New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
It was an awesome experience for the whole family. This was the first camping trip for my two sons, one 8 and one 4, and they had a great time. The only thing I recommend for the New Bern KOA is to dredge / clean out the boat launch and dock area. The whole area is very hazardous for a boat and the ramp area is so shallow and narrow that launching a boat over 15' is a challenge.
Jun 12, 2013
Nice campground the staff was really nice restrooms were clean and being on the river was a plus
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff here is top drawer. They were polite, helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Nice Park Staff was extremely helpful and nice
Jun 06, 2013
We were with the Ham Radio group and had a fish fry in the pav. Although I spent much of my time working, I still had time to visit. The pav. is a great place for get-to-gathers!
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful view, friendly hosts. My husband said he came "this close" to staying a few more days!
Jun 06, 2013
We stayed for a week, everyone is extremely friendly, there were several activities, and our stay was a total pleasure.
Jun 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit in the near further . Thanks
Jun 04, 2013
Nice and clean. Lots of ammenities. A little high priced. Freindly staff. Kids were well behaved and quiet.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great 24 hour stay. We fished, camped out in a Kabin and had a cookout despite the wind. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The camp store had it all in case you forgot something.
Jun 03, 2013
GREAT You guys really Great job
Jun 03, 2013
Well run-great staff to assist in"whatever"-replace a broken umbrella-get me online-just chatting. Great visitors,always!
Jun 03, 2013
The site is great, the folks working there were nice, the place was peaceful & quiet, and the cabin was very nice.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Nice site, great walk to water front, and very helpful staff
Jun 02, 2013
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and always very helpful.
Jun 02, 2013
Love to stay at this KOA. This time we had a run in with Rodger. He has an attitude and in my opinion he is not a people person.
Jun 02, 2013
Centrally located in a historic area (New Bern) and the Outer Banks. Very clean and well maintained. Only 1 negative - dusty roads. Some camp patios face the next patio.
Jun 02, 2013
Camping bathrooms. Too small. You can't get up, no room for your body/head. Could use a rail, that might help. Try it yourself, you will see what I mean. Thanks
Jun 02, 2013
This was the first time me and my family have stayed here and it was great! Everybody there was friendly, the staff was very helpful. We will deffinetly be back
Jun 01, 2013
Even during the holiday weekend of Memorial Day with all the hussle & bussle, we enjoyed our stay! It got a little dusty with all the traffic in the (k)amp, but management could'nt do much about that! We hope to visit you again when the fall season comes around...
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Always enjoy the New Bern KOA. Great people working there. Would be great if there was a putt putt course....
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We had a great time wet weather and all :-)
May 29, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!
May 29, 2013
The cabin was great. The only problem we had were the ants.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderful facilities and Pat and her "adopted family" are THE BEST!!! Wonderful family place!
May 29, 2013
Camp was clean. Bathrooms were cleaned. Very friendly staff. We had a great time! My kids didn't want to leave!
May 29, 2013
What a beautiful place. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Loved the cabins! Already Planning our next visit!!
May 29, 2013
Very clean and family friendly!!
May 29, 2013
upon arriving the owner escorted us to our site,when I mentioned that one site over there was a large backhoe and what looked like a construction project he said "no sir, absolutely not" when asked if there would be work going on during our stay. Well,the next morning at 7:15 am (in violation to the campground's own rules of quiet time from 10-8 the construction began. Never again at KOA.
May 29, 2013
Amanda and Pat are super accommodating and make us feel like family every time we stay.
May 29, 2013
Amazing service as always.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Most amazing campground ever! This is our all time favorite campground and our kids absolutely love it!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very peaceful and quiet. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a great experience. The cleanliness was the best I have ever seen. Great staff and great facilities. It was a little expensive but worth every penny.
May 28, 2013
My son (14 years old) and I had a great weekend. He was able to kayak on the river and we also went to Atlantic Beach and visited downtown New Bern.
May 28, 2013
With a mini golf or jumping pillow, this would be the PERFECT KOA for kids! Our site section was a little bit crowded, but the campground is very well maintained and the staff is excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.