New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Loved it, clean campground. Nice size sites. A campground that has left some beauty in the park with trees and grass. Nice provided firepits. We camped with a group and used the meeting building. It was clean and quite adequate for our use. Campground personnel were friendly and greeted you whenever you came across them. We camped in an RV, but they have cabin sites also that were nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Very Nice campground. Well maintained. I will stay in this campground when in the area again.
Jun 13, 2016
Travlin Tarheels Camping Club had a wonderful weekend at KOA. Thanks for your hospitality!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground and bathhouse always neat and clean. Awesome place to stay!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed two night. First time at this KOA and we loved it. Very nice sites and the staff was so friendly. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome place, already booked another stay in 2 weeks!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff in a very nice family oriented campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful place! Super nice people. Highly recommended!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great family-friendly campground with many activities for kids. Pool is a bit small, but still nice. Great pier. Clean and quiet at night. Friendly staff and escort to site, which was really nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Great and child friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were clean and nicely laid out, the pool, though a bit greenish in color, was clean and free from debris. The management was enthusiastic and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins, campground, facilities were clean. Friendly atmosphere. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We are traveling for a month with 11 stops planned. New Bern KOA was the 4th. We loved it! Everyone was so friendly. I think I liked the long term feel to it and definitely the smallish size. Would defiantly return if we are ever in the area again!
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is friendly and campground is clean. Lots of family activities. Going back Labor Day weekend. Love it.
Jun 11, 2016
The grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful and the sight was perfectly level.
Jun 11, 2016
Everyone at this campsite was a very professional Lotsa help and perform their job really well with all they could do for you
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay except for the weather.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Clean and friendly staff. Great dock to fish from and beautiful views. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
very nice clean and friendly nice size sites
Jun 07, 2016
We had an awesome time, my daughter and son-in-law had there wedding on the KOA pier and it was beautiful. We will be back the 2nd and 3rd of July. The staff went out of there way with anything we needed very accomadating and caring. love love love this KOA
Jun 06, 2016
We had a very good stay. Extremely nice spot and good location. We hope to come back again.
Jun 06, 2016
So friendly and helpful. Great things happening to keep it fun for the family
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay in spite of rain which left alot of water standing on our site. Pier was also being renovated. Staff always polite!
Jun 06, 2016
Jeff and Joni were great hosts and we loved our campsite.
Jun 05, 2016
Saff and camp grounds were great. Would be happy to stay there again. Top notch thx
Jun 04, 2016
It really is a great day at the New Bern KOA. There are an abundance of activities and playgrounds for both little and big kids. Add fishing in the pond or enjoying a boat ride on the river, this campground offers so much on site in addition to the Atlantic Ocean less than an hour away. Sites are more than sufficient and staff are great, going above and beyond the call of duty.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The bath facilities were very well maintained and clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay at the Koa in New Bern NC. was very nice, only one day with heavy rain and our picnic table was under water.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean restrooms, level sites, right on the river with great views, close to New Bern and its interesting sights.
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic stay as always! The staff is wonderful and the campground is perfect. The only thing I dislike is not being able to have dogs in tents (which have turned many others away). You can hear them just as much in an RV as you could a tent. It is also quite pricey. I wanted a cabin but crazy to spend $144 on a night in a cabin!
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful location along the water with dock. Very active, friendly, and happy campground - great activities for kids.
Jun 01, 2016
At New Bern NC KOA staff was very friendly, helpful & ready to answer our questions. There was a "Hey Ride" one evening. Everyone loved it as campers road in a wagon through the campground yelling "Hey" to everyone. Campgrounds were kept very clean,campers were friendly & considerate of others. We made new friends with the couple beside us. Loved the local attractions & nearby beaches.
May 31, 2016
Staff was great, but the other campers had no respect or etiquette with respect to cutting thru sites. Camp layout promotes this behavior.
May 31, 2016
We were pleased with the campground and the KOA staff. Our issue was that between us and our friends that were next to us we had 3 dogs, They are friendly but we had several people, Adults and Kids walk/run between our campers all during the day and night. We were very surprised by this and concerned about their safety as you can never predict what might happen.
May 31, 2016
Great place! So much to do without having to leave the camp ground. Store had everything we could have needed. Look forward to our next stay here!
May 31, 2016
The camp ground is clean, has great facilities and lots of fun, free activities. The play ground is great for kids all ages.
May 31, 2016
Pat , and staff are wonderful as always
May 31, 2016
Thanks Pat and Staff for a great Memorial Day Trip. We love New Bern KOA and will see you in a couple weeks.
May 31, 2016
The staff is outstanding. We were helped wonderfully by Roger, Jeff and his wife.
May 31, 2016
Jennifer went way out of her way to place us close to our son who was staying in the cabins. Clean and neat. Will definitely return.
May 31, 2016
This is by far our favorite campground ever!!! We recommend it to everyone and advertise it all over Facebook. Miss Pat is the BEST!! We LOVE the pool party with DJ Frankie!! We will be camping here for many more years to come.
May 31, 2016
LOVED THIS PLACE.MY KIDS LIKED IT ALOT..LOVED ALL THE ACTIVITIES THAT WERE SCHEDULED AS WELL. THE STAFF WAS AWESOME AND THE CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN!!
May 31, 2016
We reserved a tent site for 6 people and were crammed in to a smaller site not intended for tents and had very little space. We had other campers constantly walking through out site. Additionally, every other campsite we've stayed at had Sunday service, this one did not and when the tropical depression came through and we had to leave, we were not refunded.
May 31, 2016
I liked the community environment. It felt very safe and was super clean. The only problem I had was when we had to leave due to weather and rain flooding our tent we were denied a refund for the night that we couldn't stay. I understand it being a holiday, but at $50/night for a Tent site, that was a bit ridiculous!
May 31, 2016
Loved the campground. Very clean. Staff friendly and nice bathrooms. Only reason I didnt give 5 stars, was the camping spot was a lil bit small.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
The place was clean and staff very helpful. The RV spot was a little narrow, not bad until the park filled up. A great location for touring New Bern, Morehead City and Beaufort. Would stay again now that I know the layout and could pick another parking spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals