New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nicely kept. Only issue, but expected, was the proximity to your neighbor camper. My family prefers more secluded state campgrounds. This was located near family we were visiting so was convenient. Will stay again for next family visit.
Oct 14, 2015
Everything is clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location. Staff was very friendly. Will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
What a great experience! The campground was very well maintained. We loved the cabins. Will be back :)
Oct 13, 2015
First time visit and will stay with you again for sure.
Oct 13, 2015
This kampsite is fantastic! We love the layout as it is great for the kids and the staff is extremely friendly. This Coast Guard family will be back for sure!
Oct 12, 2015
We love coming to New Bern KOA. The folks are great!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great cabin with a well furnished kitchen!
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground. Close to New Bern. We arrived on Thursday and their was a lot of mowing happening. It was a bit loud.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at KOA of New Bern. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Oct 12, 2015
All good no surprises. Will come back. Would like a KOA New Bern decal for camper,Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
good place..need paved roads for less sand in rv's and better bike riding
Oct 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and will help you out even taking a picture for you. Beautiful environment. A lot to do on sight. Very fair prices at their general store. I can't think of anything bad to say about them.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place, very good staff. Felt welcome from the moment we got there. Will return asap.
Oct 07, 2015
Very happy with the campground for what we could exsperience with all the rain. Nice campground
Oct 03, 2015
Thanks for a great stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Great stay. Quiet, Relaxing, Clean, Beautiful Views.
Sep 30, 2015
Tried hard to get us a patio spot, could not do it, but made the extra effort for us.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice KOA with lots to do for families and just about anyone. A nice oasis to come back to .
Sep 29, 2015
A bit underwhelming but very clean and staff is first rate
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the weekend while we were in New Bern for a wedding and it was simply the best! The bed was comfy and the kitchen and bath was stocked with everything we needed. We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 28, 2015
The New Bern KOA was great. A very helpful, cheery crew. Walking through the campground was a pleasure every evening. The camp sites were all very well kept and pretty. We had a great time.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The price was the only draw back. I would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Even though it was a little rainy, Pat made us feel warm and welcome. Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Very nice campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, relaxing & very beautiful location.
Sep 27, 2015
First time to stay here. Had a great stay. Staff friendly. Cabin was as expected from pictures on website. Only complaint is that the grill could have been cleaned. Changed our food plans due to dirty grill. That should be part of the cleaning rules...we were expected to clean up inside. Should also be considerate of others after using grill to cleanLol Our neighbors had the same problem.
Sep 26, 2015
Loved our new spot! You took care of the bathroom mess someone left right away.
Sep 25, 2015
wonderful expirence Pat was great gave us good tips where to eat
Sep 25, 2015
Great KOA that's well maintained and in close proximity to many great restaurants in New Bern such as Morgan's Grill, Chelsea and Persimmons.
Sep 23, 2015
Lovely setting, friendly and helpful staff
Sep 22, 2015
Absolutely perfect as always.
Sep 22, 2015
2nd time. we in joy our stay and looking forward to coming back your KOA is first class
Sep 21, 2015
Granddaughter's first Kamping trip. Other than the difficult operation of the sliding bathroom door, Everything Was GREAT! Plan to spend more time at the campground (instead of the surrounding area, which is very enticing) next time to enjoy it more. It is a wonderful place to balance both to your liking on a particular stay. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
I love staying at the New Bern KOA. This place is great, the campsites are great, the hosts are great and the views outstanding. The sunsets are postcard views most evenings. If I had a complaint it would be add some more gravel to the roads or pave them. BUT I will return to this KOA as time allows.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. The staff was very friendly too.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
pat has a great crew keep up the good work
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice place. Close to everything. We'll be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great weekend and will be heading back in a few weeks
Sep 21, 2015
We love it there. We are bringing friends with us next month.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff. Nice bathhouses.
Sep 20, 2015
Great Staff, Nice location on the river, and very clean. Used as a starting point to visit many Outer Banks lighthouses including Cape Lookout.
Sep 20, 2015
The staff were super polite, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.The campground was very well maintained and our cabin was wonderful! Great recommendation for area dining and even gave us a coupon! This was my first time at a KOA and where I will stay in the future! Thanks again for a GREAT stay!
Sep 19, 2015
Everything and everyone was wonderful. If I can avoid it, next time I won't stay in space 81 or on that fence - too close to residence.
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent experience. You have been very accommodating by letting us move to site 55. We love it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award