New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Had a great time very nice staff and very clean plan on comeing back soon thanks for a great time
Apr 19, 2015
What a beautiful and family centered resort! The layout is perfect for the view. Strangely, we encountered a 2nd night of KOA in a row with no hot water in the PM. The AM manager explained the problem with pilot light and fixed it for us immediately. We were not leaving early so we just delayed showers. They should tell campers at check in. Everything else & 2nd night PERFECT! Thank you!
Apr 17, 2015
Always greeted by a fun friendly staff. Very helpful with any problem you may have. This is our second year having our Murphy family camping get together there, and again we have made reservations for next year!! Thank you all!!
Apr 17, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA. Well kept, great sites, friendly staff. Clean and neat restrooms and laundry, too.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
The Best!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice park, well kept, excellent staff. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is there is a train whistle a few times a night that bothered us, but we live in the country & are used to quiet.
Apr 15, 2015
The staff were very very friendly. No complaints. The layout of the sites was very roomy compared to most KOA'S.
Apr 15, 2015
another reminder that corporate KOA Madeira Fl a very poor second rate compared to privately owned campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved it as always
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice cabin, friendly staff, and wonderful time.
Apr 14, 2015
We had a very nice time with only one issue. The sewer hookup was missing a way to screw our hose connection into it.
Apr 14, 2015
Clean, organized, beautiful riverfront camping. The staff had everything ready & they continued to help us with coffee, movies, directions, and they came by to check on us multiple times. Wonderful experience.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome! Absolutely love this Kampground, will be back often!
Apr 13, 2015
Great staff Great campground
Apr 13, 2015
This was are first time camping ever and it could not have been better. The staff was so friendly and the park was very clean. Can't wait to stay there again.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. The campground layout I didn't really care for. The cabins were surrounded by the RV's, which made everything so small and closed in. Would be nice if the RV's were in a different area and the site was more spread out. Still love KOA Campgrounds.
Apr 13, 2015
Great family campground!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome KOA!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back
Apr 13, 2015
The staff was awesome the facilities were very nice/clean and our children loved the jumping thing.
Apr 13, 2015
What a beautiful Kampground! I booked this location because it was on the water--we were not disappointed! The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. We loved our Deluxe Cabin and its proximity to the playground. We could sit on the patio and watch our youngest daughter play. The stay was very relaxing--just the getaway we needed! Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 13, 2015
Me and my family had a wonderful time this weekend and will definitely be back again. facilities we clean and staff was courteous and helpful :)
Apr 13, 2015
very nice area . not good fishing at camp. nice people
Apr 13, 2015
The staff is very friendly and willing to help with first time campers. Very impressed and will be going back.
Apr 13, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the new bern KOA. My wife and I have stayed there twice now and plan to make it our next trip !
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice sites. Will be back many more times.
Apr 12, 2015
My wife and two grandkids stayed in one of your delux cabins for the second time in two years. we all had a great time and are looking forward to next year.Can't say enough about the staft at the New Bern KOA,they were all great.
Apr 12, 2015
wished the cable worked especially at night
Apr 12, 2015
Great people, very friendly and very accommodating. Site was great and all the amenities were perfect for our group. Met several people who came here 10+ years. It was easy to see why.
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and very nice staff
Apr 11, 2015
Nice folks, beautiful camp sites. We were very happy there!
Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Beds were clean and comfortable and campground itself was well taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only con is the noise of nearby train at night if you have a light sleep.
Apr 11, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. It is a quiet location and the community is very friendly. I look forward to my next stay there.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very relaxing, clean, family friendly. Great location for day trips to many fun and interesting places. New Bern has fantastic restaurants and shops!
Apr 10, 2015
very relaxing
Apr 09, 2015
Staff was friendly & helpful, campground was quiet. Roads need some pothole work.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
My son had a short leave from Camp LeJeune and we stayed at your campground and had a wonderful relaxing time.
Apr 08, 2015
Had a very relaxing weekend. Enjoyed watching the children bounce on the new bounce pad. Pat and her staff are awesome. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Enjoyed shopping in the camp store. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 08, 2015
Camped w/3 kids who enjoyed the activities and playground, fishing and jumping pillow. The concrete patio was very nice and our site was close to everything. The bathhouse was clean overall but showers had a ring of mildew at the bottom. The nearby train was very loud and came pretty frequently during the day and night and was enough to make us leave a bit early. Good overall.
Apr 08, 2015
Stay was fine except I was expecting the television to work. They didn't tell me that when I made the reservation in fact when I arrived they showed me what channels we would get. I had two children with me was hoping for tv . Other than that stay was good
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent Kampground, lots of activities, clean and well maintained. This is our second stay and we've already booked July 4th.
Apr 07, 2015
great atmosphere, clean, staff very friendly, this was our 2nd time staying & are coming back for July 4th
Apr 07, 2015
We had so much fun, everyone who worked there was polite. My kids made lots of quick camp friends. We loved the jump pad and horse races. It was great that our local family could visit us and play minigolf and visit. We'll be back soon!
Apr 07, 2015
It would be great to have complimentary coffee in the cabins. And every time we stay in a cabin, the beds are uncomfortable. Other than that, the workers and other campers are friendly, lots to do with the kids, and a quite place to relax.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to camp!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps