New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2016
Considering it was our first night in our new RV and it was pouring rain, freezing cold, and we couldn't figure out how to work the heater, we did alright!!! Nice campground, I would stay again if in the area!
Jan 23, 2016
Clean. Nice people. Fun for the hole family.
Jan 23, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. The staff were friendly and the campground was nice and quiet (we were there in January).
Jan 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were there just overnight. The site was too short. Couldn't back up without damaging our ladder. We kept our fifth wheel hooked up and still had the truck in the street. Had to do a hairpin turn to get out, took lots of maneuvering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was contacted and it was discovered that this review was for another KOA during their travels to Texas. We do hope they made it home safely and will stay with us during another trip.
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice cabin, very clean facilities, wonderful staff! Also, a great location if you are looking for low key vacation. All around 5 stars!
Jan 18, 2016
Clean and warm bathrooms, friendly me helpful staff, great location! A wonderful visit!
Jan 13, 2016
Accommodating our two day stay very nicely.
Jan 12, 2016
We had a great time! So much to do, clean bathrooms, great play areas for kids & beautiful views!
Jan 11, 2016
Great cabin very clean
Jan 10, 2016
We love this KOA. It is always well-maintained and the people are always pleasant and kind. Even in the middle of winter the whole family has fun! We will definitely be back soon!
Jan 05, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at and the best people there. I will definitely recommend your KOA Campground and be back myself. Thank you all for everything. Ray Woodruff
Jan 04, 2016
Stayed for the New Year's weekend and had a great time, quiet and relaxing.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time. The cabin was great. Clean, well-furnished. Will come again.
Jan 04, 2016
very pleasant hosts and a very nice campground
Jan 03, 2016
No complaints. We had a run of bad weather which forced us inside more than we would like, but not a problem with camp ground. The close proximity to downtown new bern was a huge plus, so lots to do even with the weather is spotty.
Jan 03, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Winter/Off season. We were there mostly to look at housing.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and polite. With the exception of the train that came by every morning at 430, it is a very quite campground. Anybody with children should really spend a few days here. Its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I totally understand about the train, I would like to block the tracks sometimes, LOL. It all depends on the conductor of course. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan 02, 2016
For one night it was fine
Jan 01, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Great people and a nice place to stay. I look forward to the next trip
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful experience! Very friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
In spite of rain, we had a great time. Staff ALWAYS so friendly & hospitable. We love KOA New Bern!
Dec 23, 2015
Everything was great except there wasn't 6 pillows!!!! Only 4.
Dec 22, 2015
We had a great time in New Bern! Great location right on the river, clean bath house and nice laundry room. The wifi was not working quite right but we didn't go there to use the wifi. Thanks for a great time and we will return!
Dec 21, 2015
I absolutely adore the New Bern KOA. Not only is the park in a gorgeous location, but it is well maintained. The staff treat you like long time friends!
Dec 21, 2015
We rented a 2 room cabin for our wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really had a nice time at the KOA. Highly recommended!
Dec 16, 2015
This campground is the standard by which all other RV parks are judged. 'Nuff said.
Dec 16, 2015
Nice CG! Great staff. Well maintained. Lovely views of the river. I think they should lower costs in the winter months.
Dec 15, 2015
We had a great time staying at the New Bern KOA for the first time this past weekend. The weather was absolutely perfect! We loved being close to the park and bath house. We even got to see the Tryon Palace Fireworks from our campfire on Saturday night. We Definitely plan on visiting again!
Dec 11, 2015
Campground was very clean, and provided us somewhere to stay during our travel on a very short notice.Looking forward to staying here again.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautifully maintained and pleasant park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. New Bern is a beautiful riverfront town. Consider spending some time here!
Dec 08, 2015
great riverside location. Nice facility
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Had a really great time.Staff was very nice plan on going back as soon as i can.Thanks for a great stay
Dec 03, 2015
Nice campground. Very comfortable.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time staying at the KOA in New Bern and won't be the last! See you in the Spring!!
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Great activities for the kids during Halloween! Laundry is pretty expensive.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful sunsets! Great staff! Wonderful amenities. Had a great time visiting with family who stayed in deluxe cabin while we were in RV site.
Dec 01, 2015
My stay was wonderful. The workers were really nice,very friendly, and willing to help any way they could.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice facility overall. We stayed in a Delux Camping Cabin (not really camping), but the hot water shower in the cabin was not sufficient for our family. Luckily they had other showers available. The cabin was the reason we chose a to stay here verse a hotel. The cabin slept 6 but our family had 4. When asked about the hot water and we were told that the hot water tank was only 7.5 gallons.
Dec 01, 2015
I was so excited to stay in a cabin here for a lottke anniversary getaway, and after walking in I was blown away! It was sooo beautiful and cozy I could have moved in permanently! The only thing I didnt like were the propane grills. Charcoal would have been much easier amd more convenient.
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. Loved walking to the pier and looking over the water. The Thanksgiving dinner far exceeded our expectations. We brought our Goldendoodle and there wasnt anyplace for her to run. The fenced in dog area was way too small for larger dogs and muddy in spots.
Dec 01, 2015
Our spot was really nice. Paved patio with nice trees and view of the river. Main office was neat and clean. It was raining when we arrived so being escorted to our site was great. I like the KOA experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps