New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Loved our stay! This was our second visit and Jenny was a huge help and answered all our questions about monthly rentals.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great!
Jun 15, 2015
I paid almost $150 per night for your cabins. we had to fight the mice, one room do to the traps was not useable. My part of five was forced to stay in the main room because the spare room had a mouse and they were trying to catch it. The pool was unswimable due to the algy and green murky water. Although it was open you couldn't see the bottom. managment was rude and uncaring.
Jun 15, 2015
very relaxing
Jun 15, 2015
We were disappointed with the condition of the swimming pool. The water looked green.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a real nice spot. The staff was friendly and nice. We did leave early because of the pool had mustard alge. We understand that happens. We have a pool of our own so we know it happens. We would still return to stay again. They did give us a refund just cause we checked out early. We thought that was great.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin L05 and it was a perfect getaway without the fuss. I have a large family and KOA is very accommodating. The activities are endless at this KOA and so worth it because of the people!
Jun 15, 2015
It was great. Pool was green so we did not swim and we were told about this when we registered. Just wish it had been good.
Jun 14, 2015
Really great stay. Steven helped us get a fire going. So nice!
Jun 13, 2015
Very pleasant with helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
we've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this is the worst one. we had to eat and sleep with ants. when i told the lady in the office, her words were^ it's a rainy timne, just put up with them^. i had already sprayed them in the deluxe cabin and it did no good. we had 6 people in our cabin and we all agreed that we would never stay there again.the pool had lots of bugs and hair clumps in it.
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful, plenty of room for our 40 foot MH and toad. Wi-Fi was outstanding. Dog run could be a lot longer for throwing a ball but it was nice.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
This was our fourth time staying at the New Bern KOA. Pat and her staff are great hosts and very professional and helpful. The campground is always well maintained. We look forward to staying here on our next RV trip.
Jun 10, 2015
I absolutely love this campground and WILL be back. I've stayed several times and was pleased each time.
Jun 10, 2015
We are regulars in the camp cabins. They are always very clean and the staff at New Bern KOA is always so friendly and welcoming. This is a great KOA and I highly recommend the camp and the New Bern area
Jun 10, 2015
Our cabin was great! It was clean and private, and we were much happier staying here with our dogs than we would have been in a hotel. We loved the spacious patio and the fire pit. We will definitely visit again!
Jun 09, 2015
Great host, Pat Holtzclaw welcomed me with open arms and helped me settle into a monthly site easily. The team members were all so helpful and I would love to have stayed longer. I will certainly return a visit to this KOA if the opportunity arrives. Lots of beautiful walking areas within the park. I enjoyed watching a movie and meeting other campers - also great hot showers & super clean laundry!
Jun 09, 2015
Great, great stay! Always friendly, always clean! The Miller family
Jun 08, 2015
Great weekend!! So much for the kids to do
Jun 08, 2015
We all enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Every location in this KOA is great and close to all fun. Cabins are beautiful. Loved the pool and putt putt as well as walks to the water.
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful camp on Neuse River in New Bern. Pat stopped by to check on us. Bathhouse a bit dated or rating would be a five
Jun 08, 2015
Customer service and hospitality of all staff was exceptional! I can't wait to go back!
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay as usual!
Jun 07, 2015
My Wife & I have always been treated with extreme kindness and attention by Pat and her staff. We hold very high regards for New Bern KOA.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the clean campground and walks around. Pat and her staff are super. The restrooms and showers are always clean. Will be staying there many more times.
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent, staff very knowledgable
Jun 04, 2015
Pat was WONDERFUL! Very accommodating. Clean park, easy to get into the sites.
Jun 04, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful!!!!!
Jun 04, 2015
The landscaping that was added in March looks great! The internet was much better this time too.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
This is a beautiful park, one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is tucked into the trees on near the Neuse River. We had a site up front with a nice concrete patio with a fire pit, chairs, swing and umbrella. It is easy access off Highway 17 but we never heard any traffic noise. I highly recommend this for anyone visiting the area.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, well-maintained campground. Friendly, courteous staff... Pat and Bennie went above and beyond to facilitate my first night in the RV I had purchased that day!
Jun 02, 2015
no comment.
Jun 02, 2015
What an awesome place to stay! Inviting staff, very friendly, understanding with special needs children, always helpful, clean, many activities for all ages. Just a GREAT stay and would go back! Thank you to KOA New Bern!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. We loved the patio!
Jun 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay! Bathrooms were my only concern. They were clean when we arrived, however we saw the cleaning lady go into the bathrooms only few a few min and the bathrooms didn't look like they were touched. I know we were camping but if they are being cleaned why was there the same mud on the floor in the showers all weekend? Everything else was good!
Jun 02, 2015
Quiet and serene when we got there.
Jun 01, 2015
Very convenient location. Jennifer and Ron were quite friendly and helpful! Activities were nice and waterfront sites beautiful. You must get a copy of Ron's Diner menu and post in your store. That place is great.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean and quite campground. Everybody is very friendly. My wife and I are planning another trip real soon.
Jun 01, 2015
This is the friendliest campground I have stayed at. Very Clean
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay, peaceful and quite, loved the patio and firepit. The staff was very friendly and provided us with smores on Saturday night.
Jun 01, 2015
It is a very well kept campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The only thing it lacked was hand soap in the bathroom. My only complaint was the extra charge for the additional adults. I thought the flat rate should include all 6 occupants. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable stay. I would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2015
Best time always
Jun 01, 2015
Amenities and hospitality were exceptional. Family friendly, clean, needed items in store, prompt friendly service! Wellkempt, no negatives! All positive experience. Will return!
May 31, 2015
Manager Pat and her crew are doing a fine job making all the campers feel welcome.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
was great as usual
May 29, 2015
This campground is one of my favorites. It is the best maintained and managed by a great staff. I thoroughly enjoy my visits there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.