New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience! Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with. She was friendly, knowledgeable and quite helpful in making sure my grandson's first camping trip was perfect. The entire campground was well maintained and the gentlemen in the golf carts checked on us frequently and even delivered firewood for us when we ran low. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at New Bern KOA. The campsite was great, the staff very friendly, and the location very close to many great restaurants and shops. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Laid out well so you can easily maneuver with your trailer. Sites are easy to get into. Your site had a concrete pad with table and chairs, fire pit and glider. Very roomy.
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabins and plenty of games and things to do. Did not know kayak & pedal boat rentals were not available after 1 October.
Oct 19, 2015
we love it there.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Stay twice last week Monday and Friday. Front row sites have a nice view of the river. Upgrades to the camp since last year. Its very nice. Would stay again.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Staff was very nice and went out of way to help. With the exception of the 2 week monsoon all was all we could/would expect of any campground staff
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Outstanding, as always!
Oct 15, 2015
It was wonderful.The KOA staff were extremely friendly and accomodating.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nicely kept. Only issue, but expected, was the proximity to your neighbor camper. My family prefers more secluded state campgrounds. This was located near family we were visiting so was convenient. Will stay again for next family visit.
Oct 14, 2015
Everything is clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location. Staff was very friendly. Will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
What a great experience! The campground was very well maintained. We loved the cabins. Will be back :)
Oct 13, 2015
First time visit and will stay with you again for sure.
Oct 13, 2015
This kampsite is fantastic! We love the layout as it is great for the kids and the staff is extremely friendly. This Coast Guard family will be back for sure!
Oct 12, 2015
We love coming to New Bern KOA. The folks are great!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great cabin with a well furnished kitchen!
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground. Close to New Bern. We arrived on Thursday and their was a lot of mowing happening. It was a bit loud.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at KOA of New Bern. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Oct 12, 2015
All good no surprises. Will come back. Would like a KOA New Bern decal for camper,Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
good place..need paved roads for less sand in rv's and better bike riding
Oct 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and will help you out even taking a picture for you. Beautiful environment. A lot to do on sight. Very fair prices at their general store. I can't think of anything bad to say about them.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice place, very good staff. Felt welcome from the moment we got there. Will return asap.
Oct 07, 2015
Very happy with the campground for what we could exsperience with all the rain. Nice campground
Oct 03, 2015
Thanks for a great stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Great stay. Quiet, Relaxing, Clean, Beautiful Views.
Sep 30, 2015
Tried hard to get us a patio spot, could not do it, but made the extra effort for us.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice KOA with lots to do for families and just about anyone. A nice oasis to come back to .
Sep 29, 2015
A bit underwhelming but very clean and staff is first rate
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the weekend while we were in New Bern for a wedding and it was simply the best! The bed was comfy and the kitchen and bath was stocked with everything we needed. We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 28, 2015
The New Bern KOA was great. A very helpful, cheery crew. Walking through the campground was a pleasure every evening. The camp sites were all very well kept and pretty. We had a great time.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The price was the only draw back. I would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Even though it was a little rainy, Pat made us feel warm and welcome. Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Very nice campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, relaxing & very beautiful location.
Sep 27, 2015
First time to stay here. Had a great stay. Staff friendly. Cabin was as expected from pictures on website. Only complaint is that the grill could have been cleaned. Changed our food plans due to dirty grill. That should be part of the cleaning rules...we were expected to clean up inside. Should also be considerate of others after using grill to cleanLol Our neighbors had the same problem.
Sep 26, 2015
Loved our new spot! You took care of the bathroom mess someone left right away.
Sep 25, 2015
wonderful expirence Pat was great gave us good tips where to eat
Sep 25, 2015
Great KOA that's well maintained and in close proximity to many great restaurants in New Bern such as Morgan's Grill, Chelsea and Persimmons.
Sep 23, 2015
Lovely setting, friendly and helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals