New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Nice place for a gathering with good pavilion for getting together for a pot luck. Surprised that there were few shade trees and the river is brackish.
May 19, 2015
Great friendly staff. Beautiful clean camp ground.
May 19, 2015
Very nice. Excellent facilities.
May 19, 2015
Great cabin, great staff and plenty to do ... we will be returning soon!
May 18, 2015
Lot's of fun! Great KOA!
May 18, 2015
We met as a group of vintage camper enthusiast in New Bern. The campgrounds are very well kept. I am not a big RV park camper but this is a nice place. Bathrooms A+, Grounds A+, Ground keepers A+. The woman who checked us in? A real unhappy person, not receptive of our arrival at all. She was almost annoyed that we were there. But, everything else was real good. Hope to see you next year.
May 18, 2015
Campground was very nice but should not allow Pit Bull Dogs!
May 18, 2015
We had a great time! Kayacks were so much fun. Will be back again.
May 17, 2015
Clean, very nice, pretty area
May 16, 2015
I do not have a lot of background experience in campgrounds and this was our first stay in our new RV. We stayed in site #42 and thought it was nice. It had a fence, fire pit, concrete pad, wrought iron table, chairs and glider. There was a light, too, but it did not work while we were there. We loved the river. The amenities were many and we will likely will stay again. Great staff.
May 16, 2015
A retenir et à revenir! Félicitations, c'est le plus beaux vu à ce jour!
May 15, 2015
Was very happy people could not have been nicer. A lot of thinks to in and out of camp grounds. Looking forward to our next time we can stay at New Bern KOA
May 15, 2015
Loved the flower baskets around and see new sites happening. breakfast get together was great. Ice cream was better!
May 15, 2015
Pat was very helpful to us. We love the facility and the location to New Bern
May 14, 2015
nice grounds, friendly staff, enjoyed stay
May 13, 2015
New Bern KOA is fantastic! The staff is friendly. The campground is beautiful.
May 13, 2015
Very nice clean well run facility. The location was great. Personnel were friendly and very helpful.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Site not level
May 11, 2015
Always have a great stay at New Bern Koa. Staff is outstanding .campground is always clean.
May 11, 2015
Always the best customer service from these great group of folks. Love my time with them....always friendly & knowledgable.
May 11, 2015
always a great time and reception by the staff
May 11, 2015
Wonderful stay again!! The folks that work here love to extend hospitality! Always made us feel very welcome. This time I booked extended family in two of their cabins and they enjoyed their stay as well! Fun time celebrating Mothers Day together.
May 11, 2015
We love coming and hate leaving. Nothing else to say. Keep everything perfect. And great big Kudos for the new patios!!
May 11, 2015
Great stay! Thanks to all who work and help out at New Bern KOA. You ALL do a fantastic at making sure everyone is having a good time. I always feel very safe at this campground. Not even a tropical storm kept us away. The rain finally came when we were packed up and heading out the gate. See you in 4 weeks! James and Nancy Miller
May 11, 2015
Clean, staff is friendly. Sites near playground are small and close together. Teens were on playground after 10pm and making noise.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time again! The staff are amazing friendly organized etc. We never have enough time to do all the activities with the kids. We just have to come back again.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Wow! Even when it rains the campground is lively! what a great Mothers Day weekend! The Bounce Pad was a lot of fun! This will be a hit this year I know!
May 11, 2015
WE really enjoyed our stay!!!High marks all across the board..Ken.Libba and Sampson Matthews
May 10, 2015
Very nice campground. We wanted someplace on the water and it was perfect. Thanks!
May 10, 2015
We LOVE this campground. The staff is great. Their interaction with us creates such a family atmosphere. The campground is extremely well kept and is very family oriented. Everyone sits outside their sites watching the children play. We met so many people from all over. We will definitely be returning and recommending KOA to all of of our friends.
May 09, 2015
Very clean and organized KOA. Numerous trash cans and doggie bags throughout. Great prices in store also. Only two negatives, my two kids were charged for stay initially even though they should be free, this was fixed after I brought it to their attention. The light on my deluxe pad wasn't working. Other than that, two thumbs up.
May 08, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Kampground was very clean and well maintained. Patio site was great. All was quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pat is wonderful!!!
May 07, 2015
GREAT
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Nice for relaxing,but there are trains late at night.
May 05, 2015
It was terrific in every way. Great staff, beautiful site (#14) and immaculate facilities. See you next year!
May 05, 2015
Loved the patios. Very quiet
May 05, 2015
New Bern KOA is one of our favorites. On this visit, there were many new upgrades. New sites with patios that had wrought iron table/chairs, a fire pit and flowers. Very nice touch. There is so much to see in and around New Bern but we like the staying on the river. Make the detour and drop in for a visit. Highly recommended.
May 04, 2015
The staff there are wonderful, Pat is so easy to work with. Our Group LOVES IT THERE!!
May 04, 2015
one complaint. I was on site # 18. The guy next to me (not hank Maynard) started a fire in the firepit. his was 4 feet from my Rv. I dident appreciate the smoke that filled my camper. There should not be fire pits so close to fuel laden vehicials
May 04, 2015
Like the location; front row by the water is nice.
May 04, 2015
Our kids had a great time. Everyone at the KOA is very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
May 04, 2015
Our late arrival was handled efficiently. The setting was beautiful, the amenities bountiful, and the cabin immaculate. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! My new place to stay during trips to New Bern!
May 04, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. The manager, Pat, has been extremely helpful and she is surrounded by a super staff! It's so nice here that I've decided to stay for a month or two - or maybe more. It's super friendly, has a lot of fun activities and all of the amenities one would need. The store is great - I bought a KOA t-shirt! Great selection. Great campground!
May 04, 2015
Just an overnight stop. Beautiful setting. Hot showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.