New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well kept! Loved it was kid friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Pat Holtzclaw was a great host! Great personality. Thank you for providing us with a perfect place to stay when traveling. Especially when traveling with dogs!!
Aug 31, 2015
good KOA, Ispent 2 night, very kind, very clean, very beatuial, very very good
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is great. I l OK email that it is quite and safe. The staff was great.
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the New Bern KOA, everyone there was very helpful in whatever we needed. Pool was warm and clean. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and fresh smelling. Thanks we needed a good vacation and you gave it to us.
Aug 24, 2015
It is a nice campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome visit as always. My grandsons don't want to go anywhere but the KOA in New Bern,N.C.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great camp. Nice set-up. Staff was very professional and exceptionally nice.
Aug 17, 2015
wonderful, quiet,family friendly campground!
Aug 14, 2015
once your there you are family to the staff. they go out of the way to make sure you and your family have a safe and fun time.
Aug 14, 2015
good choice ~~
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice KOA - quiet and right on the water. Wish Wi-fi was better though.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed our cabin and the awesome views. Looking forward to future stays here.
Aug 11, 2015
Visiting family in town. What a great place to stay! The lodges are super nice and the staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
This is a great stop over place. Great campsite with proper coffee maker in lodge. There is an open pond that coukd be dangerous for young children. But great play area and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We had an awesome time with friends staying in the cabins for the weekend. The conveniences of the cabins with gas grills, fire pits, kitchen supplies, linens, and much more is so nice. I would love to see the pool updated, although the kids had a wonderful time in it. Our cabin L01 needed a little work, but Pat made us happy with our stay. The Hey Ride and S'mores were a nice extra. We'll return!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a good time, there was lots to do and my son loved the pool. It was relaxing and very safe and friendly atmosphere. We'll go back!
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it is so much better than a hotel. Campground is meticulously maintained and quiet. Fun things to do. Nice people and nice area.
Aug 06, 2015
The area is beautiful, many things to do in the kampground and in the area. We went to Fort Macon, the beach, and Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium. The kabin was in a great location. We had privacy but also close to everything. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because of the ant problem in the cabin. It would be nice if they would have someone come out and exterminate for them inside.
Aug 06, 2015
neat clean friendly!!
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of things to do here that entertained my 5 and 9 yr old grandchildren. We really enjoyed our stay at KOA and would like to come again.
Aug 04, 2015
Even though I had to change cabins for 2cd night, KOA let me check in early on 2cd one. They were helpful and both cabins were clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay in both.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place and great staff! Everything was very clean and the grounds are beautiful and lots to do right there at camp. Great place for camping with kids. We really enjoyed our time there.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved this KOA. Everyone was very nice. We liked all the extra activities. We will come back and hopefully get to kayak next time.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice stay. The staff were great and friendly the cabin was clean and just and overall great stay and fun for everyone
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice facility. Will definitely return. Love all the shade trees. Pool a bit small, but otherwise perfect.
Jul 29, 2015
You need a better commissary. Poor customer service
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and great service. Well maintained campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Great weekly stay with my family. All of the KOA employees went above and beyond to make our stay the best!
Jul 27, 2015
It was great. We fished, biked and enjoyed the sunsets.
Jul 27, 2015
What an amazing group of people at the New Bern KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and really clean. We really enjoyed our visit and I would recommend a stay at New Bern KOA to anyone. The People their were very friendly and went out of there way to help in everyway. Thanks to the hold staff for being so kind.
Jul 22, 2015
It was our first experience at a campground and we loved it. The office staff were awesome.
Jul 18, 2015
Great. Loved my stay
Jul 12, 2015
My kids, our dog, & I stayed in a small camping cabins, it was PERFECT! My kids caught fish in the pond, we were in the pool every day, we played checkers on huge walkable board game, kids biked all over campground, we cooked out & made s'mores. Everyone was so nice & the campground is spacious & safe & bathroom facilities were super clean. We will be back very soon for hopefully a longer stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful place, we loved it...and will be back!
Jul 10, 2015
It Was Wonderful !!! And My Grand Kids loved it, We Had so Much Fun, There was so Much there To Do, We didn't leave to go any where But to the Store and out to Eat 1 time, And they Wore there self's out !!! We Will be Back !! And We Might come down without the Grand Kids this Time. Every Thing was very Clean and the Park is well kept. The cabins are Beautiful and have Everything You need, GREAT !!
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at the New Bern campground. Many thanks to Pat our hostess. She is the greatest !!! Very friendly staff and excellent quality. We will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Lots for the kids to do too! So nice and friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time with our group!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We will be back! Our cabin was very clean, along with the store, park and pool! It was quiet and we enjoyed every minute! The staff and owner were a joy to talk to and deal with! Best place we have ever stayed! Thank you so much!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely location by the lake. Nice clean Kabin and friendly helpful staff
Jul 02, 2015
It"s the most Fun,Relaxing and enjoyable place for Family and Friends. bicycling,swimming,fishing,and plenty more THANKS
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, lighted bridge, friendly staff, and clean and spacious cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing staff. Very clean. Great pool. Lots for kids to do!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
It's a really great place. The only thing I didn't like is that they moved the cabins since last year. I felt as if we were group camping the way they were set up.
Jun 27, 2015
Our only complaint with our cabin was the coffee pot was molding on inside.
Jun 27, 2015
entire staff very friendly and helpful, the ameneties were excellent, overall a great time there
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.