New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
enjoyable stay with my good sam club. Pat (manager) was very helpful with local info.
May 17, 2016
the staff was very nice and helpful the park was clean and well maintain we plan to visit again.
May 17, 2016
What a wonderful campground! My family had a great time enjoying the view of the river. WE also enjoyed the pool. Very friendly staff!!!
May 17, 2016
The staff was amazing!!!! We had two hard rain/thunder/lightning/hail storms while we were there staying in a tent and the 2nd storm flooded our tent the staff was fast to relocate us to a cabin!! Mosquitoes were bad so make sure you have big spray and we did have a snake close to our tent but I had to remember we were camping right on the marsh. Restrooms were clean and good water pressure.
May 17, 2016
EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--WE LOVED OUR SITE--LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING AUG.16TH
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is clean and the staff is excellent .
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Friendly Staff and very neat and clean.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The grounds and activities were top notch.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! Great location. Very clean and well-maintained. A group of us rented cabins for the weekend and it felt like we were truly "glamping"!
May 16, 2016
Great stay
May 16, 2016
The staff is always so friendly and helpful and the kids just love this place!
May 16, 2016
Our absolutely favorite camp ground!!! It's the most relaxing, family oriented camp ground around!!! Can't wait to go back with my children and grandchildren!!!
May 16, 2016
Campground is well taken care of. The whole family had a great time!! Thanks New Bern KOA for helping us creating amazing memories!
May 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
May 12, 2016
Everyone connected to the campgrounds was polite and willing to do what ever was needed to make our stay a success. we will definately go back and will tell all of our friends about what a great place to stay the New Bern KOA is
May 11, 2016
I have stayed only three different occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. The kids love the fishing in the area! However, I was disappointed with the cleaniness of the cabin we stayed this time mainly due to dog hair that was obviously left behind from a previous guest. I love animals but I'm not fond of sleeping behind them. Just a personal preference. I understand not everyone feels this way
May 10, 2016
Wonderfull Staff
May 10, 2016
It was great !
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location, and clean! Very friendly staff! We will stay here again for sure!
May 10, 2016
Terrible for tent camping, very small tent site, too near to the road, no shade at all, poor bathrooms, and a lot of mosquitos.
May 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities and a great place to visit.
May 09, 2016
Great campground we had 2 problems neighbor built a fire next to our RV and we had smoke all night 2 major mud puddle at our door neither problem was KOA caused
May 09, 2016
Amazing KOA!
May 09, 2016
This is a very clean Koa . The staff nice and friendly. Always helpful . We come here often.
May 09, 2016
Brought my grandsons who just loved it. From the moment I arrived felt staff were caring!
May 09, 2016
The park was well-kept and the staff was great but the bathroom facilities was dirty and no toilet tissue in the 2 stalls 3 times I went there. Also it doesn't have a handicap accessable stall! Need more bath houses/restrooms over the campground.
May 09, 2016
As always great staff love this KOA!
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay wish we had a been closer to the river but we will know next time .
May 09, 2016
We had so much fun everything was great the only thing that I would have liked was the tent campgrounds were alittle small so it would be nicer if it were alittle bigger but other then that it was a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
They are amazing, thank you Pat
May 09, 2016
I only recommend the cites near the water. They have the cement pads with furniture and a fire pit. I give those a 10. We were last minute so we got what they had available. I can not brag on the site we got. But it was ok for a rush. We do plan to go back. We will plan in advance so we can get better cites. Camp ground was clean and family oriented.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and safe. Plenty to do for young and old. Dog friendly. Well stocked kamp store. A large fishing dock, has boat rentals and boat launch. Easy to find. Plenty of touristy items in the area. We recommend this KOA site for everyone. We will return. Staff was not able to turn off the rain when asked to, but still many cudoos to Pat and staff.
May 08, 2016
Arrived in the rain to friendly faces. Enjoyed the pier on the river. A little further out than I had expected, but directions were very helpful. Nice campground!
May 08, 2016
We were there for one night, but would return.
May 07, 2016
GREAT STAFF ~ SUPER FACILITY!! I've stayed at many campgrounds over the years, the New Bern KOA in my opinion is one of the BEST in the U.S.A.!
May 07, 2016
The camps hostess and facilities are excellent. Great stay.
May 04, 2016
This was our third time staying at the New Bern KOA over the last 7 years. We're hoping to come back soon and stay longer.
May 04, 2016
WE were impressed with the well organized friendly staff. The grounds were clean and looked after. We would definitely stay there again. Thank You to Everyone there.
May 04, 2016
It was our first time but it wont be our last...
May 04, 2016
Wonderful for dogs!
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Wish I had asked more questions about directions to air show. Mini-golf needs some attention. Would like to come back again.
May 03, 2016
Stayed in a Motorhome. If there is a better KOA elsewhere, I'm not aware of it. I've stayed at KOA's across the country and this is the best so far! Location and staff and clean lines are a 10+.
May 03, 2016
Great view! Helpful staff. One shower on the right in the women's smaller bathhouse did not drain water well. Otherwise it was well maintained
May 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, comfortable and well located. Bathroom was clean and modern. We plan to visit again soon!
May 03, 2016
Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals