New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
We were running a day behind schedule due to mechanical issues with our camper on route and your staff was very accommodating in changing our reservation.We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful quaint campground. Sites are nice and large. We will be back.
Nov 11, 2013
First time staying in a Kamping Kabin. I usually travel in a 5er, but wanted to fish the Neuse River in my boat. New Bern KOA was great for doing so with the Neuse boat launch and the Kabin. Very friendly staff and Kampground was clean.
Nov 10, 2013
seeing the river very clean campground love the camper kitchen for the hot water. just nice
Nov 07, 2013
very nice campground pleasant hosts,will be back.
Nov 06, 2013
WE really enjoy that wen end the staff was very help and frinda and went out of the way to make sure we had every thing we need
Nov 06, 2013
Need to have upgraded Meeting room...was stuffy and didn't feel clean for me.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
This was my second time staying here, but first time in a rustic cabin. Great experience, great owners and staff.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nice campground, convenient to New Bern and local attractions. Will stay there again
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Loved it! My only suggestion would be to put a restroom in the meeting room.
Nov 04, 2013
The staff were very friendly ad helpful. Sites were large and pull thru some with patio's. It had a large pier with in the water slips. Bathrooms were on the smaller side but clean.
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed at this camp ground one night, we would have stayed another night if it would have been available. It was a very nice and we are planning a longer stay our next trip. The staff was very nice we needed some assistance because of need to replace tire on our trailer, they got us phone numbers and made recommendations on who to use. Thank you ver much.
Nov 04, 2013
The KOA was easy to find from the direction given, the staff was efficient and informative about the area. The KOA was clean and appears to be well maintain. The only draw back to the KOA is the train that comes thru at night.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The only complaint we had was the fish pond needs to be re stocked. I did mention this at check out and they are in the process of ordering some. I was highly impressed by the cabin we rented and will definitely be staying there again soon.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great location
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
had a wonderful time. the staff and workers are always very friendly. love this campground.
Oct 30, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. The cabin was comfortable. One thing I would recommend is having plastic cups for the kids instead of all glassware. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 30, 2013
had a great time with friends.the camp ground is fery clean and staff was great.
Oct 30, 2013
We enjoyed your friendly staff and the campground. Very well maintained and clean. Would not hesitate to return next time in New Bern.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in New Bern! The weather was beautiful!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had 10 children and 4 adults visiting your campgrounds. They all enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure to know how safe the campgrounds are. The campers were very helpful while the children played Mystery Photo. They even tricked the children by switching fire pits making it harder for them to find. Our stay was delightful and in the words of the children, "Can we do it again?"
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time. The facilities were more than I expected and always clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful from checking-in to check-out. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2013
Great Campground even on a rainy day. Halloween party was a special treat. Spent 4 wonderful days here. Will be back again.
Oct 27, 2013
This was our 4th time at the New Bern KOA...and we can't wait to come back!!!!
Oct 25, 2013
Best KOA we've stayed at. Great facilities and hospitable staff.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Wonderful staff, very clean comfortable cabin. Restrooms and laundry areas kept very nice and clean. Made my stay very pleasant.
Oct 23, 2013
As always it is such a pleasure to stay here with Pat and her gang, we had a great time for the Halloween festivities and can't wait until next year. We will be staying there again shortly i hope as i don't know of any other KOA that i would rather be at but i do need to venture out i guess but no that's ok why mess with a good thing!!!!
Oct 23, 2013
It is always a pleasure to stay at this KOA since we know the mamagers and how the campground is maintained. The staff is always friendly and willing to help in any way they can.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Very clean amd well maintained would use this place when ever were in area
Oct 22, 2013
this is our third year attending second year staying in cabin/lodge as prior years we enjoyed out stay and can't wait to return next year for the halloween festivities Pat is such a great person and hopefully my family and i can return sooner than next october
Oct 22, 2013
Outstanding Kampground! Excellent and helpful staff. Was able to accommodate use on short notice after a breakdown changed our plans.
Oct 22, 2013
Halloween weekend is always a blast
Oct 22, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. I was concerned about the river. Was wondering what was going on with all the dead fish. Hope to get back soon though.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a very relaxing min vacation at the New Bern KOA. As always Pat and staff did an outstanding job at making their guest feel welcome and showing them a good time. Can't wait for our return trip, soon.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Outstanding service as always.... Thanks Pat and Amanda for a great time.
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.