New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground. Employees wee nice & helpful. We checked out 1 day early & they issued a refund, which we didn't ask for & weren't expecting. Ratings would have been great had it not been for the room being dusty. There was dust on most surfaces, you could feel grit and dust on the floor. I don't think the air filters had been changed for a long time. KOA should vacuum and dust.
Sep 15, 2015
Just over nite, good thing it wasn't raining because this place would be a mudhole!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay!! The staff were all wonderful!! The weather was wet, but the camp is so well kept and the views of the river spectacular! Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very nice bath houses. Nice camp store and camp site. Would stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice, and clean.
Sep 12, 2015
was great as usuall
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
This is our third time with Pat and the staff. Had a great time at the camp and when our tow truck broke down they came through making sure we could extend our stay. When ever we are in the area again we will return. No one should miss the sunset.
Sep 11, 2015
Great campground. Great hostess and support team. Always a good place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
We stay at this campground always. Convenient, well maintained, always friendly, and lovely. Pat and her crew provide a great experience for 7s and many othe4s. If only "mother nature" had cooperated.
Sep 10, 2015
staff very professional and friendly.people all around were very friendly.very pleasant stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean facilities and sites
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed even with all of the rain, we saw 2 families that we have known through Scouting, had our daughter and her family and near kin families with us. What more can you ask for. # 1 camp ground for us.
Sep 09, 2015
Need more bath and especially restrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Stay was great workers were awesome would and will most likely be back and bring the family thanks for everything
Sep 08, 2015
Very well maintained and managed campground. Pat makes you feel like a personal friend. Love this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed with friends and had a great time. Only downer was the weather which no one has control of. Thank you for all!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff! Campground is very clean and well landscaped.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground and the staff was outstanding.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. New Bern is a wonderful place to visit. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
We love the campground, especially the deluxe patio site. The sites are roomy and the facilities are very clean. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2015
We have stayed at the New Bern KOA five times. We have always had a great time. We highly recommend this KOA
Sep 06, 2015
the campground is just perfect for us--site 50 was nice--the workers are all friendly
Sep 04, 2015
Spacious sites, lovely location.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the feeling of home your campground gives.
Sep 04, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND IS STILL BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL SITE 50 IS GREAT!
Sep 04, 2015
its beautiful and clean the people that work there are so helpful and kind peaceful I love it there.
Sep 03, 2015
Truly great campground! Very helpful staff and beautiful views.
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic place!!!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2015
We always enjoy our time at the KOA!
Sep 01, 2015
It was a wonderful time!
Sep 01, 2015
Great people, clean,safe, facilities, and a good military discount keep me coming back.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Loved the patio and view of the river.
Sep 01, 2015
I have shied away from KOA for the past 6 years, bad experience at 2 and heard complaints from other but what an improvement. The park was nicely laid out, everything was cleaned and well groomed. People were always available to help carry something back to the RV. Power was clean and no faults, hook ups were easy to get to. If anything I wish the price was a little lower but that's me.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean campground. And the water front was lovely.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well kept! Loved it was kid friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Pat Holtzclaw was a great host! Great personality. Thank you for providing us with a perfect place to stay when traveling. Especially when traveling with dogs!!
Aug 31, 2015
good KOA, Ispent 2 night, very kind, very clean, very beatuial, very very good
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great weekend! Our first trip out with RV. Very pleasant staff and helpful. Thank you, The Jones
Aug 31, 2015
New Bern KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!! Pat is wonderful!!
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is great. I l OK email that it is quite and safe. The staff was great.
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the campground. Wish the fire pit was little further from side of camper. All personel were extremly friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
First time RVer. Ron from KOA came to our rescue to help us set up. Showed us what to do and even hand cranked slide out on new 2016 RV that would not work. Ron must have helped up a good hour or more. Many thanks!!! Shoot he even showed us how to set the TV up! I highly recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals