New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2017
Location was not the greatest, for convenience to New Bern. Nice sites. Beautiful sunsets. The 8-9pm and 4-5am trains were irritating.
Feb 25, 2017
Very nice cabin and grounds. Staff was polite and helpful. Only thing I didn't care for (no fault on the campground) was there were some big trucks that would constantly blow their horns in the afternoons.
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the porch swing, friendly and kind staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and LOVED it!!!Linens were provided so I just had to show up!
Feb 22, 2017
Loved our cabin and the amenities. The staff was super nice. Wish I had more free time to enjoy the beauty of the area as I was there for a meeting.
Feb 22, 2017
Camping,fishing, and the beach all close, excellent. Great campground to stay, great cabin, more than expected.
Feb 22, 2017
We are brand new RV owners and had no clue what we were doing. 1 phone call to the New Bern KOA made me feel comfortable immediately. Pat assured me they would be able to help us if needed. We needed a bit of help and they were wonderful to say the least. I thought our site was the nicest one there. The bathhouse was clean, grounds where we'll immaculate. Price was a bit high since pool was not
Feb 21, 2017
The best!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay very friendly staff!
Feb 20, 2017
We loved it here! The view of the sunset over the water every night was beautiful. Had a very nice week.
Feb 20, 2017
Great location, convenient to everything while still maintaining a nice camp setting. Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, nice waterside area. Extremely pet friendly too, which is important to us. We highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 20, 2017
Great Staff. Very competent and friendly. Nice store and nice view of the river.
Feb 20, 2017
love stopping here going north or south on US17
Feb 20, 2017
Mr Alan was very nice and helpful. Very nice and clean place. Pet friendly.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice folks. Clean area and restrooms and showers. Beautiful setting.
Feb 15, 2017
so glad i stayed there ..really enjoyed it
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campsites were fine and pretty level. The grounds were clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and looking out over the Neuse River. We will definately come back!
Feb 13, 2017
First time camping in travel trailer. Nice campground. Friendly people.
Feb 12, 2017
always enjoy coming to this campground.
Feb 09, 2017
We had a great time as always see you again soon
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin w bathroom and kitchen. It was beautiful and the upkeep was very surprising. The ladies that worked at the front desk were nice but both mornings I was unable to get my coffees that were supposed to be provided for free. The canister was almost empty on both mornings. The scenery out there is gorgeous and we had everything we needed. Can't wait until summer so we can fis
Feb 08, 2017
Great campground. We live in town, but just wanted a quick get-a-way. Staff was friendly and we had fun. Dogs enjoyed the pet park and we did a lot of walking. We will definitely go again!
Feb 07, 2017
As always with a KOA, making online reservations were a breeze, late check in was no problem and the staff were super helpful. The boat ramp and fishing pier were very nice. Only negative comment I have is that our fire ring was littered with smoked cigarette butts. It really surprised me as usually KOA properties aren't trashy at all.
Feb 07, 2017
View of the river was very nice. Everyone was working hard to get things in top shape for Summer rush. Every one was friendly.
Feb 07, 2017
I arrived on Super Bowl Sunday having not made a reservation and they got me into a perfect pull-through. Pat is a super manager and her staff is always very helpful. I stayed monthly at this park 2 years ago. If I get a chance, I'll stay longer again. I love that it's a beautiful park in a great location and very accommodating. You can tell that Pat really loves 'her park'- employees enjoy work.
Feb 05, 2017
I was late arriving and all necessary paperwork waiting for me on front door. I will return!!
Feb 02, 2017
Beautiful views, clean rest rooms, friendly staff!!
Feb 02, 2017
It was a lovely campground. We were originally going to stay two nights and instead stayed three. The views of the river are amazing and it was just great sitting at the great playground with my kids and watching the sun set over the water.
Feb 01, 2017
Everyone who worked at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. Jeff & Joni Bame helped us in so many ways that it makes us want to come back.
Jan 28, 2017
Just passing through, but a good looking,clean campground. I will remember this one when I have time to stay a while
Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom with our two dogs. IT was a prefect fit and the dogs were able to take good walks.
Jan 21, 2017
Very nice, will be back again.
Jan 17, 2017
Really nice campground with lots to do and clean cabins.
Jan 17, 2017
So quiet and peaceful staff so nice. Even made my dog feel welcome. Will be back.
Jan 17, 2017
We loved ower stay and we will be staying more often
Jan 16, 2017
The ladies at the front office are SUPER nice! great location and great view
Jan 16, 2017
This was only our second stay at the New Bern KOA, and I can say that both times it was perfect. Staff is friendly and helpful! I would and have recommend this to our friends. It's close to home. Just a perfect weekend get a way!!
Jan 15, 2017
We didn't get to stay long but we really enjoyed the time spent. We will be back again. Very nice KOA in a great area.
Jan 14, 2017
Large pull through level sites with water view are very nice. Attentive staff. Some drainage problems from recent hard rain. Good pressure and hot water at restroom showers. Good discounts
Jan 14, 2017
Beautiful campground on banks of Neuse River. Lots to see in New Bern. We have stayed here a number of times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pat is always welcoming. I highly recommend and give KOA New Bern a five star plus!
Jan 08, 2017
Nice campground. Had a site by the river, only wished we were pulled through the opposite way to have a view of the water from the RV.
Jan 03, 2017
Friendly staff! Great location. Clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin, it was very comfortable and clean. I only gave 4 stars because the wifi didn't work in the cabin.
Jan 03, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Pat and her crew are excellent. A model for other campgrounds.
Jan 02, 2017
Nothing but the BEST!!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
I am from Switzerland,Joni made feel right at home.
Jan 02, 2017
The woman's bathroom light is a motion lite and almost never worked. We had to bring our own bathroom light. However when our bathroom visit was almost done it would sometimes come on. Otherwise it was a very nice KOA.
Jan 01, 2017
Love it here!! Great place and great people!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps