New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
everbody was frendy nice definitely would come back, thanks for the great time gil,hicks see you soon
Mar 26, 2017
Really nice and very clean facility. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was their lack of trees or any type of separation between camp sites. Since this was only our 2nd camp site, the other being a state park. This maybe the norm for a typical campingredients location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2017
What a great place. The friendliest KOA we experienced in the past couple years. Really!
Mar 25, 2017
This could be a nice place but lots of mud. If streets were paved and sites kept nice would be possible we would return. People in office very nice. Workers on grounds not so friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff and wonderful campsite.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Courteous and helpful personnel. On site activities available and clean and roomy bath facilities.
Mar 22, 2017
I like the new improvements that were made to the new sites, although it was a rainy day on Saturday we found it perfect for a relaxing day reading in our camper. when the rain stopped we enjoyed walking the dog around the campground for some exercise. Looking forward to coming back again soon.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great little campground. Cabins are a little closers than I like but overall a decent experience.
Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Nice clean campground
Mar 20, 2017
Great stay!! Love this KOA!!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice staff, the weather was rainjng and we had a deluxe site and it was really nice close to the water.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
loved it!!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean cabin overall very satisfied. Love the fact that they have dog parks and are very dog friendly. Only pitfall was neighboring camping cabin's kids kept running/cutting through our site.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Clean quite park, nice views, dump station hard to get to following map, and no watet at dump area to clean pipes
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, spotless camp store and very friendly staff. They also appreciate the contributions of our military veterans.
Mar 12, 2017
Always a great stay! Thank you for being so pleasant and such a clean campground. Hoping for a warm up before our next stay..Thank you for all you do!
Mar 12, 2017
Could have bigger bathroom stalls and better shower heads, only complaint..staff are wonderful, can't wait to go back.
Mar 12, 2017
Used passing through to and from FL. Will stay and check out area next time
Mar 11, 2017
Well kept, good amenities, great staff. What else can one say !!! Good location !!!
Mar 09, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean facilities, easy to get around. WIFI and Cable both worked very well. We would certainly recommend to others.
Mar 07, 2017
This was our first trip in our new camper trailer and it was a great experience on her maiden voyage!
Mar 07, 2017
I was a little disappointed when we arrived to find out I didn't have a premium site as I requested but I also understand from mgmt that they have recently lost some key employees which would explain the confusion as new employees were being trained. The Manager was very accommodating in letting us choose a different site.
Mar 06, 2017
Only stayed a few mights but the staff were friendly and helpful! Lot of stuff for children to do as well.
Mar 06, 2017
I have stayed at KOA in Newbern about 3 times, the most recent is 3/4/17, it is a clean campground, and the utmost professional and courteous staff, would recommend this Kampground to any one, and I and my family will be back in april
Mar 06, 2017
Beautiful well maintained campground. Facilities are very clean and the staff is warm and welcoming.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Service was outstanding and the campground very clean. I just recommend they plant some more new trees in the area of the new sites.
Mar 01, 2017
All the staff was very helpful & Friendly, would recommend to family & friends.
Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful ! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for a great weekend.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Beautiful location. Can't wait to visit again.
Feb 27, 2017
LOVE this place. I've stayed here many times and each time I have stayed, it has gotten better with each stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time this past weekend. The kids wanted to live there forever. We had a blast and will definitely be back.
Feb 26, 2017
Location was not the greatest, for convenience to New Bern. Nice sites. Beautiful sunsets. The 8-9pm and 4-5am trains were irritating.
Feb 25, 2017
Very nice cabin and grounds. Staff was polite and helpful. Only thing I didn't care for (no fault on the campground) was there were some big trucks that would constantly blow their horns in the afternoons.
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the porch swing, friendly and kind staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and LOVED it!!!Linens were provided so I just had to show up!
Feb 22, 2017
Loved our cabin and the amenities. The staff was super nice. Wish I had more free time to enjoy the beauty of the area as I was there for a meeting.
Feb 22, 2017
Camping,fishing, and the beach all close, excellent. Great campground to stay, great cabin, more than expected.
Feb 22, 2017
We are brand new RV owners and had no clue what we were doing. 1 phone call to the New Bern KOA made me feel comfortable immediately. Pat assured me they would be able to help us if needed. We needed a bit of help and they were wonderful to say the least. I thought our site was the nicest one there. The bathhouse was clean, grounds where we'll immaculate. Price was a bit high since pool was not
Feb 21, 2017
The best!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay very friendly staff!
Feb 20, 2017
We loved it here! The view of the sunset over the water every night was beautiful. Had a very nice week.
Feb 20, 2017
Great location, convenient to everything while still maintaining a nice camp setting. Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, nice waterside area. Extremely pet friendly too, which is important to us. We highly recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals