New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
It was a great relaxing weekend. The staff was fabulous. Everyone was friendly & helpful. It was quiet at night and fun during the day. The pier was perfect for fishing. I do wish there were more showers and a bit more in the gameroom but overall it was great. The property was kept up in every way! The patio & fire pit was a bonus! Well stocked store. We plan to return!
Apr 29, 2014
We always enjoy camping at New Bern K.O.A
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful except the weather didn't cooperate, but that is ok too. Enjoy staying at KOA New Bern NC
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and clean. They were doing many improvements and expansions. Staff was great and helpful
Apr 28, 2014
Best Campground we have been to.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
thanks for driving down to tent camp and letting us know storm was coming
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Great place. Clean. Convenient to so many things. Staff were exceptionally helpful and cheerful. Campsites were well maintained and designed. Water, electric, septic, cable and internet...what more could you ask for.? The kids loved it. We caught an 8lb bass and a pickerel. Almost too quiet in the evenings. The patios with fire pits were so nice. Everything but room and turndown service.
Apr 26, 2014
Nicely kept grounds, clean restrooms, friendly staff
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Very well kept RV park. Patio sites are spacious & have nice outdoor furniture. We were impressed with the grounds & riverside dock area.
Apr 24, 2014
Great campground and pretty quiet in the week before Easter. The staff were all wonderful. My son liked the fishing, both in the pond and the river. Bathrooms were very clean and small grocery items in the store were not outrageously priced. Only drawback was the one day it rained, puddles several inches deep collected in many sites. Regrading or fresh gravel would be helpful.
Apr 24, 2014
The little additives werer nice
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
We love to stay at the New Bern KOA. Ms. Pat is wonderful and everyone makes you feel at home. Even with the rain we had a great time.
Apr 22, 2014
The people were amazing and helpful I was worried camping by myself with two kids and it couldn't have gone better
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time this weekend at the New Bern KOA...despite the rain. Mrs. Pat kept all the Easter Stuff fun for all ages. We will be going back
Apr 21, 2014
The people were great! Very helpful and friendly. Great view off the pier. The only complaints would be that the shower could have been a bit cleaner and the train that came thru in the middle of the night was so loud. But the stay was enjoyable and the owners do a nice job of keeping up the grounds and cabins.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time at the New Bern KOA. The owners and staff were extremely nice. The kids loved the playground and even though it rained there were fun inside activities for the kids. The campsites, bathrooms & showers were well maintained and clean. Will definitely plan to go again.
Apr 20, 2014
Great place and great people. Go out of their way to keep the place clean, to help you enjoy your stay! Love it here!
Apr 20, 2014
Had a great time,staft were very helpful and courtious.Would like to stay again.
Apr 20, 2014
We were very happy with our stay at New Bern KOA. The staff was super! Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very nice and clean. New cabins were being built. Thank you very much! We will be back.
Apr 19, 2014
We had an awesome stay the staff was great, I wish the weather would have cooperated a lil better.
Apr 19, 2014
This was my first camping trip in my little trailer...the folks at KOA were super helpful and friendly. I had a wonderful time and learned a lot about this KOA...thanks a bunch!
Apr 19, 2014
Staff was excellent, grounds and buildings were clean and well kept. Train horn every night woke us up and left was exhausted each day. Dog area was well maintained, but too small.
Apr 19, 2014
It was close to someone we were visiting.
Apr 19, 2014
we had no reservation on Easter week end and this KOA went out of there way to fit us in.
Apr 17, 2014
awesome! everyone is so friendly and helpful. We felt like immediate old friends with the staff. everything is top notch and well cared for.
Apr 17, 2014
Overall we were well pleased with the campground. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The only thing I would like you to be aware of is that the kitchen in the deluxe cabin was not very clean. The refrigerator and the microwave were both dirty. I am not a very picky person and I don't mean there was a little food. The microwave had food splatters all over and the shelves were filthy.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 15, 2014
Thank You for a extremely nice stay! From the friendly staff to the clean and lovely Deluxe Cabin. The KOA camp had lots of activities to keep everyone happy :)
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
This campground is well laid out and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Our stay of over a week was wonderful.
Apr 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed there. The park is very nice and clean. The grounds are well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
New Bern KOA is just one of the best. I have a hotel magnate friend who has instilled the "Spirit of Service" in his properties and if I did not know better, I'd think that the New Bern KOA is part of the Marriott chain. Wonderful place, wonderful people.
Apr 10, 2014
Good location for us and helpful people
Apr 10, 2014
New Bern KOA is our favorite place to stay in the USA. The campground is well kept, staff is friendly and it feels like home.
Apr 10, 2014
Beautiful place, quiet and near everything. Merci nous avons apprécié +++++
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Our KOA cabin was perfect for our 2 week stay in New Bern. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. And we appreciate that our dog was welcome! We would definitely stay there again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.