New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location, and clean! Very friendly staff! We will stay here again for sure!
May 10, 2016
Terrible for tent camping, very small tent site, too near to the road, no shade at all, poor bathrooms, and a lot of mosquitos.
May 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities and a great place to visit.
May 09, 2016
Great campground we had 2 problems neighbor built a fire next to our RV and we had smoke all night 2 major mud puddle at our door neither problem was KOA caused
May 09, 2016
Amazing KOA!
May 09, 2016
This is a very clean Koa . The staff nice and friendly. Always helpful . We come here often.
May 09, 2016
Brought my grandsons who just loved it. From the moment I arrived felt staff were caring!
May 09, 2016
The park was well-kept and the staff was great but the bathroom facilities was dirty and no toilet tissue in the 2 stalls 3 times I went there. Also it doesn't have a handicap accessable stall! Need more bath houses/restrooms over the campground.
May 09, 2016
As always great staff love this KOA!
May 09, 2016
Had a great stay wish we had a been closer to the river but we will know next time .
May 09, 2016
We had so much fun everything was great the only thing that I would have liked was the tent campgrounds were alittle small so it would be nicer if it were alittle bigger but other then that it was a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
They are amazing, thank you Pat
May 09, 2016
I only recommend the cites near the water. They have the cement pads with furniture and a fire pit. I give those a 10. We were last minute so we got what they had available. I can not brag on the site we got. But it was ok for a rush. We do plan to go back. We will plan in advance so we can get better cites. Camp ground was clean and family oriented.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and safe. Plenty to do for young and old. Dog friendly. Well stocked kamp store. A large fishing dock, has boat rentals and boat launch. Easy to find. Plenty of touristy items in the area. We recommend this KOA site for everyone. We will return. Staff was not able to turn off the rain when asked to, but still many cudoos to Pat and staff.
May 08, 2016
Arrived in the rain to friendly faces. Enjoyed the pier on the river. A little further out than I had expected, but directions were very helpful. Nice campground!
May 08, 2016
We were there for one night, but would return.
May 07, 2016
GREAT STAFF ~ SUPER FACILITY!! I've stayed at many campgrounds over the years, the New Bern KOA in my opinion is one of the BEST in the U.S.A.!
May 07, 2016
The camps hostess and facilities are excellent. Great stay.
May 04, 2016
This was our third time staying at the New Bern KOA over the last 7 years. We're hoping to come back soon and stay longer.
May 04, 2016
WE were impressed with the well organized friendly staff. The grounds were clean and looked after. We would definitely stay there again. Thank You to Everyone there.
May 04, 2016
It was our first time but it wont be our last...
May 04, 2016
Wonderful for dogs!
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Wish I had asked more questions about directions to air show. Mini-golf needs some attention. Would like to come back again.
May 03, 2016
Stayed in a Motorhome. If there is a better KOA elsewhere, I'm not aware of it. I've stayed at KOA's across the country and this is the best so far! Location and staff and clean lines are a 10+.
May 03, 2016
Great view! Helpful staff. One shower on the right in the women's smaller bathhouse did not drain water well. Otherwise it was well maintained
May 03, 2016
Cabin was clean, comfortable and well located. Bathroom was clean and modern. We plan to visit again soon!
May 03, 2016
Thank you
May 02, 2016
Great, clean and family friendly! We had a great time!
May 02, 2016
This is by far my favorite KOA! They are very friendly and the customer service is amazing!!! The park is super clean and there is always staff around the park checking in on everyone. I've never had a bad experience with any of the KOA I have stayed at... Job well done!!!!
May 02, 2016
Lovely setting. Amenities excellent. Friendly.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay
May 02, 2016
Always a good time . thanks
May 02, 2016
This was my second visit here. The folks were amazing and made this trip possible on very short notice.
May 02, 2016
We were very impressed with our campsite and the campground ammenities. Great location.
May 02, 2016
The KOa people are great! They're friendly, and very helpful. The grounds are immaculate! Everything is beautiful. The pier is great. There is nothing I can't say anything bad about this beautiful campground!
May 02, 2016
Staff was great, very helpful! It was pricey and wifi was inadequate.
May 02, 2016
Spur of the moment stay but loved every minute of it. People were very friendly and Helpful. Bathrooms and showers and cabin very clean. great stay!
May 01, 2016
Great location. Lots of room between sites. Great water access.
May 01, 2016
Clean,friendly,nice park. Seemed crowded around the front, getting to front rest rooms and train noise.
Apr 30, 2016
EVERYONE was SO pleasant and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was so well outfitted that we did not need many things that we brought such as TP Paper Towels Grilling tools, etc. Beautiful quiet atmosphere with LOTS to do or nothing to do! We will be back!!!!
Apr 29, 2016
Need more parking for boat/trailer.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved the campground and would stay again. My only disappointment was the inability to get on the wifi. I hope they upgrade their system soon.
Apr 29, 2016
Great location. Well kept and maintained.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice staff Clean facility Welcoming pleasant atmosphere Wonderful place to stay
Apr 27, 2016
Our campsite was muddy. There was a low spot close to where we had to step out of the motorhome. It rained several times during our stay and we had to walk around the mud. We had staying next to us so luckily it wasn't much of an inconvenince.
Apr 27, 2016
It was all we could hope for. Staff was great and extremely helpfu
Apr 26, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff as well as campers were so friendly. Clean facilities and very convenient to everything we wanted to see.
Apr 26, 2016
Lovely setting, and great sites. Well worth it when you get a concrete patio, wrought iron table and chairs, glider, fire pit and an umbrella if you need it. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would love to come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals