New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved all the patios pool dog park. Staff very nice. Great store. Perfect holiday week end. Looking yo bring whole family since our group trip.
Sep 15, 2016
What a great time our family had. Super, super friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Locations and set up is great. Service was good. However the bathrooms and showers were out of date and dirty.
Sep 15, 2016
Stayed 2 nights.5 minute drive to historic New Bern. Accustomed to staying at state and national parks so the $60 per night is a little pricey for the amenities we use. No children or pets.
Sep 14, 2016
love it. clean quite, friendly. Have been here many times. Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Loved the quietness of the campground. We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Best yearly family camping ever. Hope to return someday.
Sep 13, 2016
We love this KOA campground. It's our weekend get away. Very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will be going back this weekend.
Sep 13, 2016
This our favorite campground. We absolutely love it. We have tent camped, 1 room cabin no bathroom, 2 room cabin no bathroom, 2 room with bathroom, overtime it's been exceptional. Kids think this is living!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly people and very clean campground, I recommend it to everyone.
Sep 11, 2016
My 1st visit @ KOA New Bern was very nice. My cabin & the campgrounds were clean and comfortable. Staff (Joni & Pat) were the best! Planning to visit again soon.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, everything we needed right there! Great atmosphere, helpful friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 10, 2016
Arrived after a flood of rain and they worked to get us on sites that were dry enough to enjoy our stay. Lots of activities for the kids made it hard to leave! Will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2016
Your staff was not familiar with site layout. We were first brought to a site that was simply awful where my husband stepped in dog poo. We did change sites, but in a nearly empty park why give a traveler the worst one you have? Hmmmmm
Sep 09, 2016
Very accommodating for our stay. Our pets say "thank you for the treats after a long day on the road."
Sep 08, 2016
With hurricane weather approaching we called and asked to change our reservation. They were very cooperative and allowed us to come a day later than originally planned. Once we arrived everybody associated with the campgrounds was a pleasure to deal with. We enjoyed our stay and will surely go back. Thanks to everyone at New Bern KOA for a great vacation.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place everything was perfect. Thanks to all members of KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept quiet at nite The staff were vey nice I will go back
Sep 07, 2016
Pat and staff at the New Bern NC KOA are excellent and very friendly and accommodating. Amenities and the grounds are clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
My kids had a wonderful time and the cabin was a great place to stay. Will definately be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very dissapointed in our site assignment.We were so close to the campers next to us we couldn't even have a campfire. We had a tiny little strip of grass between us and the camper next to us. It seems every time we book online at any KOA we are assigned the most undesirable site in the campground. In the future we are going to camp at entities that allow us to look & choose our desired site.
Sep 06, 2016
Great. Nice quiet campground
Sep 06, 2016
It was our first time and we loved it. The office staff and campground staff was so nice and helpful. We already booked our next stay in October.
Sep 06, 2016
Every staff was very helpful and prompt at providing help. I could not ask for more. Will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2016
The month I stayed was very peaceful. I felt safe and comfortable in this riverfront setting. The staff was most helpful and the grounds nicely kept.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Rented a 2 bedroom cabin during Labor Day weekend. Cabin was nice clean with tv & frig. The lack of bathroooms was a problem. Also store hours were very limited.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice pull through sites with close proximity & view of river. Well kept grounds & friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
It was everything we could want.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Roads to dusty and and camp fire needs to be located in grass or off of patio. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place, didn't want to leave. Friendly place, arrived early, place was clean and ready, was escorted to my site and was helped lining up our motor and towed vehicle. All the staff was great, hayrides and Bingo on Friday and Sat. A must stay when in the area!
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely park on the river. Clean and neat. Baths clean and adequate number of showers and stalls. Spacious showers with good-sized bench. Paper towel dispenser and properly-functioning faucets. Good WIFI and hook-ups. Staff were delightful and accommodating. We plan to return for linger stay!
Aug 29, 2016
We liked this campground. It was very convenient to downtown New Bern. Quiet, friendly staff, easy pull through sites. Not a big campground and there are permanent sites. Lots of amenities for kids. Beautiful pier and access for boats and kayaks. Two sings at pier. Could use some more or maybe picnic tables. But otherwise very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground & activities. This was our 2nd trip here in 2 weeks! Too much to see and do in 1 weekend.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and found everything to be nice and just like we expected. We will be back in the future.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful sites, fun activities, & caring staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping
Aug 27, 2016
We love staying here! We stayed in a cabin and my son adored it! All the activities for kids is great! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2016
What a wonderful FIRST stay with our new RV. Park was so clean and every single staff member we met was so personable as well as helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Great cabin, great place, great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great. We had a good and relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Get campgrounds for a short or long stay. Warm friendly camp staff willing to help you get settled in and provide tips on enjoying the local area. We'll stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps