New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
we enjoyed the non stop activities koa arranged for halloween weekend. BBq was great tasting.enjoyed looking at all the decorated campers. I want to reserve a spot for next year. Thank you for the clean rest rooms and showers.Loved it all Staff members were nice and frendly.
Oct 27, 2015
Our family loves to get away at the New Bern KOA. Staff is great and plenty of things for the kids
Oct 27, 2015
people at the front were helpful and very friendly. We will be returning in the spring.
Oct 26, 2015
Could not be better. Friendly staff, spacious sites, excellent shower facilities. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
We were well taken care of. The campground is a great place to go for a vacation and is excellent during the Halloween season. I will definitely be going back again real soon.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and informative. The park was clean and all the other campers were cordial.
Oct 26, 2015
we always have a good time !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
Great people operate this campground.
Oct 26, 2015
First time staying at your campground. Nice clean bathhouses, and quiet at night,(especially being in a tent)! We had friends staying there, that we found out while there, so that made it that much more fun! We will be back!
Oct 25, 2015
stayed for three weeks, payed for a month, did not get a refund, but payed for electric. the staff there is very nice, they will go out of there way to help..clean showers, clean laundry. . loved my stay!!
Oct 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful except dog park is too small.
Oct 24, 2015
I love the beauty of this KOA. The pier was great and we enjoyed walking to the water each time.
Oct 23, 2015
Absolutely awesome campground...we will be coming back
Oct 23, 2015
We really appreciated the heated bathrooms - the nights were getting pretty chilly!
Oct 22, 2015
It was great on site 52. Didn't mind moving up a couple of rows when the Neuse River almost came up to our site. Employee's were very helpful. Would not hesitate to go back. Loved site 52
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Extremely well-managed campground. We were impressed with how well thought out all the details were to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very reasonable pet fee. The entire campground was clean and in very good condition. We rented a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom and were pleased how close the restrooms were. Our stay was much more fun than any hotel.
Oct 21, 2015
A very clean KOA. The management and workers were always helpful. The area was convenient to get everywhere. The location was picture perfect at sundown. Ability to watch sunsets while seated on the docks. Only glitch was sites at playgrounds. Parents need to obey hours and etiquet of not walking thru others sites. Families should be only ones to get these spots. But excellent KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience! Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with. She was friendly, knowledgeable and quite helpful in making sure my grandson's first camping trip was perfect. The entire campground was well maintained and the gentlemen in the golf carts checked on us frequently and even delivered firewood for us when we ran low. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at New Bern KOA. The campsite was great, the staff very friendly, and the location very close to many great restaurants and shops. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Laid out well so you can easily maneuver with your trailer. Sites are easy to get into. Your site had a concrete pad with table and chairs, fire pit and glider. Very roomy.
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabins and plenty of games and things to do. Did not know kayak & pedal boat rentals were not available after 1 October.
Oct 19, 2015
we love it there.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Stay twice last week Monday and Friday. Front row sites have a nice view of the river. Upgrades to the camp since last year. Its very nice. Would stay again.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Staff was very nice and went out of way to help. With the exception of the 2 week monsoon all was all we could/would expect of any campground staff
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Outstanding, as always!
Oct 15, 2015
It was wonderful.The KOA staff were extremely friendly and accomodating.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nicely kept. Only issue, but expected, was the proximity to your neighbor camper. My family prefers more secluded state campgrounds. This was located near family we were visiting so was convenient. Will stay again for next family visit.
Oct 14, 2015
Everything is clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location. Staff was very friendly. Will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
What a great experience! The campground was very well maintained. We loved the cabins. Will be back :)
Oct 13, 2015
First time visit and will stay with you again for sure.
Oct 13, 2015
This kampsite is fantastic! We love the layout as it is great for the kids and the staff is extremely friendly. This Coast Guard family will be back for sure!
Oct 12, 2015
We love coming to New Bern KOA. The folks are great!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great cabin with a well furnished kitchen!
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground. Close to New Bern. We arrived on Thursday and their was a lot of mowing happening. It was a bit loud.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at KOA of New Bern. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Oct 12, 2015
All good no surprises. Will come back. Would like a KOA New Bern decal for camper,Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
good place..need paved roads for less sand in rv's and better bike riding
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals