New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2013
It is OK. Typical KOA. Too pricey for lack of amentities.
Nov 18, 2013
we love this place all the employees are wonderful all very friendly and helpful the campground is spotless could not find one thing bad about this great place highly recomend this place to everyone
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
LOVE MRS PAT, SHE BROUGHT US FIREWOOD AFTER STRUGGLING FOR AN HOUR WITH WET WOOD. SUPER CLEAN FACILITY. HALF OUR CAMPERS BACKED OUT DUE TO RAIN AND PAT ASSISTED US WITH LODGING COST. THE BEST!!!!!! THE RACECAR GUYS.
Nov 18, 2013
We go somewhere at least once a month and we have about 10 favorite RV parks. The New Bern KOA is number two on our list. Only campground we like any better is in Key West Florida! This is the best RV park in N.C. for sure! Pat always makes us welcome. We have camped there many times and its always great. We highly recommend this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Spencer, It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family to our campground. We are always striving to provide you and our other camping guest with excellent service.
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Everyting could not of been better.+++++AAAAA....
Nov 16, 2013
I was pleased that I was allowed to check in early. I work while I travel and being allowed to check in and set up camp allows me to not have to worry about stopping to set up camp before dark, esp. in the winter
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Excellent campground for an extended stay or for just overnight. Very clean, well maintained campground with nice, clear restrooms and shower facilities.
Nov 13, 2013
FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT SITES AND IT WAS CLOSE TO OUR RELATIVES HOME
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
My stay was for one day. However, this place was very family oriented and had excellent customer service. I will surely plan on returning to this location with my family very soon.
Nov 12, 2013
We always have a wonderful time staying in the cabins when we visit our daughter at ECU or go to Alumni or Football games.
Nov 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean cabin, beautiful location and best of all, pet friendly. Thank you, we had a great restful stay with you!
Nov 11, 2013
Lots of Fun
Nov 11, 2013
We were running a day behind schedule due to mechanical issues with our camper on route and your staff was very accommodating in changing our reservation.We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful quaint campground. Sites are nice and large. We will be back.
Nov 11, 2013
First time staying in a Kamping Kabin. I usually travel in a 5er, but wanted to fish the Neuse River in my boat. New Bern KOA was great for doing so with the Neuse boat launch and the Kabin. Very friendly staff and Kampground was clean.
Nov 10, 2013
seeing the river very clean campground love the camper kitchen for the hot water. just nice
Nov 07, 2013
very nice campground pleasant hosts,will be back.
Nov 06, 2013
WE really enjoy that wen end the staff was very help and frinda and went out of the way to make sure we had every thing we need
Nov 06, 2013
Need to have upgraded Meeting room...was stuffy and didn't feel clean for me.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
This was my second time staying here, but first time in a rustic cabin. Great experience, great owners and staff.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nice campground, convenient to New Bern and local attractions. Will stay there again
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Loved it! My only suggestion would be to put a restroom in the meeting room.
Nov 04, 2013
The staff were very friendly ad helpful. Sites were large and pull thru some with patio's. It had a large pier with in the water slips. Bathrooms were on the smaller side but clean.
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed at this camp ground one night, we would have stayed another night if it would have been available. It was a very nice and we are planning a longer stay our next trip. The staff was very nice we needed some assistance because of need to replace tire on our trailer, they got us phone numbers and made recommendations on who to use. Thank you ver much.
Nov 04, 2013
The KOA was easy to find from the direction given, the staff was efficient and informative about the area. The KOA was clean and appears to be well maintain. The only draw back to the KOA is the train that comes thru at night.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The only complaint we had was the fish pond needs to be re stocked. I did mention this at check out and they are in the process of ordering some. I was highly impressed by the cabin we rented and will definitely be staying there again soon.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great location
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
had a wonderful time. the staff and workers are always very friendly. love this campground.
Oct 30, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. The cabin was comfortable. One thing I would recommend is having plastic cups for the kids instead of all glassware. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 30, 2013
had a great time with friends.the camp ground is fery clean and staff was great.
Oct 30, 2013
We enjoyed your friendly staff and the campground. Very well maintained and clean. Would not hesitate to return next time in New Bern.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in New Bern! The weather was beautiful!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had 10 children and 4 adults visiting your campgrounds. They all enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure to know how safe the campgrounds are. The campers were very helpful while the children played Mystery Photo. They even tricked the children by switching fire pits making it harder for them to find. Our stay was delightful and in the words of the children, "Can we do it again?"
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time. The facilities were more than I expected and always clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful from checking-in to check-out. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2013
Great Campground even on a rainy day. Halloween party was a special treat. Spent 4 wonderful days here. Will be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.