New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay & we will come back
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
We gave four stars But our particular experience was pretty bad. We reserved a pull thru for the specific reason of not removing our tow vehicle. They took us to a spot and we told them we couldn't get in there without removing the vehicle. We asked for another spot and we're told they were sold out. So we had to remove the vehicle. Walking around later it was abundantly clear they were not sold
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
The gravel road and parking pad crested a constant mess. Also, although the bathroom was clean, the toilet stalls are much. Too small and I am a small person. The showers were clean and I liked the shelf to sit on and hooks, but the water sprays all over. Otherwise it was a nice campground on the water.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
One of our favorite KOA
Apr 11, 2017
We're new to the RV world. This was our first stay at a KOA. Can't complain - can't praise. It didn't measure up to the first place we stayed in Myrtle Beach. Time will tell how it compares to other KOA's.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Always a nice stay..
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome KOA! We love staying here and come back often!
Apr 10, 2017
Pat was exceptional! We had our Airstream spring rally there and it could not have been any better. The fact we had less than perfect weather we were given access to the meeting room for the entire 3 day rally. We will all be back! Thanks again Pat!
Apr 10, 2017
This is a really scenic camp ground, close to the city of New Bern and other Historic places.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground on the river with very nice views from most sites. Very helpful and friendly staff! A short drive over the bridge to downtown New Bern. We will be back!!
Apr 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice facilities.
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice
Apr 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint with the campground was the narrow roads which made it a little difficult to get in our site due to vehicles parked in site across from us.
Apr 10, 2017
The best!!
Apr 09, 2017
Please figure out a way to control the weather. The wind and rain were terrible. All jokes aside nice place, nice staff and nice Campground. Would come back!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Great Camp ground.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The Best!!
Apr 07, 2017
Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campgrounds clean, patio site was roomy with our 39ft. coach.
Apr 07, 2017
Good stay except for cars/trucks exceeding speed limit by a long shot. We were in site 30, cars came by REAL FAST. Most KOA's we stay at, let guests know speed limit is a must.
Apr 06, 2017
Great
Apr 05, 2017
Had a very pleasant relaxing time. Very accommodating!
Apr 05, 2017
Very enjoyable stay.. Workers are very personable.. some sanitary co's seem to be too high for positive gravity
Apr 05, 2017
This was my first experience at the New Bern KOA and we loved it! The employees were all friendly and helpful, our cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed, the site was beautiful, there was a lot to do in the area, and we had a great stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Enjoyed every minute!!!!!
Apr 03, 2017
We just stayed one night on our way up highway 17. We had a level side by side pull through with full hookups. Looks like a good spot for fishermen, boaters and fimilies with kids.
Apr 03, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2017
We love staying at the New Bern KOA..so peaceful and friendly staff and people. We go here on average of 4 times a year.
Apr 03, 2017
Love the location of this campground. The fact that the employees are fantastic also makes staying here a great experience. Either new LED light have been installed since our last visit or we have just never stayed very close to them in the past. The lights are VERY BRIGHT and on site 44 it was like the sun was shining in our skylights all night. We had to move to see the beautiful stars!
Apr 03, 2017
Patio site by the river....
Apr 02, 2017
Nice and clean, quiet and great playground.
Apr 01, 2017
Found this park on the way home from Florida. Park employees iwere very friendly. Very nice location, clean rest rooms and showers. Will definitely stay here again. Great park, very well managed.
Mar 30, 2017
Extremely friendly staff and campers. Very clean. This campground could give lessons to a lot of others. Thanks to all the staff.
Mar 28, 2017
This KOA is our #1 favorite place to camp. We always start our camping season here. The staff is AWESOME, the sites are excellent, the facilities are spotless, the amenities are great! We will be back and we recommend it to everyone!
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful as always. Staff are always extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.
Mar 28, 2017
We found the campground to be very well maintained. There was always someone out and about emptying trash cans. The store was well stocked and reasonable. Will most likely stay there again!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Just great people and Campground couldn't ask for more. This is our 3rd stay at this campground.
Mar 27, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time. We both enjoyed the new and larger dog park and were excited to see the new camping spots that have been added. Looking forward to our next trip to the KOA New Bern
Mar 27, 2017
We came in on a Friday afternoon, our cabin was clean and ready for our arrival. The cabin was quite new and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice.Really beautiful area, entire campground was clean and well maintained. Quiet place lots of kids and pet activities available. Really nothing but praise for this place and staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Love the camp site, strange white van with antenna's playing loud bass music early morning and mid afternoon put damper on fun factor. Would not stay again with this fellow beside me. He never came out of his van for two days, a little strange, made me feel uncomfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals