New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Was very upset that we were told that we could dock our boat there but the water was so bad/nasty and full of seaweed near the docks and whole campsite that after one try,we realized that was not an option and we had to trailer our boat daily to a different boat dock farther away which was very nice and no one at the campsite knew where we could boat,tube,swim.This info would have been nice
Jul 27, 2016
woman's bathroom needed cleaning. Men's, not so bad. would like to have more activities for retires on weekend. Need church service on Sunday.
Jul 27, 2016
The flowers/site and table outside that greeted us was very nice. The managers/staff were courteous and helpful. The mini golf area needs to be improved. It was frustrating to our 7 year old to use the course. The pool was very hot in the sun. It would have been nice to have some shade around it.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff is wonderful, helped in many ways. Wine on the dock at dusk was so relaxing. No complaints.
Jul 26, 2016
It's a great clean campground and our boys love it!
Jul 26, 2016
bath room door very hard to close.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice camp. Very clean. Level spot. Nice area to visit.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was great, campground was everything I had been told, clean sites, many activities and close to downtown New Bern.
Jul 26, 2016
Great KOA! Beautiful patio spot and the staff loves taking care of guests. We were directed to the best tourist destinations and restaurants. New Bern is a lovely city with so much history. Don't miss the downtown trolley tour and the Bellamy Mansion!
Jul 25, 2016
Very neat campground. Had a lot of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We felt like we should have got some credit or something for dealing with the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. Only complaint was that people kept bringing their dogs to poo and pee where the tents were. Mostly to our site. They need a designated area for pets to release themselves.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. So many amenities for kids. Great location too.
Jul 25, 2016
It was great! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome stay. Clean rooms. Great pool for kids. Awesome playground. Very clean grounds and nice staff. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice park, centrally located to lots of things to do. Clean and staff was helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay! Pool was very clean, no harsh chemical smell or bugs floating around. Playground was well maintained, we even had the option to have our firewood delivered right to our cabin! Enjoyed our weeks stay very much!
Jul 23, 2016
It's always a great stay at this KOA! Pat is a wonderful host and her team is tops!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Campground however I felt it was a little overpriced for the location.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and freindly. Nice location. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will be back. The staff was kind and helpful along with friendly fellow campers. We loved how dog friendly this place was. Thank you!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed a week with our 3 year old grandson. Great fum and lots of good memories......
Jul 21, 2016
Not the best KOA out there. Pool is very shallow
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful people and location was great!
Jul 20, 2016
GREAT VIEW OF THE NEUSE RIVER CLEAN PARK LEVEL GROUND QUIET GOOD MANAGENT
Jul 20, 2016
Camping à oublier vite
Jul 19, 2016
Worked out well for us. This was not at all a pleasure stay so we didn't need much at all in the way of amenities other than electricity for air conditionng.We needed to stay for a full month so my husband could receive healthcare. Pat, Crystal and Joni were all very nice. Place certainly seems to be well-run.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I always enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA. I am pleased to see the new upgrades. The staff is always the best and the facility always maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed in site 31, very nice having kiddos to be right beside the play area & pool, but be aware other kids will be playing early-all day- and until dark. So if you don't care to hear kids all day I would suggest a different spot. Overall one of my favorite KOAs to date.
Jul 18, 2016
My family have been camping at KOA in New Bern for about 5 yrs. I must say we have never been disappointed with your service of excellence. The camp is clean and well kept. We will continue to camp at KOA in the future. Thank you for your awesome service. Satisfied customer.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice camground, great facilities and a super courteous host and staff. Keep up the great work!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is great always friendly. Campground always clean.
Jul 17, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the cabin I had reserved. It was a medium sized cabin with the small kitchen & bath. It had all the basic essentials needed for cooking and the grill is wonderful. The only negative was the mattresses which was not at all firm. Other than that it so nice to have a little home away form home. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall the campground was pretty good and level, needs mantenance upkeep, some lights were out, and dock light needs cleaning, we had a half blind friend with us was not able to see very well in low lit areas like the bathhouse and dock... the bath house outside light was out it was reported but not repaired while we was there....
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the park was clean
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful well kept KOA maybe even the best we've ever stayed. The bathroom shower curtains were slimy & the drain didn't work all that well in the ladies bathroom, but hopefully they will read this and fix that soon. It really was a lovely place. I would highly recommend
Jul 13, 2016
One very MINOR complaints. The pole light over the bathroom area did not light up the area on both sides of the building. Was dark for little ones going on the "boys" side of the building. The camp store was a highlight due to the friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place one of my favorite
Jul 12, 2016
Great location,very clean and accommodating. Jeff and Joni are so personable, they make you feel like family! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome!!! Very friendly!!
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoy my stay at KOA, New Bern, NC!!! But, One weather did not damage at all, pretty good flood -- I am sorry for who fellow camp out to use tent getting wet!!! I am glad to stay cabin (one room). I wish that all of KOA cabin(s) should large HDTV!!! 32 inch will be fine for each KOA cabin!!! smile!
Jul 11, 2016
We missed our umbrella on premium patio site. Like it when sunny, especially hot. Nice improvements to river dock, added jump pad, and pool upgrades. Staff always wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
We decided to rent a cabin instead of towing our camper from Michigan to North Carolina and we were not disappointed. The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the new bern koa, miss pat and her team are always good to us. We love how there is always things to do and the team is always friendly and helpfully.
Jul 11, 2016
We were in town for a baseball tournament! Short stay, but it was great! We will be coming back to stay longer! Boys had a great time in the pool - will have to bring fishing poles next time!
Jul 11, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA, very clean quiet Campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Can't wait for our next stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals