New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
Smaller but very nice KOA. Many sites with a great water view. Nice dog runs. Very friendly and helpful staff. We recommend this KOA.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Quiet!
Apr 03, 2013
very nice campground, clean restrooms, good activities for the kids, safe environment, all the staff extremely helpful & accommodating - We plan to visit again
Apr 03, 2013
Had an awesome weekend!!
Apr 03, 2013
Only negative was the spots are a bit narrow. Otherwise - a wonderful campground! Great location for visiting New Bern
Apr 02, 2013
Grounds are neat. Staff very friendly.
Apr 02, 2013
Found everything except window blinds (none there and should be) to be just wonderful. Staff was very helpful, lots of activities for adults and children. Loved it.
Apr 02, 2013
My stay was great. A lot to do for the children. The only complaint was the smell in our cabin.
Apr 02, 2013
The golf cart traffic was a real pain. Why do adults get on their golf carts and ride around and around playing loud music? Why can't the traffic be reduced? Otherwise it could have been a great weekend.
Apr 01, 2013
All went well until the power surge occured on Wedensday. We normally use the campground for parking the RV and sleep there while visiting family in New Bern. We also use the Smithfield campground for overnight each year. We do bring friends with us at those times. During the power surge, we did lose our front TV. Enjoyed talking with Pat again as usual. Have a good year.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Nice and clean bathhouses!!
Apr 01, 2013
Excellent accomodations, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, lots of activities for the kids!
Apr 01, 2013
great campground. very nice showers but I wish they had sinks in the shower rooms. paddle boats are great.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
The camp was clean and super friendly! We did not want to leave and plan to go back soon!!
Mar 31, 2013
Our sight had a VERY Serious electrical problem. At 8:30PM I contacted the manager. She came right over. The Local Electrical Company was called in and a new transformer was installed. As I left the next morning I asked to speak to the manger. She was busy. I asked that she call me for a discount and the incident info from the electrical company. As of this note I have not been called back.
Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful location and very nice sites, especially like the little fire pits and the large cement patio's!! Down town New Bern is lovely also! We had a great meal at the Bay Leaf Indian restaurant.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Beautiful location on a river edge. Patio sites for Rvs lovely. Deluxe cabins are a delight to stay in.
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Spent very little time in camp, but was very pleased. Very neat; the enclosed dog walk was a very nice feature; miz pat was very friendly. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 25, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The lay out of the campground excellent and the bathrooms were clean. I highly recommend for anyone to stay here. Thank you for making our trip so wonderful!
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
had a wonderful time. sitting by the river enjoying the sunset with family. the grounds were well kept, the staff was friendly.
Mar 24, 2013
we will be back!
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
The newly completed entrance to the New Bern KOA is a vast improvement over our previous stay (~2 years ago). The park is well maintained overall, but two large pot holes in the exit lane need to be permanently repaired soon. Very scenic view of the river from most spots.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
loved this place..wonderful manager..extremely friendly and helpful..nice, small campground..need some more signage in the area...needs to be promoted a bit ...location with train tracks might spook some...not the nicest area nearby, but so worth looking beyond that...nice, nice...thinking about going back to stay a few days...
Mar 12, 2013
Beautiful & well maintained facility with polite & helpful staff! Will definitly return!
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Managers were great!
Mar 11, 2013
Beautiful piece of property. Well maintained, very clean. Staff was friendly.
Mar 11, 2013
Very well maintained facilities and friendly staff. Great sunset view over the river.
Mar 11, 2013
We had a great time. Campground attractive, clean and staff friendly. Perfect location.
Mar 09, 2013
Well-run facility; good location & convenient for our planned activities. Would be better if paved & level sites were available.
Mar 06, 2013
Campground was neat and very clean. Showers and restroom were very clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Dock was a plus as was the kids playground.
Mar 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful personnel. Very very clean!!
Mar 05, 2013
Great view nice quite time. Weather was cold but no rain.
Mar 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.