New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing atmoshere, we look forward to returning many times. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay as usual despite the rain. Ron was very helpful the hole weekend.
Mar 21, 2016
Hands down, this is my fav campground. Ron Stillwell goes above and beyond,every single time.Been doing this for almost 50 yrs.Totally awesome crew, always clean, always helpful. on a 1-10, I'd give ya'll a 50!
Mar 21, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were kept clean and the area was beautiful.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Lovely campground especially when you have a view of the river. Friendly staff!
Mar 17, 2016
Second time in a KOA campgroud. Really enjoyed the stay. Employees very helpful Everything clean,good lot size. Plan to return.
Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay with your children. Lots of things on site for them to do. The staff were all nice and very polite. Will return soon!
Mar 14, 2016
Pat, you & your staff were extremely helpful. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Restfully, Hank M.
Mar 14, 2016
Great weekend as usual in New Bern at the KOA. Already booked the same sights again for next month
Mar 14, 2016
We enjoy this KOA because it is very close to home, great for a quick get away!
Mar 14, 2016
My first time with my new trailer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time, very peaceful with beautiful of the river. Look forward to going back soon.
Mar 14, 2016
Always enjoy staying there--the best place ever!!!!
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Short but sweet- definitely will do this again soon!
Mar 12, 2016
Great KOA - well maintained, quiet, love the pier into the river, close to New Bern.
Mar 12, 2016
Staying in March probably does not allow a fair evaluation. No green grass,trees. Still too early to have pool open. Staff made it feel like summer! All were excellent. Ms. Holtsclaw is a wonderful camp keeper and person! Steve was friendly and very helpful. Grounds crew polite. Excellent stay. We must try it later on.
Mar 12, 2016
very nice and clean
Mar 10, 2016
Wonderful welcome, great service, top of the line facilities, perfect location and would stay again.
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, great store, and perfect location for sightseeing in New Bern. This is our favorite KOA.
Mar 07, 2016
Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and comfortable as was the bathrooms/showers. Would definitely recommend this KOA
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Clean, well-kept, on the river and close to historic downtown New Bern. Great boat ramp and pier. Kids enjoyed the park.
Mar 07, 2016
Was a good stay a quit place easy to find people and staff where all very nice would stay there again
Mar 07, 2016
Amazing campground! Love the views of river and very nicely keep up! The staff is also wonderful !!!!! Highly recommend campground.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
A very nice place to stay, very clean and friendly. I will go back again and again.
Mar 01, 2016
We had a blast at KOA New Bern NC! This was our first trip with our new camper. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very nice. The store had plenty of items some of which we forgot at home. Love the playground for our child who had a blast playing with other kids. We will visit you guys many more times throughout the year. Thanks for the hospitality KOA.
Feb 29, 2016
great campground, clean restrooms and showers, only complaint was that the cable vision was horrible.
Feb 29, 2016
Good facilities in a beautiful town. All campground employees are extremely helpful.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the tent site and it was so peaceful.
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly folks, nice sites. A great place to stay.
Feb 24, 2016
Wonderful time. We will come back to this KOA. Lots to do, just like a good time.
Feb 24, 2016
Super nice place and people!
Feb 22, 2016
The deluxe cabin, beautiful. Came with my son and daughter in law. The campground. Amazing. Clean. The staff wonderful. I will be coming back for many years!
Feb 22, 2016
I have loved this KOA until my last visit. I was very upset in the way things were done this visit as the door lock broke on the dead bolt and the maintenance man did everything except come right out and state it was our fault. We stayed the two nights with no dead bolt and various other things that needed attention. I love the manager Pat she is very nice and professional. very disappointed.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
very nice KOA. loved the dog yard after my partner picked up all the messes. folks were very nice and night was quiet. very convenient for us.
Feb 16, 2016
We were very pleased with everything associated with the New Bern KOA. We are currently looking ahead at our next visit.
Feb 16, 2016
As always, the staff is exceptional & the grounds are very well kept! Heck, we came back two weekends in a row we liked it so much!
Feb 15, 2016
Very happy with the cabin we stayed in. Everything we needed as far as utensils, towels, etc. was there waiting for us. I LOVE this KOA, right on the water, clean, up to date and we can bring our dogs. The staff were very nice & helpful! Will stay here vs a holiday anytime!
Feb 14, 2016
We had a nice stay. We arrived very late in the evening. There was a info packet left for us that was well marked and easy to find. All the desk clerks who we dealt with were very friendly and courteous.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Campground people most helpful and friendly. Helped with directions
Feb 10, 2016
They have done a great job fixing this KOA up. It just one of the best ones out there. We stay at it when ever in the area.
Feb 10, 2016
love it there. Very peaceful and clean.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Very nice, clean, beautiful view, and helpful staff. One of the best!
Feb 09, 2016
From the first moment thru the last, this was a great visit
Jan 30, 2016
We travel with our dog, who thinks it is his second home. We stay in the deluxe lodges. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet place to spend a night or a vacation. Friendly folks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pets are just like our children, just ask Chopper. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals