New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean restroom/showers, great view, boat ramp needs work but otherwise a really nice place.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing time! The campground was so clean and quiet. We had no issues whatsoever. Great shady spot with a view of the river! We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years! We own rental property in New Bern. And love to stay here with our motorhome when in town to inspect our properties. It quiet, clean & friendly; all for a reasonable price !
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA is by far the best we have ever visited. Lots of things on site for the kids and the best staff. Always friendly and helpful. The only down side to our stay was the heat but I would love to come back when I can enjoy New Bern and all its history. Thank you for a great stay
Aug 19, 2017
Really nice campground and a very friendly staff. Pull thru sites were spacious just wish ours had a bit more shade but a great place overall.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Willingness to satisfy customers is the "standout" quality that impressed me!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful setting right on the Neuse River! Took advantage of the kayaks available at the campground. Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin & LOVED it! So cozy & comfortable. When not kayaking, we had a great time shopping in quant downtown New Bern, dined in great restaurants offering delicious local favorites & seafood. Watched the best sunsets over the river & beautiful sunrises in the morning. Great Staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Very courteous, really like this campground. But..... 1. While we had a site reserved, we out ourselves on standby for our preferred sites which were booked at the time of our reservation. When we arrived our preferred sites booking cancelled but then were given away to our folks. Our standby reservation.was not honored. 2. Wi-fi system changed during our stay, we were not notified.
Aug 15, 2017
4 day stay at the New Bern KOA and took several day trips out. The campground was nice and well kept with plenty of places for the dog to explore. My issue was my campsite (19) I felt was too short for a motorhome 35' long. We had no place to park the car without being on the grass. Our yard area was usually standing in about 2" of water. We'll come back, but hopefully not to lot 19.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a very enjoyable week end, KOA staff are so enjoyable and helpful to be sure we are having a great time. Look forward to coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
The people are fantastic that run this KOA and really know how to make your stay with them amazing! They go above and beyond consistently. My family love going to the New Bern KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great. The rain not so good
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly but sites are very small, close together and no trees or landscaping on any of them. Pool is only 3.5 ft deep at deepest point.
Aug 14, 2017
Just a one nighter but we found the people friendly, and the place nice. Would stay again but hopefully in sunshine!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground but the grass needs cutting bad
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our cabin wasn't very clean (dried ketchup on the counter) I understand it's camping but dried up food? Not much for kids. Staff was very nice and friendly though.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and adequately stocked with linens. We didn't need it, but a microwave for popping popcorn would probably be a good addition!
Aug 13, 2017
stay wasn't too bad but they really need to do some thing about the level of their sites. it rained every day we were there and we had tp wade ankle deep water every time we went in or out of our camper. also we lost our wifi conection the last day.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, location, and well maintained / clean campground. Only issue is the small pool.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Adorable campground. Great activities. Super friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Bathroom facilities although old were clean and we'll lighted. Staff was very pleasant and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay especially for families with kids.
Aug 10, 2017
Overnight stay. Campground was convenient to local attractions. Roomy sites, well kept. Would like to return for a longer stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and grounds. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2017
Pretty grounds. Quiet and clean.Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Jeff was so helpful and friendly.we had a great site.
Aug 07, 2017
great, friendly staff. lots for the kids to do!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved our spot. Concrete pad with glider and wrought iron table and chairs with unbrella and did I mention a fire pit. Loved it. Clean and sites were spaced out just like we like it.
Aug 07, 2017
definitely coming back!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly folks, clean facility and quiet. Loved the time spent there.
Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome. Staff was awesome. The only issue was being under power lines. I was not able to use my HD TV antenna in my RV.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Pat and her crew did an amazing job making me feel comfortable at their facility. I plan on going here in the future to stay when I come and visit my family.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have ever been in. I have been in KOA from coast to coast and this was the best.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice camp ground nestled along the Neuce river and close to many wonderful activities. Staff is very courteous and helpful and keep the facilities in excellent condition. The deluxe campsites are awesome, with color cement pads, umbrellas, fire pits.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great spot next to the fishing pond. Loved everything about this camping, clean , friendly people, really delightful!
Aug 03, 2017
True southern hospitality! Park is clean and inviting and offers a host of amenities for every age group. Convenient to I17 and near everything. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time! The grounds were well taken care of. The staff was friendly. Downtown New Bern was close by and easy to access. My only complaint is that the shower I used didn't drain well. I had 3-4 inches of water standing at the end of my shower. I did tell a staff member.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful park, lots to do, and close to everything. Staff very nice and helpful.. campground very well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoy the camp and area very much. It was greatly relaxing. Thank you. Great park.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff were on hand to help in making our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award