New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Great cabin and campground. Friendly staff. Very convenient. Thanks!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
nice park and everything works well. rating would be higher if more thought went into assigning sites. class a'a have large front windows and should be assigned sites with that considered. my site had me facing away from the river and the next door site had their trailer large window facing away from the view. if my site was theirs and ours theirs we would have both had wonderful views!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We enjoyed bingo ,breakfast and our site was great.Staff was friendly and always ready to help.Thanks so much to all
Mar 28, 2016
Relaxing Weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Great Place to get away
Mar 28, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AND A VERY CLEAN CAMP GROUNDS. WE MAKE IT A POINT TO ALWAYS MAKE SURE THERE IS A KOA WHEREVER WE ARE GOING TO CAMP
Mar 28, 2016
Wonderful, clean, friendly, easy access and exit
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Very friendly staff. Very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Great being on the Nuese River, loved hearing the train go by and seeing it cross the river. Very clean, quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Great location, great facility, bathrooms and showers are clean and private. We've been there twice and will come back again.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient!
Mar 26, 2016
Great staff. Cabin clean and well stocked. Enjoyed putt-putt golf, jumping pad and giant chess/checkers. Fun renting boats on Neuse River. Very reasonable prices in KOA store. Due to carpenter bees everywhere outside (scared the kids) and noisy train ruining sleep, we paid for 2 nights but only stayed one:(
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful park and the manger Pat is fantastic! All staff were pleasant & friendly. Keep up the great job!!
Mar 25, 2016
very well-kept and attractive campground at a lovely spot on the river close to the city of New Bern -where there is much to see!
Mar 24, 2016
A pleasant stop on the way home from FL. Been here previously as well.
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful camp hosts.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, always eager to assist, thy always have someone available to park us and make sure all our needs are met. Will definitely be back.
Mar 22, 2016
I enjoy coming to KOA. It is a relaxing place. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Two burners of stove top did not work, otherwise great.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Staff is very friendly and always helpful. We have stayed here 2 times.
Mar 21, 2016
Always helpful staff! Love staying here!
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing atmoshere, we look forward to returning many times. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2016
Great stay as usual despite the rain. Ron was very helpful the hole weekend.
Mar 21, 2016
Hands down, this is my fav campground. Ron Stillwell goes above and beyond,every single time.Been doing this for almost 50 yrs.Totally awesome crew, always clean, always helpful. on a 1-10, I'd give ya'll a 50!
Mar 21, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were kept clean and the area was beautiful.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Lovely campground especially when you have a view of the river. Friendly staff!
Mar 17, 2016
Second time in a KOA campgroud. Really enjoyed the stay. Employees very helpful Everything clean,good lot size. Plan to return.
Mar 15, 2016
Great place to stay with your children. Lots of things on site for them to do. The staff were all nice and very polite. Will return soon!
Mar 14, 2016
Pat, you & your staff were extremely helpful. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Restfully, Hank M.
Mar 14, 2016
Great weekend as usual in New Bern at the KOA. Already booked the same sights again for next month
Mar 14, 2016
We enjoy this KOA because it is very close to home, great for a quick get away!
Mar 14, 2016
My first time with my new trailer. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time, very peaceful with beautiful of the river. Look forward to going back soon.
Mar 14, 2016
Always enjoy staying there--the best place ever!!!!
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Short but sweet- definitely will do this again soon!
Mar 12, 2016
Great KOA - well maintained, quiet, love the pier into the river, close to New Bern.
Mar 12, 2016
Staying in March probably does not allow a fair evaluation. No green grass,trees. Still too early to have pool open. Staff made it feel like summer! All were excellent. Ms. Holtsclaw is a wonderful camp keeper and person! Steve was friendly and very helpful. Grounds crew polite. Excellent stay. We must try it later on.
Mar 12, 2016
very nice and clean
Mar 10, 2016
Wonderful welcome, great service, top of the line facilities, perfect location and would stay again.
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, great store, and perfect location for sightseeing in New Bern. This is our favorite KOA.
Mar 07, 2016
Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and comfortable as was the bathrooms/showers. Would definitely recommend this KOA
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Clean, well-kept, on the river and close to historic downtown New Bern. Great boat ramp and pier. Kids enjoyed the park.
Mar 07, 2016
Was a good stay a quit place easy to find people and staff where all very nice would stay there again
Mar 07, 2016
Amazing campground! Love the views of river and very nicely keep up! The staff is also wonderful !!!!! Highly recommend campground.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
A very nice place to stay, very clean and friendly. I will go back again and again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals