New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds and great hospitality!
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
This was our 1st time at a camp ground but not our last We love it there, the cabins was perfect for us and the staff couldn't have been more friendly
May 21, 2014
This was the first time camping for my son, who is almost four. He had a blast! He refers to Ron as "my friend" and now every time he sees a golf cart, he wants to know if that's "his friend". Everyone was helpful and friendly. We were in town for the air show but will definitely be back!
May 21, 2014
Very friendly, very clean, lots of amenities. Will definitely recommend and can't wait to stay again.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
The park was very clean and the manager was extremely nice and helpful! The only drawback is that the lots are too close to trees and very narrow. We loved it and hope we can return.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Quiet, relaxing...just what we needed.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful grounds and staff. I love my time here.
May 19, 2014
Beautiful setting, very clean, nice amenities and staff were awesome!
May 19, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly, pretty, activities. Just plane fun. Wonderful.
May 17, 2014
Campground very clean & neat Front Desk very pleasant
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
We Love this campground. The staff is AWESOME!! Ron,Jenn & Jennifer were there to please and so very nice. Pat we really appreciated you & all you did for us at check in with OUR issue. (not campground issue.) We can't wait to come back!! There is no doubt that this KOA wants and APPRECIATES their customers. The only thing is the ladies restroom needs some help with the mold in the showers.
May 16, 2014
We loved the site that we stayed on. Had great neighbors. All the staff were terrific. I think though that the showers could use some upgrades. Broken shower curtain, missing towel rack, and no shower head at all on one of the showers. That being said I would not hesitate to return again and again.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Very Nice Camp Grounds, CLEAN Friendly People Large Camper Spaces. Very VERY CLEAN RESTROOMS. WILL BE BACK!!
May 14, 2014
Everyone very friendly. Park very clean and well kept.
May 14, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA, everyone is so nice and the campground is always kept very clean. Love KOA New Bern.
May 13, 2014
Great location. Nice view. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
May 13, 2014
We enjoy this KOA because it offers enough amenities and activities without being a mega sized campground. Mrs. Pat and her team are exceptional hosts and we have a good experience every time we stay at KOA New Bern. We always look for a reason to come here!
May 13, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff with a person like Ron who checked on us to assure we were ok. Only gripe was some mold in mens showers,needs to be taken care of!!!!!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
We visit this KOA several times a year. The new improvements are really nice and, as always, Pat and the staff are tops!!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Always a great place to go camping. Friendly and welcoming.
May 12, 2014
The only thing they left out was locking up the basketballs for the quiet hours. They are as annoying as generators. The parents left kids out to ride bikes and carry on at 2AM which isn't the KOA staff's responsibility nor apparently theirs either. But a terrific park and great kids daytime activities.
May 12, 2014
Favourite KOA😃
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! It is very beautiful! The staff is very nice and welcoming! There is a lot of fun activities for the kids... I wish we would have stayed here when we were kids! We will be returning customers!
May 12, 2014
I have never camped at a KOA before but chose it because I was going to tent camp alone with my kids ages 9, 6, 5 & 4. We absolutley loved it! The pool, playground and activities made it very easy to keep my kids entertained. The staff was super-friendly. My 6yo has decided she wants to live there & my 5yo keeps asking when can we go back to the "A-OK" campground. Yes, we will definitely be back!
May 12, 2014
What makes this such a lovely spot is the people that serve and work long hours. Pat, Jennifer, Ron, Jenny and others all put their best forward to ensure you are well taken care of! We loved our family time there. Our friends from church enjoyed the cabin L8 that they rented! Wonderful weekend of blessings!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites were large enough, washrooms were clean but not spotless. The only negative aspect of this campground was its proximity to a rail line. The train would awaken me every night with its whistle.
May 11, 2014
Very nice facility.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Clean well kept and very friendly staff.
May 07, 2014
We always love staying at the New Bern KOA. We find the staff and manager to be kind and care about their guest. Everything is clean and we love the new additions and improvements being made. We always are trying to figure out when we are going to come back before we even leave.
May 06, 2014
we had a very good time, we only stayed for the weekend but it was great, we will be back soon
May 05, 2014
This KOA Has A very excellent staff.All are very friendly and go out of there way to help with anything you need.Brian has help me in so many ways.I can not thank him enough. Paul
May 05, 2014
Had a great time, the facility where wonderful, we really like the horse races . the only complaint was that the futon was not comfortable. with two people on it the futon went in a v and we ended up rolling to the middle all night. and there was a smell in the cabin that I had to keep spraying perfume to cover up. But other than that we had a wonderful time the staff was supper friendly& helpful
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
As always wonderful stay. Great facilities
May 03, 2014
Great campground! Clean, dog friendly , loved the river, great hookups, great laundry...would highly recommend to anyone! If we're ever back in the area, this KOA (and we've stayed at many over the years) will be our first choice!
May 02, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. The campground was well taken care of and it was comfortable and pleasant to stay there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.