New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
EVERYONE was SO pleasant and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was so well outfitted that we did not need many things that we brought such as TP Paper Towels Grilling tools, etc. Beautiful quiet atmosphere with LOTS to do or nothing to do! We will be back!!!!
Apr 29, 2016
Need more parking for boat/trailer.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved the campground and would stay again. My only disappointment was the inability to get on the wifi. I hope they upgrade their system soon.
Apr 29, 2016
Great location. Well kept and maintained.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice staff Clean facility Welcoming pleasant atmosphere Wonderful place to stay
Apr 27, 2016
Our campsite was muddy. There was a low spot close to where we had to step out of the motorhome. It rained several times during our stay and we had to walk around the mud. We had staying next to us so luckily it wasn't much of an inconvenince.
Apr 27, 2016
It was all we could hope for. Staff was great and extremely helpfu
Apr 26, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff as well as campers were so friendly. Clean facilities and very convenient to everything we wanted to see.
Apr 26, 2016
Lovely setting, and great sites. Well worth it when you get a concrete patio, wrought iron table and chairs, glider, fire pit and an umbrella if you need it. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would love to come back
Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Our site was wonderful. It's a beautiful place. Would visit again.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice camp ground. The site we stayed on faced the rive and had a great view. Will be staying here again.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time and the campgroung was well kept and in a great location. We will be coming back to stay again.
Apr 25, 2016
It was very clean. Will be coming back. Beautiful campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Great campground and staff. Plan to go again. Really enjoy this campground.
Apr 25, 2016
My dog is social and loves to watch people. The Dog Park was located near all the group activities area so my dog had a wonderful time.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and organized. The check in process was quick and easy.
Apr 25, 2016
We were only a stop overnight. Bathroom stalls too small but shower area the best we found so far!
Apr 25, 2016
It was great, campground was great,, store staff where outstanding
Apr 24, 2016
Whenever we stay here, it is always excellent! Friendly & helpful, more KOA's should take note.
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful personnel. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 23, 2016
As always, the staff and management at the New Bern KOA were AWESOME! They were very accommodating, especially with my wishy-washy reservations. I love staying here every time I visit New Bern. The newer deluxe cabins are very comfortable and cozy.
Apr 23, 2016
more recycling yeh. Great sites and roomy. Wonderful view as well. Great sunsets over the river.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very well maintained facilities. Great experience! Thank you
Apr 21, 2016
we had a great time as all ways third time there can wait to go back see ya soon
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed 2 nights at your campground. It was very relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed a very lovely view of the water during our stay. Enjoyed walking on the pier also.
Apr 21, 2016
This is about or 4-5th time here, we love it! Staff is awesome.
Apr 19, 2016
This is our absolute favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff is AWESOME!
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was very courteous and helpful.....layout of campground was great!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This is our favorite campground. We always start our camping season here. The staff at the New Bern KOA is AWESOME!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean grounds, beautiful sunsets, fun and enjoyable kids activities... Best campground around. And those snickers bars ice cream bars in the store, perfect!
Apr 18, 2016
Great The staff at this campground could teach others how to do it right...Top 10
Apr 18, 2016
Very wonderful place....friendly staff..needs handicap bathroom rail in stall but would recommend to everybody
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park and nice amenities for the kids! Will definitely be back!!!
Apr 17, 2016
This is our fourth time staying here and will definitely be back. The KOA staff is awesome as is the camp.
Apr 13, 2016
The host and all the staff we meet were wonderful. I will highly recommend this campground.
Apr 13, 2016
It's all good!
Apr 12, 2016
GREAT Campground but the people that work there were wonderful. Will be going back.
Apr 12, 2016
Great staff and great accommodations. I found the beds in K1 cabin by the pond more comfortable than the beds in the new one room cabins with bathrooms. I sank down in the new one room cabin beds and did not sleep well. I slept really well in the older style of camp mattress in the older cabin. Also, I would love if you offered sit in kayak rentals and not just sit on top. Thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
Had a really nice visit. The campground was really clean, staff was helpful when approached, and well be back in the future. We preferred the setup at the Wilmington KOA where they pickup trash directly from your campsite and the staff riding around seemed friendlier and always asking if they can help.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean, well-maintained, peaceful. Great accommodations for pets.
Apr 11, 2016
People where friendly and helpful, Place was very clean lots of things to do if you have kids or great to just relax if you dont.
Apr 11, 2016
They have the nicest employees,very helpful and friendly. They made US feel GREAT!!!!!!!!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground, all is clean, wifi correct. But needs a gate because I was woke up by 4 RVs after one O'clock in the night! it is irresponsible for the campers, but the campground owner has to do something.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed the site very much and hope to return soon. The manager was great
Apr 07, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at. Trash containers scattered throughout, great lavs, etc., etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps