New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
It was so relaxing & we had a great time with our family enjoying all the water at KOA ,bc my boys love to fish:) the cabin was great, as was customer service!
Mar 14, 2015
Our second visit in 3 months....did not disappoint. Will surely visit again. Great campground.
Mar 10, 2015
Clean cabins and gracious hosts!
Mar 09, 2015
I loved their deluxe cabin! I wish they rented them out to actually live in! very clean, helpful staff, plenty of amenities! Better than a hotel!
Mar 09, 2015
Need to have more activities during the off season for guests.
Mar 02, 2015
We love staying at this KOA! We stay here about 5 times a year and have for many years. Love everything about this KOA!
Feb 23, 2015
New Bern is a great little KOA. Nice cabins and plenty to do.
Feb 16, 2015
It was cold weather but I enjoyed the quiet.
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean park, friendly staff. We will always choose this park vs anywhere else in the area
Feb 14, 2015
This is our second stay here in a cabin. Pat and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great, right on the Neuse River, and the sunsets are gorgeous! Just a few minutes into downtown New Bern. We first found the KOA as we needed a pet-friendly place, and there is plenty of room for a dog to run and play. Highly recommended!
Feb 09, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean cabins.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Very clean. Nice campground. Dog area was great!! Pier was well maintained.
Feb 02, 2015
Pull out couch bed was broken.
Jan 26, 2015
Besides wet and cold we always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA. Thanks!
Jan 22, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA- fantastic people, facilities, and location! I stayed in a cabin with a bathroom- comfortable and clean. Beautiful sunset views on the water.
Jan 17, 2015
We love it there only problem was the couch but there are new ones on order..and could use new pots and pans without teflon as people dont know how to use them.Service was excellent and everyone is so nice.they do every thing to try and please you..would i go there again..you betcha..Cabins are very clean and so are the bathrooms
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
HI, first the all,Thank you. It was very good to be there, I think it to stay in your place next time i plan to go than way(hopefully soon) and again Thank you very much. Sincerely Guillermo Mtz.
Jan 05, 2015
Always enjoy the helpful staff. Started going to KOA this past year and have enjoyed every stay so far.
Dec 30, 2014
Very nice people. Very clean cabin. The only thing was the futon needs replacing but they already knew this and had apologized and said that one was being ordered very soon. It was fine we weren't in the cabin until evening anyway. I would definitely go back myself and recommend this campground.
Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly staff...cabin was really cute and set up nicely! Clean and in a great location. Beautiful area to visit. We will definitely stay again in the future. Thank You.
Dec 22, 2014
All good except the wireless was very sloooow!
Dec 15, 2014
Just the ladies on this trip, me and the two girls. We were in a cabin with a bathroom for the first time. Girls liked the convenience and said that it was a nice luxury since it was cold outside. Not sure I'll ever get them in a tent in winter! haha I'll try! Cabin was clean and comfortable....heater was loud in small space but hey, it's camping! You could "rough" it and turn it off!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
very clean and great time!
Dec 01, 2014
My son and his wife stayed in the room and they raved about how nice it was and how everything was ready for them when they arrived.
Nov 28, 2014
This was one of the best "camping" trips ever. We stayed in the Lodge cabins, absolutely wonderful. ALL the staff were awesome, especially Sherry. We will stay again!
Nov 24, 2014
We stayed in one of the small cabins and the facilities were extremely clean and user friendly.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
My husband and I stayed here with our nearly two year old daughter and dog in mid November. We stayed in a cabin and it was our first time ever staying at any campground. We all had a wonderful time and would definitely like to go back. Our one and only complaint was that the cabin, while very nice, was VERY cold. The heater seemed to have trouble keeping up, even when set at highest temp.
Nov 16, 2014
Excellent campground, pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and beauty of the cabin accommodations!
Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in Kabin for first time and was excellent. Staff was first rate and very friendly.
Nov 09, 2014
Very clean. Awesome cabin!
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a deluxe cabin with full bathroom. I was shocked to find a flat top stove and a huge microwave. It had a ceiling fan, heat and air. It had a queen bed and a set of bunks. I loved this place so much that I extended my stay two extra days.I WILL be returning. Also included was a front porch to sit on, a patio w/table and chairs and a gas grill. I cooked outside the whole time I was there
Oct 31, 2014
After two nights I finally got use to the train. Not much the koa can do about that. Loved the new patio areas at the cabins. We used the fire pit every night. Also great pet stations throughout the grounds. Thank you for making our stay easy and comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
nice,quiet and clean.Makes for a enjoyable time.
Oct 28, 2014
Love the new upgrades! Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great cabins.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a campsite. I was really impressed with the deluxe cabin accommodations and would love to come back. The cabin was well stocked, and had clean bedding and towels. The staff was friendly and it was a great experience overall.
Oct 26, 2014
The only request; Give guests in the cabins instructions on how to us the AC/Heater combo on the wall.Some people do not know how to use it. I learned it the next morning from another cabin guest.
Oct 22, 2014
as always we totally enjoy our stay and can't wait until next halloween
Oct 21, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Got some much needed rest. Enjoyed the Halloween activities. New Bern Koa always puts on a great party. Pat and staff are awesome.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff the best. They feel like family. The cabin was excellent. The lots clean and well equipped. Stay very good.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Our stay was great. The staff were very cordial and helpful. The entire family thoroughly enjoyed and we plan to visit again SOON! Wonderful family environment. Loved it....
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.