New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
After a full day of outdoor exploration and time on the water we returned to discover our tent floor partially filled with standing water (we had forgotten to close up flaps because we were so excited about getting to Cape Lookout) Steve came to our rescue with a shop vac and electric cord, offered to assist us. we slept on dry warm sheets because you have a 24 hr laundry room. super clean
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and well groomed camp sites and facilities.The staff was very helpful and friendly.The location was ideal for the area I visited. I will absolutly consider returning to this KOA when I visit this area again !
Aug 25, 2015
The best customer service that I have ever experienced.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
first time/ had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
The staff treated us great! It is a small peaceful campground with great water views and close to the historic district.
Aug 24, 2015
It is a nice campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place to camp!
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome visit as always. My grandsons don't want to go anywhere but the KOA in New Bern,N.C.
Aug 24, 2015
Well appointed park, but lots of standing puddles when it rains. MOST OUTSTANDING is the pier on the river--beautiful scenery anytime, with most gorgeous sunsets!
Aug 24, 2015
This was our 2nd visit to the New Bern KOA. Enjoyed it very much. Great Campground and friendly staff. The town is a nice place to visit and the KOA is very close.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed 5 nts in Class A RV. Our site was perfect with a nice view of the Neuce River and plenty of shade. The area is well maintained and the people are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place. Very nice staff!
Aug 20, 2015
The large pull through sites were just perfect. The views of the river were great. Our only concern was with the pool. It was not clear as it should have been.. Other than that it was a great stay and we would go back there again.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and tidy facilities. Would recommend.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice, clean place with helpful friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Great camp. Nice set-up. Staff was very professional and exceptionally nice.
Aug 18, 2015
Nothing but the BEST!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first camping trip for my children and they loved this place! They were asking when we were going to come back before we even left!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean well kept campground. Great staff we will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, fun, great people and a lot of activities to do while staying!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a beautiful site with a view of the river and the staff, as they always are, was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
wonderful, quiet,family friendly campground!
Aug 16, 2015
This was the best KOA from among the 20 or so that we have stayed at. The facilities are absolutely great (especially if you have children)! Well maintained. Staff is most helpful and professional.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 14, 2015
once your there you are family to the staff. they go out of the way to make sure you and your family have a safe and fun time.
Aug 14, 2015
good choice ~~
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice KOA - quiet and right on the water. Wish Wi-fi was better though.
Aug 13, 2015
great
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean, well kept. Beautiful river deluxe sites. Near a beautiful historical town. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 12, 2015
The pool is the only thing that needs to be upgraded showing its age. Camp personal is above and beyond expectations.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed our cabin and the awesome views. Looking forward to future stays here.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are good and manager is friendly and willing to help anyway she can
Aug 11, 2015
Visiting family in town. What a great place to stay! The lodges are super nice and the staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
absolutely beautiful campground!!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
A little on the steep side for this area but still affordable. The grounds were well taken care of and the staff were great.
Aug 11, 2015
This is a great stop over place. Great campsite with proper coffee maker in lodge. There is an open pond that coukd be dangerous for young children. But great play area and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Great sites! Friendly people! Love this place!
Aug 10, 2015
KOA of New Bern has very clean and well maintained lots, very little leveling needed, some of the nicest Customer oriented workers. they take you to your site and make sure You are familiar where everything is before they leave your site. Can't wait for my next stay. when we pull in weather it be Pat, Jen or Jennifer they always make you feel like family coming home.A must when you get to New Bern
Aug 10, 2015
Had our annual camping club fun day this weekend. Great time by all. Staff exceptional, facilities were great and very clean. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome. We come here every year at least once. Everyone is very accommodating and eager to make our stay perfect.
Aug 10, 2015
We had an awesome time with friends staying in the cabins for the weekend. The conveniences of the cabins with gas grills, fire pits, kitchen supplies, linens, and much more is so nice. I would love to see the pool updated, although the kids had a wonderful time in it. Our cabin L01 needed a little work, but Pat made us happy with our stay. The Hey Ride and S'mores were a nice extra. We'll return!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place and very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a good time, there was lots to do and my son loved the pool. It was relaxing and very safe and friendly atmosphere. We'll go back!
Aug 09, 2015
Great site, great facilities. Very friendly staff, their help & advice ranged from where to get new tires, groom a pet and a great local restaurant and was spot on each time. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2015
Large campsites, very clean, friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it is so much better than a hotel. Campground is meticulously maintained and quiet. Fun things to do. Nice people and nice area.
Aug 06, 2015
The area is beautiful, many things to do in the kampground and in the area. We went to Fort Macon, the beach, and Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium. The kabin was in a great location. We had privacy but also close to everything. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because of the ant problem in the cabin. It would be nice if they would have someone come out and exterminate for them inside.
Aug 06, 2015
neat clean friendly!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.