New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the visit. The cabin was great - the store is well stocked for the size and the staff is super helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
in past years it was great this july was the worst vacation in accomdations that I have ever had should be asking for full refund for more details send form to respond that is my feed back storm door was broke, no grill, and thousands of ants, and nothing was done
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and neat. And the bathrooms were very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, even with all the rain , we had a blast. Rick wade
Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time. First time in a cabin and will definitely come again. The only thing I would suggest is to have a more sunshine piped in. Just kidding ~ it rained the entire weekend but still had a great time. Looking forward to visiting more KOAs with cabins. We are very seasoned campers and have always had a travel trail or RV and this being the first experience with a cabin has set
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had Another Great stay at this KOA. All of the people who work at the campground are very nice, and helpful. We will be coming back sometime in the late fall of this year.
Aug 17, 2013
The location is beautiful. However I will never return because the management would not honor their advertised 15% military/law enforcement discount for us because of a misunderstanding (they applied 10% VKR discount instead). Owner was not willing to budge, which is poor business practice in my opinion. There are plenty of other campgrounds out there to choose from & we won't be back.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Something happened to internet speed about 8PM on Wednesday. Browser pages would barely load after that although everything was just fine until then.
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time all except all of the rain also wish pool was a little deeper
Aug 15, 2013
It is a beautiful place and the staff are friendly and helpful. Got some time with my wife and great fishing. Love the town
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, great amenities, fabulous for kids. The New Bern KOA offers special events on weekends, but not during the week, so we didn't get to participate in a movie night or a "hey" ride, but the pool and playground were great and the cabin was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2013
loved our weekend. Pat and crew went out of their way to make the weekend with our camping club a success
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I'm a member of Rex's Cape Fear camping club. We have been staying every August for some time. In fact have already booked for next year. Larry and Pat have always gone above and beyond to please every need we might have. We always have a great time. Randy Freeman
Aug 12, 2013
Lovely pool, clean rest rooms, very pleasant
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground and staff! We will be staying there again when we go to New Bern to visit our daughter!
Aug 12, 2013
Great staff,very clean facility Nicest and cleanest restroom ever been in.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly people, great accomodations, and a wonderful campground...I cannot say enough nice things about this place. We truly enjoyed our time!
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly. Pool and playground were great for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
The beds with the plastic was loud and the grill was not serviceable. The cabin was clean and staff was very friendly. We will be looking to us them again in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice customer service, clean facilities, total enjoyment.
Aug 12, 2013
It's a really great place, just good people and a good environment. It was a good experience for the first time ever going so I definitely will be coming back soon!!
Aug 11, 2013
The staff at the New Bern KOA are great and very helpful! We had a great stay!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
I think you went of you way for me an the REX group we enjoyed the stay an will be back
Aug 10, 2013
we did have a great time and the weather was cooler than normal. you can be assured that we will be back as soon as possible. we were so busy getting our first trip in our new motor home that we forgot about our club (REX'S CAMPING CLUB) MEETING there this weekend but we got to see them thursday nite. thank you for a great stay. Harry,Frankie and 3 yorkies ( mimi=elvis=prissy)
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time and realy enjoyed ourselves. The staff is second to none. God bless and we'll be back.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
friendly staff, clean facilities, enjoyed the area. Plenty to do and see in New Bern
Aug 08, 2013
Very Good. Larry was outstanding in helping us get settled. Very friendly workers. One comment, there were no help bars in the men's toilet for handicap people.
Aug 07, 2013
Always enjoy this location and the staff is great. We will return.
Aug 06, 2013
Always wonderful.
Aug 06, 2013
This makes the second time to stay at this KOA. We love it! Everyone is so warm and helpful! Campground and cabins are always very clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time. The staff were very warm and helpful. This was our 2nd stay we will come back. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
Camping at the New Bern KOA was our maiden voyage. My three children had a great time on the playground, in the pool, using the paddle boats, and fishing. The bath house was immaculate. The campground overall was quaint and cozy. The campground staff was friendly and helpful. We will be returning soon.
Aug 05, 2013
They campground was great and the staff were wonderful. We will be coming back. Jennifer Bowman
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very cordial. We did appreciate the free upgrade to the Deluxe Cabin as we were informed that there was a problem with the cabin we had reserved. This shows that the staff was proactive in customer concern and satisfaction when there was a problem present.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The staff was awesome! Always there to help. We had a great time, the kids enjoyed the playground and pool. Will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The folks at the New Bern KOA are nothing short of terrific. Love the campgrounds also. I highly recommend this CG. We stay there at least every year and have been doing this for many years.
Aug 01, 2013
The stay was great and the grandchildren loved it. This was the first time for the two we had with us. Hopefully we will be able to stay again sometime.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.