New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
friendly great location stayed in cabin very clean and pet friendly .stayed hear several times we will be back.
Oct 08, 2016
Always accommodating. Thank you New Bern KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
As Always at the New Bern NC KOA, Friendly Staff & Clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and it was VERY CLEAN and cozy.
Sep 22, 2016
The cabins are clean and comfortable with air conditioning and ceiling fans. The grandchildren had a great time in the pool and on the playground! They also enjoyed fishing in the pond in front of our cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 22, 2016
Liked the cabins alot . Had everything that was needed. Nice patio with grill and fire pit. The place was well taken care of and clean. The check-in has a good store. It was very easy to find,wright off of the main road. Not far from town and restaurants. A peaceful place to spend time at
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. They had fun activities planned for the kids (HEY ride, Movie night, etc.) Lodge Cabin was very nice and comfy. Linens and Towels were professionally cleaned. Cabins would benefit from a professional bug man as we had a major Ant invasion in our trash. Maintenance came over to spray with household chemicals. Pool was nice and clean and playground & Jump Pad was fun.
Sep 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Loved the quietness of the campground. We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Best yearly family camping ever. Hope to return someday.
Sep 13, 2016
This our favorite campground. We absolutely love it. We have tent camped, 1 room cabin no bathroom, 2 room cabin no bathroom, 2 room with bathroom, overtime it's been exceptional. Kids think this is living!!!
Sep 11, 2016
My 1st visit @ KOA New Bern was very nice. My cabin & the campgrounds were clean and comfortable. Staff (Joni & Pat) were the best! Planning to visit again soon.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, everything we needed right there! Great atmosphere, helpful friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 08, 2016
With hurricane weather approaching we called and asked to change our reservation. They were very cooperative and allowed us to come a day later than originally planned. Once we arrived everybody associated with the campgrounds was a pleasure to deal with. We enjoyed our stay and will surely go back. Thanks to everyone at New Bern KOA for a great vacation.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place everything was perfect. Thanks to all members of KOA
Sep 07, 2016
My kids had a wonderful time and the cabin was a great place to stay. Will definately be back.
Sep 06, 2016
It was our first time and we loved it. The office staff and campground staff was so nice and helpful. We already booked our next stay in October.
Sep 06, 2016
Every staff was very helpful and prompt at providing help. I could not ask for more. Will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2016
Rented a 2 bedroom cabin during Labor Day weekend. Cabin was nice clean with tv & frig. The lack of bathroooms was a problem. Also store hours were very limited.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We love staying here! We stayed in a cabin and my son adored it! All the activities for kids is great! We will be back!
Aug 26, 2016
Great cabin, great place, great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great 1 night stay. Nice cabin. Very clean. Nice park manager. Will come back.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be making a return
Aug 16, 2016
When we arrived to check in the lady at the front desk was on the phone and made us wait 15 min before she placed the call on hold to help us. It was awkward. Cabin had overwhelming smell of dogs. Lady in rv space behind us had 4 dogs that barked non stop the whole time we were there. Went to bed hearing barking and woke up to barking. Ruined our stay. Pool dirty. Women's toilet clogged all day.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campground and cabins are nice wish pool was bigger but as hot as it was understandable why it was crowded will be back and hopefully for a longer stay
Aug 15, 2016
It was a great stay for me and my grandson. I am retired military and could not use the koa membership and military discounts. But all in all we will come again. Like the peace hours.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place. Kids had a blast. Clean Restrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Our deluxe cabin (and another rented by family members) was not as clean or comfortable as deluxe cabins we've stayed in at six other KOAs. Glass door was caked with grime and the bathroom rug and bed skirt were covered in dog hair. We cleared cobwebs and spider webs from inner windows and under beds. Plastic pillows and plastic-covered mattress were unusually uncomfortable. Staff was helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Best stay ever. Clean lodge, clean grounds, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful site. It was the perfect location between Ocean City, MD and Myrtle beach. The host was super nice and the kamping kabin was so clean. We will stop here again and stay longer.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great experience. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Will definitely be using them in the future.
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful place had a good time. just wish you had some exercise equipment to use. i may be old but i like to go to gym 5 days a week lol
Jul 27, 2016
Staff is wonderful, helped in many ways. Wine on the dock at dusk was so relaxing. No complaints.
Jul 26, 2016
bath room door very hard to close.
Jul 25, 2016
We felt like we should have got some credit or something for dealing with the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome stay. Clean rooms. Great pool for kids. Awesome playground. Very clean grounds and nice staff. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay! Pool was very clean, no harsh chemical smell or bugs floating around. Playground was well maintained, we even had the option to have our firewood delivered right to our cabin! Enjoyed our weeks stay very much!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will be back. The staff was kind and helpful along with friendly fellow campers. We loved how dog friendly this place was. Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the cabin I had reserved. It was a medium sized cabin with the small kitchen & bath. It had all the basic essentials needed for cooking and the grill is wonderful. The only negative was the mattresses which was not at all firm. Other than that it so nice to have a little home away form home. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoy my stay at KOA, New Bern, NC!!! But, One weather did not damage at all, pretty good flood -- I am sorry for who fellow camp out to use tent getting wet!!! I am glad to stay cabin (one room). I wish that all of KOA cabin(s) should large HDTV!!! 32 inch will be fine for each KOA cabin!!! smile!
Jul 11, 2016
We decided to rent a cabin instead of towing our camper from Michigan to North Carolina and we were not disappointed. The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Great time had by all, great staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was clean and well appointed.
Jul 08, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals