New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Very nice park, centrally located to lots of things to do. Clean and staff was helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay! Pool was very clean, no harsh chemical smell or bugs floating around. Playground was well maintained, we even had the option to have our firewood delivered right to our cabin! Enjoyed our weeks stay very much!
Jul 23, 2016
It's always a great stay at this KOA! Pat is a wonderful host and her team is tops!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Campground however I felt it was a little overpriced for the location.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and freindly. Nice location. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will be back. The staff was kind and helpful along with friendly fellow campers. We loved how dog friendly this place was. Thank you!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed a week with our 3 year old grandson. Great fum and lots of good memories......
Jul 21, 2016
Not the best KOA out there. Pool is very shallow
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful people and location was great!
Jul 20, 2016
GREAT VIEW OF THE NEUSE RIVER CLEAN PARK LEVEL GROUND QUIET GOOD MANAGENT
Jul 20, 2016
Camping à oublier vite
Jul 19, 2016
Worked out well for us. This was not at all a pleasure stay so we didn't need much at all in the way of amenities other than electricity for air conditionng.We needed to stay for a full month so my husband could receive healthcare. Pat, Crystal and Joni were all very nice. Place certainly seems to be well-run.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I always enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA. I am pleased to see the new upgrades. The staff is always the best and the facility always maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed in site 31, very nice having kiddos to be right beside the play area & pool, but be aware other kids will be playing early-all day- and until dark. So if you don't care to hear kids all day I would suggest a different spot. Overall one of my favorite KOAs to date.
Jul 18, 2016
My family have been camping at KOA in New Bern for about 5 yrs. I must say we have never been disappointed with your service of excellence. The camp is clean and well kept. We will continue to camp at KOA in the future. Thank you for your awesome service. Satisfied customer.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice camground, great facilities and a super courteous host and staff. Keep up the great work!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is great always friendly. Campground always clean.
Jul 17, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the cabin I had reserved. It was a medium sized cabin with the small kitchen & bath. It had all the basic essentials needed for cooking and the grill is wonderful. The only negative was the mattresses which was not at all firm. Other than that it so nice to have a little home away form home. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall the campground was pretty good and level, needs mantenance upkeep, some lights were out, and dock light needs cleaning, we had a half blind friend with us was not able to see very well in low lit areas like the bathhouse and dock... the bath house outside light was out it was reported but not repaired while we was there....
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the park was clean
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful well kept KOA maybe even the best we've ever stayed. The bathroom shower curtains were slimy & the drain didn't work all that well in the ladies bathroom, but hopefully they will read this and fix that soon. It really was a lovely place. I would highly recommend
Jul 13, 2016
One very MINOR complaints. The pole light over the bathroom area did not light up the area on both sides of the building. Was dark for little ones going on the "boys" side of the building. The camp store was a highlight due to the friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place one of my favorite
Jul 12, 2016
Great location,very clean and accommodating. Jeff and Joni are so personable, they make you feel like family! We loved our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome!!! Very friendly!!
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoy my stay at KOA, New Bern, NC!!! But, One weather did not damage at all, pretty good flood -- I am sorry for who fellow camp out to use tent getting wet!!! I am glad to stay cabin (one room). I wish that all of KOA cabin(s) should large HDTV!!! 32 inch will be fine for each KOA cabin!!! smile!
Jul 11, 2016
We missed our umbrella on premium patio site. Like it when sunny, especially hot. Nice improvements to river dock, added jump pad, and pool upgrades. Staff always wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
We decided to rent a cabin instead of towing our camper from Michigan to North Carolina and we were not disappointed. The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the new bern koa, miss pat and her team are always good to us. We love how there is always things to do and the team is always friendly and helpfully.
Jul 11, 2016
We were in town for a baseball tournament! Short stay, but it was great! We will be coming back to stay longer! Boys had a great time in the pool - will have to bring fishing poles next time!
Jul 11, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA, very clean quiet Campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Can't wait for our next stay
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful I will return in the future.
Jul 08, 2016
Great time had by all, great staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
It was very relaxing. the campground was well kept and activities planned were very enjoyable
Jul 08, 2016
Great!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was clean and well appointed.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The campground is very nice. Maybe could use another bathhouse. A tour bus came in one night and left early the next morning. They parked right behind our motorhome and it would have been nice to be told up front that they would be leaving at 6:30 a.m.
Jul 07, 2016
The campgrounds were kept very clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, the bathhouses one was great the other not so great the pool and activities were great, but our camp site was very tight and the fire ring was too close to our camper to really enjoy, but overall a enjoyable experience.
Jul 06, 2016
vraiment un endroit super. la gentillesse des persones a l,accueil aussi, la dame était tellement gentille. vraiment gentil d'avoir démarré l'air climatisé avant notre arrivé
Jul 06, 2016
AWESOME! The people take care of you and treat you like family. My son and I love the New Bern KOA. They go out of their way to help, even halping my son (who is learning to fish) with his tangled line.
Jul 06, 2016
Maybe some treatment for chiggers in the grassy areas could be done. I got so many chigger bites. And maybe add another shower house. We had to wait until after midnight each night to get a shower. Other than that - we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our second time staying in a month! We love the cabins! Ron and Pat are amazing and extremely helpful. Out 11 year old son spent the entire time fishing in the pond. Something for everyone.
Jul 06, 2016
Great staff!
Jul 05, 2016
I loved stay home right in front of the playground and pool, I could relax and still watch my kids. Not overly crowded and they had lots of things planed for the kids. Would definately return again.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Site was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I LOVE the showers!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground! Lots of room between sites. Everyone was friendly. Nice amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals