New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA, very clean quiet Campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Can't wait for our next stay
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful I will return in the future.
Jul 08, 2016
Great time had by all, great staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
It was very relaxing. the campground was well kept and activities planned were very enjoyable
Jul 08, 2016
Great!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was clean and well appointed.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The campground is very nice. Maybe could use another bathhouse. A tour bus came in one night and left early the next morning. They parked right behind our motorhome and it would have been nice to be told up front that they would be leaving at 6:30 a.m.
Jul 07, 2016
The campgrounds were kept very clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, the bathhouses one was great the other not so great the pool and activities were great, but our camp site was very tight and the fire ring was too close to our camper to really enjoy, but overall a enjoyable experience.
Jul 06, 2016
vraiment un endroit super. la gentillesse des persones a l,accueil aussi, la dame était tellement gentille. vraiment gentil d'avoir démarré l'air climatisé avant notre arrivé
Jul 06, 2016
AWESOME! The people take care of you and treat you like family. My son and I love the New Bern KOA. They go out of their way to help, even halping my son (who is learning to fish) with his tangled line.
Jul 06, 2016
Maybe some treatment for chiggers in the grassy areas could be done. I got so many chigger bites. And maybe add another shower house. We had to wait until after midnight each night to get a shower. Other than that - we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our second time staying in a month! We love the cabins! Ron and Pat are amazing and extremely helpful. Out 11 year old son spent the entire time fishing in the pond. Something for everyone.
Jul 06, 2016
Great staff!
Jul 05, 2016
I loved stay home right in front of the playground and pool, I could relax and still watch my kids. Not overly crowded and they had lots of things planed for the kids. Would definately return again.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Site was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I LOVE the showers!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground! Lots of room between sites. Everyone was friendly. Nice amenities.
Jul 05, 2016
we always have the best time. the cleanest KOA ever.. The Staff is Awesome.. Wish I could remember the guy that is always working or on the golf care doing things for all the campers he is awesome, hardworking and a pleasure to talk with. His son I know has to have another Heart Surgery. Love spending family time her, always meet the niciest people.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly manager who put on a super soaker party that campers wanted that was not on the events schedule.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great experience will come back.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff-they gave me the Visitor Center 10% off even after I had booked! Clean site and surrounding area.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful stay all week,! Enjoy all the activities they had during the weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
My boyfriend and I only stayed for 7hrs but loved the whole setup and will defiantly come back for a whole weekend with a group of friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff and grounds are amazing. We had to buy a few supplies and the shop was fully stocked.
Jul 03, 2016
The cabins were beautiful, well appointed and clean. Anything we did not bring with us for the cabin was easily available in the shop. My first stay at a KOA, but will not be my last.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp staff couldn't have been better
Jul 02, 2016
The campground is clean and the staff is really friendly. Was disappointed that we couldn't swim in the river but all in all its a nice clean campground. If we needed to stay a night or two we would but not longer than that. Great playground, pool etc. for the kids. Our kids are grown so we prefer a place with more adult activities.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent
Jul 02, 2016
So much fun!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time! Love the renovations.
Jul 01, 2016
Great KOA, great location, staff and facilities. Loved our stay here.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a great campground. Very friendly staff and a very nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds and friendly service staff. Always enjoy our stay at this KOA and look forward to returning! Wish every KOA was this nice.
Jun 29, 2016
I've stayed here before. It is a wonderful place to stay. Great location for visiting New Bern and the Crystal Coast! The staff is always super friendly. I saw them being so compassionate with two young children whose father was injured. does my heart good!
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and acomodating, wonderful stay. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. We'll be back soon.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a very hot weekend but great amenities and very nice staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
A last minute change to reservation was handled cheerfully and quickly. The cabin (as always) was great and loved having our New Bern family join us for a cookout with s'mores. It was an awesome experience - couldn't have been any better!
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic Campground with great people running it.
Jun 27, 2016
Stay there once or twice per year. Can always count on a good quality stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Real pretty place, we only stayed one night ,wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 27, 2016
We try to stay in the New Bern KOA twice a year, because we love it
Jun 27, 2016
We had a super time in the Kamping Kabin! The pool was the perfect temp. My children's 2nd favorite thing was the giant chess board. All the facilities were so clean! I wish we could have stayed longer. It was a very relaxing time!
Jun 27, 2016
Amazing set up, great for all ages. Busy site but it never felt busy at all! Good stuff!
Jun 27, 2016
The very best KOA we have stayed in, there have quite a few as we are full-time for 5 years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals