New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2017
We come her every year but this year they expanded. Part of what we liked was it was simple and quiet. Too many people now for the size of the campground.
May 16, 2017
First time at a KOA, my husband and I were looking for a place we could get away, with our dogs, and relax-New Bern KOA did the trick!
May 15, 2017
We stay here about 4-5 times a year and its always a great experience. The staff are very friendly and there is always someone available to help with anything you need. Great location on the river and quick access to beautiful downtown New Bern, as well as Atlantic Beach and Beaufort. Highly recommended.
May 11, 2017
Very clean & employees very friendly & helpful!
May 11, 2017
Great staff and very nice & clean. My bare bones cabin even had a small refrigerator (nice surprise). Cabin overlooked small catch & release pond. Definitely one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
May 11, 2017
Great bathrooms very clean. Floors in cabin and mattress could use some attention.
May 09, 2017
Very well maintained. Customer service was wonderful.
May 07, 2017
May 01, 2017
The staff were very friendly!
May 01, 2017
I wish night check in could have been explained to me a little more.
Apr 30, 2017
Absolutely wonderful place, very nice staff and beautifly kept.
Apr 27, 2017
I realize this is a campground, however, w/ the daily cost charged, we would've thought that a deluxe cabin would've been thoroughly cleaned. It was not. We spent an hr upon arrival, cleaning it before settling in. Luckily, we had our own supplies. It took 10 Swiffer rags to do the flr & an hr to wipe everything dn. Also found gummy worms in a "made" bunk. Ick!
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff were amazing!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
New Bern KOA is a really special place -- love staying there. (Though bring bug spray. Literally, like, 1950s-era bug spray. I have mosquito bites the size of dinner plates.)
Apr 23, 2017
Had an amazing time! Jeff and his wife are so much fun. Campground was very clean, cabins are perfect!
Apr 23, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean and updated. Variety of activities for all ages. Great camp store with decent prices. The staff was all really nice and eager to help. Wonderful place to stay on the river!
Apr 22, 2017
Everything I had hoped for and more!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
I stayed with my two grandchildren for one night in the small cabin. It was perfect. The kids had a blast. I love this campground. Pat is a perfect host. I give it a A++++++
Apr 18, 2017
Extremely clean restrooms/ showers, good location, quiet hours enforced.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. What else can I say? lovely place!
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent great staff and clean cabins
Apr 17, 2017
KOA New Bern is a great place. My only complaint is only that some parents have no idea what their children are doing, or if they do, it is some poor parenting. Definitely not the campgrounds issue. Great place!
Apr 16, 2017
Unbelievable view, staff was so nice. Enjoyed our stay and the cabin. The campground was clean and people are so friendly when you're camping:)
Apr 16, 2017
Pat was great, nice place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
This was my first experience at the New Bern KOA and we loved it! The employees were all friendly and helpful, our cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed, the site was beautiful, there was a lot to do in the area, and we had a great stay.
Mar 28, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.
Mar 27, 2017
We came in on a Friday afternoon, our cabin was clean and ready for our arrival. The cabin was quite new and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice.Really beautiful area, entire campground was clean and well maintained. Quiet place lots of kids and pet activities available. Really nothing but praise for this place and staff.
Mar 23, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff and wonderful campsite.
Mar 20, 2017
Great little campground. Cabins are a little closers than I like but overall a decent experience.
Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Nice clean campground
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
loved it!!
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean cabin overall very satisfied. Love the fact that they have dog parks and are very dog friendly. Only pitfall was neighboring camping cabin's kids kept running/cutting through our site.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Service was outstanding and the campground very clean. I just recommend they plant some more new trees in the area of the new sites.
Feb 27, 2017
LOVE this place. I've stayed here many times and each time I have stayed, it has gotten better with each stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time this past weekend. The kids wanted to live there forever. We had a blast and will definitely be back.
Feb 25, 2017
Very nice cabin and grounds. Staff was polite and helpful. Only thing I didn't care for (no fault on the campground) was there were some big trucks that would constantly blow their horns in the afternoons.
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the porch swing, friendly and kind staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and LOVED it!!!Linens were provided so I just had to show up!
Feb 22, 2017
Loved our cabin and the amenities. The staff was super nice. Wish I had more free time to enjoy the beauty of the area as I was there for a meeting.
Feb 22, 2017
Camping,fishing, and the beach all close, excellent. Great campground to stay, great cabin, more than expected.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Feb 15, 2017
so glad i stayed there ..really enjoyed it
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin w bathroom and kitchen. It was beautiful and the upkeep was very surprising. The ladies that worked at the front desk were nice but both mornings I was unable to get my coffees that were supposed to be provided for free. The canister was almost empty on both mornings. The scenery out there is gorgeous and we had everything we needed. Can't wait until summer so we can fis
Feb 01, 2017
Everyone who worked at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. Jeff & Joni Bame helped us in so many ways that it makes us want to come back.
Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom with our two dogs. IT was a prefect fit and the dogs were able to take good walks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals