New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Super site. Friendly people.
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff and great grounds. Very new updated bathrooms. How nice!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA not up to usual standard of excellence. Bath house dirty. Site very small.
Jul 22, 2013
enjoy the campgroud was clean
Jul 22, 2013
Came in for a small "getaway." Overall, the campground was okay. The boat dock/deck and the scenery was great. A little far from the beach..took about an hour to get to Atlantic Beach. 2 complaints..the pool opened way too late each day! 9:30am?!! And the bathroom papertowel holder stayed empty. Larry was great, though. Super nice and friendl guy.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent, kids really enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 22, 2013
the customer service the night we stayed was perfect. great people and we cant wait to come back again!
Jul 22, 2013
Always enjoy staying at New Bern KOA. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Campground is kept very neat and clean. One of our favorite things to do is to sit in the swings by the river at sunset....beautiful!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome, great view of the Neuse River! Larry escorted us to our site and was extremely helpful! The campsite fit a ten man cabin tent. Pool and clean facilities was a bonus! Already recommended to friends and family. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly folks, great site-#52!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The ??Luxury cabin?? we rented had ants, and there were ant traps everywhere. Also, the futon mattress zipper was broken and stuffing was coming out of the futon pad. The free??coffee was very weak. The cabin was clean, and the facilities were nice, but the internet access was very slow and non responsive at times.
Jul 17, 2013
Wonderful staff! Some of the best sites I've ever stayed at. Incredible location right on the river.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
As always a great place to stay. Every KOA staff are very helpful. Will stay over and over.
Jul 16, 2013
Our stay was great. Thank you all for everything.
Jul 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful staff at New Bern, go out of their way to be helpful, above and beyond thoughtfulness!
Jul 15, 2013
new bern,nc koa is the best, i love it there ,if i had more time i like to stay. i will going back again.love to see you again.
Jul 15, 2013
Great park, very well tended. Staff extremely friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Would like to see rvs that the campground rents out. Also not a fan of no bathrooms in some cabins
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful, clean campground, and wonderful staff! Love it!
Jul 13, 2013
it was great, just time was to short. very good people that works there,a great time there. Frank &Linda Goodnight
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
New Bern is the finest KOA in the country--and we've camped in all 48 states!!!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the New Bern KOA. Great Staff, an well kept up campground. We always tell other campers we meet about the New Bern KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
I just told a friend about your Kampground! We stayed five nights and had a wonderful time. The deluxe site was phenomenal! One of the nicest I have seen. Everything was clean and well-kept, and the pier was even nicer than we expected!
Jul 10, 2013
We all had a great time!Dogs loved it too! Staff was great!Will be back! The Bakers
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground-very kid friendly
Jul 09, 2013
The best ever, the staff, the people and the site. I'll be back!
Jul 09, 2013
Best camping I've ever had and we love you activity filled, family oriented camp ground.
Jul 09, 2013
Great experience, well maintained campground
Jul 09, 2013
Great camp ground and we enjoy it every time. The staff is very friendly and always accomodating. We would recommend this camp ground to everyone who needs to get away and have fun.
Jul 09, 2013
I have stayed at this campground numerous times and have always rated it 5 star. However this stay I rated it only 2 stars. Since our last visit the campground installed a new sewer system with vent pipes located very close to the RV sites. The sewer gas smell was awful and made many of sick on sites 30-35.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had a problem with your stay and you will be glad to know that the sewer project has been finished and there are no odors to effect our camping guests.
Jul 08, 2013
Great location.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Amenities are accessible and clean, people friendly, lots to keep kids occupied, tent camping pricey at $40 a night, otherwise a great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The location near the Neuse and layout of the campground are nice. The cabin where we stayed was downwind of a septic vent, though, and the AC couldn't keep up with the heat during the day. Thankfully it worked at night so we could keep out neighbors' noise. The full-sized mattress was old and sagged, and the cabin was rather dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that the sewer projects are finished and everyone is breathing good clean air. Had the A/C checked by our Air conditioning guru and all has checked out ok. Just extreme heat in the days and opening doors makes it hard to keep up.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Wow what a nice place! The camp site was extremely fun. Our family stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. The camp site itself is well layed out. Everyone is very friendly and there are many things to do for fun. The camp site had a good mix of people camping trailers, tents, and cabins. The site and up keep is very clean. The staff is great and we made a bunch of new friends.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Love this campground ! Clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again !
Jul 04, 2013
A very nice CG, well maintained and the staff were very helpful;
Jul 03, 2013
The cabin was comfortable, clean and dry. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.