New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Nice for relaxing,but there are trains late at night.
May 05, 2015
It was terrific in every way. Great staff, beautiful site (#14) and immaculate facilities. See you next year!
May 05, 2015
Loved the patios. Very quiet
May 05, 2015
New Bern KOA is one of our favorites. On this visit, there were many new upgrades. New sites with patios that had wrought iron table/chairs, a fire pit and flowers. Very nice touch. There is so much to see in and around New Bern but we like the staying on the river. Make the detour and drop in for a visit. Highly recommended.
May 04, 2015
The staff there are wonderful, Pat is so easy to work with. Our Group LOVES IT THERE!!
May 04, 2015
one complaint. I was on site # 18. The guy next to me (not hank Maynard) started a fire in the firepit. his was 4 feet from my Rv. I dident appreciate the smoke that filled my camper. There should not be fire pits so close to fuel laden vehicials
May 04, 2015
Like the location; front row by the water is nice.
May 04, 2015
Our kids had a great time. Everyone at the KOA is very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
May 04, 2015
Our late arrival was handled efficiently. The setting was beautiful, the amenities bountiful, and the cabin immaculate. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! My new place to stay during trips to New Bern!
May 04, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. The manager, Pat, has been extremely helpful and she is surrounded by a super staff! It's so nice here that I've decided to stay for a month or two - or maybe more. It's super friendly, has a lot of fun activities and all of the amenities one would need. The store is great - I bought a KOA t-shirt! Great selection. Great campground!
May 04, 2015
Just an overnight stop. Beautiful setting. Hot showers.
May 03, 2015
clean and nice people wear kind to us lots of space at camp site
Apr 30, 2015
Pleasant overnighter. Enjoyed the waterfront docks and proximity to the town of New Bern
Apr 29, 2015
great setting, great people
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful staff Very clean facilities. Highly recommended.
Apr 27, 2015
It was a wonderful experience, very clean, and had pretty flowers at lots of the sites. Have already made another reservation for August.
Apr 27, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff! Wouldn't be anywhere else!
Apr 27, 2015
Staff were very helpful and kind. The campground was well maintained and clean. We will be staying there again.
Apr 27, 2015
Loved our stay at the New Bern KOA--friendly and helpful staff, beautiful site, and a great atmosphere!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great Kampground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean park. Restrooms were perfect. A must stay kampground.
Apr 26, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND, GREAT STAFF THANKS-
Apr 25, 2015
Everyone was cheerful and VERY helpful. We had some problems with our camper and the good folks here were able to direct us to the help we needed. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Have all ready shared information with friends that have an RV.
Apr 24, 2015
*Not told that there was a wedding Saturday, and weren't told that we were booking RIGHT beside the reception *Sitting up til 1am listening to them take down the event *couple parked near the docks getting high, groups of party goers walking around smoking joints *Overall, not a good stay (not the only camper who noticed the drugs)
Apr 23, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting the New Bern area.
Apr 22, 2015
The staff who were very professional very helpful had a great time people were fantastic
Apr 21, 2015
We would have given it a 5-star, unfortunately we were parked very near another camper with a small dog they kept outside and who barked incessantly. Otherwise, the park and facilities were very clean and the staff friendly, courteous and professional.
Apr 21, 2015
Great family friendly atmosphere! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful staff and wonderful stay! Clean and courteous! Fantastic time!!
Apr 20, 2015
We loved the cabin and all the fun stuff to do for kids. We wish you had the same type of WiFi as hotels. Even with help of your staff our apple devices weren't able to log on. It was overall, a great experience!
Apr 20, 2015
This was my first KOA visit. I was so pleasantly surprised by the extra-nice cabin that we rented. It was so clean, comfortable, and neat. Everyone we met on staff was friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to another visit. My only complaint is the difficulty with accessing internet. Your staff was helpful but could not get my iPad connected, nor could I, until very late at night.
Apr 20, 2015
LOVED IT! Clean and friendly staff. I would highly recommend the New Burn KOA.
Apr 20, 2015
My daughter& i took a much needed mini vacation to your KOA New Bern, NC. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was clean, bathroom facilities were excellent, store staff was welcoming and friendly. Campground all around was very clean and we will be going back!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Had a great time very nice staff and very clean plan on comeing back soon thanks for a great time
Apr 19, 2015
What a beautiful and family centered resort! The layout is perfect for the view. Strangely, we encountered a 2nd night of KOA in a row with no hot water in the PM. The AM manager explained the problem with pilot light and fixed it for us immediately. We were not leaving early so we just delayed showers. They should tell campers at check in. Everything else & 2nd night PERFECT! Thank you!
Apr 17, 2015
Always greeted by a fun friendly staff. Very helpful with any problem you may have. This is our second year having our Murphy family camping get together there, and again we have made reservations for next year!! Thank you all!!
Apr 17, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA. Well kept, great sites, friendly staff. Clean and neat restrooms and laundry, too.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
The Best!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice park, well kept, excellent staff. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is there is a train whistle a few times a night that bothered us, but we live in the country & are used to quiet.
Apr 15, 2015
The staff were very very friendly. No complaints. The layout of the sites was very roomy compared to most KOA'S.
Apr 15, 2015
another reminder that corporate KOA Madeira Fl a very poor second rate compared to privately owned campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved it as always
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice cabin, friendly staff, and wonderful time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.