New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA, everyone is so nice and the campground is always kept very clean. Love KOA New Bern.
May 13, 2014
Great location. Nice view. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
May 13, 2014
We enjoy this KOA because it offers enough amenities and activities without being a mega sized campground. Mrs. Pat and her team are exceptional hosts and we have a good experience every time we stay at KOA New Bern. We always look for a reason to come here!
May 13, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff with a person like Ron who checked on us to assure we were ok. Only gripe was some mold in mens showers,needs to be taken care of!!!!!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
We visit this KOA several times a year. The new improvements are really nice and, as always, Pat and the staff are tops!!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Always a great place to go camping. Friendly and welcoming.
May 12, 2014
The only thing they left out was locking up the basketballs for the quiet hours. They are as annoying as generators. The parents left kids out to ride bikes and carry on at 2AM which isn't the KOA staff's responsibility nor apparently theirs either. But a terrific park and great kids daytime activities.
May 12, 2014
Favourite KOA😃
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! It is very beautiful! The staff is very nice and welcoming! There is a lot of fun activities for the kids... I wish we would have stayed here when we were kids! We will be returning customers!
May 12, 2014
I have never camped at a KOA before but chose it because I was going to tent camp alone with my kids ages 9, 6, 5 & 4. We absolutley loved it! The pool, playground and activities made it very easy to keep my kids entertained. The staff was super-friendly. My 6yo has decided she wants to live there & my 5yo keeps asking when can we go back to the "A-OK" campground. Yes, we will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
What makes this such a lovely spot is the people that serve and work long hours. Pat, Jennifer, Ron, Jenny and others all put their best forward to ensure you are well taken care of! We loved our family time there. Our friends from church enjoyed the cabin L8 that they rented! Wonderful weekend of blessings!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites were large enough, washrooms were clean but not spotless. The only negative aspect of this campground was its proximity to a rail line. The train would awaken me every night with its whistle.
May 11, 2014
Very nice facility.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Clean well kept and very friendly staff.
May 07, 2014
We always love staying at the New Bern KOA. We find the staff and manager to be kind and care about their guest. Everything is clean and we love the new additions and improvements being made. We always are trying to figure out when we are going to come back before we even leave.
May 06, 2014
we had a very good time, we only stayed for the weekend but it was great, we will be back soon
May 05, 2014
This KOA Has A very excellent staff.All are very friendly and go out of there way to help with anything you need.Brian has help me in so many ways.I can not thank him enough. Paul
May 05, 2014
Had a great time, the facility where wonderful, we really like the horse races . the only complaint was that the futon was not comfortable. with two people on it the futon went in a v and we ended up rolling to the middle all night. and there was a smell in the cabin that I had to keep spraying perfume to cover up. But other than that we had a wonderful time the staff was supper friendly& helpful
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
As always wonderful stay. Great facilities
May 03, 2014
Great campground! Clean, dog friendly , loved the river, great hookups, great laundry...would highly recommend to anyone! If we're ever back in the area, this KOA (and we've stayed at many over the years) will be our first choice!
May 02, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. The campground was well taken care of and it was comfortable and pleasant to stay there.
May 02, 2014
Friendly staff, willing to do everything possible to ensure a pleasant stay.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
It was a great relaxing weekend. The staff was fabulous. Everyone was friendly & helpful. It was quiet at night and fun during the day. The pier was perfect for fishing. I do wish there were more showers and a bit more in the gameroom but overall it was great. The property was kept up in every way! The patio & fire pit was a bonus! Well stocked store. We plan to return!
Apr 29, 2014
We always enjoy camping at New Bern K.O.A
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful except the weather didn't cooperate, but that is ok too. Enjoy staying at KOA New Bern NC
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and clean. They were doing many improvements and expansions. Staff was great and helpful
Apr 28, 2014
Best Campground we have been to.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
thanks for driving down to tent camp and letting us know storm was coming
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Great place. Clean. Convenient to so many things. Staff were exceptionally helpful and cheerful. Campsites were well maintained and designed. Water, electric, septic, cable and internet...what more could you ask for.? The kids loved it. We caught an 8lb bass and a pickerel. Almost too quiet in the evenings. The patios with fire pits were so nice. Everything but room and turndown service.
Apr 26, 2014
Nicely kept grounds, clean restrooms, friendly staff
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Very well kept RV park. Patio sites are spacious & have nice outdoor furniture. We were impressed with the grounds & riverside dock area.
Apr 24, 2014
Great campground and pretty quiet in the week before Easter. The staff were all wonderful. My son liked the fishing, both in the pond and the river. Bathrooms were very clean and small grocery items in the store were not outrageously priced. Only drawback was the one day it rained, puddles several inches deep collected in many sites. Regrading or fresh gravel would be helpful.
Apr 24, 2014
The little additives werer nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.