New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
We just stayed overnight on our way back up north. We always stay here at New Bern on our trip as we like the location of the campground and truly like Pat and her staff. Always so friendly.
May 27, 2016
Very nice the people are super friendly !
May 26, 2016
Great location right on the river, patio sites are really nice and the staff is very helpful! Loved our stay!!
May 26, 2016
The only problems I saw was that a board needed replaced on the walkway rail to the pier and a board needed replaced on the pier.
May 25, 2016
Had problems when connecting surge protector (chattering) worked fine at KOA in Monroe VA Same day. Staff very helpful in trying to determine the problem. Reluctant to move us to another site. After more than an hour we had to say move us. There were many sites open. This KOA is very good normally and is well kept with all utilities working great.
May 24, 2016
Very impressed with the staff and the upkeep of the camp. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
May 24, 2016
Second stay at New Bern KOA. This is a great camp ground. Clean, nice sites, plenty of activities. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again.
May 24, 2016
Even though it was rainning,still had a great time and camp ground was beautiful.
May 24, 2016
Amazing facility. The crew there is unmatched in politeness and friendliness.
May 24, 2016
Very nice patio sites
May 23, 2016
This is such a well kept and friendly place! Feels like you are in a remote place but so close to New Bern with lots to do. We love staying here and plan to come back over and over. Thanks!
May 23, 2016
My son-in-law thought he was teasing the children by telling them they were going to move out of their house and live in the cabin. That backfired. The children were ready to move.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground. Nice people. Great location.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Only there for an overnight, next time would like to be on the water!
May 22, 2016
The staff, the facilities, the bathrooms, every thing about this campground, was outstanding. Can't wait to go back.
May 22, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. Very nice cabin tons of room and very clean. The price was awesome for the size of the accommodation. Will definitely stay at KOA again.
May 20, 2016
everything immaculate and well thought out.
May 20, 2016
Great campground for our 1st time out in our new Rv . Our deluxe patio site was great easy pull in . Staff was helpful and served a very good pancake breakfast Saterday morning to raise money for camp kids.One of the most kid friendly campgrounds with pool,giant chess and checkers, play ground and fish ponds kept my 4 grandkids busy having fun . We plan on coming back again.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff; saw staff member help camper whose popup wouldn't come off hitch. Fearing bad weather, we asked for a site change and were accommodated in minutes. Beautiful sites, well kept with gorgeous river views. Excellent campground.
May 18, 2016
The staff were great (that is the reason for 4 stars). There is a small cold pool, campsites are very close together, and the camping cabins (without bathrooms) are a hike to the very small bathroom in the campground. But the cabin was nice, with a small fridge & tv.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly but wish they had more for teens. Dj or game rooms would b nice
May 17, 2016
enjoyable stay with my good sam club. Pat (manager) was very helpful with local info.
May 17, 2016
the staff was very nice and helpful the park was clean and well maintain we plan to visit again.
May 17, 2016
What a wonderful campground! My family had a great time enjoying the view of the river. WE also enjoyed the pool. Very friendly staff!!!
May 17, 2016
The staff was amazing!!!! We had two hard rain/thunder/lightning/hail storms while we were there staying in a tent and the 2nd storm flooded our tent the staff was fast to relocate us to a cabin!! Mosquitoes were bad so make sure you have big spray and we did have a snake close to our tent but I had to remember we were camping right on the marsh. Restrooms were clean and good water pressure.
May 17, 2016
EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--WE LOVED OUR SITE--LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING AUG.16TH
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is clean and the staff is excellent .
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Friendly Staff and very neat and clean.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The grounds and activities were top notch.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! Great location. Very clean and well-maintained. A group of us rented cabins for the weekend and it felt like we were truly "glamping"!
May 16, 2016
Great stay
May 16, 2016
The staff is always so friendly and helpful and the kids just love this place!
May 16, 2016
Our absolutely favorite camp ground!!! It's the most relaxing, family oriented camp ground around!!! Can't wait to go back with my children and grandchildren!!!
May 16, 2016
Campground is well taken care of. The whole family had a great time!! Thanks New Bern KOA for helping us creating amazing memories!
May 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
May 12, 2016
Everyone connected to the campgrounds was polite and willing to do what ever was needed to make our stay a success. we will definately go back and will tell all of our friends about what a great place to stay the New Bern KOA is
May 11, 2016
I have stayed only three different occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. The kids love the fishing in the area! However, I was disappointed with the cleaniness of the cabin we stayed this time mainly due to dog hair that was obviously left behind from a previous guest. I love animals but I'm not fond of sleeping behind them. Just a personal preference. I understand not everyone feels this way
May 10, 2016
Wonderfull Staff
May 10, 2016
It was great !
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location, and clean! Very friendly staff! We will stay here again for sure!
May 10, 2016
Terrible for tent camping, very small tent site, too near to the road, no shade at all, poor bathrooms, and a lot of mosquitos.
May 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities and a great place to visit.
May 09, 2016
Great campground we had 2 problems neighbor built a fire next to our RV and we had smoke all night 2 major mud puddle at our door neither problem was KOA caused
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals