New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Nice place. Lot of activities for kids. Front office was uptight with one another and guest. Came across as short with eveyone in there. The lot we were on had a tree that drop nuts on the camper all night. This place is in a great location and has everything to make it a real gem.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent sites, it was nice not to have take out or tables/chairs as those were provided, on the Neuse River, beautiful sunsets. We loved New Bern and enjoyed the bear scavanger hunt....the towns people were friendly, helpful, and ready to see us have a great time. Highly recommend the trolley tour, Bakery for breakfast and Beer Army for a great burger.....
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, clean quiet. Wish you'd fill in the ruts on the sites so that after rain there is not so much standing water around camper/door areas.
Sep 21, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
THE STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL--THANK YOU FOR LETTING US CHOOSE OUR SITE--WE LOVE LOOKING AT THE RIVER!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved having the patio to help with sand and mud, however, we were disappointed that the little lantern light at our site did not work. Guess it was burned out, but most all the other patio sites did have working lanterns. Would be nice if everything was in working order when guest arrive. Otherwise a very nice visit and loved the location being close to the river and the pier.
Sep 19, 2017
We were very pleased. Very friendly staff, the person directing us to our site helped us unhook our towed vehicle. Sites were good size.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, lots of information about the town at check-in, good WiFi.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
had a great weekend
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic stay it was beautiful weather and our site was the best!!! Great group of people that are there will be back again soon.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great weekend! The staff was very nice. The campground clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful time at the campground and also in New Bern. Definitely will go back!! Lots of sightseeing to do. The weather was perfect. Thanks for a awesome time!!!
Sep 18, 2017
RV sites were level and hookups worked as expected. Water views and kayak and bike rentals are available at reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate and not overcrowded. the tent sites are near the water and have very useful covered picnic tables and fire rings. We enjoyed our stay in a 21 foot trailer RV.
Sep 18, 2017
It was awesome! Loved the activities! Clean and neat facilities. Friendly people!
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, kid friendly, even though our kids are grown, pet friendly, quiet enough. Only downside, my lot (39) needs more gravel, had rained earlier and was very muddy.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We always LOVE staying at the New Bern KOA! The staff is always so nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers are always clean and neat.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly helpful employees. Neat, clean and well maintained campground. Easy location to access.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place,clean ,fun,nice people Great time
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Cabin was wonderful! Staff was great and ready to help or just give a cheery hello.
Sep 16, 2017
It was a great stay
Sep 15, 2017
Good campground
Sep 14, 2017
VERY nice campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Downtown New Bern is a very nice area to visit
Sep 14, 2017
We came to visit friends and do ministry. It was an awesome stay. The folks at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. There were always someone in the campground doing something. We have no children but I loved it it when a young lady was driving a golf cart around pulling a train of little carts with children in it. There was something for every age.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We love the cabins, just perfect for us! The staff here is super, very friendly and helpful, and efficient!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Had the best spot in the park. Lots of activities for the kids. Will be back next month.
Sep 12, 2017
came for the MS Bike ride in New Bern. I Have stayed at this KOA with my 30 foot trailer last year for the bike ride because there were no Hotel rooms to be found and only cabins with no bathrooms were available. I chose to stay here this year because of our good experience last year. I hope to come back this fall for a weekend with my wife. She was with me last year when I stayed in my camper.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Made a kind of last minute decision to use my camper this past weekend. Kathy and Pat were wonderful as I kept calling and asking questions. I was on the fence about what I wanted to do and because they were so hospitable I decided that I need to stay there. Such a great place that on checkout I went ahead and booked for next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We came to New Bern to ride in the BikeMS charity ride. The New Bern KOA offers nice cabins and they afford us the opportunity to bring our dog with us. The cabin is spacious and clean. The campground is clean and pretty and we always enjoy our stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We camp here several times each year and we always enjoy our stay. This time was great as well.
Sep 11, 2017
The grounds were perfect, the sites were great and it was so so clean. We will be coming back for sure! Staff was also amazing!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We were there a week, and as always, a very pleasant stay. The campground is just beautiful, and very well maintained. It's not high energy (there's not a lot of activities), which fits our style. Very nice fellow campers, very quiet and relaxing campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
I had an enjoyable stay in one of your camping cabins. I really liked the cabin. The portable bathhouse is very nice. I like it much better than the other bathhouse. I do wish you could clean it multiple times per day though, as it gets very sandy/muddy when used. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location and clean accommodations! The shower trailer was clean and hot water was plentiful! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, clean and on the water, the only thing we have a complaint about is there was a group of people at one site with 3 dogs ( 2 were very big) never on a leash. We will stay again, staff was great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I was very pleased with the New Bern KOA !! I will definitely be back !!!
Sep 10, 2017
enjoyed our stay. weather was beautiful. hope to see you again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award