New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Love this campground and the best of folks who manage it and work there. We camp there every year and will continue to. Thank you for making us South Jersians feel like hime.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, lighted bridge, friendly staff, and clean and spacious cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing staff. Very clean. Great pool. Lots for kids to do!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
It's a really great place. The only thing I didn't like is that they moved the cabins since last year. I felt as if we were group camping the way they were set up.
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and we absolutely loved it! The facilities were clean, quiet and the staff, especially Ron was phenomenal! Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice and clean. Also quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2015
The Staff was super friendly & helpful. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The location was super. Steve was outstanding !!!
Jun 27, 2015
Our only complaint with our cabin was the coffee pot was molding on inside.
Jun 27, 2015
entire staff very friendly and helpful, the ameneties were excellent, overall a great time there
Jun 26, 2015
It was clean but the swimming pool need to be clean for the pool water was green so it lack the chemical it needed
Jun 26, 2015
Outstanding service from staff. Well kept,
Jun 26, 2015
I like this place. First KOA I ever stayed in. Too many people walking right through my camp but I can't fault management for that. I'm hoping to return soon. Thanks KOA!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jun 23, 2015
I thought everyone was very nice and willing to help.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The absolute best campground ever!!! Pat is wonderful as well as her staff!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We always have a great time at the New Bern KOA
Jun 21, 2015
the staff is kind courteous and friendly, facilities are exceptionally clean. I look forward to coming back, and I would recommend this KOA to anybody.
Jun 21, 2015
Many activities available. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 21, 2015
We had an amazing time and will definitely return and tell our friends about the New Bern KOA! We were VERY impressed by the campground, our deluxe cabin and the staff!
Jun 21, 2015
Always enjoyed KOAs, this is one of my top choices. Great staff and accommodations.
Jun 21, 2015
cool cool
Jun 21, 2015
Clean great help
Jun 20, 2015
After traveling from Upstate New York, during our stay the campground experienced a blackout the staff went out of the way to make us as comfortable as possible and even went as far as upgrading our cabin to a lodge for the night. My 8 year old son felt very special. WE THANK YOU VERY MUCH! RP & JP Upstate NY.
Jun 20, 2015
My first stay here,but not my last. Clean curtious staff. New Bern is full of history and great places to eat.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay in out cabin. Almost all of the comforts of home. We were close enough to local attractions and the beach. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean. Beautiful view from the docks.
Jun 20, 2015
Hello, This KOA is , nothing but the best!!! Great service!!Clean!!! Peace , James M.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Although the facility is nice and the people are friendly, it is very over priced as are all KOAs. It is difficult to spend fifty plus dollars for a campsite. We stayed here out of necessity.
Jun 18, 2015
I really found nothing to comment on. They do everything well. The big chess board is a very large hit.
Jun 18, 2015
I love this place! Quaint, quiet and WONDERFUL staff!! If I could afford it, I'd stay year round :)
Jun 18, 2015
This is just a wonderful camp site. Great people. Beautiful site. Their commitment to excellence was demonstrated by the pro-active approach they took regarding some facility issues out of their control.
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff. Impressed with the attention paid towards groundskeeping. Cabin was very clean,but frig. a little small. wonderful stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Only unfortunate thing was having the pool closed on one of the hottest days this season. Also the loss of power, thus no air conditioning. Will say that was taken care of quite promptly. Still love 'ya.
Jun 15, 2015
Great sites, friendly & helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer! Grandson LOVED all the activities. KOA rocks it! Will def be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Loved our stay! This was our second visit and Jenny was a huge help and answered all our questions about monthly rentals.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great!
Jun 15, 2015
I paid almost $150 per night for your cabins. we had to fight the mice, one room do to the traps was not useable. My part of five was forced to stay in the main room because the spare room had a mouse and they were trying to catch it. The pool was unswimable due to the algy and green murky water. Although it was open you couldn't see the bottom. managment was rude and uncaring.
Jun 15, 2015
very relaxing
Jun 15, 2015
We were disappointed with the condition of the swimming pool. The water looked green.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a real nice spot. The staff was friendly and nice. We did leave early because of the pool had mustard alge. We understand that happens. We have a pool of our own so we know it happens. We would still return to stay again. They did give us a refund just cause we checked out early. We thought that was great.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin L05 and it was a perfect getaway without the fuss. I have a large family and KOA is very accommodating. The activities are endless at this KOA and so worth it because of the people!
Jun 15, 2015
It was great. Pool was green so we did not swim and we were told about this when we registered. Just wish it had been good.
Jun 14, 2015
Really great stay. Steven helped us get a fire going. So nice!
Jun 13, 2015
Very pleasant with helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
we've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this is the worst one. we had to eat and sleep with ants. when i told the lady in the office, her words were^ it's a rainy timne, just put up with them^. i had already sprayed them in the deluxe cabin and it did no good. we had 6 people in our cabin and we all agreed that we would never stay there again.the pool had lots of bugs and hair clumps in it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.