New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
I'm very appreciative of a great place to stay with my large dogs at a reasonable price. Thanks new bern kao
Apr 02, 2016
clean well organized, friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful campground with clean as can be facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location on the Neuse River is perfect. Highly recommend this KOA to all campers.
Apr 02, 2016
This was our first time visiting with you, & we had a wonderful stay! I was very impressed with the entire facility...the grounds were neat & well kept, the cabin was very clean, & the staff was wonderful. Kudos to your maintenance staff as well, especially Ron(?). He took the time to help my 10yr old tighten up some loose handlebars on his bicycle. Thanks for a great trip...we will be back!
Apr 02, 2016
Great camp! Big thanks to Ron for helping me work thru a power problem. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Apr 01, 2016
We love staying at this campground but wonder why big rvs were laced in the tiny sites instead of the more spacious sites. We did not have room to put our awning out or use the table Because we were too close to neighbors (site 3).
Apr 01, 2016
Very acomidating,friendly,clean and fun.
Apr 01, 2016
Great accommodations! Clean and lots to do.
Apr 01, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
I don't understand the three different rates for the same site over one weekend. Never saw that before.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent staff and clean bathhouse Pat is the best!
Mar 31, 2016
The staff and camp sites are awesome!! We love New Bern KOA ...
Mar 29, 2016
Nice campground. Beautiful scenery, clean common areas. Easter actives were great. Lots of mosquito's!!
Mar 29, 2016
Great cabin and campground. Friendly staff. Very convenient. Thanks!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
nice park and everything works well. rating would be higher if more thought went into assigning sites. class a'a have large front windows and should be assigned sites with that considered. my site had me facing away from the river and the next door site had their trailer large window facing away from the view. if my site was theirs and ours theirs we would have both had wonderful views!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed bingo ,breakfast and our site was great.Staff was friendly and always ready to help.Thanks so much to all
Mar 28, 2016
Relaxing Weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Great Place to get away
Mar 28, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AND A VERY CLEAN CAMP GROUNDS. WE MAKE IT A POINT TO ALWAYS MAKE SURE THERE IS A KOA WHEREVER WE ARE GOING TO CAMP
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly, easy access and exit
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Very friendly staff. Very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Great being on the Nuese River, loved hearing the train go by and seeing it cross the river. Very clean, quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location, great facility, bathrooms and showers are clean and private. We've been there twice and will come back again.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient!
Mar 26, 2016
Great staff. Cabin clean and well stocked. Enjoyed putt-putt golf, jumping pad and giant chess/checkers. Fun renting boats on Neuse River. Very reasonable prices in KOA store. Due to carpenter bees everywhere outside (scared the kids) and noisy train ruining sleep, we paid for 2 nights but only stayed one:(
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful park and the manger Pat is fantastic! All staff were pleasant & friendly. Keep up the great job!!
Mar 25, 2016
very well-kept and attractive campground at a lovely spot on the river close to the city of New Bern -where there is much to see!
Mar 24, 2016
A pleasant stop on the way home from FL. Been here previously as well.
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful camp hosts.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, always eager to assist, thy always have someone available to park us and make sure all our needs are met. Will definitely be back.
Mar 22, 2016
I enjoy coming to KOA. It is a relaxing place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Two burners of stove top did not work, otherwise great.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Staff is very friendly and always helpful. We have stayed here 2 times.
Mar 21, 2016
Always helpful staff! Love staying here!
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing atmoshere, we look forward to returning many times. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay as usual despite the rain. Ron was very helpful the hole weekend.
Mar 21, 2016
Hands down, this is my fav campground. Ron Stillwell goes above and beyond,every single time.Been doing this for almost 50 yrs.Totally awesome crew, always clean, always helpful. on a 1-10, I'd give ya'll a 50!
Mar 21, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were kept clean and the area was beautiful.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Lovely campground especially when you have a view of the river. Friendly staff!
Mar 17, 2016
Second time in a KOA campgroud. Really enjoyed the stay. Employees very helpful Everything clean,good lot size. Plan to return.
Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay with your children. Lots of things on site for them to do. The staff were all nice and very polite. Will return soon!
Mar 14, 2016
Pat, you & your staff were extremely helpful. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Restfully, Hank M.
Mar 14, 2016
Great weekend as usual in New Bern at the KOA. Already booked the same sights again for next month
Mar 14, 2016
We enjoy this KOA because it is very close to home, great for a quick get away!
Mar 14, 2016
My first time with my new trailer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time, very peaceful with beautiful of the river. Look forward to going back soon.
Mar 14, 2016
Always enjoy staying there--the best place ever!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps