New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time! Very friendly staff and the facilities were very comfortable. You really can't beat being right on the water. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 10, 2014
We found the camp hosts very helpful and friendly. They were very good with kids. All of the activities they had planned for the 4th of July were fun, well organized and age age appropriate for "the young of heart, mind and spieit". We had a GREAT time.
Jul 09, 2014
Pat and Larry always the best of the best
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Great place to stay and one of my favorite koa, I have stayed many times, and always love it and have a great time.
Jul 03, 2014
i have no complaints. i stayed one night while traveling. love koa kabins
Jul 03, 2014
Super clean campground, super clean bathrooms. Amenities are well taken care of and customer service is superb! Will definately be back
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This was the third time staying at this KOA. Nice place, people, and atmosphere. This campground is very well kept. It also has a great view of the river with a dock.
Jul 03, 2014
Great staff,very accomodating.loved our site overlooking the river.The pool was great to swim in.
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent service, excellent accommodation, excellent location.
Jul 02, 2014
Need to engage a quality internet provider. Tengo DOES NOT CUT IT AT ALL1 Nice patio!!
Jul 02, 2014
had a great time will be back definately/thank you
Jul 02, 2014
Could not be happier about out expierence here. Very clean and family friendly. And the staff Ron and Jennifer were very helpful, friendly and very helpful about nearby things to do! Amazing expierence!! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 02, 2014
My son and I had a wonderful time, we enjoyed the pool and the fishing, everything was just right. The only slight adjustment we might recommend is the loud A/C unit in the small cabin we stayed in L10 which made it hard to sleep and the door lock is extremely difficult to lock, probably just needs an adjustment. I have already recommended the camp to others.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean quiet all staff are friendly
Jul 01, 2014
Very neat and clean. The staff was most friendly. Large RV sites. Nice playground, pool and play area for kids. Will come back again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the changes in the deluxe lodges and the campground. Looking forward to future visits.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful KOA on Neuse River. Great sites. Old New Bern is cute town to visit.
Jun 30, 2014
The quiet, riverside setting of the New Bern KOA is a perfect place to spend a weekend away with the missus.
Jun 30, 2014
I would like to thank Jennifer and Ron for their great service. I got to enjoy it with my family and friends,
Jun 29, 2014
Excellent stay, had great overnighter thanks for the kindness shown from the staff!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Staff very helpful. Camp store well stocked. Our stay was very pleasant, and conveniently located.
Jun 28, 2014
This was the first time that i went camping without my husband who passed away in Auguest. Everyone at the New Bern KOA were helpful and they helped me make sure everything was hooked up correct and working..the employee stopped by several times a day to make sure i was doing ok. My husband and i have camped in New Bern alot in the past and we love Ms. Pat. She has always been so friendly and help
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice staff and very helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and neat.
Jun 26, 2014
This is a great campground. We love staying here.
Jun 25, 2014
Ron and Jennifer on your staff was very friendly and helpful couldn't imagine this KOA running as efficient without them. Thanks for everything
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent customers service. Clean bathrooms, fun activities, beautiful layout.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice folks, nice camp store great views from the pier/dock. Even though we were not able to get a deluxe site, our site was great!
Jun 24, 2014
very pleasant
Jun 24, 2014
Great Staff!! Very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a lovely time. Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Campers make mistakes, this KOA was able to look over mine. Thanks. The only KOA I know that has a Veg. and Herb garden that was a great treat for cooking.
Jun 23, 2014
Campsite was taken care of nice layout. Everything worked. Didn't use bath house. Staff was friendly. Will go again.
Jun 23, 2014
Cabins have been upgraded. Still has that Mayberry feel to it when it comes to the staff and campers.
Jun 21, 2014
Wonderful amenities, great staff and a very clean campground. Outstanding!
Jun 21, 2014
Great place to stay and real nice people. Many new improvements since we were last there. The bathroom update looks super :-)
Jun 20, 2014
Best campground we have stayed at, this was third year at this koa, love the staff.Big thanks to Mrs.Pat and Jeane.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
My stay was extremely pleasant. Jennifer was just awesome. The cabin was clean cozy. A very good experience. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean, very friendly, very pleasant stay. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay at a KOA!
Jun 17, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! The staff are so kind. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 6.
Jun 17, 2014
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the activities that were planned the weekend we stayed. The campground seemed well cared for and bathrooms were acceptable. We were a little disappointed with the poor quality of the firewood that was sold, and that the pool closed early on Saturday for maintenance, but we would definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.