New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
The staff was awesome! Always there to help. We had a great time, the kids enjoyed the playground and pool. Will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The folks at the New Bern KOA are nothing short of terrific. Love the campgrounds also. I highly recommend this CG. We stay there at least every year and have been doing this for many years.
Aug 01, 2013
The stay was great and the grandchildren loved it. This was the first time for the two we had with us. Hopefully we will be able to stay again sometime.
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was very clean. The staff was very nice. The campground was kept up very nice.
Jul 31, 2013
Very courteous and helpful staff. Great site with concrete patio. Pier on the river is very nice. One of our favorite places to camp!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
enjoyed it alot
Jul 30, 2013
We arrived just prior to 4PM and check-in was a snap. The lady who runs the camp was working the desk and she was very efficient and helpful. We were immediately escorted to our Deluxe Cabin and were very impressed with both it and it's cleanliness. Lots of space. The pool is very well maintained as is the kids playground. The pet area is also nice and kept in good repair. Definitely two thumbs up
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Pat does an awesome job at the New Bern KOA. So quiet and relaxing. Seemed the campground was almost full. thought it was going to be loud but it was a very quiet peaceful time. Ready for our return trip....soon I hope.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was beautiful & peaceful ;)
Jul 29, 2013
KOA in New Bern is clean, quiet and friendly. Nice place to stay!!
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed here every summer for over 10 years and this may be the last time. Park was not as clean and maintained as usual and the manager seems to no longer care about the park. The "events" have not changed and park seems to have become a stopover instead of destination as once was.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, kind and great service from 1st arrival.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground with friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
cable tv system is amess

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you are at the mercy of Suddenlink we can only do what we can to get the customer service. They are trying to figure out a solution at this point but hopefully it will be resolved soon. Beyond the campgrounds control.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We have been Camping since 1971, and have to say that this Camp Ground has to be in our Top Ten. They keep the grounds spotless, and all of the people were Very nice. We are already making plans to return, and on another visit having some friends rent a Cabin. You will not be dissapointed at all with this Camp ground.
Jul 27, 2013
Love this awesome campground on the river. Very quiet, clean place with nice friendly staff and management.
Jul 27, 2013
I have traveled the last two weeks staying at KOA's 90% of the time ..NEW BERN was very nice .only problem was the TV service is going to HD ...a very poor transition plan requires that another box is needed to convert your TV to HD ..after about 1/2 hour , I gave up and reverted to my antenna ..KOA tried to help but no luck ...I would have given this location a 10 otherwise
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great location, nice level sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We're sorry, however, to see the price go up.
Jul 26, 2013
everything went well, despite a bicycle spill that resulted in a broken elbow. staff was very friendly and helpful. bathroom stalls were small. could have used a little more shade and it would have been nice to have umbrellas over cabin site tables like they were at the tent sites. Would probably go back as close to home.
Jul 26, 2013
Our family loves this KOA great weekend spot.The staff is outstanding.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent customer service and very clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Our 2 days were comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This place is great! Our site had a view of the river and a constant breeze. We really enjoyed the patio. Glad we paid the extra for it. The employees were all really nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The swings out by the pier are a very nice touch.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Super site. Friendly people.
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff and great grounds. Very new updated bathrooms. How nice!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA not up to usual standard of excellence. Bath house dirty. Site very small.
Jul 22, 2013
enjoy the campgroud was clean
Jul 22, 2013
Came in for a small "getaway." Overall, the campground was okay. The boat dock/deck and the scenery was great. A little far from the beach..took about an hour to get to Atlantic Beach. 2 complaints..the pool opened way too late each day! 9:30am?!! And the bathroom papertowel holder stayed empty. Larry was great, though. Super nice and friendl guy.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent, kids really enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 22, 2013
the customer service the night we stayed was perfect. great people and we cant wait to come back again!
Jul 22, 2013
Always enjoy staying at New Bern KOA. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Campground is kept very neat and clean. One of our favorite things to do is to sit in the swings by the river at sunset....beautiful!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome, great view of the Neuse River! Larry escorted us to our site and was extremely helpful! The campsite fit a ten man cabin tent. Pool and clean facilities was a bonus! Already recommended to friends and family. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly folks, great site-#52!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The ??Luxury cabin?? we rented had ants, and there were ant traps everywhere. Also, the futon mattress zipper was broken and stuffing was coming out of the futon pad. The free??coffee was very weak. The cabin was clean, and the facilities were nice, but the internet access was very slow and non responsive at times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.