New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Stayed in site 31, very nice having kiddos to be right beside the play area & pool, but be aware other kids will be playing early-all day- and until dark. So if you don't care to hear kids all day I would suggest a different spot. Overall one of my favorite KOAs to date.
Jul 18, 2016
My family have been camping at KOA in New Bern for about 5 yrs. I must say we have never been disappointed with your service of excellence. The camp is clean and well kept. We will continue to camp at KOA in the future. Thank you for your awesome service. Satisfied customer.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice camground, great facilities and a super courteous host and staff. Keep up the great work!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is great always friendly. Campground always clean.
Jul 17, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the cabin I had reserved. It was a medium sized cabin with the small kitchen & bath. It had all the basic essentials needed for cooking and the grill is wonderful. The only negative was the mattresses which was not at all firm. Other than that it so nice to have a little home away form home. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall the campground was pretty good and level, needs mantenance upkeep, some lights were out, and dock light needs cleaning, we had a half blind friend with us was not able to see very well in low lit areas like the bathhouse and dock... the bath house outside light was out it was reported but not repaired while we was there....
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the park was clean
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful well kept KOA maybe even the best we've ever stayed. The bathroom shower curtains were slimy & the drain didn't work all that well in the ladies bathroom, but hopefully they will read this and fix that soon. It really was a lovely place. I would highly recommend
Jul 13, 2016
One very MINOR complaints. The pole light over the bathroom area did not light up the area on both sides of the building. Was dark for little ones going on the "boys" side of the building. The camp store was a highlight due to the friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place one of my favorite
Jul 12, 2016
Great location,very clean and accommodating. Jeff and Joni are so personable, they make you feel like family! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome!!! Very friendly!!
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoy my stay at KOA, New Bern, NC!!! But, One weather did not damage at all, pretty good flood -- I am sorry for who fellow camp out to use tent getting wet!!! I am glad to stay cabin (one room). I wish that all of KOA cabin(s) should large HDTV!!! 32 inch will be fine for each KOA cabin!!! smile!
Jul 11, 2016
We missed our umbrella on premium patio site. Like it when sunny, especially hot. Nice improvements to river dock, added jump pad, and pool upgrades. Staff always wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
We decided to rent a cabin instead of towing our camper from Michigan to North Carolina and we were not disappointed. The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the new bern koa, miss pat and her team are always good to us. We love how there is always things to do and the team is always friendly and helpfully.
Jul 11, 2016
We were in town for a baseball tournament! Short stay, but it was great! We will be coming back to stay longer! Boys had a great time in the pool - will have to bring fishing poles next time!
Jul 11, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA, very clean quiet Campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Can't wait for our next stay
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful I will return in the future.
Jul 08, 2016
Great time had by all, great staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
It was very relaxing. the campground was well kept and activities planned were very enjoyable
Jul 08, 2016
Great!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was clean and well appointed.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The campground is very nice. Maybe could use another bathhouse. A tour bus came in one night and left early the next morning. They parked right behind our motorhome and it would have been nice to be told up front that they would be leaving at 6:30 a.m.
Jul 07, 2016
The campgrounds were kept very clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, the bathhouses one was great the other not so great the pool and activities were great, but our camp site was very tight and the fire ring was too close to our camper to really enjoy, but overall a enjoyable experience.
Jul 06, 2016
vraiment un endroit super. la gentillesse des persones a l,accueil aussi, la dame était tellement gentille. vraiment gentil d'avoir démarré l'air climatisé avant notre arrivé
Jul 06, 2016
AWESOME! The people take care of you and treat you like family. My son and I love the New Bern KOA. They go out of their way to help, even halping my son (who is learning to fish) with his tangled line.
Jul 06, 2016
Maybe some treatment for chiggers in the grassy areas could be done. I got so many chigger bites. And maybe add another shower house. We had to wait until after midnight each night to get a shower. Other than that - we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our second time staying in a month! We love the cabins! Ron and Pat are amazing and extremely helpful. Out 11 year old son spent the entire time fishing in the pond. Something for everyone.
Jul 06, 2016
Great staff!
Jul 05, 2016
I loved stay home right in front of the playground and pool, I could relax and still watch my kids. Not overly crowded and they had lots of things planed for the kids. Would definately return again.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Site was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I LOVE the showers!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground! Lots of room between sites. Everyone was friendly. Nice amenities.
Jul 05, 2016
we always have the best time. the cleanest KOA ever.. The Staff is Awesome.. Wish I could remember the guy that is always working or on the golf care doing things for all the campers he is awesome, hardworking and a pleasure to talk with. His son I know has to have another Heart Surgery. Love spending family time her, always meet the niciest people.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly manager who put on a super soaker party that campers wanted that was not on the events schedule.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great experience will come back.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff-they gave me the Visitor Center 10% off even after I had booked! Clean site and surrounding area.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful stay all week,! Enjoy all the activities they had during the weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
My boyfriend and I only stayed for 7hrs but loved the whole setup and will defiantly come back for a whole weekend with a group of friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff and grounds are amazing. We had to buy a few supplies and the shop was fully stocked.
Jul 03, 2016
The cabins were beautiful, well appointed and clean. Anything we did not bring with us for the cabin was easily available in the shop. My first stay at a KOA, but will not be my last.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp staff couldn't have been better
Jul 02, 2016
The campground is clean and the staff is really friendly. Was disappointed that we couldn't swim in the river but all in all its a nice clean campground. If we needed to stay a night or two we would but not longer than that. Great playground, pool etc. for the kids. Our kids are grown so we prefer a place with more adult activities.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent
Jul 02, 2016
So much fun!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time! Love the renovations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals