New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
This is the only place to stay when in the New Bern area!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Very clean. Awesome cabin!
Nov 06, 2014
Clean and convenient to all the local attractions. Spacious site near the river with our own patio. Enjoyed it!
Nov 06, 2014
Keith, buddy camper, was exceptional in his willingness to help and to be a good neighbor. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Only complaint concerned the lamp at the patio site was not working and after 3 attempts by workers, it remained broken. Also one late afternoon someone on the adjoining property was firing a weapon that made serveral campers uneasy, not knowing its origin or purpose
Nov 05, 2014
Rates a little high for the off season.
Nov 04, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful.Campground isvery well maintained.
Nov 04, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. This campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed for a great vacation.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
It is a great place to stay with great people managing/working the KOA. Restrooms/showers were very clean along with the entire camp ground. We will stay again if we visit New Bern.
Nov 03, 2014
The buddie lots are a great idea. The staff was really nice.
Nov 03, 2014
Great staff, great campground, campground has had a few things added to it since my last stay there. It is one campground that I don't mind going back to.
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
People were great, helpful and very friendly
Nov 02, 2014
Very nice park. Directions were a bit confusing, but they changed them and then upgraded our site for our trouble and input. Would return if in the area.
Nov 02, 2014
This was our 8th or 9th time staying at the New Bern KOA, and as always, it was very enjoyable! Would have loved to see Pat, but we will be back! Cya in April!!!
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a deluxe cabin with full bathroom. I was shocked to find a flat top stove and a huge microwave. It had a ceiling fan, heat and air. It had a queen bed and a set of bunks. I loved this place so much that I extended my stay two extra days.I WILL be returning. Also included was a front porch to sit on, a patio w/table and chairs and a gas grill. I cooked outside the whole time I was there
Nov 01, 2014
A very pleasant and well run campground.
Oct 31, 2014
After two nights I finally got use to the train. Not much the koa can do about that. Loved the new patio areas at the cabins. We used the fire pit every night. Also great pet stations throughout the grounds. Thank you for making our stay easy and comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
nice,quiet and clean.Makes for a enjoyable time.
Oct 30, 2014
It was great
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Love the new upgrades! Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 28, 2014
New Bern is a beautiful town, the K.O.A. is a great campground.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed an absolutely marvelous weekend and are looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great cabins.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the concrete pad at our site. Clean, friendly, will stay again if in the area.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a campsite. I was really impressed with the deluxe cabin accommodations and would love to come back. The cabin was well stocked, and had clean bedding and towels. The staff was friendly and it was a great experience overall.
Oct 26, 2014
The only request; Give guests in the cabins instructions on how to us the AC/Heater combo on the wall.Some people do not know how to use it. I learned it the next morning from another cabin guest.
Oct 26, 2014
Our group had a wonderful stay at the camp ground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again next year.
Oct 25, 2014
Convenient location. Helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a wonderful stay! We were first timers in need of much help and Ron was especially helpful without being condescending. Very patient. Loved the location by the river. Nice amenities. Thank you for making our first experience so pleasant.
Oct 24, 2014
i have stayed at this koa since 2008 and have enjoyed the staff and the upkeep.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We love coming to New Bern KOA the staff is just so great from just the smallest to the biggest issues you could have. We look forward to each visit with them and will continue to recommend this one to our friends and family.
Oct 22, 2014
as always we totally enjoy our stay and can't wait until next halloween
Oct 22, 2014
Such an awesome stay we had once again! My family and I really enjoy the Trick or Treat event KOA holds. Super fun for my son and the people are enjoyable every time. Kudos to "Jeff" one of our fellow neighbors he was outstanding and alot of fun...we playeda game of football. Also played mini golf, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks to all and especially making our stay memorable.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a very nice time ,and a very nice Halloween weekend.I wish I had a larger site. (extremely small sites)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Got some much needed rest. Enjoyed the Halloween activities. New Bern Koa always puts on a great party. Pat and staff are awesome.
Oct 20, 2014
As usual the Halloween weekend,even thou it was earlier,was one of the best yet.Parade was bigger and rig decorating was better.Had a lot more children this year, so to, me it was one of the best Halloween weekends yet. Kedz Family
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly. Great activites.
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding weekend. Will planned activities for both children as well s adults. A true home away from home!
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly, clean, and lovely place to camp. The staff constantly checks to be sure you are satisfied. Would camp there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.