New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. Helped us with directions to a restaurant we were looking for in town.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I was there with our group, everyone had a great time & the club house had everything we could have asked for. Thanks again Pat!
Mar 24, 2014
Spent four days with a group of 13 friends. Staff made arrangements to keep us all together. Stayed on site 44 which was a large and level buddy site. All staff were friendly and attentive to campers' needs. Campground and bath houses were very clean. My wife has put this KOA on her "do over" list.
Mar 24, 2014
The camp ground was very nice, had a great view of the river. The manager was quite nice as well.
Mar 24, 2014
This was our first stay at KOA. We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and facilities for our entire family to include our dog. I would've rated a five star except I have nothing to compare it to. I have already talked to several of my friends and we want to get together with our families and go back. It is a very family-friendly environment!
Mar 24, 2014
the campground is ALWAYS neat and clean. the staff is always professional and friendly.
Mar 24, 2014
Loved the cabin!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
It is fine if you have a 5th wheel. Not for coaches over 40 ft. To many chugg holes, no paved sites and muddy when raining.
Mar 19, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly and knowledge staff.
Mar 18, 2014
Weather was cold & rainy so we did not get to enjoy the amenities. Already planning a trip to back to the area & will stay here again.
Mar 17, 2014
beautiful cabin! no hot water the first morning, but was fixed fast. ants but overall a GREAT place!!!
Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground.
Mar 15, 2014
The staff here was so nice and helpful! Our spot near the river was wonderful and we loved our patio! I am giving New Bern a low rating because of our experience on our first night. There was a group that was playing their music loudly through the entire campground. Quiet time was not enforced, I was woken up more than once well after midnight with their screaming and laughing. Very bad night!
Mar 13, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA in New Bern. The staff are always friendly and aim to please.
Mar 13, 2014
Quiet, nice for kids, beautiful water views, clean restrooms
Mar 13, 2014
Rates were a little high
Mar 11, 2014
Nice location and views. Short drive to downtown area. We will be staying here again :)
Mar 10, 2014
Not worth 80.00 a night. Better campgrounds cheaper.
Mar 10, 2014
Best maintained KOA I've ever visited!! We will definitely be back again.
Mar 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a cabin and the only thing I would change is the shower head. I am 5'1' and the shower head was not adjustable so it hit me in the face. Other than than we had a wonderful time and have already suggested KOA to our friends.
Mar 09, 2014
Great
Mar 07, 2014
WE were glad to have the extra sheets and towels, cleaner and more little things placed in the room made it more inviting. Thank you
Mar 07, 2014
Came to rest and relax and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxation! We will most assuredly be back.
Mar 06, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were very clean and the the campsite was extremely well furnished with umbrella table, chairs, glider and a nice metal fire chimera. Second time we stayed and will again next year.
Mar 03, 2014
Had a great time the staff are quite friendly and are helpful in every case. Thank you all verry much.
Mar 02, 2014
Great hospitality. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. This KOA definitely sets the standard for others. Perfect setup for guests no matter what you are staying in.
Feb 28, 2014
New Bern KOA is a quaint, quiet and peaceful campground with friendly staff and beautiful pier right on the river. The patios on the rv sites are relaxing and are private. We loved our experience and will camp again at KOA in New Bern.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
It was great as usual with the exception of some very loud neighbors our last evening. One recommendation I would make is some more shelving in the bathroom. Not evenough space for peoples items.
Feb 24, 2014
Some KOA campground are noisy at night because of traffic near by but New Bern KOA was not. It is abide by a big river. My kid liked fishing at there very much.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Enjoyed it very much! It was quiet and that was wanted I needed.
Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Thank you for making our trip to New Bern KOA a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back!!!!!!!!!
Feb 11, 2014
We found this campground extremely nice. Pull through spaces, each with a poured patio. Very clean and well kept. We will be back
Feb 06, 2014
Friendly,clean and in a great location. Absolutely the greatest!
Feb 04, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Site was great.Campground is in a good location. Staff was very friendly. Only thing, quite time was not inforced. Noise was way into the night.
Jan 28, 2014
Excellent staff and grounds, love New Bern KOA!
Jan 27, 2014
THE BEST!!!!!
Jan 26, 2014
It was cold. It would be better later in the year.
Jan 21, 2014
My wife and I loved all the upgrades and the new linen service. We're really looking forward to the new cabin patios that are planned as well.
Jan 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.