New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Why are some cg managers/owners control freaks? Why do they want you to think they are doing you a favor? Reservation time: sorry no desired sites available; check-in: oh this site just opened up; departure: several desired sites unoccupied??? Been to this cg many times, and we like it, but too often leave with an unpleasant feeling because of management. This does not happen other places.
Sep 23, 2016
KOA New Bern...One of the best! I've stayed here before and that's why I came back. The weather wasn't the best but I guess the campground owners don't have much control of that !!
Sep 22, 2016
The cabins are clean and comfortable with air conditioning and ceiling fans. The grandchildren had a great time in the pool and on the playground! They also enjoyed fishing in the pond in front of our cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 22, 2016
Liked the cabins alot . Had everything that was needed. Nice patio with grill and fire pit. The place was well taken care of and clean. The check-in has a good store. It was very easy to find,wright off of the main road. Not far from town and restaurants. A peaceful place to spend time at
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at KOA New Bern and both times have been enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. All the facilities are in great shape and well maintained. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
Great view and kind crew. Wi-fi needs up for more strongly.
Sep 21, 2016
Lovely park. Friendly people. Easy in and out.
Sep 20, 2016
the best koa in north carolina
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Can't wait to go next year.
Sep 20, 2016
You have to know we like it cause we keep going back and it is just across the river from us.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground. A lot of amenities. Everything is always clean.
Sep 20, 2016
A little tight.
Sep 20, 2016
we were just passing through and we got a good nights rest but from appearances I would not recommend this koa. Example:A filthy rug was spread on the ground of our campsite and the area they put us in did not look to clean. we were on site 8
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA, the manager Pat always outdoes herself with providing a fun weekend and has many things to do for the families.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a amazing time. From the friendly staff to the clean fun activities we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Jonie(?) I believe her name was.. she is wonder and a true sweetheart who helped with any questions or concerns we WILL TELL EVERYONE!! Katie Moore
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very nice time. Staff members were very friendly and offered to help with anything we needed. Will definitely go back again. Campground is very well kept and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. They had fun activities planned for the kids (HEY ride, Movie night, etc.) Lodge Cabin was very nice and comfy. Linens and Towels were professionally cleaned. Cabins would benefit from a professional bug man as we had a major Ant invasion in our trash. Maintenance came over to spray with household chemicals. Pool was nice and clean and playground & Jump Pad was fun.
Sep 19, 2016
As always when we get to stay at KOA in New Bern it was an awesome experience. Pat and her crew are the best. Thanks to you all.
Sep 19, 2016
The KOA was absolutely the best campground and stay we have ever experienced! Everyone was so friendly from Leo showing us to our site to all of the extras that everyone showed us! I can't rate this KOA high enough!
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA New Bern several times and find it to be a friendly well maintained camp ground.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, my Grandson enjoyed the pool, life size checkers and playground. They have a nice little store with anything you may need. Bathrooms are clean. It is more expensive than other KOAs for RVs I've seen, but it is close to home.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time! Pat is amazing :)
Sep 19, 2016
Short weekend trip close to home. So thankful to the employee that backed our camper into the spot for us when we arrived right at closing, would never had been able to do it ourself
Sep 19, 2016
It was wonderfull
Sep 17, 2016
Campground extremely nice. Loved the wide pull thru and concrete patio. Town of New Bern quaint, lots of small shops.
Sep 16, 2016
1st time. Clean and friendly. Close to historic areas.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved all the patios pool dog park. Staff very nice. Great store. Perfect holiday week end. Looking yo bring whole family since our group trip.
Sep 15, 2016
What a great time our family had. Super, super friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Locations and set up is great. Service was good. However the bathrooms and showers were out of date and dirty.
Sep 15, 2016
Stayed 2 nights.5 minute drive to historic New Bern. Accustomed to staying at state and national parks so the $60 per night is a little pricey for the amenities we use. No children or pets.
Sep 14, 2016
love it. clean quite, friendly. Have been here many times. Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Loved the quietness of the campground. We will be back next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Best yearly family camping ever. Hope to return someday.
Sep 13, 2016
We love this KOA campground. It's our weekend get away. Very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will be going back this weekend.
Sep 13, 2016
This our favorite campground. We absolutely love it. We have tent camped, 1 room cabin no bathroom, 2 room cabin no bathroom, 2 room with bathroom, overtime it's been exceptional. Kids think this is living!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly people and very clean campground, I recommend it to everyone.
Sep 11, 2016
My 1st visit @ KOA New Bern was very nice. My cabin & the campgrounds were clean and comfortable. Staff (Joni & Pat) were the best! Planning to visit again soon.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, everything we needed right there! Great atmosphere, helpful friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 10, 2016
Arrived after a flood of rain and they worked to get us on sites that were dry enough to enjoy our stay. Lots of activities for the kids made it hard to leave! Will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2016
Your staff was not familiar with site layout. We were first brought to a site that was simply awful where my husband stepped in dog poo. We did change sites, but in a nearly empty park why give a traveler the worst one you have? Hmmmmm
Sep 09, 2016
Very accommodating for our stay. Our pets say "thank you for the treats after a long day on the road."
Sep 08, 2016
With hurricane weather approaching we called and asked to change our reservation. They were very cooperative and allowed us to come a day later than originally planned. Once we arrived everybody associated with the campgrounds was a pleasure to deal with. We enjoyed our stay and will surely go back. Thanks to everyone at New Bern KOA for a great vacation.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place everything was perfect. Thanks to all members of KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Very well kept quiet at nite The staff were vey nice I will go back
Sep 07, 2016
Pat and staff at the New Bern NC KOA are excellent and very friendly and accommodating. Amenities and the grounds are clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
My kids had a wonderful time and the cabin was a great place to stay. Will definately be back.
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals