New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, thanks Joni. It was easy to find and a lovely location.
Apr 28, 2017
Access to the river was marvelous.
Apr 27, 2017
This was our second time camping and we loved new Bern KOA..... and we will be back ...
Apr 27, 2017
friendly staff and clean sites.... we had heavy rain our first day but water subsided eventually......
Apr 27, 2017
Enjoyed our two nights stay as we explored New Bern. The shower house was nice. Didn't understand the front bathrooms/showers. Wasn't a fan of the limestone parking area as when it rained, limestone got all over the bottom of the camper, wheels, stabilizers.
Apr 27, 2017
Everyone working at KOA was very helpful and friendly. Campground is kept very neat and clean. Really enjoyed having the swings to sit in at the edge of the river. Will be back.
Apr 27, 2017
I realize this is a campground, however, w/ the daily cost charged, we would've thought that a deluxe cabin would've been thoroughly cleaned. It was not. We spent an hr upon arrival, cleaning it before settling in. Luckily, we had our own supplies. It took 10 Swiffer rags to do the flr & an hr to wipe everything dn. Also found gummy worms in a "made" bunk. Ick!
Apr 26, 2017
This was our trip camping with our RV. The staff was incredibly helpful offering to assist in setting up and unhooking the lines. It is a wonderful family campground. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves! We will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2017
We have been camping here for 4 or 5 yrs now. Always a great time and the staff are Wonderful. Bath and shower areas are very clean. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2017
Your staff members were great. Very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not very clean. There was garbage at the catch and release pond and also by the playground.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating when I mistakenly put wrong size in online registration. Thank you for your patience with a New by.
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff were amazing!
Apr 24, 2017
Loved staying here! Can't wait to come stay again and bring my son!
Apr 24, 2017
Site was great. Staff was nice.Location was beautiful. Little bit noisy in the area with 17 so close.
Apr 24, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful, clean facilities. Better light discipline for street lights and other camper lights would enhance the beauty of this location at night.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is very well maintained. The staff is warm, friendly, & helpful. They have so many activities for the children, both organized & free play. We felt our children were safe on the grounds playing at all times which speaks volumes!
Apr 24, 2017
Obviously very well maintained campground and store. Easy access, nice folks.
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff/beautiful setting. would highly recommend this KOA
Apr 24, 2017
New Bern KOA is a really special place -- love staying there. (Though bring bug spray. Literally, like, 1950s-era bug spray. I have mosquito bites the size of dinner plates.)
Apr 24, 2017
People greeting you were so friendly and helpful. They even hand out a sheet with local info. That is so appreciated. Park is clean and the surroundings are beautiful. Would highly recommend it.
Apr 23, 2017
Nicely located on the banks of the Neuse River this camp ground is just what the doctor ordered for a nice quiet get away. Great staff and always willing to help.
Apr 23, 2017
Had an amazing time! Jeff and his wife are so much fun. Campground was very clean, cabins are perfect!
Apr 23, 2017
One of the best managed KOAs we have been to. Loved the location.
Apr 23, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean and updated. Variety of activities for all ages. Great camp store with decent prices. The staff was all really nice and eager to help. Wonderful place to stay on the river!
Apr 22, 2017
Everything I had hoped for and more!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We have camped here several times and have thoroughly enjoyed it each time. Everyone on the staff is always so nice and helpful. Our most recent stay was 15 to 19 April. We had a blast! It was a great way to spend Easter Sunday. We already have reservations again for the 3rd weekend in May...can't wait!!
Apr 21, 2017
Great facility! It is very well kept and the water view is beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2017
We had a very nice site with a view of the river. Everything was clean and tidy.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff really were awesome. Clean well stocked facility and just a good stay!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean and quite. Check in was easy and staff very polite. We were escorted to our site and was helped in parking. There were activities planned throughout the weekend and they had a train that kids could ride through out the campground. We will be back. This was our first KOA stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay very accomadating and friendly staff great managment super place to stay
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA!! The folks that work there are so helpful and friendly. They have on site fishing, mini golf, basketball, playground, paddle boats, kayaks and more. It is one of the best KOA's we have visited. We can't wait to go back!!
Apr 21, 2017
I stayed with my two grandchildren for one night in the small cabin. It was perfect. The kids had a blast. I love this campground. Pat is a perfect host. I give it a A++++++
Apr 20, 2017
Great campground the employees are always helpful and friendly. Fun for the whole family.
Apr 19, 2017
Great staff and customer service. Loved the site and the great view of the river. Very convenient to the area. Looking forward to an upgrade to the batherooms and shower facilities.
Apr 19, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. It's a great spot with great access to the river. The only downside is the train that passes by at odd times during the night and blows it's horn.
Apr 19, 2017
Maiden voyage for us and our new travel trailer. New Bern KOA is beautiful, great site, awesome staff. We will return!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent!!!
Apr 19, 2017
Love staying here. Pat the manager is wonderful and so down to earth. Very nice and well kept.
Apr 19, 2017
The only reason why I didn't give4 stars is because my first lot was tiny and the cable was extremely fuzzy, however I asked to move and the staff was so willing to help me out and we moved to anther site.. The staff keeps the grounds nice and clean. My family and I had had a wonderful time and will definitely be coming back. Thank you for a great Easter weekend KOA staff!!
Apr 19, 2017
Overcrowded, noisy, dirty and TINY restrooms, OVERPRICED.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Holiday weekends, such as your stay on Easter Weekend, are going to be busy at any campground. Considering the amount of people staying with us, it was a blessed weekend.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this campground. We had a problem with our water heater and a campground worker came to help out. He and my husband figured it out!!
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful camping area and so relaxing. We love New Bern KOA.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Extremely clean restrooms/ showers, good location, quiet hours enforced.
Apr 18, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp. Very nice sites, beautiful sunset over the river and the friendliest staff we've every met. We really enjoyed the train ride through the camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals