sep 17, 2015
First time at KOA. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly and accommodating. Will definitely use KOA on future trips!
Sep 15, 2015
Immaculate cabin. Clean and quiet campground. A wonderful experience.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground. Employees wee nice & helpful. We checked out 1 day early & they issued a refund, which we didn't ask for & weren't expecting. Ratings would have been great had it not been for the room being dusty. There was dust on most surfaces, you could feel grit and dust on the floor. I don't think the air filters had been changed for a long time. KOA should vacuum and dust.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice, and clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Need more bath and especially restrooms.
Sep 02, 2015
We always enjoy our time at the KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well kept! Loved it was kid friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Pat Holtzclaw was a great host! Great personality. Thank you for providing us with a perfect place to stay when traveling. Especially when traveling with dogs!!
Aug 31, 2015
good KOA, Ispent 2 night, very kind, very clean, very beatuial, very very good
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is great. I l OK email that it is quite and safe. The staff was great.
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the New Bern KOA, everyone there was very helpful in whatever we needed. Pool was warm and clean. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and fresh smelling. Thanks we needed a good vacation and you gave it to us.
Aug 24, 2015
It is a nice campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome visit as always. My grandsons don't want to go anywhere but the KOA in New Bern,N.C.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great camp. Nice set-up. Staff was very professional and exceptionally nice.
Aug 17, 2015
wonderful, quiet,family friendly campground!
Aug 14, 2015
once your there you are family to the staff. they go out of the way to make sure you and your family have a safe and fun time.
Aug 14, 2015
good choice ~~
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice KOA - quiet and right on the water. Wish Wi-fi was better though.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed our cabin and the awesome views. Looking forward to future stays here.
Aug 11, 2015
Visiting family in town. What a great place to stay! The lodges are super nice and the staff friendly and helpful!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award