New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
One of the best campgrounds in Eastern NC
Sep 23, 2013
I had planned on camping in a tent until I saw the weather forecast. When I arrived I asked if I could upgrade to a cabin. The cabin was a great choice.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Nice people. Lovely place.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Very helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. We enjoyed to stay in a quiet place. Not too big- not too small.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Relaxing, clean, well stocked cabins, friendly staff...had a wonderful time!!! Grateful they are pet friendly!!!
Sep 21, 2013
We had such a quiet and peaceful time, enjoying the campgrounds, dog run, and the convenience of the country store. We also had no trouble finding downtown New Bern and the Tyron Palace. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We discovered this KOA a year ago and this was our 3rd time back. Its clean, neat and a very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2013
Our second trip there and we will probably be back
Sep 20, 2013
Friendly, clean (very imp.), grass mowed (imp.) as well as quaint and lots of elec. (also very imp.) Patio sites really nice.
Sep 19, 2013
The place was clean, and we had a nice, quiet stay.
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA in New Bern. The grounds were very clean, lots were spacious, staff friendly and helpful, nicest and cleanest restrooms and showers we have seen in a long time. We couldn't really find any fault in the park or the staff. Keep up the good work.
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great trip! Very nice and clean campground. Love the patio sites! Very very friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2013
every time we go to the NewBern KOA we meet the nicest people and the Host and staff are friendly. If you need anything they will try to accomodate.Love it there.there bogo weekends even makes it better.sometimes there is breakfast or dinner on them.
Sep 17, 2013
This KOA has a great staff that is very helpful with anything needed. The campground is clean and is located in a beautiful place on the river. We hated to leave.
Sep 17, 2013
Had a great time & it was very clean. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
AWESOME AS ALWAYS!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful site, met some great people. Even though the campground was very crowded, the staff kept everything clean and neat.
Sep 17, 2013
Nice place to stay close to New Bern and the river. Sites are large. Fishing pier and canoe launching were great!
Sep 17, 2013
Nice, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always have a great stay at New Been KOA. Managers are great!!
Sep 16, 2013
Great Time! I will return again. Thansk to pat and staff for a great weekend with my family. We had 2 campsites and 1 Kamping Kottage. Very nice Kottage and the campground was clean as were the bath houses. Love being on the Neuse River. Thanks...
Sep 16, 2013
New Bern KOA is always a great place to go camping! Friendly Staff, clean, well kept campground. Great place to be!
Sep 16, 2013
avery nice campground i will go back
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome campground, beautiful location. Friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Absolutely great and terrific. Love it and will come back again. Clean, friendly. Location on the river a huge plus!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will return to this KOA. Bath house and grounds were super clean and staff friendly. We felt the camp store was understocked and did not provide many choices. However, this could be due to the late season.
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at this sweet little campground. Staff super friendly and helpful. Busy place this trip but still very peaceful. Met some great folks.
Sep 16, 2013
Fun and peaceful! Love this piece of Heaven on the river
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very beautiful campground and quiet at night.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Nice spacing,clean and orderly. Friendly.
Sep 14, 2013
New Bern is our favorite and The best KOA we have visited throughout the USA. The staff is terrific and courteous and grounds are beautiful. They deserve every award you can offer!!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Thank you so much letting us stay a little longer.
Sep 11, 2013
Very convenient to downtown New Bern for a relaxing evening. Very courteous staff, clean campground and waterfront!
Sep 11, 2013
We go there all the time loves this place!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful and helpful staff. We will stay again and will recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Good cabin, nice facilities. One complaint is that after bathroom cleaning time, the same small hairs that were on the wall and soap dish that morning were still there. Surprised that staff does not seem to keep up with large community events that bring visitors to town. Also a little peeved that rates were lower now than they were when I booked a year ago. But it was a great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Everyone is so helpful and kind. The grounds are well kept. We are repeat customers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.