New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Everyone was nice and very helpful. Thank you
Apr 13, 2013
Shower was good. Person who registered us was friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Had an awesome time w/exception of one night...tent area - loud music with foul language & deragatory conversations at T1. Kudos to personnel who attended our call to complain - handle in timely manner!! Would it be possible to have a basketball area & other sports (horseshoe, tennis, etc) in the area!
Apr 10, 2013
Top notch facility & staff.
Apr 09, 2013
Nice Hosts. Free popcorn & coffee was a nice touch. The dog park/wash area was also a nice touch. Greatly disappointed that the catch & release pond had no fish in it. That was part of the reason we choose this KOA so that our son could do some fishing. That was not to be had. This was not mentioned at check in or on the website that the pond was not stocked. Very little to do at this KOA.
Apr 08, 2013
Had a great time!
Apr 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to a return visit.
Apr 08, 2013
Great time with one exception. One group of campers used our lot as a short cut to get to the pier. My wife and I where sitting outside at our camper and five times between 4:30 pm and dark people from that group walked through our site. I reported it to the office the next morning and had a nice Saturday until around 6:00pm when the guy from lot 45 decided to show us he could walk thru (once).
Apr 08, 2013
This is always our first stop during the start our camping season always a wonderful stop. Great staff!
Apr 08, 2013
They are always accommodating. They changed my reservation to allow me to stay in a larger cabin for my entire stay, which made things so much easier for me.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Very nice Kampground!! Pat was a wonderful host!
Apr 07, 2013
First time and trip in new camper. Was chilly but nice.
Apr 07, 2013
Always enjoy staying at this campground, staff very friendly and very helpful
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Our stay was very good an it is a very good campground.The only bad point was the man cleaning the bath house thurday mourning was a grouch.
Apr 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Small campground which is nice since you can walk or ride your bike to all activities.
Apr 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in New Bern, NC. As always the campground was in great shape, clean restrooms, nice office area. We really enjoyed the river view sites now that you can see the river. We love the pier also. Thanks for a wonderful time, we will return.
Apr 06, 2013
Great campground and when leaving into iced the expansion being worked on can't wait to get back this way. The Brady's (SC)
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. We had a buddy site which was perfect for us since we had 2 travel trailers in our party. The staff was very helpful and a joy to be around. Thank you for our wonderful stay, we will be returning.
Apr 05, 2013
They are always friendly and available when there is an issue. Bathrooms and cabins were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 05, 2013
We loved our site and facilities at New Bern KOA. The nearby town of New Bern is also a favorite. We do believe the rates are a little steep. Being seniors on a fixed income find the increase in rates after March to be a little high considering the area around the campground. And the $65.00 for Easter weekend was a bit excessive.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, we will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Smaller but very nice KOA. Many sites with a great water view. Nice dog runs. Very friendly and helpful staff. We recommend this KOA.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Quiet!
Apr 03, 2013
very nice campground, clean restrooms, good activities for the kids, safe environment, all the staff extremely helpful & accommodating - We plan to visit again
Apr 03, 2013
Had an awesome weekend!!
Apr 03, 2013
Only negative was the spots are a bit narrow. Otherwise - a wonderful campground! Great location for visiting New Bern
Apr 02, 2013
Grounds are neat. Staff very friendly.
Apr 02, 2013
Found everything except window blinds (none there and should be) to be just wonderful. Staff was very helpful, lots of activities for adults and children. Loved it.
Apr 02, 2013
My stay was great. A lot to do for the children. The only complaint was the smell in our cabin.
Apr 02, 2013
The golf cart traffic was a real pain. Why do adults get on their golf carts and ride around and around playing loud music? Why can't the traffic be reduced? Otherwise it could have been a great weekend.
Apr 01, 2013
All went well until the power surge occured on Wedensday. We normally use the campground for parking the RV and sleep there while visiting family in New Bern. We also use the Smithfield campground for overnight each year. We do bring friends with us at those times. During the power surge, we did lose our front TV. Enjoyed talking with Pat again as usual. Have a good year.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Nice and clean bathhouses!!
Apr 01, 2013
Excellent accomodations, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, lots of activities for the kids!
Apr 01, 2013
great campground. very nice showers but I wish they had sinks in the shower rooms. paddle boats are great.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
The camp was clean and super friendly! We did not want to leave and plan to go back soon!!
Mar 31, 2013
Our sight had a VERY Serious electrical problem. At 8:30PM I contacted the manager. She came right over. The Local Electrical Company was called in and a new transformer was installed. As I left the next morning I asked to speak to the manger. She was busy. I asked that she call me for a discount and the incident info from the electrical company. As of this note I have not been called back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.