New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very nice place. Close to everything. We'll be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great weekend and will be heading back in a few weeks
Sep 21, 2015
We love it there. We are bringing friends with us next month.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff. Nice bathhouses.
Sep 20, 2015
Great Staff, Nice location on the river, and very clean. Used as a starting point to visit many Outer Banks lighthouses including Cape Lookout.
Sep 20, 2015
The staff were super polite, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.The campground was very well maintained and our cabin was wonderful! Great recommendation for area dining and even gave us a coupon! This was my first time at a KOA and where I will stay in the future! Thanks again for a GREAT stay!
Sep 19, 2015
Everything and everyone was wonderful. If I can avoid it, next time I won't stay in space 81 or on that fence - too close to residence.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent experience. You have been very accommodating by letting us move to site 55. We love it!
Sep 17, 2015
First time at KOA. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly and accommodating. Will definitely use KOA on future trips!
Sep 16, 2015
Fantastic place Very clean and cared for
Sep 16, 2015
It's our home away from home!
Sep 15, 2015
love the place we stay there every chance we get. So very clean and relaxing. Staff is VERY helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Immaculate cabin. Clean and quiet campground. A wonderful experience.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground. Employees wee nice & helpful. We checked out 1 day early & they issued a refund, which we didn't ask for & weren't expecting. Ratings would have been great had it not been for the room being dusty. There was dust on most surfaces, you could feel grit and dust on the floor. I don't think the air filters had been changed for a long time. KOA should vacuum and dust.
Sep 15, 2015
Just over nite, good thing it wasn't raining because this place would be a mudhole!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay!! The staff were all wonderful!! The weather was wet, but the camp is so well kept and the views of the river spectacular! Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice bath houses. Nice camp store and camp site. Would stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice, and clean.
Sep 12, 2015
was great as usuall
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
This is our third time with Pat and the staff. Had a great time at the camp and when our tow truck broke down they came through making sure we could extend our stay. When ever we are in the area again we will return. No one should miss the sunset.
Sep 11, 2015
Great campground. Great hostess and support team. Always a good place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
We stay at this campground always. Convenient, well maintained, always friendly, and lovely. Pat and her crew provide a great experience for 7s and many othe4s. If only "mother nature" had cooperated.
Sep 10, 2015
staff very professional and friendly.people all around were very friendly.very pleasant stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean facilities and sites
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed even with all of the rain, we saw 2 families that we have known through Scouting, had our daughter and her family and near kin families with us. What more can you ask for. # 1 camp ground for us.
Sep 09, 2015
Need more bath and especially restrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Stay was great workers were awesome would and will most likely be back and bring the family thanks for everything
Sep 08, 2015
Very well maintained and managed campground. Pat makes you feel like a personal friend. Love this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed with friends and had a great time. Only downer was the weather which no one has control of. Thank you for all!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! Campground is very clean and well landscaped.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground and the staff was outstanding.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. New Bern is a wonderful place to visit. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
We love the campground, especially the deluxe patio site. The sites are roomy and the facilities are very clean. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2015
We have stayed at the New Bern KOA five times. We have always had a great time. We highly recommend this KOA
Sep 06, 2015
the campground is just perfect for us--site 50 was nice--the workers are all friendly
Sep 04, 2015
Spacious sites, lovely location.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the feeling of home your campground gives.
Sep 04, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND IS STILL BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL SITE 50 IS GREAT!
Sep 04, 2015
its beautiful and clean the people that work there are so helpful and kind peaceful I love it there.
Sep 03, 2015
Truly great campground! Very helpful staff and beautiful views.
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic place!!!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2015
We always enjoy our time at the KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award