New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly, welcoming people. Clean attractive campgrounds.
Jun 18, 2016
Well run. Sites are big enough. Pool is nice. altogether a pleasant stay.
Jun 17, 2016
We certainly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very pleasant and informative about the area. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2016
Boat ramp was a joke, water so shallow couldn't put boat in at campground , that's the whole reason we wanted to stay there
Jun 16, 2016
Nice park, lots of activities. Small pool and only 3ft 6inches deep. Almost no shade if you don't get there early to grab an umbrella. Dusty. Bus came away quite dirty from other campers going in and out. Real nice dog park incuding a dog wash. Lots of kids stuff to keep them occupied. Small point: first KOA we've stayed at that didn't pick up your trash at your site. Not a big deal
Jun 16, 2016
Everything was great we had a really good time and enjoyed everything while we was there.
Jun 16, 2016
Campground is neat ,clean and very good service. Deducted one star because wifi is very difficult to hook up to and instructions provided are no help.
Jun 15, 2016
Always enjoy the pretty and peaceful surroundings at New Bern KOA! 😎
Jun 14, 2016
All the staff at your campground were very helpful and friendly. Pat is an excellent manager.
Jun 14, 2016
As usual, KOA in New Bern was a fantastic place to stay, clean and a staff that is outstanding!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our neighbors on lot 50 had some damage to their camper during a storm Saturday morning and staff responded guickly when called.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Most beautiful campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it, clean campground. Nice size sites. A campground that has left some beauty in the park with trees and grass. Nice provided firepits. We camped with a group and used the meeting building. It was clean and quite adequate for our use. Campground personnel were friendly and greeted you whenever you came across them. We camped in an RV, but they have cabin sites also that were nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Very Nice campground. Well maintained. I will stay in this campground when in the area again.
Jun 13, 2016
Travlin Tarheels Camping Club had a wonderful weekend at KOA. Thanks for your hospitality!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground and bathhouse always neat and clean. Awesome place to stay!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed two night. First time at this KOA and we loved it. Very nice sites and the staff was so friendly. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome place, already booked another stay in 2 weeks!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff in a very nice family oriented campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful place! Super nice people. Highly recommended!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great family-friendly campground with many activities for kids. Pool is a bit small, but still nice. Great pier. Clean and quiet at night. Friendly staff and escort to site, which was really nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Great and child friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were clean and nicely laid out, the pool, though a bit greenish in color, was clean and free from debris. The management was enthusiastic and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins, campground, facilities were clean. Friendly atmosphere. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We are traveling for a month with 11 stops planned. New Bern KOA was the 4th. We loved it! Everyone was so friendly. I think I liked the long term feel to it and definitely the smallish size. Would defiantly return if we are ever in the area again!
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is friendly and campground is clean. Lots of family activities. Going back Labor Day weekend. Love it.
Jun 11, 2016
The grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful and the sight was perfectly level.
Jun 11, 2016
Everyone at this campsite was a very professional Lotsa help and perform their job really well with all they could do for you
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay except for the weather.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Clean and friendly staff. Great dock to fish from and beautiful views. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2016
very nice clean and friendly nice size sites
Jun 07, 2016
We had an awesome time, my daughter and son-in-law had there wedding on the KOA pier and it was beautiful. We will be back the 2nd and 3rd of July. The staff went out of there way with anything we needed very accomadating and caring. love love love this KOA
Jun 06, 2016
We had a very good stay. Extremely nice spot and good location. We hope to come back again.
Jun 06, 2016
So friendly and helpful. Great things happening to keep it fun for the family
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay in spite of rain which left alot of water standing on our site. Pier was also being renovated. Staff always polite!
Jun 06, 2016
Jeff and Joni were great hosts and we loved our campsite.
Jun 05, 2016
Saff and camp grounds were great. Would be happy to stay there again. Top notch thx
Jun 04, 2016
It really is a great day at the New Bern KOA. There are an abundance of activities and playgrounds for both little and big kids. Add fishing in the pond or enjoying a boat ride on the river, this campground offers so much on site in addition to the Atlantic Ocean less than an hour away. Sites are more than sufficient and staff are great, going above and beyond the call of duty.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The bath facilities were very well maintained and clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay at the Koa in New Bern NC. was very nice, only one day with heavy rain and our picnic table was under water.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean restrooms, level sites, right on the river with great views, close to New Bern and its interesting sights.
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic stay as always! The staff is wonderful and the campground is perfect. The only thing I dislike is not being able to have dogs in tents (which have turned many others away). You can hear them just as much in an RV as you could a tent. It is also quite pricey. I wanted a cabin but crazy to spend $144 on a night in a cabin!
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful location along the water with dock. Very active, friendly, and happy campground - great activities for kids.
Jun 01, 2016
At New Bern NC KOA staff was very friendly, helpful & ready to answer our questions. There was a "Hey Ride" one evening. Everyone loved it as campers road in a wagon through the campground yelling "Hey" to everyone. Campgrounds were kept very clean,campers were friendly & considerate of others. We made new friends with the couple beside us. Loved the local attractions & nearby beaches.
May 31, 2016
Staff was great, but the other campers had no respect or etiquette with respect to cutting thru sites. Camp layout promotes this behavior.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals