New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Roomy, level sites. Very pleasant walk to river. Was in 37' Class A.
Oct 17, 2014
Nice level sites clean restrooms
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the fall decorations. We played miniature golf and roasted marshmallows that we bought at the store. Grand kids loved the free popcorn. The whole family enjoyed the movies we borrowed. So much fun.
Oct 14, 2014
Great stay kids enjoyed it very much. Everyone was great! We really enjoyed the cabin too! Hope to visit again soon :)
Oct 13, 2014
We had a fabulous weekend! Our campsite was perfect with a view of the river. We had our Saturday night dinner with 15 people in the meeting room and we had plenty of room. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
very nice. great campground. a little pricey-but.
Oct 13, 2014
We really enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA. There are things to do if you want too, or you can just relax.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great place for the whole family.
Oct 12, 2014
friendliest people ever! we felt very comfortable at this KOA, the staff are lovely and facilities are fantastic and well kept. also a beautiful setting. thanks ya'll!
Oct 12, 2014
We were escorted to our nice patio site which was under a beautiful oak tree. When I expressed concern about satellite reception, our escort said he had seen dishes up at that site before, so it should be OK. I would have preferred him to offer to radio the desk to see if any of the many vacant sites were available. Got bombarded with acorns the entire visit and was stuck with cable.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff. My granddaughters loved the playground, pool and fishing pond. We will return.
Oct 12, 2014
Great as usual. We will be back. Been there twice and felt totally welcome.
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice stay, good cable,wifi and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2014
First time at your campground and we were very pleased. Caring people that work there and everything was exceptionally clean. Everyone was very pleasant. We have children that live in Havlock so will be staying at your Campground again and again.
Oct 10, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Oct 09, 2014
I would have rated it higher except for an issue with a light bulb. I came to the office because the reading lamp light was burned out. I was told KOA didn't have any;that Dollar General might have them. So, I went back to the cabin and "borrowed" a light bulb from the ceiling fixture. Same light bulbs. Otherwise, great stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
had upgraded my reservation with 800# but had to argue when I arrived because upgrade at New Bern KOA was unknown to staff
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Awesome campground and folks. Will be back!
Oct 08, 2014
Easy in, easy out, good H2O pressure, good sized site with patio.
Oct 07, 2014
Daughter enjoyed the play ground! Love the bonfire pit at the cabin. The mattress could be more comfortable, was ok for the stay. Great place for a weekend getaway. Staff and other campers very friendly. It was also great to bring our big dog along. The dog run was a plus too!!
Oct 07, 2014
All employees were friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
Cleanest koa we have stayed at, very friendly workers and good location!
Oct 07, 2014
Absolutely love this spot! The people are great! I have already recommended this to our friends and they are joining us again next weekend! Wish I could buy a year membership and come all the time!!
Oct 07, 2014
Every thing was over all great. The beds in the cabin were quite hard, I'm pregnant and found them very uncomfortable, but I didn't expect them to be super soft either. Out by the dock should have some kind of life saving equipment etc.
Oct 06, 2014
price is high
Oct 06, 2014
First time we've stayed at the KOA cabins. VERY nice cabins - clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. Loved the mini kitchen, gas grill and outside fire pit. Beautiful KOA, very friendly staff. Will be back the next time we're in the area.
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, my kids loved the playground and spent 2 hours playing Saturday morning. Lovely grassy sites and clean bathrooms. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 06, 2014
We came down for a long weekend to enjoy a seafood festival in Morehead City. We enjoyed this campground. The owners and staff are very friendly,helpful and accomadating. They made sure we had everything we needed.Bath houses are clean, neat and well maintained. Plenty of hot water. Sites with concrete patio,table,chairs and umbrella are very nice. Amateur Radio Friendly, Pet Friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
A great place to stay!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved the place. We will be going back!
Oct 06, 2014
staff was fantastic very helpful great time clean lots to do again staff was the best ever
Oct 06, 2014
Nice weekend, again meet a bunch of campers who are friendly and helpful. The New Bern KOA is well maintained with a great staff.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice, quiet overnight visit. Clean bathroom and shower, which is important to me.
Oct 03, 2014
Friendly folks. Very clean and stocked.
Oct 03, 2014
You have the nicest campground we have seen in the north. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2014
Provides much to do if you want to stay at camp. Beautiful setting. Great sunsets and new bern and surrounding area is a great place. Must take the catamaran cruise !
Oct 01, 2014
Short, but enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2014
Our cabin was extremely clean and comfortable! We had plenty of towels and blankets. Really enjoyed our stay!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Great time as always
Sep 29, 2014
My complaint is regarding the lack of security to enforce the 10pm curfew. An adjacent campsite had a party until 4am. Kids playing basketball, yelling and screaming. No apologies from the office in the morning. Other than that, the campsite is very nice. We probably will not return.
Sep 29, 2014
We had neighbors who were drunk Saturday night and partied until 3:30 am. They totally ignored the quiet hours. We have never encountered such disrespect for other campers in our 30+ yrs of camping. Otherwise, this is good campground. Staff in office was pleasant.
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA. We have camped other places before. Bathrooms very clean...facilities very nice. Our last night we were awakened by several people walking by our tent at 3 am . They were talking very loudly and cursing. It was disturbing to us! We are used to places having strict policy about noise ordinance after 10pm. We did enjoy the beautiful river and sunsets!
Sep 29, 2014
good for relaxing but beach was missing
Sep 29, 2014
Great well kept campground
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice park, friendly staff, even had a BBQ dinner free the night we were there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.