New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Friendly helpful staff Ablutions nice and clean and lots of thick grass to pitch my tent on really enjoyable stay
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Our four days here went by very fast. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground is far better than any of the (maybe older) pictures indicates. The site is really wonderful!
Aug 31, 2013
Very friendly staff - wish we were able to stay more than one night
Aug 30, 2013
Nice camp, nice cabin, very clean - very helpful and friendly stuff ( the only drawback is the shop-we were cycling so would like to buy some food there-at least a bottle of beer).Nevertheless -would highly recommend.
Aug 30, 2013
I would return to this KOA in a split second. The site was great and the staff could not have been better. They really went above and beyond especially when I ruined my coffee and complained about not having any that morning. Next thing I knew, as we were packing up, I had cup of coffee delivered to me. Good job folks!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Inviting atmosphere, beautiful view of the river....what is not to like? It was great!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very neat and clean. Would stay again.
Aug 26, 2013
Kids had a blast! We'll definitely come back!!
Aug 26, 2013
Love this KOA. The folks here are so friendly and helpful and the park is always clean. Such a wonderful place to relax!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful site. Good location. Friendly staff. Just needs more bathroom sites and upgrades on those bathrooms/showers. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The campground is its own little paradise. We could tell that the managers pour there hearts and souls into this campground. Loved all of the staff and little Jeremiah. We will camp here again! Phenomenal stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Adequete for an overnight however the WES hookups are spaced far apart
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the visit. The cabin was great - the store is well stocked for the size and the staff is super helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
in past years it was great this july was the worst vacation in accomdations that I have ever had should be asking for full refund for more details send form to respond that is my feed back storm door was broke, no grill, and thousands of ants, and nothing was done
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and neat. And the bathrooms were very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, even with all the rain , we had a blast. Rick wade
Aug 19, 2013
Had a wonderful time. First time in a cabin and will definitely come again. The only thing I would suggest is to have a more sunshine piped in. Just kidding ~ it rained the entire weekend but still had a great time. Looking forward to visiting more KOAs with cabins. We are very seasoned campers and have always had a travel trail or RV and this being the first experience with a cabin has set
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had Another Great stay at this KOA. All of the people who work at the campground are very nice, and helpful. We will be coming back sometime in the late fall of this year.
Aug 17, 2013
The location is beautiful. However I will never return because the management would not honor their advertised 15% military/law enforcement discount for us because of a misunderstanding (they applied 10% VKR discount instead). Owner was not willing to budge, which is poor business practice in my opinion. There are plenty of other campgrounds out there to choose from & we won't be back.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Something happened to internet speed about 8PM on Wednesday. Browser pages would barely load after that although everything was just fine until then.
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time all except all of the rain also wish pool was a little deeper
Aug 15, 2013
It is a beautiful place and the staff are friendly and helpful. Got some time with my wife and great fishing. Love the town
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, friendly, great amenities, fabulous for kids. The New Bern KOA offers special events on weekends, but not during the week, so we didn't get to participate in a movie night or a "hey" ride, but the pool and playground were great and the cabin was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2013
loved our weekend. Pat and crew went out of their way to make the weekend with our camping club a success
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I'm a member of Rex's Cape Fear camping club. We have been staying every August for some time. In fact have already booked for next year. Larry and Pat have always gone above and beyond to please every need we might have. We always have a great time. Randy Freeman
Aug 12, 2013
Lovely pool, clean rest rooms, very pleasant
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground and staff! We will be staying there again when we go to New Bern to visit our daughter!
Aug 12, 2013
Great staff,very clean facility Nicest and cleanest restroom ever been in.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly people, great accomodations, and a wonderful campground...I cannot say enough nice things about this place. We truly enjoyed our time!
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly. Pool and playground were great for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
The beds with the plastic was loud and the grill was not serviceable. The cabin was clean and staff was very friendly. We will be looking to us them again in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice customer service, clean facilities, total enjoyment.
Aug 12, 2013
It's a really great place, just good people and a good environment. It was a good experience for the first time ever going so I definitely will be coming back soon!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.