New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
Well, there were wonderful staff and campers here. We will be back when the weather is better.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Better than ever! Now offering hey rides and other fun activities for kids is a huge bonus. Staff was super friendly this visit.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Very well kept and maintained.
May 06, 2017
We loved our stay at New Bern so much that we extended our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were great, clean and the location is very scenic. Centrally located for the places we wanted to visit.
May 06, 2017
Well-organized, peaceful setting with pond and river.
May 06, 2017
Always love our stay in New Bern. The pull thru site overlooking the river with patio and wrought iron furniture is lovely. We had to move to a site farther back because of wanting to extend our stay. In defense of the muddy,puddles etc at the second site was due to a very heavy rain. We were in a class A motor home and all sites are plenty long for motor home and vehicle. Staff is accommodating.
May 06, 2017
Everyone was very helpful from set up to providing directions for a great restaurant and next campground. What a change from the reception and stay at Myrtle Beach KOA.
May 04, 2017
The campground is well run, staff extremely helpful and friendly. I had an issue with an unleased dog who viciously ran towards me on a public walkway and the staff handled situation immediately. I appreciated that concern.
May 04, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA and would definitely come back‼‼
May 03, 2017
Nice campground and great staff.
May 03, 2017
Excellent facilities. Check in was very nice. Lady who checked us in was extremely pleasant and friendly. Very clean facilities and we were right near the river. Had a great time and would come back again and again.
May 03, 2017
Needed a stop over after boon docking for 3 days. Great camp ground, clean quite and friendly staff. Hope to come again to explore the area
May 02, 2017
We thought the Campground was very accommodating and friendly. I especially liked having someone guide you to your site was great. The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. Definitely will be back.
May 02, 2017
we had a wonderful time our 1st time here and we will be back. Thank you for making my daughters birthday wonderful.
May 02, 2017
For a non pet owner there might have been a better site than just close to the dog training area and dhe dog cleaning Station.
May 02, 2017
Very relaxing, clean and enjoyable! We will be back soon!
May 01, 2017
The staff were very friendly!
May 01, 2017
Cable connection was very fuzzy and could not pick up any channels. Very quite and peaceful great get away. Have already book for September.
May 01, 2017
Lovely, friendly staff always ready to help
May 01, 2017
I wish night check in could have been explained to me a little more.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great place
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Absolutely wonderful place, very nice staff and beautifly kept.
Apr 30, 2017
Great staff and wonderful campground
Apr 30, 2017
Well staffed with friendly knowege able people. In spite of the almost three day down poor we had a great stay. We were sorry to leave and will be back
Apr 30, 2017
The layout is nice, quiet and well kept. Hard rain but roads stayed in good condition. River front area is attractive. Did not use showers or rest room but husband said clean and good shower. It is quite close to New Bern but nice to be on quiet side. Train crosses river below but I liked hearing its sound over the river. All in all we will go again-a couple with medium dog-have found fave sites
Apr 30, 2017
Very well kept campground on the water. Nice sites. The hair dyers in the bathrooms are a great idea.
Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, thanks Joni. It was easy to find and a lovely location.
Apr 28, 2017
Access to the river was marvelous.
Apr 27, 2017
This was our second time camping and we loved new Bern KOA..... and we will be back ...
Apr 27, 2017
friendly staff and clean sites.... we had heavy rain our first day but water subsided eventually......
Apr 27, 2017
Enjoyed our two nights stay as we explored New Bern. The shower house was nice. Didn't understand the front bathrooms/showers. Wasn't a fan of the limestone parking area as when it rained, limestone got all over the bottom of the camper, wheels, stabilizers.
Apr 27, 2017
Everyone working at KOA was very helpful and friendly. Campground is kept very neat and clean. Really enjoyed having the swings to sit in at the edge of the river. Will be back.
Apr 27, 2017
I realize this is a campground, however, w/ the daily cost charged, we would've thought that a deluxe cabin would've been thoroughly cleaned. It was not. We spent an hr upon arrival, cleaning it before settling in. Luckily, we had our own supplies. It took 10 Swiffer rags to do the flr & an hr to wipe everything dn. Also found gummy worms in a "made" bunk. Ick!
Apr 26, 2017
This was our trip camping with our RV. The staff was incredibly helpful offering to assist in setting up and unhooking the lines. It is a wonderful family campground. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves! We will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2017
We have been camping here for 4 or 5 yrs now. Always a great time and the staff are Wonderful. Bath and shower areas are very clean. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2017
Your staff members were great. Very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not very clean. There was garbage at the catch and release pond and also by the playground.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating when I mistakenly put wrong size in online registration. Thank you for your patience with a New by.
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff were amazing!
Apr 24, 2017
Loved staying here! Can't wait to come stay again and bring my son!
Apr 24, 2017
Site was great. Staff was nice.Location was beautiful. Little bit noisy in the area with 17 so close.
Apr 24, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful, clean facilities. Better light discipline for street lights and other camper lights would enhance the beauty of this location at night.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is very well maintained. The staff is warm, friendly, & helpful. They have so many activities for the children, both organized & free play. We felt our children were safe on the grounds playing at all times which speaks volumes!
Apr 24, 2017
Obviously very well maintained campground and store. Easy access, nice folks.
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff/beautiful setting. would highly recommend this KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals