New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Clean, well-kept, on the river and close to historic downtown New Bern. Great boat ramp and pier. Kids enjoyed the park.
Mar 07, 2016
Was a good stay a quit place easy to find people and staff where all very nice would stay there again
Mar 07, 2016
Amazing campground! Love the views of river and very nicely keep up! The staff is also wonderful !!!!! Highly recommend campground.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
A very nice place to stay, very clean and friendly. I will go back again and again.
Mar 01, 2016
We had a blast at KOA New Bern NC! This was our first trip with our new camper. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very nice. The store had plenty of items some of which we forgot at home. Love the playground for our child who had a blast playing with other kids. We will visit you guys many more times throughout the year. Thanks for the hospitality KOA.
Feb 29, 2016
great campground, clean restrooms and showers, only complaint was that the cable vision was horrible.
Feb 29, 2016
Good facilities in a beautiful town. All campground employees are extremely helpful.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the tent site and it was so peaceful.
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly folks, nice sites. A great place to stay.
Feb 24, 2016
Wonderful time. We will come back to this KOA. Lots to do, just like a good time.
Feb 24, 2016
Super nice place and people!
Feb 22, 2016
The deluxe cabin, beautiful. Came with my son and daughter in law. The campground. Amazing. Clean. The staff wonderful. I will be coming back for many years!
Feb 22, 2016
I have loved this KOA until my last visit. I was very upset in the way things were done this visit as the door lock broke on the dead bolt and the maintenance man did everything except come right out and state it was our fault. We stayed the two nights with no dead bolt and various other things that needed attention. I love the manager Pat she is very nice and professional. very disappointed.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
very nice KOA. loved the dog yard after my partner picked up all the messes. folks were very nice and night was quiet. very convenient for us.
Feb 16, 2016
We were very pleased with everything associated with the New Bern KOA. We are currently looking ahead at our next visit.
Feb 16, 2016
As always, the staff is exceptional & the grounds are very well kept! Heck, we came back two weekends in a row we liked it so much!
Feb 15, 2016
Very happy with the cabin we stayed in. Everything we needed as far as utensils, towels, etc. was there waiting for us. I LOVE this KOA, right on the water, clean, up to date and we can bring our dogs. The staff were very nice & helpful! Will stay here vs a holiday anytime!
Feb 14, 2016
We had a nice stay. We arrived very late in the evening. There was a info packet left for us that was well marked and easy to find. All the desk clerks who we dealt with were very friendly and courteous.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Campground people most helpful and friendly. Helped with directions
Feb 10, 2016
They have done a great job fixing this KOA up. It just one of the best ones out there. We stay at it when ever in the area.
Feb 10, 2016
love it there. Very peaceful and clean.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Very nice, clean, beautiful view, and helpful staff. One of the best!
Feb 09, 2016
From the first moment thru the last, this was a great visit
Jan 30, 2016
We travel with our dog, who thinks it is his second home. We stay in the deluxe lodges. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet place to spend a night or a vacation. Friendly folks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pets are just like our children, just ask Chopper. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Jan 27, 2016
Wonderful
Jan 24, 2016
very nice people very clean bathrooms had to leave early and was very good about it and refunded our money
Jan 24, 2016
Considering it was our first night in our new RV and it was pouring rain, freezing cold, and we couldn't figure out how to work the heater, we did alright!!! Nice campground, I would stay again if in the area!
Jan 23, 2016
Clean. Nice people. Fun for the hole family.
Jan 23, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. The staff were friendly and the campground was nice and quiet (we were there in January).
Jan 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We were there just overnight. The site was too short. Couldn't back up without damaging our ladder. We kept our fifth wheel hooked up and still had the truck in the street. Had to do a hairpin turn to get out, took lots of maneuvering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was contacted and it was discovered that this review was for another KOA during their travels to Texas. We do hope they made it home safely and will stay with us during another trip.
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice cabin, very clean facilities, wonderful staff! Also, a great location if you are looking for low key vacation. All around 5 stars!
Jan 18, 2016
Clean and warm bathrooms, friendly me helpful staff, great location! A wonderful visit!
Jan 13, 2016
Accommodating our two day stay very nicely.
Jan 12, 2016
We had a great time! So much to do, clean bathrooms, great play areas for kids & beautiful views!
Jan 11, 2016
Great cabin very clean
Jan 10, 2016
We love this KOA. It is always well-maintained and the people are always pleasant and kind. Even in the middle of winter the whole family has fun! We will definitely be back soon!
Jan 05, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at and the best people there. I will definitely recommend your KOA Campground and be back myself. Thank you all for everything. Ray Woodruff
Jan 04, 2016
Stayed for the New Year's weekend and had a great time, quiet and relaxing.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time. The cabin was great. Clean, well-furnished. Will come again.
Jan 04, 2016
very pleasant hosts and a very nice campground
Jan 03, 2016
No complaints. We had a run of bad weather which forced us inside more than we would like, but not a problem with camp ground. The close proximity to downtown new bern was a huge plus, so lots to do even with the weather is spotty.
Jan 03, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Winter/Off season. We were there mostly to look at housing.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and polite. With the exception of the train that came by every morning at 430, it is a very quite campground. Anybody with children should really spend a few days here. Its a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I totally understand about the train, I would like to block the tracks sometimes, LOL. It all depends on the conductor of course. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan 02, 2016
For one night it was fine
Jan 01, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals