New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Pat went above and beyond to help us with a personal issue. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
We were here to visit our Marine son for his return from deployment and were pleasantly surprised when we entered the campground.This is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. We were on lot #50. From the time of our arrival to our departure the staff were so pleasant and helpful. We have already talked about coming back!!! Thanks KOA New Bern for a great time!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful setting, the swings by the river were a delightful surprise! LOVED the dog area and Timber loved the Dog-tub!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and really clean. We really enjoyed our visit and I would recommend a stay at New Bern KOA to anyone. The People their were very friendly and went out of there way to help in everyway. Thanks to the hold staff for being so kind.
Jul 22, 2015
It was our first experience at a campground and we loved it. The office staff were awesome.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent amenities and staff. It was a great experience. Campsites were nice, bathouses clean, lots for the kids to do, affordable rates.
Jul 21, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and Pat's staff were very nice and helpful. Great place to stay and see the local sites.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great including the staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice, quite park close to a very nice town.
Jul 20, 2015
the best time ever
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Great facilities. Lovely campground. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We'll be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground nice water view of the river. Stayed here for 2 days on my way to emerald isle. Wish the roads where paved though.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was very clean and the patio sites were great. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the dog bath and run.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to go camping, nice spacious campsites and great staff, very helpful. New Bern is a great historic city to visit.
Jul 20, 2015
We booked this 3 days before and was a great place to spend the weekend with our kids and dog! Very clean, friendly staff, fun activities plus close to New Bern city for exploration.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The New Bern KOA is a small campground but has wonderful location and is very clean. The Popup campsites are ideal. In the shade but still get the breezes off the river. It was our first stay at a KOA and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable Clean with great amenities
Jul 18, 2015
Great. Loved my stay
Jul 17, 2015
Other than having the internet down that night I had a very nice stay.
Jul 16, 2015
clean & well kept.friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2015
always a great time! kids love the new jump pad. feel comfortable letting the kids go around camp by themselves.
Jul 15, 2015
Only 1 night stay but excellent KOA
Jul 14, 2015
We were impressed with the help. Rod was especially helpful with any need we had. The pool left a little to be desired. It really needs to be updated. Our site was not as level as we would have liked it.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
New Bern is great, and staying here was very convenient. Nice family oriented campground.
Jul 13, 2015
wonderful , Pat and staff always make you feel like family
Jul 13, 2015
It was a good time, everyone was friendly, the facilities were well kept, and the view over the water was beautiful. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is I would have liked to have had an RV spot with more shade. The kids had a great time though, plenty to keep them busy.
Jul 12, 2015
It was nice I just had one compliant. The shower's stalls locks were not working properly. Luckily I did not get locked out without clothes to solve the problem. Also one of the shower's drains was backed up and would fill up with water. This could be a unsanitary issues. If it overflows someone may slip and fall. In all the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 12, 2015
well kept and easy to work with
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly, clean. Love New Bern and This KOA
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely
Jul 12, 2015
A lovely park. We will definitely go back!
Jul 12, 2015
My kids, our dog, & I stayed in a small camping cabins, it was PERFECT! My kids caught fish in the pond, we were in the pool every day, we played checkers on huge walkable board game, kids biked all over campground, we cooked out & made s'mores. Everyone was so nice & the campground is spacious & safe & bathroom facilities were super clean. We will be back very soon for hopefully a longer stay.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff members were great!!! The dumpster was overflowing and trash cans full so we had nowhere to put trash. The pool was cloudy the entire stay and young children were unsupervised, eating and drinking in the pool. I realize it was a parent issue but maybe someone should come check on the pool periodically.
Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful place, we loved it...and will be back!
Jul 10, 2015
Great Staff, clean campground just like staying with family
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. Great location. I like a pool deeper than 4 ft.
Jul 10, 2015
It Was Wonderful !!! And My Grand Kids loved it, We Had so Much Fun, There was so Much there To Do, We didn't leave to go any where But to the Store and out to Eat 1 time, And they Wore there self's out !!! We Will be Back !! And We Might come down without the Grand Kids this Time. Every Thing was very Clean and the Park is well kept. The cabins are Beautiful and have Everything You need, GREAT !!
Jul 09, 2015
very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Easy access from highway, very clean facilities and grounds, sites easy to navigate both arriving and departing. Great location on the Neuse River with pier and boat launch and slips. The sites are nice and level which greatly assists in setting up. GREAT STAFF! I'll be back :)
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground has seen some improvements since last year. Lots of fun for the 4th of July!
Jul 07, 2015
We arrived on 7/3/15 for a 3day week end every one was very friendly and very helpful. We had a great holiday weekend thanks to the people of KOA New Bern .
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at the New Bern campground. Many thanks to Pat our hostess. She is the greatest !!! Very friendly staff and excellent quality. We will be back for sure.
Jul 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.