New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Our cabin wasn't very clean (dried ketchup on the counter) I understand it's camping but dried up food? Not much for kids. Staff was very nice and friendly though.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and adequately stocked with linens. We didn't need it, but a microwave for popping popcorn would probably be a good addition!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Pretty grounds. Quiet and clean.Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
great, friendly staff. lots for the kids to do!
Aug 07, 2017
definitely coming back!
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoy the camp and area very much. It was greatly relaxing. Thank you. Great park.
Jul 31, 2017
The accommodations were great and the staff was fabulous. My only negative would be that there was dried soda pop on the floor under the couch. That is due to the poor cleaning of the people who rented the cabin before us. Not a big problem at all. Our staff was GREAT!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for families. We had a blast and will be back soon
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 28, 2017
we was very satisfied with our stay,it had a lot of things for the children to do.The the staff was great.The only thing that could of been better it the cobwebs in the corners and on the light fixtures.
Jul 22, 2017
The best staff they were very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2017
The cabin and amenities were excellent. The cabin, however stove was was very dirty dried spaghetti noodles and heavy layers of grease left. Refrigerator wasn't clean in vegetable bins nor silverware utensil drawer clean shower was dirty and a used dried up washcloth was thrown over end of shower curtain. The manager was informed they did credit me with a nights stay but no one was sent to clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
WONDERFUL STAFF--Everyone was very nice and very helpful. Clean campground and cabin. We would definitely come again and recommend to our friends and family.
Jul 17, 2017
It was wonderful! Loved our cabin, the amenities were awesome, and the view from the pier, absolutely beautiful.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone who worked there was very kind and the place was great. The place was clean and the atmosphere of the park was very peaceful. I stayed on Sunday and on my way back on Wednesday stayed again. Thanks Tim (school teacher)
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin really cute but needed to be dusted throughout. Had not been dusted in a very long time. Staff very friendly, helpful, everyone had a great personality.
Jul 13, 2017
What a wonderful location, staff, and facilities. It was a great Daddy-Daughter trip!
Jul 12, 2017
Bed in cabin is amazing but the pool is only 3.5 ft deep and over crowded w kids
Jul 12, 2017
We only stayed one night but this KOA was peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable!
Jul 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful staff! Beautiful grounds that are family friendly and well maintained! Look forward to visiting again!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We had so much fun!! The campground is so clean and all of the staff are friendly and attentive!! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere with good accommodations in the basic cabins.
Jul 04, 2017
Needs a bigger pool and cheaper bike rentals, but was pretty great other than that!!
Jul 04, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was super cute. Our only complaint would be that the mattress on the queen bed needs replaced no support on the back.
Jun 28, 2017
Brought my out-of-town family to KOA and had a great time. The next day, after check out, I realized I forgot my wallet. The front desk radio'd housekeeping and found my wallet in the cabin. The assistance was immediate. We have a great experience every time we stay at the New Bern KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
We were visiting the area and decided to stay at this KOA because we had to bring our dogs along. It was wonderful! The cabin was very nice and clean with everything we might need. The amenities were wonderful and the location perfect. We will definitely stay in cabins at KOAs from now on!
Jun 24, 2017
Love to come here, its always clean and nice. Love to sit on the pier, drink my coffee and watch the sun come up.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Pleasantly surprised! We had plans to go do several things in the New Bern area on our second day and did not even leave the campground!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is amazing! They treat you like family. A lot of wonderful amenities. They really bring your family closer together.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed Father's Day weekend our first time at a KOA and it was amazing for all of our family members ..including our pooch! All the evens were an extreme bonus! Thank you so much for all that you do and a wonderful staff
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice. Plenty for the children to do. Fishing, swimming, playground, bicycles, basketball, much more. I booked another trip for the 4th of July. I will be booking more trips this year for sure!
Jun 18, 2017
Best KOA ever!
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful cabin, nice pool and excellent staff.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay.
Jun 13, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed was so well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. It was so nice to have the queen bed with sheets already on it. The air-conditioning worked well. The children enjoyed the pool, playground, fishing and the jump pad. The kitchen was well equipped also.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoy the stay in the cabin first time we have visit like the gas grill and the use of the pool and the accessed in and of the cabin vs. a motel was quiet and peaceful thre. Probably do it again and also, like the first responder discount.
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was wonderful all the way around! Everyone we dealt with were so extremely nice. The entire campground was clean and safe. Our kids absolutely loved and and can not wait to go back.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and close to water and downtown New Bern and all that activities
Jun 07, 2017
Was the perfect relaxing stay we needed. Very clean, staff super nice, would definitely go back to this campground
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful, SUPER clean, excellent and friendly staff. A perfect first experience! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
This facility is so clean and quiet. This was our second stay and we love the pier and the boats. Enjoy the fishing and the staff was very friendly!!
May 30, 2017
It was non stop fun for the kids, 4and 6. Everyone was kind and helpful. My only complaint was that it was crowded. But it was a holiday weekend so it's understandable.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
It was great! Our cabin was convenient to everything!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals