New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
enjoyed it very much. weather could not of been better. tables need a little work done to them on site 30 & 31.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our family loved the new putt-putt course they've recently installed. The campground was very clean as usual.
Jun 02, 2014
Back in site was small and difficult negotiate. Everything else was OK. I thought a little spendy.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
I never hesitate to stay at a KOA. New Bern KOA is always clean, welcoming and family friendly.
Jun 01, 2014
Great management and very good service...
Jun 01, 2014
We actually stayed longer than dates displayed. We absolutely loved it! Everyone was so nice and caring. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was immaculate per our arrival. Weekend activities were fun. Pat and Larry are the BEST mangers and the Staff , Leah, Brian and Jenny became dear friends. There are not enough words to express how wonderful our stay was!!
Jun 01, 2014
Great time on Memorial Day weekend! Hosts are wonderful!
Jun 01, 2014
It was a great stay and we look forward to the next one. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 31, 2014
Great place
May 31, 2014
A great time well spent. The staff was super.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
completely awesome,as always
May 30, 2014
This is a Clean and Nice KOA. Staff are Friendly and sociable
May 29, 2014
first class amenities, staff kindness, and location.
May 28, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at this campground. It is clean and quiet. Perfect for both children and dogs.
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. the staff was awesome. any questions we had were answered. thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
May 28, 2014
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. They have very pretty and well kept grounds, great amenities and a wonderful staff.
May 28, 2014
The staff was efficient and friendly. In my opinion, they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful.
May 28, 2014
Great Time
May 28, 2014
Staff was not very friendly. Front facility had only one unisex shower and one men's room. People were lined up waiting for their turn. Probably due to the number of tents. Nice view if you were in the right spot. Otherwise not good.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, outstanding game/TV/Computer/store area. Need a bigger pool now that they have added RV spots and lodges.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great kampground. All staff members are very friendly and helpful. Kampground is clean, fun & a great place to be.
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay off the beaten path, the staff is very friendly and my kids always have a great time at this KOA!
May 27, 2014
Pat is always an awesome host and does everything she can to make your stay something to remember.
May 27, 2014
Another amazing stay at New Bern KOA! Pat and the entire staff are always so welcoming and friendly!
May 27, 2014
A great staff to great you. Thank you Pat for finding us a great site. Thanks to Brian for all your help getting set up! A great place to camp.
May 27, 2014
As always we had a wonderful stay. The campground is well cared for and the staff is very attentive and helpful to any campers needs. Bathrooms were clean. Store well stocked and complimentary coffee with breakfast and pizza always a plus.
May 27, 2014
Had a great time. Staff did a very good job with a full campground. Very clean and well kept campground.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the large delux pull through patio site. Bathhouses extremely clean.
May 27, 2014
Always a great stay at this KOA - Nice people - beautiful area - Thanks KOA
May 27, 2014
Very nice. Great water view. Wish the cabin sites had a bit more privacy though.
May 27, 2014
I would suggest extra trash dumpsters on a holiday weekend.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were impressed with the way the campground was kept neat and clean. If in the area, we would definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2014
always enjoy our overnight stay at New Bern KOA on our way home.
May 25, 2014
The place itself is wonderful. Couldn't ask for a more friendly staff and beautiful place.
May 24, 2014
Fantastic staff, beautiful campground, lots of amenities,can't ask for more!!
May 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds and great hospitality!
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
This was our 1st time at a camp ground but not our last We love it there, the cabins was perfect for us and the staff couldn't have been more friendly
May 21, 2014
This was the first time camping for my son, who is almost four. He had a blast! He refers to Ron as "my friend" and now every time he sees a golf cart, he wants to know if that's "his friend". Everyone was helpful and friendly. We were in town for the air show but will definitely be back!
May 21, 2014
Very friendly, very clean, lots of amenities. Will definitely recommend and can't wait to stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.