New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff and wonderful campsite.
Mar 20, 2017
Great little campground. Cabins are a little closers than I like but overall a decent experience.
Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Nice clean campground
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
loved it!!
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean cabin overall very satisfied. Love the fact that they have dog parks and are very dog friendly. Only pitfall was neighboring camping cabin's kids kept running/cutting through our site.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Service was outstanding and the campground very clean. I just recommend they plant some more new trees in the area of the new sites.
Feb 27, 2017
LOVE this place. I've stayed here many times and each time I have stayed, it has gotten better with each stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time this past weekend. The kids wanted to live there forever. We had a blast and will definitely be back.
Feb 25, 2017
Very nice cabin and grounds. Staff was polite and helpful. Only thing I didn't care for (no fault on the campground) was there were some big trucks that would constantly blow their horns in the afternoons.
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the porch swing, friendly and kind staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and LOVED it!!!Linens were provided so I just had to show up!
Feb 22, 2017
Loved our cabin and the amenities. The staff was super nice. Wish I had more free time to enjoy the beauty of the area as I was there for a meeting.
Feb 22, 2017
Camping,fishing, and the beach all close, excellent. Great campground to stay, great cabin, more than expected.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Feb 15, 2017
so glad i stayed there ..really enjoyed it
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin w bathroom and kitchen. It was beautiful and the upkeep was very surprising. The ladies that worked at the front desk were nice but both mornings I was unable to get my coffees that were supposed to be provided for free. The canister was almost empty on both mornings. The scenery out there is gorgeous and we had everything we needed. Can't wait until summer so we can fis
Feb 01, 2017
Everyone who worked at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. Jeff & Joni Bame helped us in so many ways that it makes us want to come back.
Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom with our two dogs. IT was a prefect fit and the dogs were able to take good walks.
Jan 17, 2017
Really nice campground with lots to do and clean cabins.
Jan 15, 2017
We didn't get to stay long but we really enjoyed the time spent. We will be back again. Very nice KOA in a great area.
Jan 14, 2017
Beautiful campground on banks of Neuse River. Lots to see in New Bern. We have stayed here a number of times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pat is always welcoming. I highly recommend and give KOA New Bern a five star plus!
Jan 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin, it was very comfortable and clean. I only gave 4 stars because the wifi didn't work in the cabin.
Dec 31, 2016
Very pleased with the amenities, our cabin had everything we needed
Dec 28, 2016
Clean, cozy and affordable cabin with a great staff that work the campground! Loved our stay ,
Dec 24, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
The cabins are amazing! Very clean, very comfortable and the kitchen is extremely well stocked (even measuring spoons and a coffee spoon). Very smooth process even when arriving late. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the heat was turned on in the cabin due to the cold weather - so it was nice and warm when we got there in the late evening. Highly recommended and we will definitely return.
Dec 12, 2016
I love this KOA....but apparently not so much in cold weather. My "deluxe accommodation" cabin barely got above 45 or 50 degrees at night. I'd mentioned it after the first night, and thought it was fixed, and then the same thing happened the second night. When I checked out they said I had only 1 baseboard heater, which couldn't handle the drop in temp. Why didn't they provide a space heater?
Dec 02, 2016
excellent accomodations,pleasant helpful folks
Nov 27, 2016
Cabin was full of ants. Needed better cleaning. Tables and counters sticky
Nov 20, 2016
The folks here are very nice and helpful. They are actually expanding and adding campsites. We will be back.
Nov 15, 2016
Love access to the river and a short ride to New Bern. Staff is friendly and accommodating.Medium size deluxe cabin, very clean and nice!
Nov 08, 2016
Good Atmosphere!
Nov 07, 2016
I have been to many KOA camp sites over the years and the New Bern site is the best one. It was so clean and the staff were great. We will definantly be going back.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 02, 2016
Clean, fun, always nice employees and camp manager is the best. A relaxing vacation rental.
Nov 01, 2016
There have been loads of improvements since we last stayed. The campground is really clean and beautiful with great staff members!!
Oct 31, 2016
Had a wonderful and very fun time. All my grandkids had so much fun. Very clean and friendly place. Making it a yearly getaway. Lots and lots of fun. Special thanks to the staff, for making our trip so special. We're all looking forward to the next time. Love this place.
Oct 26, 2016
Front desk ladies could be a bit friendlier. Lets just say friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
I was very pleased with our stay at the cabin L 7. It was fully equipped with every thing. I was so impressed . The staff was so nice ans knowledgeable.Last year we brought our camper ,we find the cabin is so much nicer and easier not having to bring and set up.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great weekend at the KOA! Halloween festivities were fun, staff was very nice. Nice level campground for bike riding, and great view at the pier.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
friendly great location stayed in cabin very clean and pet friendly .stayed hear several times we will be back.
Oct 08, 2016
Always accommodating. Thank you New Bern KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As Always at the New Bern NC KOA, Friendly Staff & Clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and it was VERY CLEAN and cozy.
Sep 22, 2016
The cabins are clean and comfortable with air conditioning and ceiling fans. The grandchildren had a great time in the pool and on the playground! They also enjoyed fishing in the pond in front of our cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps