New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2015
This campground is the standard by which all other RV parks are judged. 'Nuff said.
Dec 16, 2015
Nice CG! Great staff. Well maintained. Lovely views of the river. I think they should lower costs in the winter months.
Dec 15, 2015
We had a great time staying at the New Bern KOA for the first time this past weekend. The weather was absolutely perfect! We loved being close to the park and bath house. We even got to see the Tryon Palace Fireworks from our campfire on Saturday night. We Definitely plan on visiting again!
Dec 11, 2015
Campground was very clean, and provided us somewhere to stay during our travel on a very short notice.Looking forward to staying here again.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautifully maintained and pleasant park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. New Bern is a beautiful riverfront town. Consider spending some time here!
Dec 08, 2015
great riverside location. Nice facility
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Had a really great time.Staff was very nice plan on going back as soon as i can.Thanks for a great stay
Dec 03, 2015
Nice campground. Very comfortable.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time staying at the KOA in New Bern and won't be the last! See you in the Spring!!
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great activities for the kids during Halloween! Laundry is pretty expensive.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful sunsets! Great staff! Wonderful amenities. Had a great time visiting with family who stayed in deluxe cabin while we were in RV site.
Dec 01, 2015
My stay was wonderful. The workers were really nice,very friendly, and willing to help any way they could.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice facility overall. We stayed in a Delux Camping Cabin (not really camping), but the hot water shower in the cabin was not sufficient for our family. Luckily they had other showers available. The cabin was the reason we chose a to stay here verse a hotel. The cabin slept 6 but our family had 4. When asked about the hot water and we were told that the hot water tank was only 7.5 gallons.
Dec 01, 2015
I was so excited to stay in a cabin here for a lottke anniversary getaway, and after walking in I was blown away! It was sooo beautiful and cozy I could have moved in permanently! The only thing I didnt like were the propane grills. Charcoal would have been much easier amd more convenient.
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. Loved walking to the pier and looking over the water. The Thanksgiving dinner far exceeded our expectations. We brought our Goldendoodle and there wasnt anyplace for her to run. The fenced in dog area was way too small for larger dogs and muddy in spots.
Dec 01, 2015
Our spot was really nice. Paved patio with nice trees and view of the river. Main office was neat and clean. It was raining when we arrived so being escorted to our site was great. I like the KOA experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
First stay at a KOA. Truthfully was a bit disappointed. It was nice but felt like somethings were there just to cover what KOA corporate expected. I would stay there again but was somewhat let down.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA while visiting the New Bern area.
Dec 01, 2015
friendly folks
Nov 30, 2015
Love the water view very tranquil, kids love the compact size, the jumping pillow and how kind and patient the staff were with them. A perfect spot for a relaxing break.
Nov 30, 2015
This is the best campground we'll run and friendly people
Nov 30, 2015
AWESOME!!
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful site- looking forward to coming back next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was clean and neat. It would have been a really good idea to install a light near the grill so it could be used later in the evening.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it! We stayed in a cabin so had all the amenities but we hadn't expected the nice location, close to New Bern yet on a private setting with access to the river - We so enjoyed it! We'll be back!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Check-in gal was the most pleasant lady. Location is great, Sites are good. We will be back
Nov 11, 2015
Relaxing and will return.
Nov 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the activity that you had for the kids.
Nov 09, 2015
Zero complaints at this KOA. The campground was spotless, on a beautiful piece of property and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We rented one of the cabins and it was perfect. Well designed and just big enough for all four of our guests. We will definitely be back for another stay. I highly recommend this one.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
It was my husband's 60th birthday and our stay was wonderful! Clean and cozy cabin, and a beautiful river view. Definitely a must do again!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
Very helpful staff.They helped us park our camper.This campground is quiet and clean.Excellent value. We will come back again
Nov 08, 2015
1st time stay @ a campground. Stayed in deluxe large cabin. Pleasantly surprised except mattresses were the worst I have encountered @ paid accommodations. Encountered problem w/what was told on phone during booking referencing fees & info was different than what we encountered once there. Problems w/logging onto devices - only given 1 code & not instructed 1 code per device.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was great, campground is well cared for and clean.
Nov 06, 2015
It was a restful stay, staff was professional.
Nov 04, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WILL BE RETURNING!
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful campsite with a great view of the river. Plenty of space between sites.
Nov 03, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been to New Bern KOA, but it will not be as long until our next return. Great staff, great cabin, great location.
Nov 02, 2015
It was great cabin clean employees nice and very helpful can't wait to return
Nov 02, 2015
I stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. I was delighted with all the extras that were included  from shampoo and lotion to a hair dryer and mini fridge. it was as nice as staying in a quality motel with the added bonus of a grill, outdoor table and fire pit. Highly recommended.
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, lovely sites near the river, well kept facilities.
Nov 02, 2015
New Bern KOA is a great place to stay. It's quiet and very hospitable. We love it there.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Nice patio sites, boat docks and launch. We will go back.
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals