New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Our first-time experience was perfect. The staff exceptional and devoted. The grounds were nice and facilities clean...we will be visiting it again!
Jun 16, 2014
Most Beautiful Koa I have ever seen.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
LOVED the place and the staff. I wish there was a change machine in the laundry room for after hours and the cabins that sleep more than 4 should have more than 4 chairs outside on the patio. Our favorite KOA thus far!
Jun 15, 2014
Front desk staff was not informative or friendly. The cabin was somewhat dirty and dusty like it hand't been cleaned thoroughly in quite awhile. It was my first time staying at KOA. Although my experience was not bad, I will not be back.
Jun 13, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised after a long day on the road to find this KOA to be an ideal campground. The staff was friendly, sites were clean and spacious, facilities abundant and clean, and the overall atmosphere very positive. Separating the long term from short term campers was great. The camp store and laundry and pool was top notch. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thx for a great stay
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
no problems, would stay here again
Jun 11, 2014
Loved the; "new"/clean cabin, campground setting and various activities to enjoy - will visit again! Constructive input: found my (air) mattress too soft, AC a little too noisy - near pillow end of all beds.
Jun 10, 2014
My husband and I came with another young married couple that had never been camping before. This was the perfect option! The wife of the other couple was pregnant so we opted for the lodge with a bathroom. It was a great choice! The staff was awesome and we loved fishing off the pier. Will definitely return to tent camp in the future.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We felt welcome.
Jun 09, 2014
Love this place
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in a cabin this visit. It was close to the restrooms so it had a slight smell unfortunately for some reason. If we stay in the cabins again, we will try to get another unit. Peaceful area though.
Jun 09, 2014
Great staff is always helpful! Seems like home to us now. This was our thirds trip to this KOA this year.
Jun 08, 2014
This was a return stay for us at New Bern KOA! The experience was even better than the first stay. Your staff are all so friendly and pleasant. We will be back in the future.
Jun 08, 2014
nice place, clean well run and doggy friendly.
Jun 07, 2014
Hello, The best,great views,great campground!!!!great city!!! Nice people work there !!!! PEACE AND LOVE JIMMY
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
As always, we had a very good stay and hope to visit again soon. Larry continues to be in our prayers..
Jun 05, 2014
Our cabin was great & had everything we needed. The river was beautiful & my husband enjoyed fishing from the pier even though the big one got away! Everyone was friendly & helpful.
Jun 04, 2014
It was nice and I loved the cabin.
Jun 04, 2014
We brought our son and grandsons and they had the best time ever. Met new friends the staff was great and friendly. We stayed in one of the cabin which was also great except for the bed we did not sleep much both my husband and myself were miserable. We definitely would stay again but only if we get one with a better mattress. Outside of that we had a really relaxing time.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
enjoyed it very much. weather could not of been better. tables need a little work done to them on site 30 & 31.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our family loved the new putt-putt course they've recently installed. The campground was very clean as usual.
Jun 02, 2014
Back in site was small and difficult negotiate. Everything else was OK. I thought a little spendy.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
I never hesitate to stay at a KOA. New Bern KOA is always clean, welcoming and family friendly.
Jun 01, 2014
Great management and very good service...
Jun 01, 2014
We actually stayed longer than dates displayed. We absolutely loved it! Everyone was so nice and caring. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was immaculate per our arrival. Weekend activities were fun. Pat and Larry are the BEST mangers and the Staff , Leah, Brian and Jenny became dear friends. There are not enough words to express how wonderful our stay was!!
Jun 01, 2014
Great time on Memorial Day weekend! Hosts are wonderful!
Jun 01, 2014
It was a great stay and we look forward to the next one. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 31, 2014
Great place
May 31, 2014
A great time well spent. The staff was super.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
completely awesome,as always
May 30, 2014
This is a Clean and Nice KOA. Staff are Friendly and sociable
May 29, 2014
first class amenities, staff kindness, and location.
May 28, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at this campground. It is clean and quiet. Perfect for both children and dogs.
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. the staff was awesome. any questions we had were answered. thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
May 28, 2014
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. They have very pretty and well kept grounds, great amenities and a wonderful staff.
May 28, 2014
The staff was efficient and friendly. In my opinion, they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful.
May 28, 2014
Great Time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.