New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
4th stay at this koa great as always thanks to all the staff will be back
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay and fun events for Halloween.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great weekend at the KOA! Halloween festivities were fun, staff was very nice. Nice level campground for bike riding, and great view at the pier.
Oct 24, 2016
Great weekend as always! Staff is always so helpful and always have great activities for the kids!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. We had a great time.
Oct 23, 2016
Nothing but the BEST!!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect weather for camping this past weekend. Stafff friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable in regards to road conditions. Thanks for being open and assisting us with a fun family filled weekend. The Bass's!
Oct 16, 2016
I had to evacuate the park I am in due to storm Matthew & Pat provided me with a lot until we were allowed to come back in. It was a very nice stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Depuis que je voyage j'arrete toujours dans un koa si possible
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff, great location!
Oct 10, 2016
friendly great location stayed in cabin very clean and pet friendly .stayed hear several times we will be back.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Always accommodating. Thank you New Bern KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
There should be a tree, for shade, for the pet area. My only regret was the inability to stay longer. Keep up the good work!
Oct 04, 2016
loved the cement patio with fire ring and seating for 6. Sunsets over river are the best!!
Oct 04, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. The pier area was a great place to watch sunsets. We had a very good time. Our grandsons especially enjoyed the giant chess game!
Oct 03, 2016
Just a weeekend getaway. Love this campground. BIG 5 STARS for improvement to wifi.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. One opportunity for improvement; we had rain and our space had a fair bit of standing water and mud.
Oct 03, 2016
As Always at the New Bern NC KOA, Friendly Staff & Clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and it was VERY CLEAN and cozy.
Oct 03, 2016
It is a very clean park, and my dogs always appreciate the "Dog Park". Thank you for thinking of our "Little Ones".
Oct 03, 2016
Great place and super location. Too much sand/gravel, tracks in to everywhere. Too many low spots in road and some sites to collect water. Overall nice place.
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was Great
Oct 03, 2016
Great location,staff very friendly and helpful, very clean and was quite even though it was close to the road.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean Workers where very nice and helpful We booked another weekend before we left
Oct 03, 2016
Clean campground and pleasant, accomanating staff
Oct 01, 2016
Great campsites, great service. We loved it and will be back.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
This campground has it's own access to the Neuse River with beautiful views of the river, docks, fishing. Every campsite is level. They are currently adding 8 more sites. They do a great job, are President's Award winners. Easy access off US-17. Only drawback is the railroad crossing US-17 near the camp.
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly,helpful,professional!! Nice setup,clean! YAHOO
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice patio sites.....the only thing they need to improve upon is the gravel. When it rains it turns into soup and get all over. They need some different gravel...Great Manager and is very accommodating person. We stay in a 44ft motor home.
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient CG layout. Clean & quiet, just the way we like. Our site was a little tight but we tend to be gone during the day & don't sit out at night.
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful site.
Sep 26, 2016
It's very clean and the people are very friendly and helpful !
Sep 24, 2016
Why are some cg managers/owners control freaks? Why do they want you to think they are doing you a favor? Reservation time: sorry no desired sites available; check-in: oh this site just opened up; departure: several desired sites unoccupied??? Been to this cg many times, and we like it, but too often leave with an unpleasant feeling because of management. This does not happen other places.
Sep 23, 2016
KOA New Bern...One of the best! I've stayed here before and that's why I came back. The weather wasn't the best but I guess the campground owners don't have much control of that !!
Sep 22, 2016
The cabins are clean and comfortable with air conditioning and ceiling fans. The grandchildren had a great time in the pool and on the playground! They also enjoyed fishing in the pond in front of our cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 22, 2016
Liked the cabins alot . Had everything that was needed. Nice patio with grill and fire pit. The place was well taken care of and clean. The check-in has a good store. It was very easy to find,wright off of the main road. Not far from town and restaurants. A peaceful place to spend time at
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at KOA New Bern and both times have been enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. All the facilities are in great shape and well maintained. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
Great view and kind crew. Wi-fi needs up for more strongly.
Sep 21, 2016
Lovely park. Friendly people. Easy in and out.
Sep 20, 2016
the best koa in north carolina
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Can't wait to go next year.
Sep 20, 2016
You have to know we like it cause we keep going back and it is just across the river from us.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground. A lot of amenities. Everything is always clean.
Sep 20, 2016
A little tight.
Sep 20, 2016
we were just passing through and we got a good nights rest but from appearances I would not recommend this koa. Example:A filthy rug was spread on the ground of our campsite and the area they put us in did not look to clean. we were on site 8
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA, the manager Pat always outdoes herself with providing a fun weekend and has many things to do for the families.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals